Any MTB in Punggol?

<font color="ff6000">petite</font>, wow every hr. must b really tough for u. saute!

<font color="119911">bbjan</font>, so fast left 5kg! think ur bb borned 1 wk b4 mine rite? mine is 20jan. i put on 15kg n still ve 8kg to go but hope to reduce another 10kg instead hee

Zenn, my bb was borned on 16 Jan, 4 days before yours. When u doing your full month celebration? Very near cny hor? Actually i didnt loose much. My bb is already 2.9kg, plus some water and placenta, should make up 4kg. On my own, I only loose 2 kg leh.

Amore, Its not that oily actually cos the massage lady will wipe away the oil after the massage. But the smell stays on. I bath with the herbal water then wipe clean with hot water.

Petite thing, yours was c-sec, maybe thats why it takes longer to slim down. But u still managed to get back to your desired weight mah. How i wish i could have 47-49 kg. My pre-pregy weight is in the 5th series.

aiya, zenn/babyjan, weight depends on height as well to achieve a good bmi larz.

eh... can ask if the oil is those malay-spice smell or the herbal smell? but after the massage juz use hot water with no soap, it'll still be oily right?

My MIL &amp; mum do not allow me to bath with soap leh. I dun find it oily after cleaning wif water. The massage lady told me the jamu oil is also known as chang mao -- lemon grass.

<font color="ff6000">bbjan</font>, i m planning to do full mth celebration on 16 feb evening. i dun ve many choices leh cos the oni wkend is 17 n 18 feb. if 17th lunch, its v inconvenient for guests. u can do it earlier on 11 feb?

who u engaged for massage?

<font color="119911">littledan</font>, mine will help me to wipe off the oil n put powder so not v oil except for the hair cos she does massage the forehead n abit of head too.

for full month, wld you be looking at the lunar dates as 'full'? my MIL's point is so long as the celeb is before the full lunar month, it's ok.

what abt u guys?

Hi <font color="0000ff">Zenn</font>, Yap you can do yr BB 1st mth earlier but not later. If your parents still wans you con't with the confinement after the 1st mth bash, you still can. But most of us usually don't.
As for Melrose catering, I did not try them at all.

<font color="aa00aa">Littledan</font>,
Yap, no soap, it will still wil be abit oily. But you can actually use soap to wash it off then follow by the herbal water. Hope yr parents agree.

As for Massage lady, I had this lady Mdm Aisha ($45) per hr. She so skinny. But when she massage you, Oh my god where she gets the strength! Power man! She will use hot stones first to press yr body- is to soften the cellulite, then follow by the massage. She good. My cellulite was not that hard after abt 5 sessions.

<font color="ff6000">Here is a little trick, Go for steam bath after yr confinement, it helps to reduce H20 retention and soften the cellulite too. I pick this up when I went to Slimming ctr.</font>

<font color="0077aa">Babyjan</font>,
Don't worry abt yr weight. Im sure you will be able to loose weight. I thought I was gone case but I was determind to loose weight. I not yet at 47-49kg. But very near to it already (50.5kg). So I can do it so can you!

<font color="119911">Here is the best part of me- Each time when I felt I have loose abit of weight I will go to the same shop and try on their pants. Each time I try, I manange to wear a size smaller. Its make me feel happy. You can try that to lift up yr spirit.</font>

hi petite thing, thanks! sounds good. But am not sure how soon after c-section is advisable. some waits for a few months, some a month later. I was hoping to do it at the 2nd, at least... hv u any ideas?

yeah... for the 1st one, i 'secretly' use soap to bathe and finish w the herbal water. somehow, just won't feel clean till i get the soap foamed.
The steam bath refers to steam room, or soaked in hot bath?

hi zenn, attended fren's party with melrose catering. believe, they oso hv full-month baby cakes too. tot iwas was quite good, no bad impressions. but it ain't cheap rite...?

Hi <font color="aa00aa">Littledan</font>,

Some ctr you can start after 3 mths, while others prefer after 6 mths eg. Beyond Beauty.

Frankly speaking, I like London Weight Mgmt. but $$$. You will be able to see result instantly.

Yap steam rm.

As for Melrose catering, If I remember correctly, I did order the Bb cakes from them.

petie thing &amp; littledan, my CL allows me to shower wif soap leh

littledan, oh glad to hear that. their price is reasonable. for buffet, they ve a $9 package n consists of :

Set Menu - $9.00 (Min. 30 pax)
Transport Charges $30.00 Free 50 pax and above

Fried Bee Hoon/ Fried Rice
Curry Chicken with Potatoes
Lemon Fish with Tartar Dip
Sweet and Sour pork
Assorted Mixed Vegetables
Nonya Sambal Prawns
Otak Otak
Chicken Wings
Soon Kueh
Sago honeydew
Orange

zenn. yeah. i think this was the set my fren ordered. coz, we were saying the otah was quite nice. but think the soon kueh was not so then. kindda the thick skin ones. but they might hv improved.

wld u be getting the cakes from them too? seems like these days, everyone's modernized. no cakes but rather voucher. we just got an Amos Cookies full month voucher.

petite thing, cannot bear gg to such slimming centres leh. heard it's gonna be easily S$3k &amp; abv. i tink sensible eating dur confinement shld help. gg abt bb's biz is intensive labour.

actually oso good lorz. u all hv ur full mth dur cny. the whole house so crowded and lively. very goodz!

littledan, oh so the otay is nice lah. anyway they dun ve soon kueh so can choose fishball, siew mai or wu xiang. hows the portion like? issit generous?

i m givin cakes to relative only. friends who bought gift n not comin for buffet, i m givin Amos Cookies full month voucher too

<font color="0000ff">Zenn</font>, For me I did not slim dw at all. maintain thru out...

<font color="aa00aa">littledan</font>, For me during confinement and after that, I eat sensible. I did not put on weight nor loose weight. Only when I stopped breastfeeding, I started going diet, etc then I lost weight. Guess I'm abit different! Weird rite?

<font color="ff6000">oh yes, do eat carbo after 8pm. Not good. Easy put on weight.</font>

the portions were all right. not sure how many pax fren called, but a few of us who stayed till the end had to ta-bao back coz of excess. So, might be safe to cater 80% to your attendence.

Yummie! Amos cookies =) Rem it's in this carton box w yellow ribbons. Quite a good presentation.

petite thing, breastfeeding actually takes up a lot from our body. Most bf-ding mothers will attest to the slimming effects. Think like 260ml of milk = 500 calories, or sthg like that. That's why we tend to feel hungry in the bf-ing period.

All right lar. Might be coz you're PETITE to begin w. Lucky gal!

petie thing, urs diff mah cos u ve c section. but ur tummy reduce after massage? my gf lookin for massage lady so checkin for her.

littledan, oh still ve left over ya. okok...

I also put on 16 kg during pregnancy. After gave birth was 58kg and now 54kg. Still have 5kg more to go to my pre-preg weight. My gal now 10 weeks. I was thinking to go on trial on the Jean Yip post natal slimming program which is 25buck. NOt sure if can really see the effect only for 1 session. Actually i wanted to go another slimming centre, Bioskin but they dare not take me as i told them i was C-sect. THye said got to wait until at least 6 mths. I have check with my gynae, he said i can do watever i want like jogging or body wrap..

xiaoyang, why dun u try post-natal massage? Slimming centre will definitely burn a hole in your pocket cos to see the results will need at least a few sessions. The trial session is to entice you to enter the salon, after that you will be psycho to sign their package. Are you prepare to spent big $$ on it?

zenn, my tummy has gone down a lot since i started the massage. After i had delivered, my tummy looks like 4mth preggie (that's wat my mum said). After the massage, its has gone down a lot, just that its not tone. Perhaps BF also helps a bit lah. I can wear back my pre-preggie bottoms but not the tops cos bust size went up!

Have u started ur massage? Who u engaged huh?

babyjan, r u having natural birth or C-section? Cos i'm had C-section. Can i go for post-natal massage? From Malay lady? How much she charges and need how many session to see significant results?

Petite-thing,
What is the interval between the session? Can i try even if i have C-section. My bb now 10 weeks.

bbjan, ya my tummy went down too but weight nv go down. i engaged naini n extending the session. hopefully to see result hee. who u engaged?

mine was natural birth. i started the massage 1 wk after delivery. My bb now 2 wks old.

i think it should be safe to do post natal massage 2 months after delivery via c-sec. I read from the other threads that some mummies started doing the massage 1 month after c-sec.

My massage lady is mdm nisah. she charged me $320 for 7 sessions and i am extending for another few more.

Zenn, for the 1st few sessions, my weight also never go down. But today (7th session) i weighed myself after the massage, i have lost 1.5 kg.

I heard that mdm naini is very good too. u taking the 7 sessions or 10 sessions package from her?

bbjan, i took up 20 sessions. burned a hole in pocket liao n hopefully can really see result hee my tummy v obvious result. hope to tone up the rest like hip, backside etc

taking care of bb alone is really tiring. need to plan wat to do next then when bb zzz must hurry and do it.

mummies, i have 1 and 3/4 pack of mamy poko NB left. too small for my gal liao. if u all want i can pass to u. also i have some littledreamers product left also i.e. confinement body wash, shampoo, bottom spray etc. if u want i can pass to u.

think i can oni go for my massage after CNY when my mum come over to help me. now alone with bb very diffcult. still dare not try my pre-preg clothes... sure cannot fit 1.

babyjan, haha yes boobs is now 1 cup size bigger. my fren even commented i look "feng man" during bb full month celebration. now need to buy nursing top already if u plan to continue breastfeed bb.

Hi <font color="119911">Xioayang</font>,

Some say 2-3mths you can start doing massage. But I play save, Or rather scare that my wound will open etc... so I waited almost after 4mths then I call the malay lady. Waited 6 mths then go slimming ctr.

I guess to have to think if you willing to take the 'risk' to do it earlier or play save.

According to the malay lady, she said that I have waited too long to call her. So maybe thats Y my slimming result was not that good.

<font color="0077aa">Babyjan</font>, Actually some slimming ctrs hav trial session which you do need to pay. But of course you will hv to listen to them telling you their packages and how good they are etc. But if you manage to turn a deaf ear, You still gain.

<font color="ff0000">Amore</font>,
Yap. taling care of bb is really tiring. 24/7 is with him. Rushing to do yr things before bb wakes up, the best part is when bb is asleep, we should be sleeping too. But instead we are pumping milk, wash clothing, do this, do that. I can understand. But my husband don't understand. He felt that I stay at hm, do nothing but just take care the little one will be so tired mai? When I started selling things in Yahoo auction (using computer), he said I got time to play computer. Guys are guys!

I guess is the rushing here and there, not enough rest that makes as mother so tired. But using computer, we are not.

Last nite my mil cooked the "ji jiu" wine chicken for me. I drank it at 11pm. After that i did not breast feed my gal nor express the milk out till this morning 10am. (12 hrs interval). Is it safe for bb to drink the EBM?

hi petite_thing,
yeah..i know that to be safe if we can wait longer. But as the malay lady told u..perhaps t is not so effective if we wait for too long. I guess u really need to let ur HB be a full day nanny on one of the weekend n let her experience wat we actually went thru. Taking care of bb is even more tiring than working..

I actually went for some trial session offered by sp credit card on the facial treatments n slimming programme. Some like Modern beauty is really quite gd. I never signed up any package so far..

Babyjan,
It is okie for u to breatfeed ur bb after taking 'ji jiu'. As long as the wine in cook, it will not affect ur bb. But bear in mind that if u were to consume the wine or hard liquor directly, u may want to wait at least 3 hrs before u breastfeed ur bb as it takes time to drain off frm ur body. Alternatively, u can bf ur bb before u take alcohol or make it after the last feeding.

wah... babyjan, won't u get engorgement not pumping for 12hrs?

actually, from wat i understand, alchol from the wine is evaporated on high heat. so pretty safe to consume. even when taking DOM, just pour hot boiling water, and wait abt 15 mins. and of course, must take it on full stomach.

er... am i doin it right huh?

<font color="119911">Babyjan</font>,

If you don't pump yr milk and wait for 12hrs interval, slowly yr milk supply will become low.

Got to pump out even you do not intend to feed yr baby with that milk to maintain milk supply.

<font color="aa00aa">Xiaoyang</font>,

I did try to ask my husband to take care of bb like a few hrs / half a day... He always ask me to come hm quick or don't waste his off day by taking care of bb. Everytime I mange to go out to do my errand by myself, I always get stress. Cos I got to hurry hm to feed baby, chg bb etc... Can't really enjoy myself outside!

ya.. breasts super engorged in the morning. Was like this for the whole week cos didnt pump at nite. The first week still got hubby to help me with the feeding at nite so i got time to pump. After hubby returned to wk, i only pump at 11pm and then 9 or 10am the next morning.

Petite-thing, u r rite. i noticed that my milk ss has dropped. Now each pump only can yield 50-60ml.

babyjan, why dun u let bb direct latch-on at night. and then pump out in the day when help's available. this shld stabilise the milk flow and prov the required stimulation.

petite,
maybe u can tok to ur HB like asking him to spend more time wif bb and its not wastin time since he got so little time when hes working and u oso need to do your won stuff. That shld b more balance.

<font color="0077aa">babyjan</font>, I hv this so call routine to help you increase milk ss. wondering if you are intrested in it?

<font color="0000ff">Kris</font>, He don't mind to spend time with bb. But he hates to clean, feed, chg his diapers. My Hb prefer to Zzzzz. Unless he is in a good mood, I can hv more time to myself. But most of the time he is always babd mood!

petite ,
yeah, me interested in your routine leh..tell me more abt it.

Some guys are like tat. They only like to play wif the baby. But when the bb starts crying, they will throw back to the mummies.

My hb is still quite thrilled wif the new member in the house. So he is a happy father doing the feeding, diaper changing.

petite thing, can email me also? my email is [email protected]

petite thing, are u a SAHM?

my hubby also dun really like to change bb, bathe bb. hmm or would i say dunno how to. think he not interested to learn also. he do feed bb once in awhile when i ask him to. but of course he'll always wet bb's clothes when he does feed lah. then I'll have to change bb. it's like giving me extra work to do. but was quite surprise yest when I was giving bb her milk, bb was fussing and i'm quite frustrated coz really tired looking after her alone for 5 nites straight. so i passed her to my hubby. hubby is able to calm her down and make her finish her milk. after that make she sleep on her own in her cot!!! which both my mum and myself are not able to! we have to resolve to carrying her and pat her until she fall asleep then put her in her cot. and he just did dat just now! maybe u should give ur hubby time to proof himself?

mummies who is TBFing their bb, how many times does ur bb poo huh? my bb still poo very often leh. normally when will they reduce their pooing?

Amore

My gal is on partial BF, 50% BM. My gal drinks every 3 hours, so total 8 feeds a day. She poos 4-5 times a day. One day got to change 6-7 times diapers-- very siong ah! Sometimes she very naughty, within one hour i can change 3 diapers. She will poo when i am changing, then i got to change and then she poos again. haiz...

Btw, the tin of FM got to be discarded within one month after opening leh. So do take note hor.

So u confirm bringing your gal to Northern Hope'd Dr Zainal for the 6-in-1 jab? The $688 package includes the 3 jabs and the MMR at 15mth and another jab at 18th mth.

I checked out two other PDs at SK and their packages are:

1)KidsClinic at Rivervale Mall
6-in-1 jab -- $440 includes consulation, 3 jabs at 2nd,4th, 6th mth and medicine for fever.

2) Kids Link at Blk 237 Compassvale
6-in-1 jab -- $400 includes consultation, 3 jabs at 2nd, 4th, 6th mth and medicine for fever.

I will opt for the 6-in-1 but not sure which PD to go. Northern Hope is the most convenient one cos i no need to travel. Is Dr Zainal good?

babyjan, i'm waiting for the day she only poo once a day!.... everytime feed her sure poo 1. wash her backside until very tired.. sometimes her poo shooting 1. coz it's always together with her fart. can shoot to her thigh!

ya know abt the FM need to be discarded after a mth. so bought the smallest tin.

ya going to bring my gal to Dr Zainal in Northern Hope. i find him very detailed and caring. so far brought my gal to the PD appted by gynae and also the polyclinic 1. both she kept crying when they examine her. when Dr Zainal check on her i can see he's very gentle and my gal did not fuss at all. and since it's so near dun have to travel far also noticed the Q for babies in northern hope is quite fast so dun hafta wait long. another thing is can go in the evening. dun need to take leave. i think KidsClinic in SK open till 3 only.

when u go back to work who look after ur gal? ur MIL at ur place?

Now we are working out the arrangement. Most likely my MIL will stay at my place to look after baby on weekdays. Will send her back to her own house on friday morning together wif bb, picked up bb on friday nite and we take care of bb ourselves on weekends. will see how it goes lah, me returning to work only in May. U leh?

petite, my email is [email protected] thx!

bbjan, y is northern hope jab on 15th n 18th mth whereas the other 2 at 4th n 6th mth? also, wats MMR. i brought my gal to see dr lin n zainal at northen hope and like amore, i prefer zainal too.

amore, mine is bf n fm n she poo ard 3x a day.

I think the package offered by NH includes the 3 jabs (at 2,4 &amp; 6th mth), MMR (measles, mumps and rubella) at 15th mth and the booster jab at 18th mth. Whereas the other 2 PDs package only has the 3 jabs.

after CNY my mum will come over to my place to stay to help me look after my bb. my ML end exactly on 28 Feb. planning to take 1 more week leave or so. but my mum say dun need. will see how.

my arrangement with my mum is day time when i work she help me take care. nite time will be me. means bb sleep with me. if any nite feed I'll be the 1 giving. my mum also not young liao. dun wanna tired her with all these also. sat sun are her "off" days. so weekends we'll take care of bb ourselves also.

Between now and CNY u r taking care of bb alone? How u settle ur meals? Can cope?

As for me, think my MIL will still be around after my confinement. She will go back home for 1-2 days to see see look look. I hope i can handle bb alone. Anyway, i am taking care of bb at nite now.

Did u take ur ML before ur delivery? Seems like ur ML ending very soon leh?

HI <font color="ff6000">Babyjan,Amore &amp; Zenn</font>,
Have send you the attachment. Hope it works for all of you.

Yap I am a TEMP SAHM. Trying to go back to work but working out some details as who to take care of my bb. Both parents are working.

<font color="aa00aa">Amore</font>,
My husband does help. But have to depends on his mood. He gets angry easily and no particular reasons! Like last nite, I requested him to rinse the bath towel with H20 cos got urine in it, he got angry stating that I will be washing them tmr aridi, need not rinse. I did not want to say anymore.

Most of the time is I am taking care of bb. Like what you say 5 days in a row can be frustrating. Esp Lack of sleep and when my husband said that I only stay at hm do nothing!

babyjan, was taking care of bb alone for the 1st few days after CL left. very siong. did not get enuff rest as bb always fuss during and after feed esp the night ones! always took me long time to coax her to sleep. since my nephew went infant care liao so i ask my mum to come and help if she can. so she came for a few weekdays liao. night time i take care of bb myself. lost 2 kg these few days. hehe this actually help me to slim down.

i ordered tingkat for my lunch. dinner my hubby will tabao when he come back from work. i also standby some "so ta" biscuits and bread just in case i hungry. if u are taking care of bb during the nite i think no prob for u already. coz nite time is the siong 1. so tired already and bb wake up 3 to 4 times for feeding. so i supposed u bathe ur gal also?

i started taking my ML when I'm week 37 and i gave birth during week 38. ya very fast hor. 12 weeks of ML finishing. dunno how will it be like going back to work as a mother now!

petite thing, some men are like dat. dun stress urself too much. u need the energy to take care of ur bb. anyway there is only "wei ta de ma ma" dun have "wei ta the pa pa" heheh

my cl left today cos her fil passed away. now coping wif maid help. really challenging meh! esp still ve 2 more wks b4 confinement end...

bbjan, oic. MRR & booster jab not compulsory? good to ve rite?

petite, received but dun ve attachment leh. can resend? thx!