A fresh thread looking for JURONG mummys...

<font color="0077aa"><font face="kristen itc"> ya...heard 18months then can join, so u hv put in her name in? easy to get a place there...its okay...im no in hurry to enrol yet, my gal is just going one...haaa.....

LNT quite okay, but you might find it boring cos its more on 'training' their brains and their concentration, etc...more academic, i would say...not much movement in class, only sit down there to play activities, listen songs, flashcard...haaa....nope, you cant choose...you must attend all 3 languages...heee....i got a friend who feedback that her friend's kid noes how to speak japanese after attending LNT, abt 2 yrs old nia...can speak a few words...amazing right...

aiya, he must be no road to move le, tats why will think of this road, somemore quarrel with his wife before that and the wife just left the 2 kids and went out with the maid, and the wife is pregnant with #3...i just feel sad for the 2 elder ones, for no reason lei....</font></font>

I have not put in her name. if keen, we have to go now personally and register. i will be goin down 1 of these days to do the registeration.

I dont understand y they enforce children to take up 3 langauges. I just want my kid to concentrate on english and chinese. thats y i will give LNT a miss. heee...

yah. but his 2 kids are innocent. y must he do such a things to them. recently got so many sad stories

<font color="0077aa"><font face="kristen itc"> oh u dun like Japanese arh...for me, im oki to let them learn one more language since young....haaa.....

duno lei...this is not the 1st incident wherby parents kill their own children, they are really out of their minds and heartless to be able to kill the kids themselves</font></font>

let me give u feedback for Zoophonics cos my DS attended there since 18mths til recently jus withdrawn him sine goin CC liao. Actuali Zoophonics is not bad for youngers kids from 18mths cos they can really enjoy themslesves snging n dancing.

if anyone wanna send their kids to such class but kid not 18mths yet can consider goin Growing Up Gifted in United Sq. They cater to kids from 7mths onwards n they r very similiar to Zoophonics but much more ex cos in United ma..
but 4 JW Zoophonics i will recommend u all opt for teacher Esther she nice caring one. tink better book earlier if keen cos they r getting v popular due to cheap fees. s my DS went to both sch b4 so i know wat they teach r the same but fees very diff

Tips: can ask from Jasmine, person I/C for a 1 mth trial w/o deposit n reg fees 1st in case kid dun like no need waste $30 reg fees though deposit is refundable

i went to LNT trial class also. pretty similiar to Shichida but cheaper. I personally find not bad but since my DS is in Shichida liao so i din continue LNT lor... but the one in Safra not bad their teachers also quite pro

Julia Gabriel is good too for those below 18months

<font color="0077aa"><font face="kristen itc"> wow...JJ Mom, u are so informative...haaaa...im considering zoophonics too, but at this moment, stay put at LNT for another 6months, next year will take a look at that...haaa</font></font>

jj mom,

thanks for the info.
actually i wan to enrol her in their playgroup. howver, they only have 2 or 3 lesson per week. so end up decided to choose a weekend class for her.

BBC
r u looking at wkday or wkend? actuali u can enrol wkday once a wk playgrp which my DS did. every thurs morning onli. but if u oni looking at wkend only sat n sun morn

actually i want to look for weekdays playgroup. but Zoophonic is not having a 5 days lesson for playgroup of her age.
so plan to sign her up for weekend 1st and at the same time search for other playgroup during weekdays for her to attend until she turns 2.
after 2, plan to send her to cc, which i am also searching...

wher u stay ard? edufarm provides 5 days playgroup. not bad. my DS attended the one in BLK656. i know there is another one in Blk 639 not bad also. they take kids from 18mths onwards

morning mummies

jj mom
i stay at 648b.
i go n see if this edufarm is near to my in law place. thanks for ur recommendation.

Hello Everyone

Im a JW mommy too. My ger juz turned 15M, thinking to send her to some playgroup or classes for learning. Im at Blk 670A, the nearest CC, NTUC is full now. Dunno where else to go. Can someone share when your kiddo attends?

jj mon,

i called up edufarm. they do not have playgroup for 18 months at block 667D. 667D is nearest to my PIL's hse. sob... got to find again.
my gal attended a trial lesson at 640 for their weekend class. even though my gal has not yet turn 18 mths, they allow her to join as she can walk on her own. 1 parent is allow to accompany them inside the class.

JJ Mom,

Im thinking of daily, probably half day. My ger is taken care by my mom fully ... Just wanna let her go have some interaction, learn some things...

BBC,
I already put her on waitlist juz now. But I read some feedback that enrolling 18M in CC will cause them to fall sick easily? So pondering now... I was considering Whispering Hearts but read like not so good...

sam,

i didnt check on that cc so cant pass any comment.

i think is quite true that children fall sick easily after they attend cc. I am looking for non aircon cc.
initially was consider Q-dees. but quite out of place so decided to give it a miss.

<font color="0077aa"><font face="kristen itc"> Sam, its not complusory for you to send ur bb to playground at 18M...haa...i also enrol my bb with little skool house, under waiting list...for 18M, then my mum says wait till 2yrs, 18M still so young, will fall sick easily..so now i defer to 2yrs...haaa...

dun go Whispering Hearts...haaa....my mum place got one, then she always complain to me saying how the kids are left outside (playground) in the big sun to play....haaa.....i also heard from my friends its not good</font></font>

sam,
wat cutiebb99 say is right. not necessary to send them to playgroup at 18 months. But i feel 2 hours playgroup is still ok ba. at least they learn something rather than satying at home facing 4 walls.... haha

Cutiebb99,
Thanks for sharing &amp; relieving the load ... Else I might panic cos my ger dun have avaliable playgroup... Haha

Sam, but if u wan to put ur girl in cc when she grow older, is better to find now as well. cos alot of cc is already on waiting list.

<font color="0077aa"><font face="kristen itc"> yes if you are looking at cc, better find now, cos as our bb grow older, its more difficult to find one...

BBC, ya...2 hrs playgroup per day I feel its okay, but also not easy to find....wahaa....

maybe we all mummies open one</font></font>

fully agreed.. if u r keen on a cc for 2 yrs, go put waitlist or reg 1st cos Jurong cc all v full one lor.. tink becos lots of youngsters ba.

18th mths abit young 4 cc i feel unless no ultimate choice den put cc la if not wait til after2 yrs will be good, my personal view.

Wat i really like abt Qdees cc is their cirriculam n semi aircon cos now diff to find semi aircon. Admit Qdees is isolated unless u drive or take sch bus

Little comment abt little skool hs safra- tat day wen i wen to veiw them, lots of kids left wondering ard doing nothing. so abit uncomfortable abt it.

personally i dun mind putting my kid to zoophonics for once a wk lesson but not their kindergarten cos i feel their hygience std is v v poor. dun even take any kids or adults temperature which im concerned. n their fees 4 daily is not cheap, $300 per mth.

heard there is another one PCF in blk 662 or 661 not bad...

for 18mths 2 hrs playgrp- edufarm at blk 656 or blk 640 not bad. my DS went blk 656 v clean environment.

<font color="0077aa"><font face="kristen itc"> oh yes, i do heard abt the hygiene of zoophonics, that their place are rather run down, not sure true or not, cos never been before</font></font>

Thanks for sharing. I was telling HB ytd we should put her on waitlist for N1 now. Juz in case you know... Agree that our side is very full cos its just too populated... haha

JJ Mom,
Your DS went to edufarm at 656? What are the rates like? What do they offer at 640?

morning mummies

i have went to zoophonics yesterday and sign up their weekend enrichment class for my gal. lesson will start on 6 dec 09. heee
I will see how is the progress, if is good, i may switch her to weekday until she turns 2.

they will be having holiday programmes in dec.
date 30 nov - 4 dec. (5 session x 1.5hrs) $120
i am still considering, whether to sign up or not.

edufarm at 656 is not convenient for my MIL as there is no direct bus to go there.

just got to keep searching and seaching until i find 1 playgroup or cc that can suits my MIL, me and my gal.. haha....

Hi sam,

yesterday, i also call up edufarm and check on their rates. for play group is $175. 1st payment for to pay $335 which include deposite, sch fees, uniforms, class material.
call them at 81383440 if u wan to know more details. I didnt ask more after i find that the location is inconvenient for my MIL.

for 640, i find it oki. But i dun like the idea of giving biscuits in between. teacher is friendly and caring. u can try out the lesson on weekend n see. I pay $15 for her trial lesson.

BBC,
Just realised both 640 &amp; 656 are very far from us ... Think my mom will grumble if she has to fetch ger to &amp; fro ... haha

sam,

i just relise u live quite near to my PIL's place.
i will let u know if i find any places near them.
currently looking at carpe diem at 739. opposite west grove pri sch.

640 belong to adroitedu

<font color="0077aa"><font face="kristen itc"> BBC, the zoophonics holiday program is also meant for 18mths and above?</font></font>

i just put my list on mmi for my gal... the centre tell me 1'm on 50 pple lah.... nearly fainted... any else good one???/ think i will try mfs...

640 is not a CC its a playgrp sch.
another plc u can chk-talentplus they provides playgrp for 18mths in many nearby blks too. i dunno abt thier teaching but my cousin's kids is there so far ok.

Edufarm also hv breaktime in bet 2 hrs n we hv to bring own snacks whereas Adriot provides biscuits for kids lor. so its like the same they will still snacks in bet.

In Yunnan area there is another kindergarten named Ichiban also 18mths onwards the new unit but location is a prob

<font color="0077aa"><font face="kristen itc"> Poshies, gg for business trip or holiday trip???

prefer shopping??? if yes, then can go Mongkok....hee...if not just go central area for a walk...</font></font>

Poshies,

cant advise. I haven been travelling since i gave birth to my girl. sob~~

jj mom
thanks. u r really very informative. It make my sourcing alot more easier.
from website, talentplus looks quite professional to me. heee... I go there n take a look 1 of these days. at the same time discuss with my MIL today to see if she mind taking bus to bring my gal to playgroup.

i know most playgroup give biscuits but what i attend is a 1.5 hours lesson and i feel teacher just brush through the lesson... maybe my girl is tooo young to respond also. haha... i feel is still not bad for a start for them to get familarise with the class environment. is cheap.

BBC, Sam,
Hmm....
I also dun know how to explain but everyday i see how they teach the kids i tell myself i will never send my children here.
I stay v near lor...
If u plan to put your kids here i think it's best u all come and watch for a few days first.

I also ever see them bring the children sit on floor doing art &amp; craft downstair the block.
&amp; even hear 1 teacher talking loudly to 1 boy..if u want to make noise u better stay away.
How can a cc teacher say such thing ..and with bad tone.
I think there is 1 teacher who can't even speak v well also.
I consider myself lousy but i think she worst than me .. haha
*shake head*

BBC,
I don't know abt carpe diem ..sorry

Personally i cannot accept it.
But i guess it's up to individual.
Just that i don't understand why such standard of childcare still got people queuing ...

Maybe for parents who need to work &amp; stay nearby got not much choice.
Plus afterall childcare teacher pay i hear not high also.

But still i tot they should have more patience for young children since they want to be in this line.