Any give birth Mummy that live in yishun ??

Jntt,
go for dinner? Wkn holiday? Or if u had been pushing him around in hse to do chores then give him an off day do channel surfing. Haha!

jntt i want to go everyday, but son lor. So go 2x weekly, my mum take care. They gimme 80amp for $4.4k, 25 full body wrap for 3k, and 4LPG cream for $1.4k. I calculate if i go 8x per mth, 5mth finish the 40 session lor. Pray they don't close... wahahaha. I can use the facilities for 3years wor!

tongtong ya lor, cut down sex during preg, cos i'm tired. Now got son, we hardly do liao, wahahaha... Cos got time, we play game first, after game late liao, so flop to bed. Moreover son share room with us, so no freedom...

burning mad... i have been typing my story since 1130pm lor. Don't know what happen... whole thing gone. ARRRGGGGGGgg.... i will type and save in MS word, will attach here when it is done. Going to bed liao...

I was being sexually abuse by my cousin’s grandpa when young. When parents fetch me to home to stay with them, dad abuse me, always vent his anger on me or for no reason beat me up. (he very hot tempered) If mum help me, she will get it from him too. I helped dad do quotation and some accounts since 9years old, both my bro and sis don’t want do for him. (dad owns a construction company) Still remember he force me to write while I was preparing for my PSLE, wonder how I pass my PSLE!

I always wanted to get and leave this ‘hell’ house asap, have boyfriend at 15years old. End up he had sex with me, no one teach me sex! By the time, I realize… he already changed his contact number, Thank God, I wasn’t pregnant.

Dad don’t allowed me to go for nursing course, it is my passion. He said very dirty…etc If I defy him, they whole house would be in chaos, and everyone could blame me, so I gave up studies and work in childcare.

Went steady with Steven age 15plus. 4yrs rela ended cos he have 3rd party. I was so sad and can’t sleep that night. Went to work as usual, out of nowhere, I fainted. Was unconscious for don’t know how long, till kids called for other teacher, they wake me up, but I couldn’t move an inch, it hurts like siao. Was sent to old TTSH, doctor admitted me. I request to be discharge to take my last paper, but doctor don’t allowed. (I was taking Kinderland early childhood dip, I score all As, 1 last paper to go, had a very hard time with this course due to timing) End up, I lost the whole certificate. It is already stated that even hospitalized won’t be exempted. I couldn’t go back to work as usual, cos I can’t bend 90degrees. Went for physiotherapy and was on pain medicine.

Due to can’t work cos back pain killing me, mum and dad thought I don’t want to work. Give me ‘face’, I was really unhappy, got no one to turn to. Attempt suicide few times but unsuccessful. There was once, doctor wanted to send me to MPH (mental problem hospital) I struggle with the nurse, cos they want to injected me with don’t know what medicine, I knew once injected, I would be helpless and sent to MPH. Lucky, auntie Grace help me, neogotiate with doctor, change my 1 bedded room to open ward. But that stupid doctor want me to take pills right in front of him. I hide the pill under my tongue, show it to my mum when he left! Still remembered mum hugged me tightly and kept apologizing to me.

Story to be continued if you people want to know more...

morning all... TGIF!

katie's mom - dinner sure have one... don mind doing a 1 night trip! heehee... but go where??? was actually thinking of gathering our friends for a suprised party...

jantan - sorry to hear all these happening to you. but remember this, what doesn't kills u just makes u a stronger person!

morning ladies. woohoo! its fri liao!! yippie!

jntt,
go for couple spa with ur ah lao followed by a romantic dinner? hehehe.

jan,
sorry to hear abt ur unhappy past...

maesiew, why the cc manual so weird one? ur katie very cute...go skool and bully pple :p

jntt, i have yet to try the jap food @ occ...whats nice ah?

jantan, ur lifestory sounds scary but you have a loving son and hb now... *pats pats*

val - hmm... that sounds like an idea! maybe i will do that on fri night, then sat will celebrate with o also...

jntt,
places to recommend for spa or dinner?

if spa, i just love Kenko (the branch @ esplande). the few other places i tried cant compare to it. their couple rm quite spacious and nice.

if dinner, mayb u can try My Secret Garden in middle rd or perhaps the restaurant @ keppel club (with sea view).

if u wan closer to hm mayb can try the sunset grill @ seletar airbase near to the sg youth flying club to see the sunset...

or mayb even just pinic in the east coast park to watch sunset. =P

ladies don't feel sorry for me. Used my life experience to encourage those who needed it at times. If you feel that your life sucks, there are alot of people out there having more tough life! I believe there are alot of more unfortunate ppl than me, just that they don't want share or choose to forget.
I am the face reality type of person.

Oh dear Jan, cant imagine you hv such a dramatic life...
But so glad for you, u hv found such a good hubby now n having a blissful life..David's parents v good to you.. at least u must hv felt the warmth from them during your depression, your mum i guess msut be so sad & helpless..
But so glad tat u overcome all n stood tall & high now.. well done!!

Jan, i think u be a very good social worker too ...

yup yup...live life to the fullest...

jan,
gd that you are able to face up to reality! =)

when ppl cant face reality that is when they feel sorry for themselves and they will nv be able to step out of it and turn their life ard.

jan, your story is really very dramatic. how come you will contract so much health problems? anway it's already a past, are you still suffering from any health problem now?

also, you have so many ex bf!! i only had 1 hehe

tongtong my life's full of bumpy rides... really 'bitter' life. So far there's no cure fr fibromyalgia, nor does doctor know why a person gets it. It is very common in the states compare to sg, but more ppl are getting it! I have to live with slip disc for the rest of my life, so far i only had 1 epidural to the disc, if it relapse, i'm not sure what would doc do. So people epidural last a life time, some don't. There's no answer... wait and see.

i pray hard slip disc remain the way it is, or else i have to be bed-ridden again... who will take care Keegan if he is still small?

sporty - i would say their sashimi quality has improved. last time i would only go for their cook food. u can try if u like raw fish.

Jan,
happy that u had survived through so many bad parches in life! See lar, Heaven got eyes de. When u had suffered, sure will get compensated in some way. Religious wise, i tink it's individual. As any religious is teaching u to be a good person. If not u can meditate. Me cannot leh, I don't know how to be in a peaceful position without static to yawn!

Sporty, I very worried abt Katie lor. Scared she become ah lian! Must train our kids good manners like not throwing tantrums just to get what they want before they tuen 3yo if not will be too lage to teach as the character is there already!

Jntt,
u got any budget?
U can google online for a couple spa in sg n stay a nigth in sg. Last time I do go Batam View resort for spa wz frn on wkday off peak cuz the resort only belongs to 2 of us! If u like Ralph Lauren can go batam buy it's much cheaper as e factory is in Indonesia. Few yrs no buy le dono still cheap no!

If not just movies, ktv, makan? Hahhah! Go 313 @ somerset eat? Sorry lar, me seldom go out one!!!

I spent my mrt journey reading this thread. What a good way to make the journey feels shorter!!

i'm going back to KL 2 wks later. wanna tumpang me to get anything? i know healthy organic stuff, books and some baby stuff are cheaper in msia.

katie's mum - haha, price for the polo shirt did increase a bit... was there in dec 09. budget for spa, don mind paying if it is good lah. romantic romantic abit.... my hubby don sing one. he tone-deaf... haha...

sgal - good idea! beauty emporium....

tongtong - thanks but no need lah.... heehee! now u finish ur notice period already?

Thanks tongtong for e offer! Nothing much to buy but wish to be able to go there n get it myself!! Wanna have a holiday!!!

Jntt, e spa ar, ok lor. If not go ja-travel.com might have gd lobang for spa in batam. I did went for a day tour there. I tink e gd one is e dono eat kampong which e tour guide said is gd

Hehehhwehehe... My ah Lao oso tone death! Bring him go ktv I oso scared his yellings spoil e system n gotta pay for it!!

hello everyone...how's the weekend so far? so tiring for me! ahha

jantan, ur life experience was really drama...thk god u have a loving hb and son now... jia you

shan, did we miss out some news from u? :p hahhaha

Last nite Katie went crazy. Haing nite mares throughout the sleep! I got so fedup tt I yelled at her n the father got so upset tt he carried Katie n go to the hall to coo her. Hahahahahahaha!! Poor Katie...

Shann got good news?

morning all!
yes mon again...

maesiew, what happened to katie? how come nightmare?

jntt, the countdown to fri begins...hehe

morning ladies! wah! so much posts!!!

tongtong,
thanks for asking. u enjoy ur trip back ya =)

jan,
weekends are preciously esp so that we do nt get to spend much time with our kids on weekdays except aft work. =)

sporty,
u didnt have enuff slp? weekend was gd for me! hehehe. fulfilling weekend =)

mae siew,
Katie already having nitemares why u yelled at her? *hug katie*

sgal,
u monitor her for 48hrs. if immediately aft fall she dun appear giddy or rolling eyes still ok. then control to monitor her for vommitting n unusually behaviour. If u bring her to pd nthing much the pd will do except to ask u to monitor as well.

sgal, watch out for signs of vomitting or drowiness...if so, then bring ur bb to see a doc...

val, why was ur weekend fulfilling? becuz u signed the photography package? haha

sporty,
bo la. tat one is signed by my hb nt me so he sld be the one feeling fulfilled! hahaha

i went to place deposit for D's bday venue on sat and sun we had a fun day. Did cleaning of the hse (1st official clean since we came back frm jap...my dad did the cleaning while we were away) and oso D learnt to pedal on his tricyle =) seeing his proud n happy face, feels so great! hehehe.

sporty,
the studio name is fa guo ba li...they have another branch - saromont (if i rem correctly). so i get to choose gowns frm either shops...

Will be holding his bday at Build-A-Bear Workshop =)

morning ladies..

yup sgal.. if your darling is ok aft the cry, i mean no nause, vomitting, restless... no abnormalities.. shd be fine... u juz monitor.. don worry, it's common to hv kids fallen off.. juz lay mattress on the floor next time, nt so painful..hee

me good news? wait wait wait la.. why u more gancheong than me.. :D
i got good news... R love "how to train your dragon" ..hee he was so happy n attentive

Wow Val, gd preparation....waiting to see the party fotos!! hee...

tong tong, thanks for the offer & hv a great trip....

sporty,
yes. we will be wearing wedding gowns again =) including D..he gets to wear nice nice outfits too. hahaha.

actually we only planned to do another such massive ps for our 10th yr but somehow now we going to do it earlier..anyway, its an open date package...no deadline...

The idea gd ho? I like it coz its fun for both kids n parents (since parents will help out) and end of the day, they get to bring the bear hm. hehehe. Tat is why u see me so excited abt this. hahaha. Basic package is $25/pax for 1 bear and 1 top BUT food n drinks nt included....got to cater ourselves..so tat is why i am keeping this party really small to close friends of the may thread nia....

shan, hahha...then we will for ur "official announcement" soon then :p

val, so cute eh...to wear gowns with lil D! ohhh so good eh...open date! the teddy bear thingy sounds like fun...maybe i can consider for A and his frens cuz we planned to do a mass 3 yr old party... any restrictions on caterers?

shan, hahha...then we will for ur "official announcement" soon then :p

val, so cute eh...to wear gowns with lil D! ohhh so good eh...open date! the teddy bear thingy sounds like fun...maybe i can consider for A and his frens cuz we planned to do a mass 3 yr old party... any restrictions on caterers?

ya Val, sound so fun hor.. when u all be doing it?

hahaha sporty...kwai hor..meanwhile, don think too much.. :D ..

yup, tat time 3yrs we oso do big big.. almost took w lil Explorekids.. but so ex + the food nt nice.. + the adults gotta pay entrance to come in, hence call off tat venue, tot be fun for kids, since got those indoor playgrd..
another pl will be SOL cafe at Turf City, i feel nt bad.. they got a simple indoor playarea + outdoor plygnd (under shade) .. nt too ex.. but i din choose there, coz been there for gathering too many times.. haa boring..kekkee.. but i tot quite nice.. the Bear Workshop is special hor..
Val, any link to read? see wat they hv..
my next party for R will be those Mac's type.. haa let the others plan.. i shake legs.. :D

shan,
doing it the weekend before D's actual bday =)

oh. Explorer Kid the food nt nice ah? 2 of my friends are doing it there...

SOL cafe in Turf City sounds gd...but far le..hehehe. mayb can consider for next yr. ehehe.

I am thinking Marina Barage will be nice too for parties...then can fly kites with the kids...i think they will like it...

Here is the link for the Build A Bear:
http://www.buildabear.com.sg/party

They have someone to host n play games with the kids too =)

sgal,
1st time she fell frm bed? normally if 1st time, most parents (or rather the mother) will bring to pd for ease of mind la...then subsequent time (CHOI!!!!) they will monitor by themselves.

sporty,
hmmm...duno wat happened to my post but its nt showing...

anyway, no heavy buffets...but fried beehoon n finger foods are ok. So i am ordering pastries, finger food.

Re-phrase: $25 /bear...in my case as the kids are all 2yo, too young to build a bear on their own so the parents will help to build a bear with their kid...so in another word its like $25/family excluding food. i budget $40 per family...

Certain outlets do nt have party room. For those branches with party rm, its free but nt v big..

sgal,
first time normally parents will be more gan chiong lo. if u feel u will have a peace of mind by going to the pd then go ahead. otherwise if really ur gal do nt show any signs of abnormality u can monitor by urself. =)