Any mtb/moms staying at Woodlands area?

oops...the link doesnt work liao.

click 'again'.
Under 'Parents', search 'childcare centre'
Under 'location', select 'woodlands/mandai/sembawang'

you will have a whole list of the cccs.

yaloh..hmm. my hubby said the plc is far oso.
then im thinking if like this then the next option will be kinderland in civic center.hai..

referring back to famela's feedback, there is transport provided by them..
my next worry is if my boi can make it alone in the bus..

Wendy,
Ya I have been very busy lately..... With outings and trips... and bookings... and work...

Ok. I have come out with an outing.....

XMAS PARTY

Date: 20th Dec 2008
Time: 1730hrs - 2300hrs
Venue: To be confirmed
(MPH in Woodsvale, MPH in Bukit Timah, Void Deck of Blk 690E etc)

Gift: S$15.00 (one gift per child)

Attendance:
Ling, hb n JJ

XMAS PARTY

Attendance:
Ling, hb n JJ
smallbell, hb n patrick

<font color="aa00aa">XMAS PARTY

Attendance:
Ling, hb n JJ
smallbell, hb n patrick
lynzi, hubby n faiq

btw, can try to get halal caterer or something for some of the muslims here??</font>

Hi Lynzi,

Yes we will see how is the response for the Xmas party. If need to, we will sure to cater halal caterer...

if got two kids must have 2 gifts? my hubby is a vegetarian, so most prob food wise, we will eat our dinner first before coming down... :)

X'MAS PARTY

Attendance:
Ling, hb n JJ
smallbell, hb n patrick
lynzi, hubby n faiq
cclyn, hb n Zen

Hi db,
ya, 2 kids will have to prepare 2 gifts, so tat all the kids will bring something home after the party...

X'MAS PARTY

Attendance:
Ling, hb &amp; JJ
smallbell, hb &amp; patrick
lynzi, hubby &amp; faiq
cclyn, hb &amp; Zen
dryper, hb, n &amp; z

Yippee... gathering again!!
Count me in

X'MAS PARTY

Attendance:
Ling, hb &amp; JJ
lynzi, hubby &amp; faiq
cclyn, hb &amp; Zen
dryper, hb, n &amp; z
bbnmum, hb, V &amp; V

Daryan
the purpose for the S$15 gift is for gift exchange.
there is no age limit

<font color="ff0000">ok now understood....coz i didn't celebrate xmas

will see my hb schedule...if didn't go for holiday will join u all.

Thanks</font>

Danryan,

Sure. Pls let us know earlier so that I can look for caterer....

Hopefully we can order the minimum pax of 30 if not we will hv to crack heads again. Worst come to worst will order fast food and enjoy our self.

Count me in as well

X'MAS PARTY

Attendance:
Ling, hb &amp; JJ
lynzi, hubby &amp; faiq
cclyn, hb &amp; Zen
dryper, hb, n &amp; z
bbnmum, hb, V &amp; V
Miki, hb, Kaelyn

eh, ladies, actually i'm keen to go for party. but i don't know whether i make it. EDD 23 dec 08. don't know by then kid born or not, confinement period or not, hospitalised or not... so how? *scatch head*

Hi Ling,

Please count me in if the venue will be at Woodlands.

X'MAS PARTY

Attendance:
Ling, hb &amp; JJ
lynzi, hubby &amp; faiq
cclyn, hb &amp; Zen
dryper, hb, n &amp; z
bbnmum, hb, V &amp; V
Miki, hb, Kaelyn
Vanessa, hb &amp; Gia

X'MAS PARTY

Attendance:
Ling, hb &amp; JJ
lynzi, hubby &amp; faiq
cclyn, hb &amp; Zen
dryper, hb, n &amp; z
bbnmum, hb, V &amp; V
Miki, hb, Kaelyn
Vanessa, hb &amp; Gia
sherhino,hb,sam &amp; sha

X'MAS PARTY

Attendance:
Ling, hb &amp; JJ
lynzi, hubby &amp; faiq
cclyn, hb &amp; Zen
dryper, hb, n &amp; z
bbnmum, hb, V &amp; V
Miki, hb, Kaelyn
Vanessa, hb &amp; Gia
jl, hb &amp; ian fahmy

Ling,
I'll be 9 days away from my due date.. So definitely count me in as long i haven pop..
This will be my 1st time joining a gathering and be meeting all the mummies here.. Maybe can consider doing it in woodlands Since its a woodlands thread..

Good morning all mummies!

Just to share the info i gotten for
<u>kinderland-civic center: 3hr programme</u>.

<font color="ff6000">1st session: 8am-11am.</font>
1) Fees: 1 term :SGD1178.
2) Duration: 1year <=> 4 terms.
3) Transport: Avaliable(need to discuss with them personally) :~ SGD70.
4) Registration fee: SGD72.75.

<font color="aa00aa">2nd session: 1115am-1415pm.</font>
Lunch included.
Fees: 1 term :SGD1242.

<font color="808080">3rd session: (did not catch the timing).</font>
1) Fees: 1 term :SGD1178.

+ No subsidy, as it is not under childcare catergory.
+ School Fees can pay via CPF.

Im more keen in the 1st session though..hmm.

Can any mummies advice on what to look out for in the curicculums,thx
??

I probably might be going down take a look next week.

I'm interested leh.. Finally!! PREfer to be in Woodlands too.

X'MAS PARTY

Attendance:
Ling, hb &amp; JJ
lynzi, hubby &amp; faiq
cclyn, hb &amp; Zen
dryper, hb, n &amp; z
bbnmum, hb, V &amp; V
Miki, hb, Kaelyn
Vanessa, hb &amp; Gia
jl, hb &amp; ian fahmy
clovy, hb &amp; my gal

Hi, me interested too ! Prefer to be in woodlands.

X'MAS PARTY

Attendance:
Ling, hb &amp; JJ
lynzi, hubby &amp; faiq
cclyn, hb &amp; Zen
dryper, hb, n &amp; z
bbnmum, hb, V &amp; V
Miki, hb, Kaelyn
Vanessa, hb &amp; Gia
jl, hb &amp; ian fahmy
clovy, hb &amp; my gal
daisyt, hb &amp; young lady

<font color="ff6000">Hi mummies!! MORNING!!

Missed alot of postiong ydays..

X'MAS PARTY
I afraid I cant join in e fun ler..
Will be at TW during 18th to 23rd Dec. Hope u all have great fun that day!!! cheers!!</font>

bee, u can try 969/965 that ends at woodlands interchange then walk over to civic center... got other feeder buses but they might detour so will take longer..

mommies, enjoy the xmas outing! too near to xmas..suspect i will be very busy with family stuff so wont be able to make it!

We definitely prefer to be in Woodlands but in case we couldnt get the function room at Woodsvale then wat should we do???

These are some of the alternative we are looking at in case there is heavy rain during the monsoon season.

I understand some mummies are asking for opinion for Kinderland Preschool Civic Centre.

My son currently is in Kinderland Nursery Class 11.15am session. Personally I like the school and circulum very much and I can definitely can see improvement in my son's mandarin from zero to now.

bee - u can also take 913 which goes fr admiralty mrt bus stop to woodlands bus interchange straight. i'm interested to find out abt the childcare for kinderland civic centre. but it's still too early... kid not even born yet. ;P

morning mummies.

I usually have family gathering near to Christmas, so i am still trying to get confirmation from my aunts. Will let you know ASAP.

Bee take 912. Make sure it does not end at the interchange one. Take that one and dun alight at interchange, alight just outside civic centre.

Hahahaa..bee (didibee), I'm thinking might as well take train from Admiralty to Woodlands - 1 stop only confirm faster than any bus. Then walk to Civic center which is walking distance from MRT. HTH!

X'MAS PARTY

Attendance:
Ling, hb &amp; JJ
lynzi, hubby &amp; faiq
cclyn, hb &amp; Zen
dryper, hb, n &amp; z
bbnmum, hb, V &amp; V
Miki, hb, Kaelyn
Vanessa, hb &amp; Gia
jl, hb &amp; ian fahmy
clovy, hb &amp; my gal
feline &amp; meowies

WOODLANDS please

thx mummies. i wana know more routes becos ii will give my MIL more options and if rain can take stright bus to 'siam' lo.

Hi ling, oh u mean they emphasised much on mandrian interactions/classes?

Glad to find this thread..

Having a headache to choose cc for my boy next year. Any mummies here who have kids at Sweetlands (blk 608), are they good? How is their cirriculum and the teachers?

The other alternative would be kinderland @ civic. I've gotten mixed reviews about it. Is it true it is not as good as before?

Appreciate any advices, comments or recommendations.

Bee,

No it is not tat they emphasis on chinese... just tat my son know nuts abt mandarin and after going to kinderland he can speak already.

I also prefer Woodlands.

<font color="ff0000">X'MAS PARTY

Attendance:
Ling, hb &amp; JJ
lynzi, hubby &amp; faiq
cclyn, hb &amp; Zen
dryper, hb, n &amp; z
bbnmum, hb, V &amp; V
Miki, hb, Kaelyn
Vanessa, hb &amp; Gia
jl, hb &amp; ian fahmy
clovy, hb &amp; my gal
feline &amp; meowies
batman, V, X &amp; hb(TBC)</font>

Hurray! It's Friday today..

Have not come in this thread for quite some time. Have been busy.

lina, there's a wet market at Vista Point.

Hi Lina, for fish and seafood, I buy it from the wet market at Vista Point. For fresh chicken and pork, I buy it from Shop &amp; Save. I used to buy beef from the Vista Point wet market but I found it too tough/rubbery for my taste so now I occasionally buy the frozen minced beef from Shop &amp; Save too.

Good Morning, everyone! it's Friday.

I perfer to buy at wet market. and I must go to the stall that I always go..if not, I suddenly don't know how to buy the fish. hihihi...
some of the fish stall like to recommand the fish and "force you to buy".. I don't like it...