Any MTB in Punggol?

Went to see PD this morning. He said its ok if bb drinks alot..even if it is 100ml. As long as bb can drink and at regular interval, its normal.

I am using avent bottles. My bb suckles very well when on bottle, drink quite fast too. Can finish 80ml in 15min! She is eating well, 70-80ml at every 3hrly feed. She has put on 200g within a week.

Now i am expressing my milk to feed becos she is not comfortable when i latched her on. Maybe its the positioning problem. I can only use the craddle method but she like not very comfortale leh..so usually will have to supplement with FM or EBM. Wanted to get the nursing pillow, hopefully it will help in my feeding.

During my stay in hospital, i caved in to FM. So i kept those glass bottles that were used to feed her. When I was discharged, hospital gave me another few bottles of FM to take home.Then I went to the TMC pharmacy to buy the sealing disc ($1 each) and used them as storage bottles.

babyjan, good to hear dat ur bb is drinking well. i'm expressing out also. my gal always take very long to nurse when i latch. after dat she still not hungry. so i prefer to bottlefeed her so dat i can "see" how much she drinking. i notice everytime she latch, right after dat i still can express milk out. dunno is it she did not suck hard enuff or wat.

hmm was thinking now most of the time express to feed bb. wonder next time bring bb out how. so far we have not been out very long.

littledan, those glass bottles are actually those pre-mixed FM they gave to bb when bb stay in the hospital. the hospital actually gave me 4 bottles of sample milk when i discharge. think u can also ask them for the empty ones.

watched the baby show on chn 8 today. wah... see the amt of bm the lady store. i wonder when can i have this kinda supply.

mummies, what FM u gave ur bb huh? tried giving my gal mamex gold. dun think she's taking it very well. thinking of changing it to another 1.

re: nursing pillow, my cousin in law passed me hers. the 1 she pass me can only use cradle or football hold. i find no nursing pillow better, the pillow very "tin teh". it restrict my movement. normal pillow we use is even better than using the nursing pillow. the only good thing is it free both my hands. so hand are not tired after nursing for 2 hrs. the down side is if u have a screaming bb and u still need to wear it and must make sure the position is correct then can latch bb.

this is the 1 i got http://www.firstfewyears.com.sg/pdtDetails.asp?pid=170

thanks amore. will rem to ask hosp. i stubborn lar. insisted on using spoon-feeding on bb when in hosp, so never saw the glass bottles. btw, don't do it. it's the silliest thing i've done.

we were advised to use Similac apparently. Coz other brands are relatively high in fat and sugar. Similac is rather bland in taste. So easier for bb to adjust back to bm. My bb had no probs w his bowels w Similac.

quite interesting. Bm gave him watery stools. Fm gave him soft stools. hehehe...

babyjan,
thanks for the encouragement. Really envy you. My ss really low leh cos i didn't express out diligently during the first two weeks, she onli latch on once in the while on my right side but will scream if i latch her on left cos of her big bruise on her head..
my mother not really in favor of my breastfeeding and my hubby hardly have time to steralise the pump for me, think i am having post natal blues...

got to go, baby crying...

Amore
I am feeding my gal Enfalac A+ as recommended by the PD. Heard that Similac excellence is good.

I have problem nursing her at home liao, dun think i can BF her in the public. Most probably will give her EBM or FM.

Yah, the whole freezer is full of frozen milk. So scary, like a milk bank.

The nursing pillow is the same as that recommended by the lactation consultant at TMC. I find it a bit expv. Hmmm...let me consider again whether i should invest in one.

Crystalwhite
Usually i will pump 2-3 times a day. I prefer pumping too becos i know the amt she takes. As for latching, i can never satisfy her and always have to supplement wif FM. But i heard that latching on is better, ss will be more. Latching also helps to clear blocked ducts.

Dun envy me. I also sama sama like u. For each hour long pumping, I can yield abt 50-70ml. But my gal drinks 80-90ml. So my EBM can only last a few feeds and therefore must rely on FM for the rest of the day.

My hubby see me so "xin ku" pumping and latching and having engorgement also asked me to gv FM. But I will try to partial breastfeed, at least till the end of my confinement and see how. Hopefully i can "dong" that long. I only crossed the 1st week of confinement!

I find tat my gal poo a lot after drinking breast milk. Effect almost immediate one. Like lao sai like tat.

Amore
I am feeding my gal Enfalac A+ as recommended by the PD. Heard that Similac excellence is good.

I have problem nursing her at home liao, dun think i can BF her in the public. Most probably will give her EBM or FM.

Yah, the whole freezer is full of frozen milk. So scary, like a milk bank.

The nursing pillow is the same as that recommended by the lactation consultant at TMC. I find it a bit expv. Hmmm...let me consider again whether i should invest in one.

Crystalwhite
Usually i will pump 2-3 times a day. I prefer pumping too becos i know the amt she takes. As for latching, i can never satisfy her and always have to supplement wif FM. But i heard that latching on is better, ss will be more. Latching also helps to clear blocked ducts.

Dun envy me. I also sama sama like u. For each hour long pumping, I can yield abt 50-70ml. But my gal drinks 80-90ml. So my EBM can only last a few feeds and therefore must rely on FM for the rest of the day.

My hubby see me so "xin ku" pumping and latching and having engorgement also asked me to gv FM. But I will try to partial breastfeed, at least till the end of my confinement and see how. Hopefully i can "dong" that long. I only crossed the 1st week of confinement!

I find tat my gal poo a lot after drinking breast milk. Effect almost immediate one. Like lao sai like tat.

I am a MTB staying at punggol. I am glad to find this thread...can get to know more mothers staying near my home. By the way, just wondering if anyone knows aunties who is interested to look after infant? I will be delivering in may...looking for a nanny.

Hi Blueblue

my neighbour is a nanny, who looks after a toddler. i once approached her to take care of my bb once cos mum lives too far, she agreed to ask ard for me. but end up my mum still takes care of my bb.

i think usually they have networks or friends who are also nannies. mayb u can start with your neighbours or approach aunties with babies?

i can ask my neighbour if u want.

good morning mommies

crystalwhite, i faced the same problem with my mom during my confinement. i guess our mothers' generation are used to FM. anything juz pour out here, we all will be listening. juz rem to cheer up, & dun cry okies?

amore, ur full mth over liao? din hear u mention it...

re: nursing pillow, i also have one, its now in the store-rm heheh... babyjan, suggest u borrow & try first, cos i only used a few times & give up ler.

be it partial or full, direct or express, i think as long as u're giving bm, u all are great mommies.

re: going out, i usually warm up a bottle before leaving the house as it can last for 4 hrs, & try to schedule to go home within that time cos also nitto pump.

thats the benefit of direct bf, cos u dun have to worry abt heating the milk/pumping. i din get to enjoy that, so i hope u girls can.

re:FM, my son's taking friso, now taking its follow-on.

re:names, i went to chen jun rong. thot the names all standardized only hanyu pinyin? but for the chinese characters, u'll have to write it yourself. if u letting someone calculate, maybe can ask them to print for u, so u juz stick on the birth cert.

thanks for the reminder on the bb bonus!

welcome blueblue!

crystalwhite, cheer up ok. we are all here to support 1 another. if u cant sterilise the pump what u can do is.. wash liao. soak in very hot water for a few seconds. then can use liao. this is what i did sometimes when i need to use the pump and we just sterilise the bottles. actually huh, they say we cannot touch water. aiya i dunno wash hands with cold water how many times liao.

as long as ur gal gets some of ur bm is good enuff already. now i also cannot catch up on my gal's demand. 2 weeks ago she's having 60ml every 2-3 hours.. just last week increase to 90ml. then 2 days ago she drank 120-150ml each time!! each time i pump i can only yield 90ml-120ml. now my reserve no more liao. whatever i pump will need to be given to her immediately. will need to supplement with FM.

babyjan, the nursing pillow hor u can only use it sitting down leh. so u cannot walk ard nursing ur gal when using the pillow.

think bb on BM is like dat 1 esp the 1st mth. the poo is yellow and like mustard like dat. i noticed during the 1st 2 weeks my gal will poo everytime i nurse her! it's like suckle halfway, she stop awhile then u can see her face expression abit change then the next thing u know is she fart+poo. sometimes long fart sometimes short ones. even now 4 weeks+ she still do this sometimes. u know my 2 pack of nepia NB finish a week ago! now using mamypoko as nepia is not available at NTUC.

nana, yes my bb full mth liao. just celebrated her full mth on sunday. then yest brought her to PD for her growth check. wah she grow alot leh. i was quite surprise. her weight now is 3.85kg.

have asked PD regarding FM. he recommed either similac or enfalac. have decided to change to similac. and for jabs will go for 6in1. so 1 mth later will bring my gal for her injection.

re: names - the chinese character on the birth cert is now computerised. u just need to write it on the form. when they print in the birth cert is computerised one.

hehe me also have not mail out the bb bonus thing also.

mummies, can we open a bank acct for our bb now?

amore, my hubby just went to ICA to register my ger name, the chinese character is not computerised leh, we print and paste on the birth cert.

why u mummies seems to have time to log on, i hardly have time to sleep, my ger wants her feed almost every 2 hrs. I tried to express out twice a day, onli managed 20, sometimes 40-60 ml.

crystalwhite, hmm my hubby did it at GE. my gal's chinese name is printed from computer 1 leh. not written 1.

my CL is still with me.. extended her help for 1 more week. so she's helping me with most of the stuff. so i can surf net and relax.

looking after the bb can b really stressful and taxing at times. i think is good to come in complain abit if not sure got post natal blues!!

when i registered at Mt A, it was hand-written by me hubby! gee, what a difference in standards.

can let me know if your bb's jaundice is ok or not? Mine lasted for a month long, and think it's due to bf. Wat's ur experience like?

hmm it's weird that ICA still use hand written for chinese name in birth cert. NRIC already use computer leh.... i cant imagine getting my hubby to write my gal's name on the birth cert. will be very ugly!!!...

littledan, yest during the 1st mth growth review. PD mentioned my gal still have mild jaundice. he said it's ok. he mentioned normally for bfed bb the jaundice will last 6 to 8 weeks. nothing to worry about. hmm should have gove to this PD earlier. then my gal dun have to suffer from the blood test at polyclinic last 2 weeks!

Hi mummies staying in Punggol... Can I join all of you too? Me also staying here. I hv a set of Glenn Doman flash cards.. Wondering if anybody wants to bring yr child to my house for flash cards lesson? Able to save on yr expense... We can discuss the timmimg and the cost too.

Nana
Thanks for your reply. I will let u know again if confirmed getting a nanny....
Thanks for your wonderful help....R u a SAHM?

hi miz, welcome.

u're most welcome, blueblue.

re:names, my hubby registered at thomson & we printed the chinese character ourselves. maybe diff hosp/ICA have diff practice ba.

babyjan, maybe you might just wanna get ready the printed name in chinese characters juz in case...

wow, amore, that's a good weight for your bb girl, think she thrive on your bm, ganbate (jia you)! muz be v cute when she suckle halfway to poo/fart.

re:bank acct, think posb has this baby acct that u can open for babies. but today heard from my collick that muz maintain min bal once the kid reaches certain age or there'll be a min charge.

Welcome blueblue.

This week i can only come in during nite time cos hubby brought laptop to office. Now one hand typing, the other hand pumping. This is my third pump for the day, After this, will call it a day.

Pple say confinement supposed to "bu" and rest one. Me too like crystalwhite, complaining nt enuff sleep. Day time, i didnt catch any sleep at all. Either pumping or watching over my gal. At nite, My gal will wake up 2-3 times at nite for her feeds. Now hubby back to wk, so i try not to bother him wif the feeding and diaper changing. So got to do all these myself. So can only sleep 1-2 hrs in between her feeds. No matter how tired, I still want to care for my bb, guess this is mother instinct.

Re: nursing pillow.
Now i found a comfortable position to latch my gal liao. At least she can suckle on the breast for a few minutes. But the problem is after a few minutes, she will move her mouth away from the breast and those milk collected on the nipple shield will flow down, thus wetting my clothing and hers. Now everytime i latch, got to change clothes for her.

My hubby going down to ICA to register name. Will remind him to print chinese name before going there.

Littledan, my gal had mild jaundice on the 3rd day. But when i brought her to the PD on the 6th day, PD said dun have to bother wif it, dun even have to sunbath. But my mum quite kan cheong over it and went to the medical hall to buy some herb for me to use in bb's bath. Supposed to help for jaundice bb. I dun realy believe in it but to stop those naggings, i just comply

Amore- yes, can open bank account for bb liao. hee hee... to save the ang pao money collected from full month and the coming CNY??

Btw, i am contemplating on which caterer to order for my bb's full month. YLS or Neo's garden?

Crystalwhite - to stabilise the milk ss, must latch bb on or pump more often. Drink a glass of milo before pumping. For me, i will also use a hot towel to massage my breasts too. While pumping, i will use the other hand to massage or squeeze the breast and will see the milk oozz out.
(altho mine is the PIS duo, i only use one side. I find that squeezing the breast will yield more.)

Gals, do your bb sneeze a lot? My bb sneeze a lot today. Dun know if she had caught the flu virus fm me cos i got slight flu & cough. Or is it becos she sleeps in aircon room? Do u tink it is safe for me to drink those "ge geng tang" and breastfeed her?

I also touch water --wash hand, wash bottles...how to avoid?

Amore- so which PD is ur gal seeing? How much is the 6-in-1 jab?

Miz-- welcome! can u elaborate more on it. u mean u starting a class and u teaching? my gal only 9 days old.

hi littledan

my bb had the jaundice also & was hospitalised for 3 days for the photo-light (erhhh... cant rem the medical term).

when he was discharged, doc say continue to sun him under the sunlight before 10am & after 4pm, then feed him water cos will dehydrate. recently not that much rain liao, maybe u wanna try this method?

do make sure u cover his eyes with cotton pads thou.

nana, yes was quite happy dat my gal gain so much weight. as she's a low weight bb when born. only 2.55kg.

babyjan, i thot ur MIL helping u with ur confinement?

try to pump both breast together. it will yield more milk like dat.

hahaha ya bb collected quite alot of $$ for her bb shower. so wanna open a bank acct for her and deposit all her $$ there. she's a rich little bb. ok will get my hubby to go open a bank acct for her.

yes my gal sneeze also. esp after her bathe or when CL only wrap her with a thin layer of nappy. try to swaddle ur gal up with 2 layers, 1 layer nappy then the next receiving blanket esp when she sleep in air-con. weather is cold.

best not to take any medication urself. becos when we breastfeed, whatever we eat bb will also get it in our milk. if possible go and see a doc. take care of urself esp now u are doing ur confinement.

i bring my gal to Dr Zainal in northern hope. he's very detailed. my gal did not cry at all when he examine her. noticed when she's examine by the PD in polyclinic and her 1st review after discharge she cry when the PD touch her.

Northern hope have 2 packages for jabs :-

1. 6in1 - $688.50, bb given jab on 2nd, 4th and 6th mth plus MMR on 15th mth and finally 5in1 on 18th mth.

2. 5in1 - $720.00, bb given jab on 1st, 2nd, 4th and 6th mth plus MMR on 15th mth and finally 5in1 on 18th mth.

he told us he would recommend 6in1 as bb will receive 1 jab lesser to take.

polyclinic does not have 6in1.

Hi all mummies....

I stayed at punggol too and delivered last sat. Do follow the thread once awhile but nv been posting.

<font color="ff6000">amore</font>, i m wif northen hope too but seein Dr Lin. Btw r u bringing ur gal there for 2nd Hep B? Any idea how much?

<font color="aa00aa">nana</font>, u mentioned u nv direct BF ur bb. since birth? my gal v impatient too n i ve v v low supply. today is day 5 but i m still pumpin colostrum. each time she will suck awhile n cry or fall asleep. when she wakes up she will be very hungry n refuses to suck again so will spoon feed whatever i pump or FM.

wow, amore, u're in at 3am in the morning! usually i juz pump &amp; go back to sleep hahah...

welcome zenn, u're an early birdie too!

no lah, i did try to let him latch on, but he's too impatient. somemore i had inverted nipple on one side, so he's only latching on one. colostrum is gd for ur baby mah, milk supply will come in soon.

i caved into bottle cos heartache see bb not feeding enuf &amp; jaundice, cos he's a big bb, birth weight at 3.9kg.

i did try letting him latch on once in a while. first 2 mths okies, on the 3rd mth, he look at me with the innocent eyes like saying "whats that thing mommy is putting in my mouth" muahahah...

before i discharge, the TMC nurse told me that using spoon feed is quite dangerous, so have to be careful. if u worried she has nipple confusion (thou the TMC nurses say no such thing), u can try pigeon's perstatic bottle. it's shaped like mommy's nipple, &amp; bb needs extra effort to drink the milk than normal nipples.

i bought one but my mum heartache the bb sucking so slowly, go &amp; cut a big hole... sighz... do rem to use lu yi oil or give gripe water, cos babies take in lots of air if suckle too much.

think i got post earlier on my collick who's a successful bm mom, she just latch on everytime her babies cry.

u doing confinement on your own?

btw, how did u gals do those colorful fonts?

hehe.. thanks all for advice on jaundice. we had a hard battle, me vs mil. as far as i see it, it's an internal-body matter. How ever will any herbs for bathing ever help? Call me obstinate, I just dun wan bb's sensitive skin to be exposed to such stuffs.

actually, can be quite confusing. Some pds advocate sun-bathing, dawn/ dusk sunning. Some says no. Thos I do agree that FM/ more water will help.

just a highlight. in the recent ch8 bb show, the pd clarified that it's not entirely true that bm will worsen jaundice. problem is when we let bb direct latch on, we're unable to gauge how mucc bb drinks, or is drinking or not. this limits the intake of fluid in bb. So, if drinking bm, shld try and do bottle feed to increase intake of fluids.

Tot this was very comforting to know!

zenn/ amore,

the jabs at northern hope seems rather ex leh. dun recall it being so much when we went poly...

wld u know if the jabs include the pneumoccal vaccination?

hi zenn, yes I'll be bringing my gal to northern hope for her 2nd hep b. near to our place. as for the price depends on which package u want. if u want to take 6in1, the whole package is $688.50. if u want to take 5in1, the package is $720.00. 5in1 bb will need to take 6 jabs where 6in1 bb only need 5 jabs.

my SIL also did not really latch my nephew. my nephew also a impatient boy. what my SIL did is she diligently pump every 2 hours. then bottlefeed my nephew. and she's able to bf my nephew thru' pumping for 6 mths!!! she was telling me when my nephew is 3 mth old, he is ok with latching.

nana, after pumping i still wide awake so come in look look see see lor. since CL is still ard i got more free time... think next week onwards dun really have the luxury liao!!

littledan, i think let bb drink more water and maybe give a few feeding of FM the jaundice will drop. i noticed there is a day where my EBM was running low and CL have to feed my gal with FM during the night. Her jaundice drop alot. i did not even sun my gal as it was raining almost everyday dat time.

that is why i prefer to pump and let bb drink from bottle. so i know how much she drinking.. latch hor dunno she drinking anot. always fell asleep. but if dun latch the supply very low leh... hai...

polyclinic does not have 6in1. also bear in mind polyclinic queue is always VERY LLOOONNNG. brought my gal for her jaundice blood test. though she's a newborn with special privileges we still have to wait for quite long.

valent pneumococcal is under the toddler package. the package is $346.50.

Afternoon all new mummies....

Just to share with all of you, I heard that those jabs 5in1, 6in1 are not so stable yet.. Might cause fever in most babies. I was recommended 4in1. I missed the rotavirus jab for my bb. He now 9mths. This jab can only be given to bb 6mths and below. My bb goes to Northern Hope to c Dr Zanial too. he was dw with Rotavirus. Luckily was not so serious. But he suffered alot. Out from both sides. I suggest better bring yr baby for this jab. I will be bringing my bb for the Pneumococcal jab when he turns 1yr. Cos each dose is abt $100++. Below 1yr, you will need 3 jabs, after 1yr, 2 jabs.

If any1 need advice on baby matters, pls feel to ask me ok? I will try to answer them as much as I could.

Btw, CONGRATS TO ALL NEW MUMMIES staying in Punggol..

amore,
but ur sil is SAHM? otherwise, kindda restricted if hv to pump every 2 hrs leh. can't even go out for long. Kudos to her perserverance. Really pei fu.

Good to see more mommies! *wave wave*

petite thing, thanks will take note.

welcome xiaoyang.

littledan, my SIL not SAHM. she did dat during her 2.5 mths of maternity leave to maintain her supply and of coz provide my nephew with bm. i guess it's her determination to give bm to my nephew and the support from my bro and my mum. i think she pump then another person feed.

No Prob Amore &amp; Nana.

Btw, do you intend to get a MIM Sarong Sling? Can carry yr baby around and does breast-feeding in the open with the sling.

Cos I'm selling them. Much cheaper.

gee, thanks for the offer, petite thing. actually i've got two MIM slings ler...

amore, my other collick also did the same thing, pump every 2 hr during her maternity to up her ss. she got a maid to help with the feeding &amp; washing. me cant afford the luxury cos taking care of bb myself, so ss was only juz nice for day feeds.

Amore

Yup, MIL doing confinement for me. She cooks, washes and bath bb. But at nite, i try to take care of BB myself. My gal wakes up at least 3 times at nite for her milk..12mn, 230am, 5am. Wow, damn xiong and tiring. This morning i slept at 6plus after feeding her and coaxing her to sleep. Woke up at 8am again when she cried for milk again.

My milk ss has gone up. Now can fetch 120ml from my LB. RB only 20ml. Me pumping when my breasts are engorged... sometimes 6-7 hrs apart. Nite time no time to pump at all, so in the morning, breasts very painful.

Amore, check wif u ha, you did post natal massage? After the massage, do u have more blood/lochia? This morning i went toilet and saw a SUPER BIG blood clot. Size of a hand palm. Looks a bit like liver. Scared the hell of me tot uterus came out and quickly called gynae and she said its normal. Any one experienced this?

Hi babyjan,

Yap I did hv the experience of a Big blood clot. I really envy you cos yr was as big as a liver. My not that big. The more blood clot that comes out, the faster yr tummy will trim dw.

I did my post natal massage after 4mths. Cos I had C-sect. I was scare that my tummy will burst open etc etc... So I had little blood clot and took me nearly a yr to trim dw. I still trying to trim dw to my desire weight/ size.

Luckliy for you, yr baby wakes up 3 times in the nite. I remenber mine was every hr. I had to carry him in my arms then I am able to take some rest.

In the day, almost the same too, every hr on my breast.... I was dead tired during my confinement cos most of the time I am feeding him. Till now I still hv not get a really good nite sleep.

I wish I could leave everything behind, don't care and sleep for aleast 24hrs then come back to handle my bb again. Hee Hee!

zenn, my nephew does not latch. so my SIL pump every 2 hrs and bottlefeed my nephew.

babyjan, u latch ur gal and u can pump out 120ml is alot. think i only can yield this much in the morning.

i did not do any massage leh. did u see any results after the massage? maybe will only go after CNY when my mum come over and help.

i did have blood clot but not dat big leh. i did ask my gynae, she also say is common to have blood clot.

will be doing my pap smear tmrw!!

petite thing, u boy nurse every hr? must be very tiring!....

hi petite thing

So its normal to have those big big lump blood clot? but its really scary u know... i feel something coming out fm below and gosh.... such a big liver lookalike clot! My hubby joked that i should be a few hundred grams lighter now.

I put on abt 11kg for the whole pregnancy, now left 5 more kg to loose to get to pre-pregnancy weight.

huh.. ur baby woke up every hr! How to rest and do proper confinement? Anyway, how old is your kid now?

Hi Amore,

Yap, very tiring...

My bb drinks alot. During confinement, he drinks 90ml-120ml.

I was too tired to breast-feed him, so I switched to last-feeding to formila. But it only last him for 3 hrs at nite and the latch-on game started again!

Btw, how many mths is yr bb now?

Hi babyjan,

Keep up the good works!!! 5kg is very easy to burn off. I still hv 3kg more to burn off. I put on a total abt 16kg. My usual weight was 49kg. Now trying to be 47kg. The lighter the better. Incase I eat alot of rubbish, I am still bet 47-49kg.

Well I did not have good rest at all. My milk supply was disapponinting too. Can't help it. Lots of stress then. My mother wants me to hv my meal at a certain time I can't make it, she nags. My husband, don't lay a hand. He only Zzzzz. he dare not bath, chg bb diapers,etc. I show him my displeasure then he at times then help me with nite-feeding. Sometimes he will help me to carry baby at nite, a few days later, he only Zzzzz again.

My baby now is 9mths plus

So its normal to have those big big lump blood clot? but its really
scary u know... i feel something coming out fm below and gosh.... such
a big liver lookalike clot! My hubby joked that i should be a few
hundred grams lighter now.

I put on abt 11kg for the whole pregnancy, now left 5 more kg to loose
to get to pre-pregnancy weight.

huh.. ur baby woke up every hr! How to rest and do proper confinement?
Anyway, how old is your kid now?

I only latch my gal on once a day cos it takes more an hour to nurse her on the breasts. I give her EBM for the rest of the day. For bottle feeding, she finishes her milk (90ml)in 15min times. I latch her on to stimulate milk flow. Night time, we will gv her FM cos its more filling and she can sleep longer (we too).

Tmlo will be my 5th massage session. Guess it does help to trim the tummy. I do enjoy the massage becos I have aches all over after giving birth and the sleepless nights made me so tired. The massage gives me a break to relax.

Amore, after ur CL leave, u taking care of ur bb yourself?

put on 16kg in total. lost 8kg so far. still got 8 more to go!!!

petite thing, my bb also drinking 90-120ml at week 3 liao. my bb now 5th week.

babyjan, so u bathe everyday? since u having massage? is it very oily. wanted to do the post natal massage during confinement. it's actually the oil dat make me think twice!

wah ur bb really fast in drinking. if my gal can finish her milk in 30 mins i happy liao. she always take very long to finish her milk. always nibble at the teat. have to "remind" her to drink milk!

yes will be looking after the bb myself after CL leave. my mum will only come over to help after CNY. so far CL have been the 1 giving bb nite feed and taking care of her. after she leave i'll be the 1. waking up to pump for 10-15min is tiring already. after she leave I'll need to feed and change bb also.. wonder I'll have time to pump anot.

Hi Amore &amp; babyjan,

At least you hv started losing weight during yr confinement. I maintain all the way since discharged from hospital till bb 6mths when I stopped breast-feeding.

I started going on diet, skip meal, resort to slimminng ctr. Last month I was dw with Stomach flu, pass by my bb. Lost a 1kg. Now when my husband is working in the morning, I will skip my lunch. Sometimes I will take the 'complete drink'- (Ensure).

I remember seeing my friends who gave birth 1 mth before and after me, had slim dw after 3 mths. I was so sad when everytime I see my tummy. Pp in the MRT thinks that I'm pregnant and offer me a seat. (Think abt it, sometimes is a gd thing, at least I can some rest b4 reaching hm)

Now I feel much confident of myself as I can fit into some of my old clothing. But still trying to trim my tummy to be flat.

When I had massage, I was told not to bath till the next day, and the jamu lady wrapped me round with a tight cloth. I cannot tahan the smell and the cloth is like strangling my tummy when I was breastfeeding my bb. He also did not like the cloth on my tummy.

So in the end, I always take it out and bath myself. However, I try to wait for 30 mins to an hr after the massgae before I take my shower.

Btw, does any body wans empty glass bottles to store breast milk. I kept some bottles from Heniz's baby fuit juice and food. Sterilise and use them. Note: All this bottles have no ML marking on them so you will have to agar-agar how much milk inside.