A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

<font color="aa00aa">jcml,</font>
Sigh...why so many of us the womb enlarged hah?? Dr Fong also told me normal womb size is 60mm. Mine is 67mm. When I 1st heard mine was 67mm, I also very depressed. Then a gal fren of mine, who's not married yet went to see Dr Fong for checkup cos her menses irregular. Then he scanned &amp; told her the size of her womb is 87mm! I think wah...much bigger than me she also not sad...so I try to calm myself liao...

<font color="0000ff">jcml&amp;qwer</font>
nice to ssee u both back here again..

qwer, u come in after seeing the email i posted u har?? hehehehe pls come back &amp; share with us also.

Wow i also Dr FY patient leh. wow so many of ttc pple also seeing him ar. he is good lar.. i intend to give myself time frame until yr end if no conceive then i go do HSG. intend to book SA for hb on 27th Aug aldy.

Ya ling ar.. Touchwood!! if realli burst how u drive? call ambulance lar. by the time hb come bcak too late liao.. he sooo good take 1 wk be4 ur due date on leave. good also.. can bring u go take breakfast everyday,also lunch &amp; dinner he cook for u kekeke.

jcml &amp; qwer,
thanks for sharing your stories with me...i dun remember how big he said my womb is, but i guess much bigger than both of u...

qwer, when i read abt your friend's womb, i can't help but laugh! no hard feeling, but think i'm really feeling much better now after talking to all of u.....

okay, i'll try to leave everything to fate as well. hopefully miracles will happen...

N congrats to those who are pregnant and those delivering soon.. ;p

hi qwer,

ya lor, hw come alot of the gals here got enlarged wombs? whoa...ur fren womb quite big hor

actuali when Dr Fong told me my womb slightly bigger than normal i also not sad, let it be lor but u mean the womb will grow bigger ar? is it becoz of more endo then the womb become bigger? Dr Fong told me if i get pregnant the condition will go away liao but where got so easy to get pregnant one? i also "ren ming" liao, haiz...

jenny, u book SA appt for your hb liao? he agreed? kekeke...

Why is an enlarged womb a problem? I read that enlarged womb is common for those who were pregnant before (whether carry to full term or not) and those with fibriods. Think if those who were preg before have larger wombs and can give birth to 2nd/3rd or even more children, it shouldn't be a cause of worry.

So don't worry gals, last time the women have average 10 children! Imagine how big their wombs probably are!

Hui, dun give up lar. i also got enlarged womb.me is 67mm ar. i also got a shocked. but he say its ok one. i thin due to PCOS then our womb more enlarged one..
i think i hve one ttc frd also her womb more scary big also ar. i think last scan if i din rem wrongly was abv 100mm leh.. more poor thing leh..

jcml, i havent book. no nid to ask him liao. cos maybe ask him he say dun want. book liao maybe he will kuai kuai go lor..maybe book on 27th aug lor. (sat) mah. duno wan to go there do or do at home leh.

<font color="aa00aa">jcml,</font>
I dunno what's the cause of enlarged womb &amp; I also dunno whether it will grow bigger or not. But <font color="ff6000">Mashy's</font> info gathered for us sound very logical. I also can't be bothered abt the enlarged womb now. Sad or happy, my womb will still be that size. So bo chap liao lah!! keke!!!

jess, thanks for teaching me one trick....now i'll start clicking the names if i wanna find out details abt everybody...haha..

I felt so much better now that i saw so many gals with this enlarged womb problem... jus hope after treating my PCOS, there won't be any other problems..

mashy, u have such a good sense of homour, i like .... dr fong said women who have enlarged womb would be at higher rick of miscarrying the baby...that's why its upsetting for us who are already having problems with PCOS... but i'll look at the website...really wanna find out more abt it. thanks.

jenny, i hope your friend is not having any problems with >100mm....dunno whether mine also that big or not, i better go home and check if dr fong wrote down my size somewhere or not?

jenny,
i think the clinic/lab might not be open on 27th aug if there is going to be an presidential election....i also tried to book that date to do HSG, they advise me so..

hui,

is no prob leh, so u manage to find out how old am i...hehehe

after reading over here, realise is so common ya...so u feel better rite..this is the benefit of this forum...where u never say no one kn, the moment u speak it out, u realise u are not alone..yeah!!! all the best ya...

hi all, wan to check wif u ladies usually wat are things tt the gyne do for pre-preg assessment chk up? izzit jus blood test n pap smear?

pekochan,
sorry, i din really did any pre-preg assessment, but what i know is when u start to have sex, it's better for u to do a PAP smear test each year. Clinics also offer a full fertility check-up for couples, i think its the normal full check up plus they will also do a blood test to test genes etc....whether child conceived would inherit any past-down problems of not. dunno if this helps..

Hi Pekochan,
Pre-pregnancy assessment include, a number of blood test, pap smear, breast examination, V-scan, measuring of ht, wt and BP.
Blood test include:
Bld group,
Hep B
Thalasemia,
VDRL,
Rubella,
HIV,
FBC
This what I can remember.

hi naturally
i am new in this threat. i am also ttc. i have hyperthyroidism 3 years ago and relapse last year. have u ever heard about this medicine called "thyrozol". my thryroid is under control but my endo wants me to continue with this medicine and he said that this medicine is safe to take even if i am pregnant. i read from the website the "PTU" is safe to take during pregnancy but had never heard about "thyrozol".

hi can i check normally how early do u test for preg after missing ur AF? i tried using OPK this mth but couldnt detect O on CD14, 15 and 16 then gave up liao..

Hi Juju,
If I don't remember wrongly is $268 for a couple.

Hi Hui,
To me the V-scan is not painful expect a little discomfort only. Just relax while the dr insert the probe in. Breath in and breath out. Breathing exercise help you to relax, so that you would not be that tense up.

haha...i think flora get the name wrongly, the previous message is suppose to be for pekochan!
time to knock off work soon....i'm counting down already... have a good weekend everybody, prob see u gals on monday again... ciao!

hi hui, glad to hear that u are feeling better.
Understand how u feel, cos everytime i also feel like crying in office when the cycle is not successful. So, tried very hard to hold back the tears, fortunately have not outburst yet!!!

Hi gals, i just did my IUI (7th one already!!!) at the doctor's clinic. Before IUI, he did a scan and find that both my follicles still there leh (one is 19mm and the other 22mm yesterday already!!) Can anyone advise whether this is ok? So far for IUI, my follicles would have collapsed already (ie. ovulation has occurred). i did a HCG jab yesterday morning and most likely should trigger the body to ovulate at about 10PM today or latest 4AM tomm morning. Is it normal for sperms to wait for the eggs? Dr told me that egg can last 24 hours, and so do the sperm. In worst case, seems like i can only utilise a window of 12 hours lor... Anyone encounter this before??

Btw, those doing HSG, dun worry ok? It is a very fast procedure, u may bleed a little, but it is not as painful as u think. Silly me actually was so scared previously that i waited for 2 years then decide to do HSG! Not so dreadful afterall lar. Remember to bring along a pad, cos most of us will need it.

Hi Chloe,

Stumbled upon this thread. Understood you had just done your IUI. I too was a patient of Dr Foong. Was diagnosed as having PCOS last July. Anyway.... just to share my experience. I recalled my IUI was done on a Wednesday. On Monday.. the scan found that my follicle had grown to around 20mm so on the evening itself.. I did the HCG jab. On Tuesday I ovulated cos I felt crampy. IUI procedure was carried at around 1 pm. Think my egg was there long enuf to meet the sperm. I conceived successfully.. think my egg waited long enuf to meet the sperm.. :p

Good luck and stay positive, k???

hi picnic, thanks for the info and congrats for ur pregnancy! Envy u! On the same day for IUI, just minutes before the procedure, did dr foong do a scan to take a look at ur follicles? Are they still there? Did u also do a ovulation test at home on tuesday to confirm that ovulation has taken place?

Btw, after i come home from IUI, there's slighy bleeding. Do u have that as well?

Hi chloe,

Thanks..
I am now a proud mummy of a baby boy. He is around 3 mths now. Dr Foong also delivered the baby for me..
Ok back to your question.... Yes he did a scan for me before he did the IUI. My follicles have disappeared which I suspected so cos the nite before I experienced cramps and I read somewhere that if you experienced such cramps.. most likely ovulation has occurred. Nope.. didn't do the ovulation test.. ran out of the kits then.

Nope did not experience the bleeding. Just went home and lie down and lift my hips up for 3 hrs.. :p (so that the sperms can swin up.. :p)

hi pekochan, from some of the symptoms of PCOS....irregular menses, hairy, easy to put on weight...and when they scan the ovaries....can see small little eggs...like pearls like that, which are the cysts.
can also do those hormone test during your CD 2 to confirm.

hi picnic, so happy for u and thanks for sharing.

hi gals, can i check what is ur average BBT after ovulation? My ovulation occurred two days ago, on thur night, but my BBT today is only 36.2, cannot see a significant increase leh. Is my progestorone too low? Is this normal? Getting a bit paranoid after the IUI.

Chloe, my BBT after ovulation is 36.9 to 37.1

Could it be implantation of the embroy? I know it will cause a sharp dip in the temperature for 1 day...after that it will remain high.
Keep monitoring...and keep ur fingers crossed......will pray for you.!

Hi chloe,
My average BBT after ovulation is 37.0. It will be plus or minus 0.1.
Do stay positive
There's such thing as implantation dip
meaning dip in temperature during implantation.
Good luck

Can anyone advise mi on how to measure body temperature to determine ovuluation? Pardon mi for being sua ku... thank you.

hi dawn, lyn, aiyoh, mine very low hor... dunno wat is wrong, dun think implantation yet leh, i thought implantation will start only 6 days after ovulation? Does ur BBT increase one day after ovulation? i consulted TCM physician previously and he said that if i take a few days to increase bbt after ovulation, my progesterone level is no good... quite worried leh...

hi babybreath, take ur temp first thing in the morning, before u even move or open ur mouth. Place thermometer at ur bed side table so that it will be more convenient for u. Usually, there will be a dip in bbt when ovulation occurs. After ovulation, bbt is supposed to rise. If u have ovulated, ur bbt graph should be bi-phased. bbt is lower before ovulation and higher after ovulation.

eh ladies, yday i went to JE sinseh le, being detect PCOS.. =(

will the proceduce very ex? i mean all the test...my hubby need to go do a sperm test too..

very siong leh..hearing all this...*sob* *sob*..

anyone encounter? pls share ur experience...

Clarisse mummy,
You not fat la.. If you dun take the fats from the milk.. clarisse cannot take also le... So you better take ah.. then you can "fen xiang" with little cute clarisse.. kekeke...

jess...
hmm.. JE sinseh seems to say everyone that sees her got PCOS. Better dun believe 101% and get yourself worried.
My hubby just did a sperm test. Paid $63 for that.

haha.. so few post to follow today... so easy..

hi lyn,

oh is it...hmmm...so better to get a test done rather than keep worrying it rite?

myabe everyone sitll monday bluezzzz ya...so not much things...

Dawn,

hv u done the hormonal blood test b4. I understand tat u mention tat this test was done on CD02. After this test, shld there b a flw up test again. I hv just done a blood test on CD03, hv not seen my gynae yet abt tis but was surprised tat the nurse mentioned tat i do not hv to do a flw up test.

jess,
i also went to her be4 also been diagnose with PCOS &amp; adenomyosis. my frd oni 5 out of 6 all have PCOS one. but true enuf for those 4 of us who went to scan one. if u worried u can go for scan from ur gynae lor. Again she sure say oni her "recommended gynae" able to scan out not all gynae can scan that. up to u to believe lor.

jenny

can u tell me more? i really at loss..cos she told me that my gynae is not expert in this range...

so did u and ur frens went to Dr Fong Yang to scan?

Hi jess,

im also one of jenny's frens that went to see the JE sinseh and she also told me i got PCOS. I alrdy knew i got PCOS from my gynae before seeing her, so that means what she said about me is true.

However, i did not go to her recommended gynae (Dr Christopher Chen) as i found out that Dr Chen charges are quite high. So, in the end i went to Dr Fong Yang due to good reviews about him

hihi jcml

JE sinseh recommended me to go to Dr Fong Yang, she din mentioned this Dr Christopher Chen leh...

when was the last time u went to see JE sinseh?

hi jess,

i only went to see the JE sinseh once coz i dun like to wake up so early to queue and furthermore after i took her med i became heaty, so i stopped goin to her liao. Now im taking med from eu yang sang instead

Dr Fong told me that the JE sinseh is very good and her med also effective but i never really listen to him, hee hee