Advice on Myanmar Maid

ALAMAK!!!

Don scare me leh....I just sign for a filipino leh....cos my myanmar one suddenly tell me on 27 nov she wan go back agent after completing her 7 month loan!!!.....and now I'm waiting for my filipino one to come den i can release her....

Actually i also don wan filipino de but agent say they also don wan to bring in myanmar now and her she only have 3 profile with them which cant fit. so no choice we take filipino lor...

BUT they need complusary off day and I ask if can compensate, they say nono leh....cos they say their embassy contract say MUST off day haiz...really don like the off day thing...sian...

If nothing goes wrong, by mid Jan should come liao lor....very worried cos both my kids will be alone with her many times....and she is going to fetch my daughter to n fro school bus....sob...I'm really keeping my finger cross...god bless...

sigh....jialat leh....how long this is going to go on......haiz....

Hi chalkey (onsansg),

So nice of u..thanks for the offer but I stay at bedok leh.....far far away

But nannies also not cheap and they cant help with house work n we need to send them to their places also....which may bring other worries like cleanness, whether they got pets at home or if they are given proper food etc...

And for my case, I can't with nannies cos I really need help with housework due to my late and irregular working hours...

Unless I stop working but bo hua leh.....haiz....it's never ending problems de.....just pass day by day n hope we can pull thru till they grow up...lolz....jiayou jiayou jiayou....ming tian hui gen hao

oh izit!!! Community center also do this kind of things arh haha....but at least there is places to find help too
Thanks for sharing....got time i go see see also haha....thanks....

Hi chalkey,

Thanks for the info. I shall check it out too.

Hi mommybaby,

Just keep your fingers cross new maid is good. Personally, if she's good, I don't mind letting her have hp and day off.

I don't have a choice coz agency specialized in Myanmar and Filipinos. So we thought try Filipino after Myanmar maybe might be gd. Sp replacement has to be Myanmar.

When I think about it, I realized maids must be generally bad else why free replacement by agency etc.. Sigh. Waiting for kids to grow up now...

Btw, now Myanmar passport too expensive so agency don't want to bring in.

Hi tinklestar (tinklestar),

I see...din know how much a new passport cost in the first place but I go do a search and seems like now is S$600 for new n S$300 for renew.

Grab from http://www.mesingapore.org.sg/consular_services.htm
Issuance of New Passport

Requirements

(1) Application letter
(2) Copy of all pages of the Passport
(3) Income Tax payment must be up to date when applying for a new Passport
(4) Two photographs
(5) Personal history form ( C.V. form )
(6) Issuance within 10 days
(7) Fees S$ 600 ( cash only )

Note : Myanmar Passports holders and their dependents are eligible to apply for a new Passport when there are only a few pages left.

Renewal Of Passport
Requirements

(1) Passport original and photo copy
(2) Up to date receipt of income tax
(3) Renewal fees S$ 300 ( Cash only ) Note : Myanmar Passport holders are required to renew their Passports before the date of expiry. A fine will be levied if the Passport is not renewed in time.

====================================

Ya, my agency also allow me for free exchange for 2yrs period....

Actually I keep telling my ger....u grow up slowly hor...cos I hope they can stay with me for longer time :p u know la, actually kids really grow fast n sooner or later, they have boyfren or girlfren liao....den no more mummy haha..... n also means we are growing old also n don mentioned our parents....kinda of sad.....but that's life.....

Which agency is that? None of the agencies I been too were so generous to give free 2 years exchange even though we paid the higher agency fee...

Got leh...they quite nice...n she is quite good too, she let me keep changing for new ones or even cross-countries exchange also cos she say I have small kids and she understands.

But I pay $588 agent fee....a bit high la....but I find them quite nice n very detail. Not just out to earn $$ from u. At least this is how I feel so far la.... and their myanmar maid tat time is 380 nia....which others is 400...so we take $20 x 24mths = $480, which means the agent fee is like abt $100....so it's like if i find other agencies with agent fee $88/$188/$288 but maid salary $400... It's u pay first or "installment" over 2yrs....dunno u understand what I mean anot haha :p

But now new myanmar dunno how much liao.....but they like no more bringing in new ones... mostly is transfer or come b4 one so will be ex n ex singapore ask for off days too...

And I even ask her if after 1yr+ the maid wanna change again how, she say nvm, they don't charge extra but of cos we need to restart the 2yrs contract with the maid la.....

Okok, say so much, havent tell u which agency:

Amazing Employment Agency
http://www.amazing.netmaid.com.sg

I went to the far east shopping center one...but again, employ maids, luck plays a part too....u see how bah...

My agency fee was close 400 plus.. If can change unlimited for 2 years, I don't mind paying 100 plus more. If keep changing, long run more money.

If your current maid is good, why not ask her why she wants to leave. Could be salary. Coz my ex-maid friend wrote to her an informed her salary different after changing employer..

Easier to keep current maid then re-train new one. I kind of regret not giving in to my Myanmar maid request, at least easier for me until she starts any undesirable Behaviour but likely by then, kids bigger..

haiz....i ask her liao...she give me funni reasons...first say bcos she cannot do fast fast.... den few days later after i told her i already went down to agent to choose another one n she can leave after the new one is here, den i ask her again, actually why u wanna go, my kids go childcare everyday so basically whole morning n noon she can take her time to do n i'm not home also. Only morning n night more things to do cos kids at home...den she say ya but bcos she call her cousin (which I forbid her to make casual calls cos I know from exp that they quite naive one, once hearsay n they will thot real).

She call her cousin n tell her cousin her wrist pain, which I already took her to see doc for 2x regarding this liao, which she say it's her old problem from home last time. And doc say if pain again after pills and cream, must go back for injection. And her SMART cousin told her, "YOUR HAND SPOILT! You cannot work already. You stay there cannot stop work, go back agency! Rest 1 week!"

Haiz...I really must kudos to her...I already told her after 2nd visit to doc tat if her hand still pain, must tell me and we will need to go for injection cos doc say one...

INSTEAD of telling me, she go secretly call her cousin n given such lame instructions, which she take for real...and insist of going back agent.

I told her it's not true. I also got wrist pain which is due to wear n tear n takes me months to get better, till now still on n off pain. Doc say it's like tat one after you got it. Old liao...

Actually I ever think of asking her to stay again, but from my past maid exp, Myanmar maids quite stubborn. Once they decided not to work for u, no matter how hard u try to keep her or talk to her, even cry, they won't move a bit. I tried to hold my ex maid with near to $100 pay increase, she just don want. So 死心 liao...don wanna to be like being manipulated by them.

Yes it's true to keep current maid then re-train new ones but provided they are willing. If really bo sim, it's no point one. After few months, history will repeat. Rather take another chance to try new one, which may or may not be good, but at least chances of the same problem to surface is lower.....

Nvm, u try to find another one. Sure there is someone who is genuine to work one but need time to find....(telling to myself too haha)....everything is an experience for us to keep
....gogogo.....cheers

Btw, I still took this current one to doc for jab, cos I also don want to ke bo her. Pain den must see doc...now like ok liao....haiz...nvm, she is happily waiting for time to go back agent...

I was torn between laughing at your maid's silly reason and feeling sorry that you have to lose your maid for such a silly reason.

Wa, I must salute you. If it was the same injection I took, it cost a few hundred dollars and you paid for a maid who doesn't trust you.

Yes, it's true they always listen to their relatives, agent, friends even if not good advice. That's why my silly myanmese maid went back to agent because of hp. Now she has no hp and not allowed to write to friends and family. Agent told me all employers who interviewed her refuse to give her hP. And I have been receiving letters and cards from her friends in Singapore since she left.

Is your current maid still doing work properly? I hope she appreciates you.

ya la...i listen liao i also wanna faint....so funni one she...where got hand spoilt....haiz... Actually, she is overall good de. I trust her also but she just wan to go.

I keep asking y like tat wan go, my hb says if someone don wan to work for u, all kinds of reason also can come out one...just like if we don wan to work in the company, can think of anything....haiz.....what to do, find new one lor haha....

Actually who wan their maid to hold HP....but apparently my sis ok wor with her previous myanmar maid....she say the maid pay her own hp bill, and she also sms her to ask if kids back n the maid will also sms to her and tell her on kids status n ask her what to cook.

But I must say bcos her maid is very mature, 35 or 36yrs n can see that she is very independent and is seriously wanna work one. Her maid never ask my sis to buy things for her, not even shampoo, pad or what, she always pay her own things. But after 3yrs, she also go back to take care of her mother cos her mother fell dunno 2 or 3x.

Dunno la, I think it's up to one's tolerance. I personally also cannot take maid with HPs....hmmmm...lolz...

Did she ever request for hp?

Yea, let her go. When she get employer who's not as good, she will regret. is she aware of the loan thing if she returns?

Personally, think her life at your place should be pretty good. Kids in ccc, you and hubby not home, so cooking only for morning and dinner.

Mommybaby,

what are the household chores your maid is expected to do daily when your kids are in childcare? I keep wondering if my maids are overworked because they always look tired even with sufficient sleep and rest time in the afternoon.

My maid hardly need to look after kids and food for kids is not cooked by them, is supposed to wash toilet, sweep and mop floor, put clothes into washing Machine to wash once there is enough clothes, separately for children and adult and hang and iron when necessary,cook, wash and clean kitchen top.

Maids in S'pore working for working employer are relax ok.Where got over work Do housework ,no cooking,buy back n eat.Look after children cook for them only ,not employer,housework can care off till employer come back,machine washed clothings,Employers have to help them out when they are at home.Maids can here to work n not on holidays ok.We give them salary yet must worry the bomb at home when will burst.Seign sian,not to relieve us but gve us more problems

I'm not saying maids are overworked. I want to know if the chores I tell maid to do is too much psychically because they always look tired even with sufficient sleep and with breaks from the time they wake up to time they sleep. So i always am wondering if I have overworked them physically.

Personally, I think my maids workload is acceptable as I have done them myself without kids in the house, which is the same working condition they are in but i know everyone is different so I will like to gauge if I am giving too much work even if they do not need to care for kids.

Hi chalkey, thanks for advice.my mil needs help for cleaning up as only one kid is in childcare, and both kids are boisterous, so when 2 together, imagine the mess especially if both are sick.

My ex-maids before filipino all cook but somehow, they always look tired even if there's no need to look after kids..

But Myanmar maid took almost 7-8 months to learn to cook and if I need her to help a little with kid during day, she can't seem to help.

Next maid is a Myanmar maid. Keeping my fingers cross. Hope she will be better than last Myanmar maid and cleaner than Filipino maid else I think I am going to suffer again.

Today hubby killed a mosquito and I saw another flying ard. We only started being attacked by mosquitoes on night Filipino left. I suspect it's brought by filipino because she was quite dirty overall, even sweeping and mopping was not clean. So no more maid to attack, attack us.

Me being woman thought I might be picky but even hubby asked if filipino had sweep and mopped after touching floor. Now I am trying to clean the floor so that the ants will not run all ard

I feel like her salary for the last few days was to give myself more work.

Hi chalkey,

She is fresh. I wanted ex-sg because Christian while she is Buddhist but hubby scared of problems as ex-sg from Yangon, plus want high salary and off day.

I think their thinking we should pay everything etc is because they were orientated by MOM. Reason I say this is because the Filipino who threatened to file complaint against us says that MOM says during their course that they cannot work 2 houses after being scolded by agent for thinking she's here to enjoy life. Anyway I am glad to be rid of her as it's not safe to keep a quiet time bomb. Showed her true colours and there I was repeatedly asking her if workload was too heavy.

We have been doing childcare ourselves during weekends as when we worked, kids are looked by mil not maid, unless occasionally need help. At mil they are always busy but work is much lesser than at my place. Yea, you are right, could be the travelling ard. find my maids generally quite slow pace but I don't really care as long as my place is clean and they are only reducing their rest time. Generally if it's 9.30, I will tell them to stop chores and prepare for bed and write their letters etc sometimes i wonder if I am giving them too much persOnal time and that's why they get tired. I personally find if I am too relaxed, I make mistakes and slack too much at work.

they do not need to clean my place if we are working and kids go mil, only machine wash a load of clothes and hang up and sometimes maybe sweep and mop living room. I am scared of being complain to MOM. So they clean mil place and assist to cook for everyone except for kids.I am particular abt place where kids are being clean.

Sorry...weekends very busy with kids, no time reply posts haha

When my kids go cc, she need to:

1) Clean my master room only cos all my kids slp with us and another room she no nid care cos my brother will lock his room n clean it themselves n the other room is her and also place where we keep the kids' toys.
2) machine wash/hang clothes
3) Ironing
4) cook dinner
5) clean toilet

Wah like tat list out, like she nothing much to do hor when kids in school hahahah.....

But when kids back she will be busy cos she need help to feed my little boy, prep their school bags, shower my boy, make milk, clear dinner table, keep toys after they play. Morning wake up just sweep n clean floor n throw the clothes into machine to wash....

Eh, actually nothing much leh, wonder y she take so long to do hmmm...actually they are overall a bit slow in their actions, so sometimes if do faster, think they can finish earlier....I always told her tat but nothing much improved....

see how bah...dunno how's the new filipino one will be....last time when young my mum got a filipino maid, she is quite nice but I heard now, filipino maids are very cheeky n they come singapore well prep. they know where to run to if they not happy n able to skip paying their loan, end up employer had to pay the loan to agency n also need to throw the security bond in cos they ran off....den agency don wan replace cos maid is not return to them for exchange....haiyo....see liao so worried.....

They say "Singapore is a pro-maid country that do not protect FDWs' employers. FDWs' employers are vitimised by the maids not physcially but mentally and financially!" - from http://maid-employer.webs.com/

I read from thread: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/2309357.html?1296055791

So scary....haiz...i hope luck is with me haha...

Oh btw, try to boil some lemongrass with plain water n can use to wipe the house....keep mosquito away leh...my mother say one but have yet to try :p

Hi chalkey, thanks for advice.

Hi mommybaby, I think when your Filipino comes, get her to wash all her clothes with hot water and better bathe 1st. My Filipino maid was so dirty Wen I touch her check her unwashed clothes, I got itchy. When I took out her bedsheet to wash, I was itchy too and she normally sleeps after bathing...

Anyone knows what can be done to get rid of bedbugs? I think the Filipino maid brought bed bugs into my house. Me and my son terribly bitten on the legs with cluster an linear bites. We sleep in the room where she keeps her mattress...before she left, already got bitten but now that she's gone, I think me and son become food..

Hi tinklestar (tinklestar) / chalkey (onsansg),

Does hot water helps? Do you think the fili maid will feel offended for my actions if I took all her clothes to wash with hot water? I mean it's like telling her that all your things are very dirty.....a bit paiseh hor...

alamak....very scare leh. My house is so pack with things...if really kanna dunno how jialat....haiz..

Mommybaby,

Better Facebook your maid. When I saw my Filipino on Facebook, I thought way, so sloppy and looks lazy, untidy...
Then I thought, cannot judge by photos...

Just tell her agency living quarters sometimes very dirty. You want her to start in your home comfortably.. Or say it's some superstition thing. I'm doing this to my next maid, I really don't care if she's offended or not.

Yes, I remember reading somewhere must be very hot, they can withstand certain heat

wah ur ex-maid so super arh....got fb somemore @_@

okok...i think i try...but must convince my hb first haha...cos he very scare i ill-treat the maid n get ourselves into trouble :p

Thanks for the advice

It's basic hygiene only what. That's not illtreat lor. Wash clothes in hot water is better for her, kill all bacteria and germs and you got to foot the bill leh.

I'm callin in professionals. It's $680 without counting gst yet. Heart pain, have to clean up after her, "pay" her salary, now pay someone to clean up the house. Really cannot stand the itchiness....

Mommybaby,

better make her bath then wash clothes in hot water. You don't want to regret like me. My son's leg was like full of big 20 cent coin bite coz he couldn't resist scratching. My mil was saying it's bed bug but I thought now maid so modern won't have bed bug.

And I just check with the pest company, it takes 3 hours to clean up by the pest company. Even then, you won't know if still have or not. By the way, bed bug can remain alive for a year. And needless to say, we have decided to throw away some stuff to minimize problems

Wah, chalkey, you are really smart to pre-empt such problems.

I wish I had thought of this earlier. My previous maids all look clean and tidy... Really expensive lesson. Still packing the house now...

We decided not to use the pest control company. They only give a month warranty. We even ask them if they are agreeable to extend the warranty to 3 months of we pay extra but they refuse. I feel like we are purchasing a unsure service. They say scared imported but bed bugs can live for a few months without feeding. I read somewhere that a guy went overseas for a week, no one in his room. When he came back, he saw the bed bug crawling ard, obviously looking for him...

Chalkey how long it take to clean up your whole house. The pest company say they use 2 guys, 3 hours only, just check, steam some items and apply some chemical..I thought it was a bit short for thorough checking.. He even asked me if we close the cupboards, so dont leave it open don't need to check....-_-

Hi chalkey,

Did you seal up all your stuff in plastic boxes first? I did an then tape down. Really tired....like moving house. So scared that after we clean up one part another part infected so sealed in boxes then clean 1 by 1. Btw, hubby bought diatomaceous earth. I think westerners use this to dry up bed bugs and lice on pets. Supposed to be non toxic.

I keep thinking could it ve only 1 bug and we are doing for nothing. I saw a dead bed bug today... My house a bit weird, a lot of times, I see insects fly in from window, short while later when I see them, all dead. Only irritating insects still ard is the mosquito and the unseen bedbugs.So now I am really thinking is it only 1 bug...

Sigh, take it as lunar new year sprig cleaning

My new maid fail her test. So we went down to select another maid.

There was a Myanmar transfer maid who lied blatantly about the no. of employers she had. In a space of 2 years, she had at least 10 employers, longest was 4 months. Yet she said she completed 2 years and claim that she does not know why MOM record is different.

The rest, moment they heard employer family fierce say do not want to work though we were just testing.

The era of maids who come here intending to earn money back seems to be over.

You mean you check with MOM on the transfer maid you wan? MOM can check meh? How u do it? Able to share? Thanks.

Just log in to mom website for Fdw employers, go to enquire, if you have work permit no check under enquire Fdw employment history..

oh okok.....i seldom went to MOM site

My HB says if this new filipino fails....he may want to consider taking transfer and see if they will minimize the problem.. cos many maids purposely work for 6-7 months where they had repaid their loan and ask for transfer to other employers...like my current one lor....we suspect that she think transferred can make her salary higher....

But we asked the agency, they say even thou now pay higher, but those old contracts will still follow old pay, else they will have problem cos every maid would want to jump if gov make pay higher...zzzz.... actually agencies charge transfer fee from the maids and many is 1k+. Imagine if the pay increase by $50. 1000/50=20. need to work ard 20 months to get back the transfer fee....dunno they know how to count anot...haiz...

Thanks for sharing!!

Actually I find transfer maids tend to have more problems unless it is due to abuse

If they transfer for higher pay, then when they hear higher pay, they will want transfer again

Chose another fresh maid, will have to wait another 6 weeks

I won't know til I move back in again whether bedbugs all dead and I don't get bitten for another month.Just praying it's clean coz moving back today. If the weather is hotter, then I can be really sure coz my house becomes a sauna in the afternoon. I cleaned my son's mattress cover then decided that it was better to take a look before keeping, I found lots of little brown insects on 1 side.I was so gross out I just threw it away without inspecting.

Hi chalkey,

Thanks for the advice. Will do so. Think the house is free from bedbugs coz not bitten anymore but have to wait and see since not past 17 days.

We purchase a new mattress for the children then found out there's anti bedbug mattress... Should have done more research...

My new Myanmar maid failed her test. Now waiting for another myanmar maid. Both Myanmar I chose are Buddhist.. I was thinking that maybe Christian Myanmar maid are smarter?? Coz seems like those who have worked in Singapore before tend to be Christian...and my ex maid was intelligent enough to read English papers, and she had lots of friends from her hometown... Or is it the Biodata I get are just
bad.My sis say, agency gd but maids bad still no gd. Then I realise, it seems like the pool of maids they get are fixed for each agency. Like my ex maid friends all come from the same agent. Now thinking back, I think my ex maid's should be considered gd with the current standard of maids

Now praying the new one I chose pass the test.. I'm exhausted after cleaning up the house.

Hi chalkey,

Thanks. My next is a Buddhist, just praying she pass the entry test.

Merry christmas to you and anyone else who's in this topic

Would like to know how ur Myanmar maid send money back home? Can thru western union?

Any advise is greatly appreciated!

Would like to know how ur Myanmar maid send money back home? Can thru western union?

Any advise is greatly appreciated!

Hi angelbliss (angelbliss),

You can ask your maid to send at peninsular plaza there. Opp funan. There are many myanmar shops there n remittance services and they speak in their languages

Hi mommy baby,
Thanks for your reply, will bring her there soon. Btw any particular shop to recommend? Or any shop will do?

Hi don't go to united channel maid agency. Maids r not train, know getting a good maid is abt luck too. But this agency is irresponsible n only looking at making profits. Lost my money n overall it's a bad experience. Do go to better agency. Their rating in MOM is bad too

Hi chalkey,

My new maid is here. So far, quite impressed with her. She seems rather intelligent and gentle but looks a tad young.

Guess what, she's from the same agency as your current maid.

Hi pink,

Like chalkey, my experience with united channel staff so far quite good. I think all inexperienced maids must train.

Guess what? My Buddhist maid was actually a Christian, not catholic christian.

My mother in law was impressed with her too. I hope she stays 2 years with her current attitude. And she really seems to like kids, guess maybe becoz she's the oldest of 5 children

Eh how har....my Filipino maid coming in this sat and yesterday i go ask my current Myanmar again if she wan to go home or transfer? She happily n say she want to go new house.

No more of complaining of hand pain ever since i bring her for jab...

Haiz...actually I don feel very good in my heart cos is like we employer is sure to kanna bully one leh....they happily work 7 months to repay their loan den say wan to change employer...

Do you all think i should just sent her home and make her buy her own air ticket cos she broke the contract?

We feel the pinch cos new maid there we nid to fork out 3k+ and this current one I still need to pay her salary for about 2k...suddenly 5k+ just fly away like that n she left me just 1 week b4 CNY. Feel so unfair...or u all think i should just close one eye n let go haiz....

Just cant ease my heart...haiz... And new one come I need to ask for leave again to train her and now i'm on MC till Friday n monday must take leave...dunno my boss will sack me anot haiz....

Wah, I really buay tahan...i go call my mum haha...she told me to let her go but tell agent I only give her 2 weeks to find employer den I cancel the work permit else I will keep paying for both levy....

She told me don be bad guy haha....just let her go...I actually thinking of letting her go back n restart her loan all over again ~_~....evil haha...

Frankly, I don think she got problem to find new employer cos now, she can speak and listen in chinese as my kids keep teaching her and she's quite good in her language. English n Chinese both ok. She everytime eavesdrop on what we are all talking about between my HB n me. Sometimes I joke with my ger n she laugh at one side. I find it very rude n I really don like. But I don't denied that she pick up faster than my previous myanmmar maid. She just take about 7-8 months on the language. So think very fast got ppl wan her liao.

Aiya, she also not from those poor family one. Where got maid come overseas to work and bring foundation cake, pimple cream, perfume etc one.... Everyday she put on the powder on the face and spray perfume, I just keep quiet. If got infant, she sure kanna kick off by me long ago... No more decent one coming here to earn n help feed family in hometown. Sigh.........

Hi chalkey (onsansg),

Last time for my maid after 2 yrs, I help her buy the air ticket. But according to my sis maid, if your maid is okay, she can proceed to peninsular plaza and buy from them cos they will have special rates for their own people.

I bought one way ticket back to myammar is about $200++ last year. I pay for the ticket n airport tax. Meaning she can just take the ticket, check in n board.

Yes you can cancel the work permit at MOM website with singpass if I remember correctly. You MUST do it I can say at least 3-5 days before the day she is leaving cos if you do online, you need to wait for a acknowledgement mail back from MOM to confirm and print out the letter n pass to your maid on the day she left.

Upon cancellation, you also need to send back the work permit card to MOM alternatively, you can pass to your maid and she had to surrender at the airport to the officer.

I remember I cancelled my maid's work permit on dunno Thursday or Friday morning and by sunday when I still have not received the acknowledgement where MOM actually say within 1 day can get if send b4 dunno what time.

End up after saying bye bye when she went into the departure gate n we left for our car, she suddenly called me with the officer hp and say she need the MOM acknowledgement letter to clear the clearance. BUT problem is I din get from MOM. So I rush back to the departure gate n she is there holding by the officer. I told the officer i cancelled but havent got back the acknowledgement letter. Upon saying, I got a email from MOM ONLY after more than 3 days~~~~~ So I can't print as I got no printer with me, so I pass my whole phone to my maid n she bring it to show to the officer and there after return me my phone...zzzz drama la...

So you better cancel earlier. Upon cancel, they will be put on SVP - social visit pass for 2 weeks for them to leave.

Actually for Embassy income tax, my previous maid did not pay when she left her previous employer but she pay in her own country when she return there. AND pls tell your maid to keep the receipt just in case she want to come back to Singapore to work n she need to renew her passport. She need to pay her past tax but if she got the receipt, she can tell them. 10% of their earn salary for the tax amount if still unchanged.

I would suggest that ask your maid to remit as much as she can back first cos my old maid say at Myanmar airport there, the officer will take the money de for kopi $$ she say. So better don bring so much with her. Else all her hard earned money is gone like that. My sis maid remit ALL her money b4 she go haha....

Hope it helps....and mummies, feel free to correct me if my info is already outdated