A fresh new thread to locate SAHM of yr2006?

Elmo
hahahaaa u funny lah :p
yah yah can imagine D giving u daggers stare when u say u wanna post his pic on www

hb's pride
ok minor correction... hb said he was in the national junior team then
so much for being his wifey :p
but then he oso dunno which shade of pink i like mah..

Zoe
Thanks thanks our resident GI

eh but must do how many times or how long each session?
i feel tired jus thinking abt it...
i guess the most difficult part is to move my lazy butt and start exercising

btw the osim triathlon guy quite sad hor... was jus getting so enthusiastic abt keeping fit..

and st made such a big boo boo

Lin
*major wolf whistle*!!!!!

wooooooooooowwwwwwwwwww!!!!!! that is very very nicely built!!!! he could have won the sea games with that...

wooing girls? you ah???kekekek...ooorrrhhh..you made him give up body building!!!tsk tsk tsk...

Lin, yfuang, garfield,elmo
wow!!! all the yummy bodies and national champions for yummy bodies!!! waterpolo players have very yummy bodies!! haha...

im so so impressed!!

hb was doing karate once. he had to lose a lot of weight to qualify for the featherweight (so got higher chance mah), so it was not a pretty sight lo. eat tofu and beansprout daily kind. pathetic.and he really lost weight lo. so i never linked competitive sports to cool bodes until i saw your hbs!! impressive!!!

Lin
you are moving liaoz?can hit the gym once a day if you wan..kekekeeeee...

Lin

haha..same here..everyday say wana exercise to get rid of my tummy n flabby arms but feel sooo tired to start on it.. Result = Me! fat woman haha

Lin
My arms were most toned when I had to carry D a lot, before he could run around steadily.

Do yoga! Yoga instructors have the best bods. Cos it's their own bodyweight they work with, they look so toned and balanced and no excessive bulk in a particular area (unbalanced), and elongated.... and....

CY
You never linked competitive sports to cool bods?? Wah, surfers!! Rock climbers!! Drool!

Lin,
Hmm,ths pic not in computer and if take the photo via camera not nice leh think I can only post the pic on thursday after I went back to work and scan the pic in as currently on MC at home.

Zoe, Cheri
I think after #3, I can seriously consider cutting the skin off!!

Zoe, I ever tried yoga 'cos I hope to get the same body shape like the instructor. Hehe.
But it was a torture!! Not as easy as I thot. My body just aint that flexible.

Lin, Cy
Tonight, I'll tell hb abt it. It sure makes his day. Haha! Dont you find them way too over-sized?? They have even broader upper bodies and bigger thighs than swimmers. But I must say during courtship, I did feel very 'safe' walking beside him la.

Wah seh! Cy, your hb was the karate kid!!
You only see cool bodies in hollywood movies? ;)

Lin
Josh hartnett is hot man!!
I still like Tony Leung. But he's abit too old to keep right? Hahaha...

Oh ya, I was shocked too when I saw the news. Wonder whether they've discovered the cause of death.

Cat, Cheri
Tks for e massage recommendation. Just finished it and am super sore now, but she seems rather good. But hv to try out a few more sessions and see results how la...her techniques are interesting, she combined lymphatic drainage massage + acu-pressure + malay style massage + modern technology of Osim Uzap + effective shaping & toning cream. V interesting :)

yf
Trim the skin, throw in a tummy tuck... ;-p

Yes, yoga is tough. Definitely. It makes grown men cry, literally.... Instructors don't get those bods from an easy workout.

CY
haa he always say he gave up bodybuolding bcos of me!
i say he jus wan to claim credit :p

wow wow karate! hey gd leh can teach cy & ch

all our hbs crouching tigers hidden dragons
wait elmo cat cheri one mr singapore one supermodel one mensa president

oh yah moving house... next mth

aiya old condo gym sure lousy one plus no hunks to motivate me

Angeline
yah boy the first step is the hardest

Zoe
yoga? eh hehe i fail sit n reach leh.. yoga will kill me

Garfield
rest well ya

yfuang
oh tell me abt it... hes super duper hot!
nvm lah older guy prolly more economical

Aishite
wow the massage sounds v chim..

re yoga
did u all read abt the recent article on HK docs saying they get so many patients who incurred injuries doing yoga..sthg abt the yoga instructors forcing them to bend their bodies to certain positions hence injuring their backs etc. Scary!

aishite
hope u reach ur targetted form in time for the wedding

lin
ST's booboo over the dead CEO's pic...yes, i cannot imagine how they could hv made such a mistake...front page headline somemore..i'm sure the reporter who covered that event must hv got hell from his boss!

zoe
u mean ur balance bike is not wooden? then what? what's the brand again? so that i can look out for it in Oz later.

lin

wow!! r hb had such such toned body!!
actually, it freaked me out looking at bodybuilders at work.
i used to watch with my dad.
i cringed when they had to lift the weight.
so worried they wld tear a ligament here or there...

mensa president?
haha he did take a picture with the late President Ong though... At some lunch thingy.
sthg like those NTU student leaders who had achieved sthg were invited to hv lunch with him, abt 4 or 5 of them bah...

hb was a rugby player. rather fit but not bodybuilder toned lah!!!

Cheri
Oh,you mean to say the front page piccie is not him & his wife? No wonder the massage lady was saying it's difficult to believe that the wife swims 20 laps a day, considering her size from tat piccie.

And tks for the wishes for tis sat dnr. She was v cute,asked wat I wanna wear n i say maybe spaghetti strap, she said she wanna help carve out the definitions at my back, ie a more obvious line down the back, more sculpted 2 back-bones (quite painful when she was doing it man!).

Lin
Sound much more chim than it actually. In fact v enjoyable cos she's an excellent conversationalist, technically good plus trained in physio from UK.

Where are u shifting to? Can pass u cheap mover contact if u want....cost me 250 per trip only the other time when I used them

Cheri
yah boy.. and their apology only that tiny rectangle

Cat
wow ur hb another heavyweight

Aishite
hey thanks
but its ok cos we wont be engaging any movers

Aishite
Wow! Sounds like some treatment for celebrities!

Cat
Rugby 'hiong' ah!! Did he ever break any bone??

Lin
Old man more economical?? He may require more health/medical expenses. And not much energy to spare too. Not worth keeping la

Cheri
Don't have access to ST. What happened??

aishite & yf
not sure which pic was wrong leh...i gathered from the apology notice it's the first pic that was wrong. Ya, i oso did a double take when i read the lady's supposed to b a Cathay air stewardess...waaa thot standard dropped so much :p

yf
old man more economical must find those almost on death bed kind lah hehe

N's first dental visit
brot her to the same dentist that CG brot sha to in Toa Payoh...the dentist is a really nice guy, explained everything to her v well & v good wif kids. N likes him a lot & was super cooperative from beginning to end. Whole visit took less than 15 mins in all. So glad & relieved to hear that her teeth r all good; he only did a bit of flossing & polishing for her. Said not necessary to do the prof cleaning since her teeth was quite alrite & more impt for her to hv a very good first experience so she'll not b afraid of dentists in future. She's asking me when we'll next visit him again hahah. I told her it's a special treat to let the dentist clean ur teeth. Normally we brush ourselves. Cannot be going dentist everyday so we can only see him in another 6 mths time. So proud of her

yfuang, cheri
hahaa aiyo u all terrible...
tony leung not tat old wat..
but i reckon he's indeed not young liao so mkt value drop mah

cheri
tats such a pleasant first dental visit for N

so far our kiddos all hv v pleasant first visit to dentist hor... hehe not as scary as we tot it wld be for them ;)

cheri
the first pic was wrong. the one with his wife is the right one...

can be like mark twain, "the news of my death is greatly exaggerated"
???

cat, aishite
wow, your masseur sounds too good to be true!!! but she'll most likely keel over at the sight of me now. will hitthe gym and slather clarins daily before seeing her...

i like rugby leh, but ruggers havent got very good reputation haiz. hb was in rugby in sc 1, then he hit puberty early so was taller and bigger than msot. then then he remaisn the same size so drop out of rugby naturally by sec 2

oa yah,

just came back from the doc.went for ch's 9mth assessment and cy's 3 year assessment (but he wasnt really assessed lah, long story)

ch is 7 kg at 10mths old!!!think cy was 6.9kg the same time!!! she's on the chart so im not worried, but 10th percentile lo...but my expectation is low lah. strange thing is she eats everything and is small, cy eats nothing and is around hte same weight...strange lah..maybe genes (daddy's not mine
) really matters ... hmmmm,,,,,

lin
true...thank God their dental visits r all pleasant.

cy
dun waste ur $ on the clarins b4 u go for the massage lah...no use. The masseur told me her client did that too but she says it's the massage that helps the oil to work. We can't massage ourselves that long...at most 10 mins, hands all suan liao. But i feel the osim uzap will help if u start using it shortly b4 u start the prog. I nearly wanted to buy a 2nd hand one from ebay at $50 but the masseur told me no point if i'm not going to go for massages.

cheri...
yah but i still must go for gym and hit the roads liaoz. at this rate, im going to go the road of multiple bypass at the age of 50...

CY
hey ur ch is bigger than my kate... she's ard 7.7 at almost 1yo leh..
but after roseola think now prolly ard 7??
btw i jus bot pediasure for her... too bad she doesnt drink fr bottle.. so can only mix w her morning cereal.. which is not much

Wow...wow...wow....didn't come in here for a few days and ta-da-da....bodybuilder, gym trainer, national waterpolo player, featherweight karate, rugby player...so impressive!!! My DH is just a regular guy...ha!ha!

CG - CONGRATS!!!! Welcome to the world little Nat!!!

Cat - I was in boarding school mah....so a bit ala ang moh lah....ha!ha! No scones but we did have tea coz one of my buds loves tea. For me,it was Coke...ha!ha! Wah, so romantic, your pak tor days!!! I love victorian sandwiches. Wow, cut down on carbo and meat, only eat veg & soup? My portion ain't big to begin with...5 tbsp rice, chicken/fish and veg. Aiyoh, went and check the blood type diet...can die, no chicken for me. The only meat I eat is chicken...*fainted* You very thin and slim liao.

Cheri - Is that so? Most of my friends who are O tend to be skinny like you.
Ah, no rice for dinner. Must try...aiyoh, die, die, I am a rice bucket... Wah, your DH's company so good...pay for hotel room in Spore.

Zoe - Thanks for the info! Have passed it to my niece!
So many blood type O here and all skinny skinny.

Lin - You AB+ ah? Sending over lots of quick healing vibes to Kate!
Pediasure works for G1 and hope it works for Kate too!

CY - Wow, so many different types of blood in your family...so cute!!! Ha!ha! YOur CH is so cute!

yfuang - Aiyoh, I think the only "fei-fei" mummy here is ME!

Please share with me a sample of your makan for a day. Then I know where I go wrong...I really need to loose weight before I get a heart attack. Even my Mom said she has never seen me so FAT before...

Dentist
D went to the school dental service a few months back, also a happy affair. It was soo cheap. I think less than $10. Happy for me too. Haha.

JP
Sample ah? Aiyo, so shameful. I'm damn unhealthy. Look at today's.
Brekkie: 2 kosong pratas + milo
Lunch: Bak chor mee pok
Dinner: Mac's Cheeseburger Happy Meal
Snacks: otah+ bubble tea + soy bean drink with pearls + OJ + beer

Actually quantity not much today. Quite small portions. I usually eat about 1.5times that, nasi padang for eg, is one of my staples and that portion's lot bigger. I'm actually hungry now but there isn't anything appetizing within reach so I rather starve till morning. Ha. So lazy also good la.

JP, I know, go for long walks with G2. Stress prob helps also. Ha. I think cos I need to rush around and scream at D, that uses up substantial calories.
Big scolding today and I feel bad after that but I don't regret it cos I would do it all over again. He needed it.

Zoe - You won't believe this, I carrying G2, push G1 who is on the pram and walks to PP and back every day to do my shopping coz thought can loose weight. But...so sad, no leh. I also do a 30min exercise at home. I seriously think I am going to die FAT. My daily meal according to DH is pathetic.

B - 1 slice of bread and Milo
L - Milo Drink
D - 5 tbsp rice, fish soup and veg
S - Milo Drink

Me going to be kaypoh here...are you a lecturer in SHATAC? Hope I got the spelling right, man.

JP
omg u ate so little everyday?? how u tahan?? still gotta take care of two on ur own?? amazing leh...
btw u love milo? or cos can help boost bm?

Zoe
oei u're the type tat women hate leh... can really eat but still so slim :p

Sample meal (tdy)
Brunch - mushroom beehoon soup
Tea - cereal w milk, ultimate theatre buttery popcorn
Dinner - teppanyaki chix, salmon, prawn w garlic rice, green tea ice-cream
Supper - cereal w milk

and all the while i keep saying i wanna loose weight -_-"

but tdy i finally succeeded! walked straight past bubble tea wout giving in to my craving!

Lin - I am desperate mah...want to loose weight coz my mom called me "FAT" leh with the tsk!tsk! Milo is to boost BM. That's great, can walk straight pass the bubble tea shop.

JP
my u;timate killer is my supper/ i love supper/ the only meal in the day i can enjoy wo the kids
... but im going to cut it soon... soon....

Lin
u dun take brekkie? kate is so skinny too??? aiyoh sian lah. thought ch is ok since she eats so mch. only suspected something is wrong when i met my friend's girl who is 3mth plus and weights 8kg..carried them and ch doesnt seem to hit the weight...

but o well, she is eating fine...

CY - You already quite thin leh...not like me. I really wonder if something is really wrong with me...haiz! My Mom kept telling me that something is wrong with me...double haiz!

JP
but got energy meh? u wont feel lethargic??

oh yah me AB+... u too?
i tried spoonfeeding kate pediasure jus now... aiyo but such a messy affair.. think prolly less than 10ml went into her tummy

CY
yah me too... im always most hungry during dinner/supper...
hmm i usually take my mushroom beehoon soup at abt 11am.. so consider brunch bah
cos wake up will feed kate cereal brekkie then wait for maid to cook my meal

yah lor kate is really quite skinny... lower 10 percentile

Lin - Milo is power pack. Last time when I was in school, I live on Milo Dk nia...ha!ha! No, I am B+ Talk about low percentile, G2 also

JP
hmm maybe i shld oso try milo to boost bm... getting really quite pathetic..
some more now both side wounded.. sianz

Zoe
wat did D do tdy tat got u so mad?
i think both cay and myself need anger mgt

JP
Ya you eat so little! Now I eat 1slice of bread with sardine+coffee/oats+coffee. Lunch bowl of rice/noodle. Snack fruits+nuts+coffee. Dinner rice+dishes+fruist....so much right!!!!
Milo can boost bm? Don't tell me earlier
I drank alot of milo when preggie though.

JP,Lin
Fenugreek also stop working for me after a while. Tried drinking the tea also doesn't really work for me

Lin
What's Kate's weight? K is less than 8kg still eventhough I think he is eating pretty well...

CY
You sure are funny abt the comments on "keeling over at sight of you"! e massage lady has some strong testimonials: she spent 6 mths wif tis gal who weighs > 100 kg(who occupy FULLY a single size bed). The gal changed her diet to fit her blood type, and together with the massage plus ZERO exercise, she dropped to a size L, n to 60+ kg....so good work

JP
Hmm, I have always been a huge eater, hence the size (but if dunt eat, life's not enjoyable). I had this yest (which is not representative in a way)

L: 3 nuggets, 2 fries
D: Beef yakiniku udon
snack: 1 beer + peanuts + finger food

other days i tend to hv 2-3 fruits, 2 bread + cheese + for dnr ( rice + meat + veg)

Elmo
last wk weigh she only 7.7kg... but cos she jus recovered, lost quite abit of weight so now maybe 7kg or slightly over
hmm kate eats but she's a small eater
btw K doesnt look skinny at all

Aishite
keke jus read up abit on blood type diet...
doesnt seem like such a tough deal for my blood type cos i love seafood

"Type AB focus on foods such as tofu, seafood, dairy and green vegetables if you are trying to lose weight."
http://www.dadamo.com/yourbloodtype.htm

jp
wow u eat so lil. Where do u get ur energy from? Lunch is only milo??? Do u snack in btw?

my typical day at home
(heheh if going out, will b diff story altogether lol)

a) brekkie at 9 am
- 1 pack of cheecheongfun/2 pieces of cakes/2 slices of bread+butter
- coffee
- large portion of fruits

b) lunch at 1 plus
- soup noodles/porridge

c) dinner at 7 pm
- no rice
- veg
- meat
(now will try to scoop my portion of veg & meat out onto a plate first b4 i start the meal. Then will nt overeat as b4 when we just pick up food as & when)

I dun really snack at home

lin
if you're most hungry by the time dinner comes, maybe u can try to take more for ur earlier meals so that u can take less for dinner. Dinners & suppers put on most cos less time to burn & less activity rate b4 we go to bed.

most of u here r below 35 unlike me

i noticed the putttin on after i was slightly past 35...eat the same amt, move the same amt but yet put on