A fresh new thread to locate SAHM of yr2006?

CG
oh yah talking abt cake.. gary was asking abt it
heres their website

http://www.pgcake.com/

Cheri - Aiyoh...N is so slim and trim just like her Mummy. Tell me about obese....I am dying to loose weight. I tried cutting down on my food intake but my milk supply decreased too. I am allergic to milk...so..cannot take. Sometimes I wish G2 will wean herself off and I can do calorie restriction coz I have very slow metabolism.

Lin - DH will entertain G1 coz he will tell me, no matter how naughty, still his boi bei son...ha!ha! DH is very fierce when he needs to. G2 can already wrap DH around her little finger with her smile...ha!ha!

lin
u baked that blue clues big cake? pengz...really very gd leh...

aiya..u shld hv pester me..hehehe...i huan dao zhui zhui zhui...heheh..thos morning i went to turf city fidgets...1st time went there leh...heee

JP
keke i know y u asked whether i made the cake.. cos v ugly right?!
i oso think its v ugly.. cay's 1yo cake oso fr them... oso quite ugly but we like the taste so bo bian

in fact i think this time round even uglier

1yo
2623287.jpg

3yo
2623288.jpg

dsii
keke of cos no lah.. pulling jp leg only

hahaa ok har.. u say one hor.. next time i pester u until u come to kate's party :p

lin
hahhaha...wahliew,,tot u really baked that cake leh...

uhhhh..can lah..but today got a party in the morning...so very tired loh..ian slept from 2-4plus leh..ahahhaa...

JP
alamak haha i joking lah.. cake of cos not made by me... i did order it though so yah effort still by me

oh please i think the fondant cake u made is so much nicer!

hehe u really see me too high liao..
ordered the agar agar fr mr chan.. v popular in smh forum

Lin
Both your inlaws, and your mum still look so young!
G and I love the taste of the cake, especially chocolates is our favourite.

CG
they'll be so happy to hear tat

yah we oso like their cakes... tdys one was triple layer choc..
another of their hotseller is lychee martini
but hor their drawing/piping/watever-u-call-it skills really cmi

lin
ian's 1st yr bday the cake oso from pine gardens..hehe...oso triplenlayer choc n lychee martini.....yummy...

Lin - You really worked very hard on the BC theme... "tabit" you leh!
I agree with CG, your ILs and mum are so young. The cake is really yummy. Even G1 ate some.

lin
the oreo biscuits oredi in her stomach during the party liao lah..thanks to sha & kai who were 'showing off' to N hahah so i had to give her her own pack too keke. But one thing good abt her so far, she's easily satisfied. Just take her oreo pack from the goody box & din even look at the rest of the yummies inside! when i offer her goat sweets in exchange for all the sweets she gets from salon, cab drivers etc, she gladly accepts! keke

jp
we're not so much worried abt slim or looking nice. More like it's for her own health reasons. Skinny ppl can oso be v unhealthy.

dsii
yah my sis loves their lychee martini... every yr bday will specifically ask for it!

JP
hehe yah yah i can jus imagine how lil g2 manja w daddy

actually this yr party too last min le so everything v rush rush...
thanks to cg for giving me the website for the tattoo lobang
i more hardworking w his 1yo party.. ordered party supplies few mths b4 his bday

Cheri
hehee tats funny... sha and kai showing off!!
yah tats y i say N is v sensible... can reason w her type

dsii
i recognise tat cake!! think u posted before in another thread donkey time ago

v cute cake

Cheri
yah yah i was jus thinking abt it the other day...
tat bu zhi bu jue our frenship via this thread more than 2 yrs liao

cg
hahah this is nt the worst! i saw sha walking away & N actually trying to 'one hand stop her, another hand goes into cup' lol

btw does sha mind ah? did she complain to you? J offered her fried fish leh...she tasted then threw it back to him, headed for sha's cup again

Lin - I always tell DH that he ain't fair...he gives in to G2 more...ha!ha!

OK...got to run now. G1 needs to be rocked to sleep.

Nite-nite and see you all tomorrow!

Cheri
No, she did not complain to me.
She is ok with sharing now.
Until now she still don't like fried stuff, except french fries.

lin & jp
sha's cup was filled wif fries

cg
hmmm think if fries was not within sight, she would not hv minded the fried fish haha

lin
i quite like the fried fish leh, ate quite a bit of it...not sure abt the rest cos din eat heheh..dun feel bad lah...definitely did not go there for the food!

keke fries!

CG
haha how u know!! he played w it all the way until he fell asleep!
but then tats bcos he din get to open the rest of his pressie..
intend to let him unwrap them tomr else he wldnt bathe, eat, sleep!

cheri
ah ok tats gd to know
i kept worrying scared the guests not hving a gd time..
tats y cannot every yr hv party.. quite stressful

CG
awww thanks so much for the precious clip!
hahaa he cldnt wait to blow the candles!
and when he covered his eyes he was actually making his bday wish

dsii,
Saw your pix of the birthday cake. Looks really good. Where do you order from? Is the cake nice? I like soft cakes.

The Jurong Safra really looks fun. We were just at wild wild wet and my dd also enjoyed herself. Should try it.

Wah all of you night owls!!!

S also don't get to eat all the sweet stuff n fried stuff. Only occassionally french fries. Also sometimes will let her taste a little of chocolate. The only sweet drinks she gets to drink is milo. Other than that is home boiled barley/water chestnut drink with rock melon...
Yesterday she was eating just the icing from the cake...

Lin
Wahhahah as I read the postings...one time I thought wah Lin bake n drew the blue clues cake??!! then next moment you said it's from Pine Garden....then again u said you drew it so ugly...wah pianz I got so confused n actually scratched my head...:p

Lin
Looking at CG's pics taken yesterday...got one girl really really really like Caycay hor...hee! Guess you are gonna busy answering girl's knocking on your door next time :p

cheri
hee...look at N's satisfied smile while eating the blue cake

Frisk and Fromp,
Hmmm,it was my frenz who went there before told me parent not allow in and the staff jaga the kids anyway I intend not to go in and just sit and back relax.

Zoe,
It is no prob at all.

Lin,
Ytd u remember u ask K who she like and she din ans u.Ytd on the way home we ask her and she reply Dylan.OMG.

JP,
Dun be hoodwink by my gal.If u see her at home or alone wif us then u noe she a big devil underneath her looks.

Lin & CG - Thanks for sharing the photos with us.
Was looking at the photos...all the kids were having so much fun!

elmo - Wow! Everything I planned to implement for G1's healthy eating went down the drain when he started to stop eating completely. That's when the KKH specialists advised us to try everything to get him to eat. So, fries was one of his first food when he attended the therapy at KKH. Not healthy but at least it got his digestive system working.

JP
S is super picky eater too. She was at 95 percentile when she was a baby up to 8-9mths...after that as she refused to eat my porridge n dropped weight. So my pd also advised us to just give anything as long as she eats. We gave her all the adult food from there on but just try to avoid fried stuff...hb is very against giving french fries. She only get to eat her first fries at 1yr++. Now she is still super picky though...so just 骗骗abit here n there to get her to eat.

garfield
hee...ya so cute she likes Dylan

elmo - S too? G1 also the same. He was eating my HM porridge till a week before his 1st birthday. Then he just clammed his mouth shut. Any solid food is a "NO" to him. After his first birthday, he was only drinking milk. Then, he also stopped drinking milk at one period and that's when PD told us to go to KKH. That's how we ended up int Children Rehab for eating therapy. Heng ah...now G1 is about 20-25 percentile
Saw S eating the cream of the cake...she was so happy! Guess its like ice-cream

JP & Elmo,
Tell ur wat and the whole evening ytd she told us she kiss dylan and dylan wipe off and she not really happy about it.Oh mine I can foresee her future boyfriend woes.