Any give birth Mummy that live in yishun ??

jantan - good to get a part-time job also, so at least u stay connected with the society. in case u want to go back to work after some years...

sporty - u better run... haha... don come near me during full moon ah!

jantan, sounds sad leh...even tho ur boy stays with ur ILs...he not much reaction! hehe

jntt, cham ah...somemore u stay near my hse...whahha

hey ladies..

spent my morning, gettg angry w my Lotus Notes.. freaking sickening, cant even send out a proper mtg invitation.. haa.. gettg angry over a non living thing :p

Jntt, thanks for the link, looked fun! but like more suitable for slightly older kids.. my side no venue leh.. hee.. but looked fun hor! hmm...

Jan, ya i think if u feel tat u gg crazy.. good to hv a PT job. sahm really will drive some pple nuts... i think i will certainly be oso.. haa

sporty,
tat is always wat happened, i think it happened to almost all ps la. same goes to my wedding ps...we top up 2k to get additional pics n in the end they gave us back the softcopies of all photos, chosen or nt for the album =X

shan,
u angry with ur lotus notes i am fedup with my words app...

jntt i can't wait son to turn 18months and hopefully able to talk by then, will send him to CC, if not, find nanny, if he is ok, don't fall sick or grow thin thin, i go back to work force liao. Maybe part time, not full time. Maybe i only have 1 kid and all he do is eat and sleep, play for awhile, worst is always need me to carry him. I find it meaningless, like i am useless like that. No life! Go out, got to depends weather and suits his schedule. I don't like to bring him out on rainy days, out during his nap time. He be over stimulated and difficult to settledown at times. I prefer to let him have his nap time, then go out. Easier to handle him.

By the way, may i know how long do i need to boil/sterelise his milk bottles and pacifier? Can just normal wash? 9 months old liao.

jan tan - be prepared that when u send ur son to cc, first few months sure sick one. i think sporty would be able to tell u more on that. i always believe that we still got to have a life after marriage, after birth... if not, soon u will disassociate urself with the society... and esp when ur kids are old, they will have their own life also. actually i think kids are basically how we train them to be. for my girl, she is used to going out with us and is quite easy to handle at most times. i am gonna try to bring her on a holiday via flight next. for sterilizing, its recommended to do so until 12 months. but if u can afford the time to do so, why not just continue?

sgal - me also sometimes will just wake her up or just bring her along.. haha...

haa..juz u all never know.. i always abit quick tempered de.. hahaa but they comes fast & they go off fast... haaa :p don think too mcuh la.. haa...

LN lousy de, they have been saying switchg to Outlook for a million yr liao.but never happen.always exceed the mailsize no matter how i archive..irritating..
but haa i sent my mtg invite out using the good old emails/ phone calls.. settled.. haa

i think i sterilise the bottles until 1yrs.. aft which, i only wash w tapwater then rinse w hot water (b4 usage).

for me, aft having my boy, he's hv almost all of my time , sledom hv time to bother w hubby..which is nt v good, but it's tough to strike an balance...

jan,
i am still sterilising my boy's bottles till date...and he is turning 23mths old soon....

i also agree with wat jntt says la...kids are how we train them to be...initially u may find it hard to manage them but once u get the hang on it u will find it otherwise =) at times, i really enjoy going out with my boy =)

shan,
ok la. can schedule every week to go partok with ur hb once or twice a nite. make it a routine then ok liao lo.

Jan, intimacy? Hahah! Can say if once a mth lol really no mood lor.

Val, bluebay I tink is over 2k! Aiya why did I missed that offer ;(

on e way back hm lo. Gg back let tt koala bear hug. She not well so just wanna hug b hug. Been resisting to smack her buttock :p

jan, I nv sterilize since she is 6mth old. Hee hee.. Only use hot water rinse before using.

Now also same lor. What's e pt of sterilizing when already on solid? Then e bowl n spoon also have to sterilize? Haha! I la y mom lol

val, so u have to be very firm if u dun wanna top up lor...i also kena "conned" to top up for my wedding shots...haha

jantan, sahm is like tha one la...at bb's beg and call... i intend not to use sterliser when my gal turns 6 mths old...juz rinse with hot water before use, i think better not to get used to sterlising lor cuz sometimes its better to "expose" them so they will build up their immunity... yes, if u pkan to send ur son to cc, first few mths sure sick one...now my son sick until i used to it liao...

jntt, ya lor...my boy always sick after going to cc...but now better liao...viral fever instead of 5 days now cleared within 1 to 2 days...ehhe

shan, LN is very slow la...i used to use tha...very irritating one!!

hm... i train son to suit my schdeule, but in terms of hunger and nap, it seems all fix liao. I always feed son on time, never let him go hungry at all, i go hungry instead. His gastic no good, always got air when it is near meal time. His gastic is like mine, bloated if go hungry. I am taught, infant need to sleep and rest enough, if not they hardly grow, cos less appetite and rowdy.
Intimacy... when was the last time we had it? Don't know how many months liao. Both tired and son is in the same room with us, sometimes when he roll around while sleeping, annoying and distracting. His sleeping style is like me, don't sleep still, very difficult to find 'good' sleeping position.

sporty - how old did u start sending ur boy to cc? i am planning ahead for mine. so wanna know what is a good age...

wahh talk abt "fried rice" ah...haha

jantan, ya la...what jntt said is rite...maybe u can check into hotel 81 lor...hehe...or do it when ur son's asleep lor...hahha

sgal, ur fried rice @ nite n curry rice very funny lor...heheh :p

jntt, i sent my boy to cc when he's abt 2 and 1/2 yrs old...i find tha they can express better at tha age la...in case they kena bully or what lor...i think 2 yrs old is a good age la...i plan to start my gal after she turns 2 also...

Jntt, earliest is when she is 18 mths lo... U considering full day or half day? If full day means ur O n my M can be classmates next time... Hee!!

i am thinking to start her on half day first, then go full day eventually... my maid work permit be up next march, which is when O is 26 mths old. heehee, then they can be friends.

Jntt, actually u can register for O during their mid year intake for next year lor... Chacha also registered her gal for next yr already too...

Bluebay is e bs. blueray is player. Haha!

I sent mine at 20mths.. Wanna st at 18mth but it was jan approaching cny so defer lor. If nor cny she sick cannot go coll angbao!!

My ah Lao bad la say I fat, no mood to fried rice lor. Pig trotters too fattening. Haha! He tink he v fit. He from V becomes U still say I fat!

sgal my hubby work 5day week. His work place at Tuas lor. No way to meet up during lunch time.
Tongtong my mum bought Keegan, the beansprout pillow during promotion, 2small one and 1big one, extra big case $99. Thou it is ex, but it can last, no need wash, just sun bathe. Amk blk 163, the Mcdonald's there got market, got sell the handmade type, but i not sure which stall n which Sunday. My auntie selling... I got to check with my mum. Remind me on Thurs if you want... I go amk every Thurs.
Maesiew you so thin, if you fat, i elephant liao

Tks mommies.. Of cuz i won't post pix of me with big tummy mah! Sure choose the better looking ones, if not u see all my fb is mostly katie's pix =p

Sorry no lobang for beansprouts pillow. I did see kiddy palace sell.But nv buy cuz quite ex right?

morning ladies...

beansprouts pillow was passdown from my MIL's sis.. heee no nid to spent, then MIL oso go buy another one from "the Life Baby" somemore, i think tat one quite ex, she bought it coz her fren works there got discount i think...

morn all!

wed liao...2 more days to go...

shan, how? hope everything's well *wink wink*

morning ladies.

shan,
u mean ur MIL bought beansprouts pillow recently ah? =P

sporty,
ahhahaha. we v bad, teasing shan =P

Jan, yea pls help me ask how much is your aunty selling, thanks!

Sgal, thanks for the link. I think it’s still expensive, cheaper to get from market’s aunty who is selling it.

yaya sporty v notty ..hehehee..
Yes, everytin is good & normal.. hee..

bo la Val, MIL bought long ago la.. haaa
u oso wat u tryg to say, u all eh.. all statements how come i see hidden words de..
LOL

morning ladies....

naughty sporty!!! btw, how much are u paying for LSH? we are entitled to subsidy right? u drop ur boy off every morning + pickup in the evening or school bus?

val, i never tease her...i juz wanna kno tha everything's well

shan, great to hear tha
feel so happy for u

jntt, LSH for full day is 663 after subsidy...yes, subsidy is 300 bucks... i let him take skool bus to and fro cuz we dun drive to work...

oh jan, gotta check carefully when buying from non-reputable store..juz be careful.. coz a few yrs ago, i got from CNY the "He Pan", from those booth de, chinese pple selling de, i go home see, got black black at the inner corner, i scare got dustmites, i threw away both instantly.
i think if they never store properly, dam & moist, might hv those creature growing.

shan, juz rest more and eat well

jntt, its 90 bucks for 2 way...pickup at my side is abt 820am and drop off at 515pm... think the skool bus and timing will change next yr also cuz i rem last yr the bus comes at 8am...

sgal, no la...i kno some CCs are cheap like 200 bucks after subsidy...so it depends on which CC u wanna send ur kids to la...think skool bus now quite standard la...my fren's kids skool bus abt 100 bucks also... fees only go up and not down lor... also if u intend to sign up enrichment classes in CC, also $$$...

think for me, if i stop my maid, the money can go for the cc... haha! so its the same... except cannot change clothes that often cause i will be the maid next!

To bring some laughter to the mummies, try out this game!!

Here's what you do in this game:
Write the sentence according to your date of birth and the color of your blouse/shirt.

Month you were born:
January - I jumped on one leg with
February - I loved
March - I squashed
April - I played with
May - I choked on
June - I smothered
July - I sang to
August - I had lunch with
September - I danced with
October - I got chased by
November - I yelled at
December - I ran after

Day you were born:
1 - a paperclip
2 - a monster
3 - an iphone
4 - a fork
5 - a giant tomato
6 - a ferrari
7 - my cell phone
8 - my neighbor's curry plant
9 - your new shoes
10 - a brinjal
11 - an ipod
12 - a banana
13 - a marinated tofu
14 - a handsome pilot
15 - a gigantic dwarf
16 - a pickle
17 - my socks
18 - a spoon
19 - myself
20 - a model
21 - a ninja
22 - Jamie Oliver
23 - soba noodles
24 - Tofutti
25 - a baseball
26 - my hair
27 - a silver ring
28 - my laptop
29 - a permanent marker
30 - a giant broccoli
31 - a monster truck

Colour of the blouse/shirt you are wearing now:
White - because I was confused.
Black - because it makes me happy.
Pink - because my grandma wanted me to.
Red - because the voices told me to.
Blue - because I'm sexy and do what I want.
Green - because I love myself.
Purple - because I'm cool.
Gray - because I can't control myself.
Yellow - because someone offered me 1,000,000 dollars.
Orange - because I love you.
Other - because this is how we do it!

:D adeline, thx.. he nt at all keen.. ytr nite, i went home, tld him sometin to show him, he excitedly followed me ard n asked if it's a toy. then i showed him my ultrascan, he juz went away. haa...
thn ytr during bed time, he wanna slp on my tummy again, then he gently fisted my tummy.. i tld him cannot, bb inside u must love our bb, duno he undstd or nt or is the jealousy arising in him

yup sgal, some CC are cheaper de, depending on the "branding", quality & location.. but got $200 de sporty? tat really cheap.. mostly i heard is abt $400+

sgal,
ya..some cc more ex while some cheap..$600 aft subsidy is consider mid range liao..there are even more exp cc ard...so it depends on hw much u wan to pay for it la.

shan,
mayb the reality havent sink in on R yet...take ur time to involve him =) did u bring him for ur gynae visit?