A fresh new thread to locate SAHM of yr2006?

YY
Sha is developing a slight fever now.
Apologies that we can't attend CH's bd party :-(
Will pass you her present when we meet next time.

Esther
R is very cute n handsome

CG, YY
Hope Sha is ok! S was having a slight fever too yesterday...I didn't realised until I held her hand, her palm was so warm. Will observe today.

CG
tis ok, hope sha will get well soon!!

elmo
o dear, hope there it isnt the dreaded infection that is going round... take care and keep her hydrated. sms me if anything...

YY

Elmo
Hope S gets well soon. I'm also monitoring Sha as she complains her stomach is painful. She has no appetite at all, rejecting porridge and her milk.

CY
hey thanks for the party
CH is such a sweetie

nice food and pretty cuppies.. oh and i love ur mama toys idea!
and as expected.. cay had lotsa fun w the bubble balls

CG, Elmo
hope the kiddos get well soon!

thanks for coming! CY and CH had a great time!

lin
heee..the mama shop idea yah...last minute hor...wanted a pasar malam theme but too lazy to man the games...kakakak

great that cay loves the bubbles...wow, im quite impressed he can stay with it for so long! cy can never stay with anything for this length of time...

lin
yes, she would get bad tummy aches when she took ibrufen & cry a lot. But she could hv outgrown that; though we've not tried ibrufen on her since. Luckily, she din get high fevers that often. The suppository we stocked in the fridge was expired too...hb quickly rushed down to clinic the following morn to buy new ones to stock up...

cg & elmo
oh no, both ur gals not well too? my gf's 2 kids were oso down one after another...

CY
hahaa aiya wasted... cay crazy over those pasar malam games!
keke nvm... still hv cy's party mah ;)

Cheri
oh dear must be bad huh... alr high fever plus bad tummy ache

sigh now im oso quite wary of bringing kiddos to crowded places... w the diarrhoea bug gg ard

Gosh CY, sorry missed CH's birthday celebration. Didn't logged in for so.....long as my claris was just discharged from the hospital last Friday. Wow...big girl now. Must be looking very pretty now.

Talking about infection, I got a taste of it . My whole family in fact. Last Sat, I was 'immobile' as I vomited more than 10 tens. Got some bacterial infection from the hospital.....

CG N Elmo,
hope your kiddos will be well soon. Take care.

Btw...just to check...Crystal will be attending her daily nursery on Monday and I want to pack my own breakfast for her. Is it wise or should I just let her take the breakfast that the school is giving? Their breakfast menu is not nutritious leh....

Oh boy, so sorry to hear about Nikki. So glad to know that she is happy and well now.

So sad to see our dear kiddos falling sick. Take care everyone!

CY
Sorry didn't go to your party as S woke up almost 6pm. We missed the fun ya

Thanks mummies. S is ok already after her long nap yesterday. Thanks!

loppily
i do pack a lil sthg (must not be too messy) for her to eat on her short car ride to sch...organic wholegrain cheerios/cheese sandwich/her fav pandan cake etc...not too much cos i still wan her to eat her bf in sch when she reaches sch.

oh my, bact infection from hosp...glad ur whole family is well now. Scary, this virus!

Loppily

oh dear! Claris was hospitalised?
hope she is ok now.
yes, children's ward has the most infectious bact/germs ard!!!

actually, a pd once told me NOT to bring kids to CE if possible.

hope you are ok too!

what time is claris nursery?
what do they have for snack?
i pack snack for kai as the sch do not cater snacks.
today i gave him pandan chiffon.
his usual fare is omelette with mushroom, cheese, ham or prawns plus side servings of sweet corn or rice with baby corn, carrots, broccoli...
I try to vary for him...

Cheri
ibrufen is very strong so it will cause gastric upset on empty stomach...

cy
hey, thanks for the party.
the kids were disappointed when i told them we might not go.
when we finally made it, they were so thrilled!!
Kai loved the cupcake!
he loved the toys even more!
haha i thot it was pretty funny when kai tried to hold cy's hand a few times to jio him to go to the playground...
heehee dunno leh but boy-boy like so weird!!

Thanks Mummies!
She has fully recovered.
And ytday we brought her to her 1st swim lesson.
Unfortunately she did not enjoy at all.
Cried and screamed for my attention (ytday G went down to the pool with her instead).
Told G that she was scared.
Scared that the water will cover her head and etc.
Said she wanted to go to the baby pool instead.
Then she sat at the chair as we did not want to force her.
But poor G! She instructed G to swim to and fro many times, and G just obeyed.
In the end he was so exhausted!
We will let her continue her swim lessons, till she develops confidence in water.
Btw, as according to the swim coach, at age 3, they are able to master about water safety after lesson 3-4.
We also feel it is very important for her to master that.

CG,

so cute... i have yet to bring Caitz swimming. Last sat I brought her to her distant cousin's house for a swim. But she only sat at the step to play with the pail and toys. I tried to get her to go deeper but she simply refuses.... think i have to bring her swimming every week to get her more confident of the water. She hated to bathe since young because of the water and now she is gradually becoming more comfortable... now want her to swim will be kinda tough... have to be super patient with her

ylc
actually it is good that they have fear towards deep pool.
yes, we have to be extra patient :p
the swim coach was so surprised that she gave instructions to G on how to swim (i suppos she learnt from the TV sports channel)
actually g also learnt how to swim from reading books and TV sports channel program.

CG,
This is what I did as part of my own training for Gerrard last time before introducing her to a swimming coach. At the baby pool, show her how to blow bubbles in the water, once they are confident in doing that, they will have a easier time in learning swimming. At the same time, try to get someone to learn with her, it will be much easier that way.

cat
o kai did that? haha, didnt see...sigh...we old foggies muz learn to be more open minded liaoz// who knows what is considered social norms during their times man..gulps...

cg
where is sha taking her class? accompanied too?

hope no more lil ones fall ill durig this period. i hate epidemic/pandemic/infection flying around season... i get so paranoid with every single sniffle...

cheri
been wanting to ask you, is N using goggles? cy is at the stage he refused to open his eyes under water. so he ends up swimming in circles, very amusing for his teacher and classmates but very frustrating too... i didnt wan him to start on goggles coz knowing his character he will get super reliant on it and once wo it, he wont swim....

cy

honestly i dont see the reason for not givng him the goggles leh...
i hate smarty eyes...
i mean the chlorine hurts!!!!
so when kai wanted i gave him hb's and he was so thrilled he wore it when we were in the car and had some fun walking around with it.
recently i bought him his very own goggles.
so far, he doesnt put his head into the water but with goggles on, i splash water at him...

Cy,
What's the reason for not putting on the goggles. It makes hell lot of difference with visual under the water. Actually you should worry that they don't put on the goggles instead. I always have to convince Gerrard to put on the goggles instead.

hb simply cannot swim wo goggles. once he fell into water and the first thing he said was i cant see!!! actually most aussie swim schools dun encourage goggles but many local parents like it...

i can go under wo goggles and see very well (okok w glasses on), i dun have a problem leh...to me it's a matter of getting used to it. once he;s older of course using goggles dont matter...

actually this is a recent development. he was ok with open eyes under water since he started swimming at 8mths...that was hte one and only thing he didnt have problem with..now the rest of the skills are falling into place, he doesnt wan to open his eyes under water :p

cy
yes, N uses her goggles during class but interestingly, on our own swim outings, she will refuse to put it on most of the time. Her eyes would get so red after the swim when she doesn't as she dunks herself a lot underwater. Do ur eyes get red & smart since u dun use goggles?

i think they really go thru phases...N oso hit a snag when she resumed her swim classes this term after a year of absence. She would keep trying to put her head up to breathe cos she thinks she can swim longer distance that way. Ended up sinking or not moving much as her body is vertically inclined; she seems to be treading water a lot :p Took a few lessons to correct that..now Wendy is trying to get her to keep her hands still in front & focus on her breathing & kicking...i think the goggles might help CY. But again, it might take a bit of time to persuade him to keep it on hahah

cat
ya it was so funny seeing kai walking ard the pool proudly wif his goggles on & he's all dry! keke

cg
u sent sha to OCC swim sch too? it's understandable that she rejects the deep pool cos most of the time, she has been playing in the baby pool rite? better to win her over slowly thru encouragement rather than force it lest she develops a phobia in the end.

aishite
thanks for the link...hehe i'm kinda intrigued by the 13 Nov show which is in Mandarin..hahah but wonder if N will understand :p

cheri/ aishite

u going? wana get some 'motivation' to bring celest go...she haven really go for any show yet..hehe

BB Prom

Btw, anybody going this year? CG u bought ticket rite? me tinking of bringing both the gals go alone..

YLC - congrats!

LP - G2 is learning Swimming with bro? wow... steady.

Googles - actually I also tot gd to start w/o first. then wont be too dependent on them? wrong?

Shows - heard bb prom tics are sold out! ;p I also bought the swimmy show tics, still hv jungle book show sometime in nov too. think another one tat is suitable for our tots.

angeline
im going for the bb prom this year with both kiddoes. bought tix liao, friday first show but didnt manage to get first row seat..wonder who gets the first row usually....think most people dun go for friday shows...

you didnt say earlier i clicked wrongly and got extra tix but sold it liaoz...

Swimmy, Frederick & Inch by Inch by Leo Lionni!!!
YES YES NICE NICE!!!!

Oh yes i LOVED The Very Hungry Caterpillar!!
Mermaid Theatre of Nova Scotia did a fantastic job and I think the works by Leo Lionni is fantastic too and can expect the essence to be well captured!!!

Angie
Ya, going for the show. Got the 13 Nov, Fri, 10 am tix liao. Skip school...but both she n i are v used to skipping school liao, so no big deal :)

re swimmy play
good ah? 13 nov is N's sch concert day & she'll be performing so dun think will let her skip sch. may look at other dates.

Cat
wa ha ha...fri the 13 ah. Ya,tis yr there has been quite a few fri the 13, Feb & Mar, but they all turned out pretty good :)
Fri for me cos I nid to wait for another fren who doesnt work on Fri only

CY
C ya! n enjoy ur UK trip :)

MTDT/CY

BB prom tic sold out? oh no..miss this year again..

Aishite/ CG/CY

wait wait..i calling sistic now..hehe..hopefully can get the same show as u all... will be letting her skip school as well...:p

Yeh..just bought my tickets for the swimmy play on friday 10am as well...mine is D14/15

The BB prom tic sold out..their seats left single seats only so not possible to go liao..haiz..

MTDT,
Nope, G2 not learning swimming yet. I don't think she is ready yet. I will train her to at least blow bubbles in the water before putting her on swimming class. While she like to have the arm float on and try to swim around the baby pool, she seems to have phobia in the adult pool and would like to cling to me tightly.

lp
blowing bubbles is so impt? i would hv thot it's more impt to play wif them & splash water on their face/heads etc to reduce the fear. Even better if they can put their whole head underwater without fear...then other things like breathing, kicking etc can learn later?

angeline
heheh for all these shows, cannot afford to procrastinate...once u decide to go, must quickly buy tix liao...

re sentosa

wan another round of sand playdate, pool at Rasa again? sat morning? Dun mind doing Luge too. The kids can also play at the landing area outside the room...v big landing...we r thinking of bringing N's skate scooter there for her to skate ard hahaha

or would sat late aftn, 5 pm be better?

cheri

haha..thats wat i been doing..procrastinating...wanted to but didnt have the will to set to do it...ended up all the shows just go by..:p

btw,that day 4get to reply your sms..i went to the central fire station @ hill street..after that i heard from my hb that actually all fire station in singapore have open house on sat..

angeline
yes, yes, i oso knew recently that all fire stations hv that...paiseh. But heard from cat that the central station is the biggest...

Yap, all fire station is open on Sat. If you have a group of more than 10 ppl, then can make appt to organise it as a group outing. (Info credited to MTDT)

Cheri,
Coz neither of them have phobia of water, they love playing in the baby pool splashing water around. So I am sort of moving to the next step on blowing bubbles. Putting their whole head would be the next step. Easier for them to put their head in if they know how to blow bubbles.

Wife have booked Swimmy, Frederick & Inch by Inch by Mermaid Theatre of Nova Scotia, Canada. Anyone going on the 14 Nov 4pm slot?

Fire station is really fun. they are very welcoming and friendly, kept encourging kids to touch/try all the equipments etc. highly recommended.

Zav wanted to try everything... from fire gun, to fire hose, to the elavated platform and engine rides. Think if he can have a go on the "sliding pole", he wld probably game for it too! wahahahaa

swim - all along i will dunk Zav under water. he wld noe how to hold his breath, then smile n look at me underwater. :p only recently he starts to "blow bubbles"... i din teach him, he kinda of figure out by himself. hahaha