A fresh thread looking for JURONG mummys...

B-wise development centre @ JE Blk 255. Is more like a student care than playgroup. This is recommended by my MIL. so far shld be oki. in the class, there are 2 teachers.
I may want to switch my gal to the new telent plus at JW as it is near to my in law. however, i dun think is open yet.

RE: potty train
i tried but failed. My gal refuse to sit in potty. How do we know whether our kids are ready to potty train?

morning..mummies..

seems like a lot of new mummies here..

BBC..when ur ger starts to pull her pants i think she is ready..

mine(21 mths old) is undergoing potty training now..big biz he will look for potty..a lot of accidents along the way but it's normal..

venus,

my gal was pulling her pant and i tot she wanna pee. but when i help her to take off her pant n let her sit on her potty, she will struggle. or she will sit there without peeing. so abit confuse whether she is ready or not...
haiz...

I'm a SAHM with a small home biz of providing baby-sitting services. Of course, I also stay in the West (near JP) & you would see me posting here.

If you need baby-sitter on ad-hoc or long-term basis, just PM me.

hi venus...
wow u so fast start already har...

i think my mother in law want to start for my gal... but she refuse to say...

but she very funnie if she saw her kor kor go to the toilet... she will request to go... but her main purpose is go n bath.... play water..... haiz...
3473901.gif

hi venus,
u start any playgroup for your no2??

my gal going for her jab today, she will be starting playgroup next week.... oh she will be enjoying herself...

Hi Alexia,
3473914.gif

i also had just manage to confirm my gal playgroup but she will be at bt merah rather at jurong but was told the jurong playgroup very popular so need to start early hor... no choice our place is young estate....

poshies..

well didi is sitting potty for some time lei..cloth diaper getting more smaller and difficult to pin him down and wear.. LOL

playgroup..no..
just let didi attend the shichida class

hi venus,
my gal start potty pretty young lah.... but she still refuse to tell us when she want to go pee or big business.... only when her moods is good.... wow.... ur boy still on cloth diaper good hor... cheap.... can save on $$$$

potty training..
guess when they keep wanting to pull down their pants and for my son's case,kept taking out his diapers.esp when he sees us goin to the loo.
i tried for 1 week(last wk),put on training pants and he managed to rush to the toilet to pee but if he's engrossed with his activities..he simply pee..n called out to me loudly.(he's a squemish lil guy!!)
yup...he still have the habit of taking out his diaper..he said its 'hot mimi'...
Nw its only the 1st wk of a new playskool,so i decided to stop our potty-training.will have to resume and buck up..more patience...good luck to me....more mopping

hi venus....
good for u.... haha...

my gal don know wait till when...

right u going to do pedi for CNY? what to meet up? i had call yesterday, booking start on 25 Jan, i think the last day for classic pedi is 10 feb

hi BBC,
from very young when my gal was on cloth diaper my mother in law will bring on and off to toilet, when she can sit up right she will sit on potty (the potty belong to kor kor mah) haha she can sit very long there... problem is she does not want to tell when she want to pee...

hi mini,
u might want to talk to the school, see whether they can help... haha for my older boy, it is his childcare who toilet train him... but he is 2.5 year then and speak pretty well... haha

poshies,
yep..jus now he pooed in class.
he has this behavior of sitting/squatting one corner and hides his face while he poo.the teachers were worried and told me bout it..well,i duly inform em dat its his norm to do that.
He will 'shoo' us away if we come close.bt when he's done,he'll resume his activities.its pretty funny lor..hehehhe..
lil prob is,e teachers tried to change him but he din wan em to touch his pants.(yesh,he's very protective of his private area...only mimi & didi can)
so i guess,they hv to kol me if he poo.

hihi... morning mummies...
is mon again... Arrr...

my gal went for her zoophonics lesson yesterday. at 1st she was oki. but 2nd half of the lesson, she started to cry and wanted me to carry. seeing the situation, we left the class even the lesson was not yet over as i dun wan to disturb other children having their lesson. sob~~ my gal seem like rejecting her enrichment clss.. so sad. I dunno whether is it due to the new teacher. the previous teacher is transfered to bukit timah.

now i am afraid she will reject her playgroup as well.... haiz...

RE: potty train

i haven let my gal try over the weekend. me lazy to train her... hoho... i am a lazy mummies... heee.. i think i will start to train her after i receive the training pants from spree. heeee..

morning gorgeous mummies....

am goin to send ds to playskool soon..nw still sweetly taking his time to munch his cereal..(as usual)

one word for him...PAISEH boy..LOL

BBC,
maybe your dd not in a gd mood dat day..or ya..perhaps a new teacher.nvm she'll be fine.n potty training cant be force lor.on sun,my ds sat on e potty and wanted to poo...me,so hapi..but wait...when he started to poo..he stood up and hid @ a corner of the bathrm(yeah..poopoo on the floor)
..then he said..'done,mimi..now can go ayground(playground)' my hubby whispered to me..'darnest kiddo' heheh

mimi,

i dun think is her mood. she behave oki after we left the school.

update from my MIL, she cried n refused to let her leave the classroom of the playgroup.
sob~~~

i am not that lucky after all.

BBC,

cheer up..poor kiddo..kids r unexpected.Full of surprises.
today is e 2nd week.Some of the kids in my ds class who did not cry last week...cried!!
N ds was slightly reluctant to enter the class earlier.Refuse to listen to the teacher.Just kept quiet(sour face) and the scorching weather didnt help either.sigh...but im still glad he walked in slowly with a lil push from me...phew..

hi mimi,

i may wanna change her playgroup. cos there is no balance in the class. my gal is the only chinese.
my MIL told me, my gal may feel loney as she always play alone. so now she dun wanna go.

anyone enrol to the new Talent plus outlet in JW blk 678? i read from other forum that not all talent plus playgroup are good. haiz...

alexia,

jurong west. my gal attend their sun lesson. she started last yr dec and she love the lesson. but this yr with new teacher, she rejected after attending 1st half. so now i am wondering is it my gal problem or the teacher problem.
personally feel that the previous teacher is much better than the current 1. the current 1 is a new teacher so will need sometime to pick up.

I'm staying in Jurong East, currently is SAHM, willing to take up tuition for prmiary school(EMS subject) in Jurong East area, anyone have lobang around this area, pls email me @ [email protected], Thank you very much in advance

good morning mummies..
Mr Sun shining so brightly again...

BBC,
maybe u wld like to wait n c how she progresses.Cos my son had this prob too in his previous tplus plygp.Being the onli 1(chinese-looking malay boy)..the other kids tend to 'group' themselves..yup he's alone most of the time for the 1st week till 2nd wk.
I raised my concerns and then i realised,he's a shy boy.Afterwhich,he adapted well...mix and shared toys n all.
yea..most importantly,he didnt cry.jus v quiet.
and guess wat,he's back to being quiet in class now since its a new one.The teacher commented dat.Even asked me if he talks at home...very well indeed!!Hope this helps

bbc, oh the teacher is new? I juz gotten my gal a slot planning to start after cny. where u staying? i m aiming at the talentplus at blk 678 st 64. is a new center, will only start in feb. Is going to b a malay teacher wor.

morning all mummies....

missing since friday hor.... coz weekend me very selom log in... coz once i on my pc... my 2 kids will come running toward it.... plus i don like them to play.... so hardly surf during weekend....

actually my kids and myself was having bad flu since sunday..... my princess need to go back to my in law place..... then i need to rest myself plus taking care of my boy...... saw doc on monday.... got 2 day mc.... recovering on monday but my boy till today still fever.... today hubby need to take leave to stay at home with him... coz no one else to take care of him....

talking about poo poo.... my gal will stone at any moment when she want.... but some time have some time don have... haiz.... she simply refuse...

hi venus....
so early u going to do ur pedi this round???

Morning mummies...

mimi,
so far i still dun see any progress as this is only the 2nd week of the playgroup. tmr I am goin to the center and review, den decide whether to change or not. yesterday, i suspect she cried until she fall asleep in the class as my mil saw her sleeping on a teacher shoulder after the lesson.

alexia,
the teacher at zoophonic is new. I will go for 1 more lesson n see if the teaher is oki. if not i will have to pay abit more n transfer her to bukit timah. btw bukit timah have half hour chinese.

are you goin to their open house on 23 jan 2010? i am staying in 648 and my mil stay in 676. she suggests to swtich my gal over to the new talent plus if she really dun like the current 1. i dun mind malay teacher but she has to be caring and patience towards young children. her current teacher is also a malay and i find her very gd. is actually a pity to draw her out if she cnt adapt. i will decide tomorrow.

poshies,

pls take care. i think my girl also also goin to fall sick soon... haiz...
i heard her cough afew time last night while she was sleeping.

Thanks BBC

wat time is open house for talent plus? I want to see? But that day afternoon my boy got baking lesson. So hope the timing is okie, where is the place