Any give birth Mummy that live in yishun ??

tong tong.. not really true, though i tot so too.. gals are easier trained compared to boys.. my colics de, both gals.. oso 3+ still on diapers..
whereas my boy diaperless since 2.5yr+
n 1 colic, his baby boy diaperless since 20m+ .. i was like "WOWWOWOWOWOW" ...

tongtong,
our kid same yr but a few diff if i rem correctly. my boy just turned 23mths yest =P the countdwn to 2yo starts! hahaha.

morning all....

sgal - if u go malaysia to buy, u should look out for this brand "hey baby" i've been using it for quite a while liao. cheap and good. breathable type. i usually stock mine from this hypermart called MYDIN in Malacca, but i believe it should be available in Giant or Carrefor.

anyone has good recommendation of cream for blue-black? tried using zamback but doesnt seems to work leh. i dunno is it my daughter fall down or keep banging herself, spotted some blueblack on her legs. don think is my maid abuse her lah... :p

Shan, my boy was toilet trained since 20 mths too! But I still wear diaper for him during nap and night time.

Val, can start training already!

Jntt, when my son got blue black, I just let him be leh. Never apply anything

sgal actually Fitti basic is about the same as drypers. I dont't like the tape, once gets in contact with powder or oil, can't stick well. But it is very cheap, slightly ex than house brand. House brand no good, don't have double layer 'rubber band'. Urine can leak easily.
Val if not wrong, huggies dry cost 16.95, unless got promotion, slightly cheaper than ultra during promo.
jntt no cream for blue black, gently rub, it will go away soon.

jntt,
happy 15th mths to O also. hehehe.

tongtong,
my mum did start him on potty train but he will do anything with the potty but sit on it n do his biz =( hw hw?

Re: blue black
same as tong tong. i nv apply anything...let it go away by itself thro rubbing...

haha, i scared next time got scar mah, then cannot be supermodel! heehee...

am on 1/2 day leave today, bringing O for makeup class @ GUG.

I started 2 spree! 1 on pelangi books and 1 on the bamboo textile lingerie/garments/bedding products. Let me know if you are interested. can meet up at Yishun for gathering to collect the stuff!

Fitti not bad, cheap n and can use it for nite too!
Many Poko v thick tts y red. But after a few pcs better Liao!

My colic keep asking how is katie fever, told her tt it's ok then now on tcm thou at night can be hottish. But v minor so nv feed her e children fever med syrup given by doc is ok rite?

Maesiew, I don’t feed fever medicine also when my boy got fever. If she is still active, don’t worry! Let her immune system works, better than suppressing it.

According to the thomson book, less than 38.5 is considered low grade fever. no need take med, monitor, lots of fluids, fruit juices, make green bean and big china barley.

Sgal - pelangi books, currency in Ringgit Malaysia. So got to x0.49

for bamboo fibre products, is in Ren Min Bi. So /4.5

tongtong my mum said it is at Amk ave 4, Blk 163 there market. Not every weekend have de, depends whether auntie have ebough dried beansprouts or not. How many you want to buy? If only need 1, buy from shopping mall? Not sure how much aunite sell wor!

Tks for the tips!! Phew... Luckily nv feed her too much med, if not the brain sure go haywire with so much of chemicals!!!!

She got cough so taking chinese med instead. It works better on her and she loves to drink it.

morning all.. i 8am aledy in lo.. v kwai today.. haa
coz gota attend QBR session..heee else where got so early go in.. todya i din send R to skool as usual..we left earlier... R still slpg sweetly.. hee .. he so adorable :p
ytr he keep pretending to be a monster chasing all of us.. i tld him to tell bby u r a monster gor gor..hee n he did ..so cute :p

morning all! best day for work is here again....

shan - u sure are early!!! i wish can continue to sleep today, nice weather. had wanted to work from home, but decided to come in... i also v kwai!

hee ya.. hubby oso tld me, ever since i got #2, i seem to be a happier pax.. haa coz last time keep findg faults & scoldg him.. haa

Val, i did try to find b4, but in yishun i cant find.
The next will be behind SSC, Edelweisse Skool... i think my blog got tat link, u see see, it's those 3, 4 hrs class.. no CC service de.

sporty, can work from home, so nice

no leh..for R no MS at all.. for this one.. got those vomit feelg esp in the evening but nothing come out de, then tongue weird taste oni.. other than tat v good.. hee i think i pretty lucky

good morning ladies

tongtong
so good your boy toilet trained already...how did you train him huh?? just bring him to toilet every hour isit?? i started a bit with T and then lazy to continue...last time my girl often sees me in the bathroom so she kinda followed my actions and it was quite easy to train her...now with my boy, i'm living with my parents also so not v. convenient heee...anyway was hoping the CC will train him for me haha but trying to do my part at home too...so hope you have some good methods to share

shan,
hahaa. gd mah, that u are happier =)

u oso prefer church sch?? Ya, i think 3-4hrs is gd..i nv thot of wanting to put D in CC since my mum can help to take care of him...

hahaha. ya, no ms is gd..another 4weeks then u will be in 2nd trimester??

shan, yah...i think u sounded more chirpy now...which is good! good to stay chirpy thruout ur preggy time! i cant work from home la...if i can...wun be so many probs of me taking leave liao!! haha

val, u wanna consider other areas instead of yishun?

sporty,
ur cover still nt in yet?!

other areas out of yishun abit hard unless its close to my wk place...which i will send in the morning...then aft sch will be an issue...its either my mum come n fetch or i will have to let him take sch bus hm..but if the sch is close to my wkplace means tat the journey hm on the sch bus will be long too...so hopefully i can find somewhere close to hm...

actually I have already placed D on the waitlist for N1 in LSH =P

ya i wanted to let R go Edelweisses de, but the logistic was a problem, i not v at ease w R taking skool bus at such tender age.. but it's quite troublesome for my FIL to bring him there.. from Khatib to there, need to tk 2 bus, hence I aborted tat idea.
i now wk9 ...ard 3 more wks lo ..heee so fast..

thx sporty, ya, perhaps.. hee ya feel lighter oso..don always be so grouchy esp to my hubby.. LOL ...

Adeline, so T is good w his CC now?
any more whining every AM?
I heard in CC, kids learn faster, coz monkey see monkey do .. haa :p
I oso never spent too much efforts on R on potty trained, lazy.. only read some reads on potty train to him. hee.. maybe coz i started late..2.5yrs,he able to undstd me quite well then, quite a breeze for my transition.. hee

val, nope...not in yet! we are still interviewing... ohh i thot if u dun mind skool bus, can consider other kindy... ohh u put him on waitlist? the 3 hr program??

shan, good la...stay cheerful and dun quarrel with ur hb!

Adeline, yea he was toilet trained since end of last year, my mum’s effort la. I think you let him go diaperless at home, after he pees on the floor, bring him the potty and tell him to pee there. So initially must keep wiping the floor one. Eventually they will get the idea. But first, you must see whether he shows any sign of readiness? Like can tell u after he poo? Or knows how to pull down his short?

val - go LSH la, cause most likely O will be going there. did think of elderwise but like what shan said, no cc facilities and need to take school bus....

shan - stay happy!!!! maybe u should consider no. 3 after no. 2 since u are in good spirits! heehee

sporty,
if dist is short (like to LSH) i do nt mind...but out of yishun i mind! hahaha. ya..on waitlist for the 3hourly program.

tongtong,
my boy do not show signs of pulling dwn his own pants le...

jntt,
hahahha. D on wait list liao la...but must see got any kids drop out so my D can go in nt. hehehe.

Re: Edelweisses
true...i dun feel comfortable letting D takes sch bus at such young age too unless its near...

shan,
9weeks liao, tats fast! must rem to eat n slp well ho =)

sporty,
yes. N1 for next yr. I am not in a hurry to pack him off to sch la.

Eager beaver is very near but when we went to see see look look the other time we dun really like the place n teacher...

sporty,
anyway, LSH is quite popular in yishun so since can put on wait list then put first lo..meanwhile i can still source ard. hehehe.

sporty,
like u say lo, yishun only tat few choices, so i wldnt be surprised now already got waitlist liao esp for the morning session which is more popular.

i will go n see eager beaver again la but i feel that they dun really emphasis much on the N1 program thus its only 1.5hrs per day...

val, actually n1 dun have much ciriculum one cuz the kid is still 3 yrs old so they still focus on play...maybe n2 onwards then its more academic...

sporty,
academic nw or nt is ok coz we and my mum can teach. impt is D must be able to enjoy n learn be it throu play or academic. However, the feeling i have frm EB is that they just wan to chop chop get through the 1.5hr so that they can concentrate on their "main business" of childcare and student care lo.

val, ohhh u went to see eager beaver liao eh? i went on a sat tha time so didnt see much...u can consider cherie hearts also, i think they have the 3 hr thingy also

sporty,
yes. we went to see a few mths back but nt recently. duno hw it is now coz i heard the teachers' turnover rate is quite high...

Too bad i am nt interested to put him in full day CC yet, if nt there is a learning vision right at the building next to my wkplace.