A fresh new thread to locate SAHM of yr2006?

dsii - OK what...Ian is learning so many things!

LIn
have to cash rain check for today's bb outing. CY came down with some sore eye thingy. think it's the dust at home, one eye red red and he kept rubbing, giving him some med hope it clears...haiz, was still thinking of getting the writing material for him from POP...sian...

dsii
hahahaa heavy duty... yah this i cant argue.. 20kg now right?!

Zoe
tats gd
think kids learn better fr the older kids than us parents telling them not to do this not to do tat...

speaking of slang... does D speak w an ang moh accent??

JP
yo recd ur fb message
paiseh if i dun reply cos i rarely go in one.. lazy to login, update etc
btw fake eggs... actually can use those fr the machine.. put a dollar coin and turn tat kind...

Pony
hehe i kept thinking pony is a baby horse..
after hb challenged me and i went look it up then know pony is a small type of horse..
baby horse - foal
young male - colt
young female - filly

CY
hey no problem
aiyo hope its not something serious..

btw can anyone confirm the children bookshop open on thursdays or not huh??

CY - Oh dear..hope that CY will be OK soon. Sending over lots of quick healing vibes.

Lin - No worries! Am trying to figure out if I have added everyone nia. Thanks! I just love the little discussions of yours with your DH.

Lin
Eve always gives in to her. Cannot imagine if I am not around. Thank God being a SAHM then can always watch out her behaviour n attitude, then try to correct on the spot.
Sha likes to ask the 5W and 1H (Who, Why, What, Where, When and How). So BBS is confirmed today?
What time? Can sms me? Going to send her to sch now.

JP
hehe we're the suan couple... one day nvr suan will feel uncomfortable all over

dsii
haha the rate hes growing... now 3 wks later shld be 20kg liao

CG
yah i guess maids esp new ones tend to give in to our kiddos...
prolly scared later they go and complain to mommy daddy then the maid jiat lat
cay hasnt started on his 5w1h yet

CY
Eye infection going round. D got from school and I saw kids there with it. I don't think they should be allowed to attend school when they have that. Selfish inconsiderate parents.

Lin
D used to speak like his tv shows, ang moh, depending on the phrases, Oz, Brit, Yank. Now he speaks Sporean cos of school and grandparents.

lin,,thks for the compliment..aiyo..ian shld go for diet liao...hahhahaa....his elder bro is only few kgs heavier than him leh..and his bro is 8yrs old..hahahhaa..jialat...

Lin,JP

No he is not yet cruising (he is only 5mths 20days) but he wants to stand up all the time & he is able to stand for quite long

JP
You can get the M&M chocolate eggs. Inside will have a packet of chocolate. Also you can get the 'egg-spoon race' set from ToysUs or ELC.

Lin
Eve loves Sha a lot.
Sometimes when I scold Sha, she will go and ask her if she is ok.
And Sha also loves her a lot, those days when I do not arrange Eve to follow us, she actually asks why.
Then come back home and tell her what we do outside.
She will tell us she loves Papa, Mama, Nate Didi and Auntie Eve.

Elmo
Maybe K will start to walk early like Ling's abc too.

CG
thks..hehee..but thinkstill too young to see handsome or not..maybe when he grows up...hmm...another story??? hehehe

Lin,CG,garfied
Will not join u gals today...have fun

cy
Hope the eye thing go away fast!!!

ylc
25th Sat I will probably stay at SICC from morning till after lunch cos going for a birthday party in the evening.

Sis got this lovely customised bracelet to S as a early birthday present...S loves it

2357944.jpg
2357945.jpg

loppily
my place at teresa ville. its at lower delta road, near to tiong baru plaza. welcome to come over if u are free. let me know, then i can send u the map to help u find ur way here

JP
erm, i dont have facebook leh, me very ulu one. i only have got msn, u got it too?

elmo
that's a really beautiful bracelet. is it ex? where did she buy it from? japan? so kawaii!!!

dsii
the 2nd hand store in bras basah not much liao..it's those makeshift ones that go ard to diff malls weekly...if i'm not wrong, there's one in downtown east, E Hub this week...maybe u can drop by...v near ur place rite?

hehe N has that giraffee tee too...comfy!

zoe
hmm why did the teachers not send the pupils back when they come wif red or sore eyes? N's cc has a few kids down wif hfm now...praying that she wun get it.

lin
just went to bb recently during the fair; nothing much to buy.

zoe
yes, we'll be driving ard to recce the few shortlisted suburbs next mth. Any tips on what to look out for as we drive round the suburbs? How to spot good neighbours? Someone was telling me to avoid those wif too many liquor or porno shops but look out for those wif banks, supermarts...we dun really need to live near the city cos he works from home when he's not travelling. So a family frenly, safe neighbourhood wif ave sch for her would be great.

cheri
really EHub this week? hmmm....maybe will dropby tomolo...thks for the info..

thatv giraffe tee with ian for almost 1 -2 yrs le...now a bit small...but still can squeeze into it..haha...like u mentioned very comfy...

Wow...think it will be stressful to meet up all of you cos I have no time to dress up these days.

Oh thanks JP. What is G2 eating now? Three meals and eating porridge already?

Okie dokie...Ester...will confirm with you again. Cheerios!

Cheri
There are shops at Bishan, Harbourfront, Taka for the customised necklace, handphone straps, bracelet etc. Btw, where is Ehub?

Elmo
That's a beautiful bracelet!

Haha...Yup yup, CG, you will faint if you see Crystal's creation if you think Sha's cake is not neat. :D She was happily squeezing out all the icing....on and on and on and on.....my goodness!

Cheri
Personally given the choice, I don't like G to work from home. Unless we have a big house with a few storey. Why? Because his phone will keep ringing and I find it so noisy... hee hee! Those days when he can work from home, I actually go out.

Loppily
Huh...walk at 5mths+ will be world record ya :p

Loppily,CG
Ya I think the bracelet is quite nice. It's made to measure so if she grows n too tight can still go n change the belt
Or can also add something else.

loppily
im not fated to hv a daughter..hehehe...thats my younger boy..hehehe...he is 33mths old now...he is NOT shy...hehe..act shy nia

cheri
I dunno why the kids were not sent back. I didn't question. I had D stay home from Thur to Sun. He returned to school on Mon, and on Tue, his eye was infected again. Can you feel how I feel? After that, my mum's eye was infected as well.

cheri
I look for lots of nice houses. Not big/fancy but neat, clean, well-maintained. Updated locals will know which burbs are safer. Check out bubhub.com.au, just ask the Mel city dwellers on the forum which burbs are nice and family friendly. You'll get a few most will agree on. The rest are just named out of loyalty, or plain biase. There are always families moving inter-state and asking similar questions.

It's quite a marked difference. How things are run in the different burbs. Little things like toy libraries, play groups.... They were more snobbish in the posher burbs but their toys and facilities were also more extensive and in better shape. I couldn't stand the uptight admin and AGM's in some of them and preferred the relaxed, less fussy style of the playgroups and toy libraries in the less posh but still above average burbs.... It's just personal preference.

Liqour shops are common in residential, porn isn't. How else is one going to get alco? Not sold in supermarkets. You need at least one in the hood. The posh parties need booze.

I'm not so familiar with Mel. Don't like it as much. I know many love it.

cheri/elmo

ya rmb i was telling u i wanna get ning one personalised bracelet for her bday?
i got it at M.E.L counter. The biggest is at Tangs. Robinsons(Raffles City0 Taka, OG(orchard) etc..
Yes, paid 20plus.
Think there's a cheaper version at gift-a-name? or whatever the shop is. Like mini toon type of gift shop.
There's one at Junction8, one at Hougang Mall...

Loppily
Oops... missed ur post.
The store.... my mistake la, i meant stall. the push cart stall... just at the entrance there.

cy
yes, got the number from CG actually..will sms you.

zoe
we chose mel cos it's in between perth & sydney in terms of the pace. But more importantly, cos most of his biz clients r either based in melb or sydney. More international flights avail in melb too compared to perth so it will help cut down his travelling time. Though we did consider perth cos it's nearest to SG & cheaper air tix hahah

maybe u should feedback to the sch. yes, it's so sian when u try to keep him home but others dun & he gets it again.

elmo
it's really beautiful but so far, N is the v bochap type when it comes to accessories...doubt she'll wanna wear it after the initial fascination is over.

loppily
crystal used up so much of the icing...more value for $ :p hahaha

yes, i like him to work from home too...honestly the phone calls will not bother me. Nice to know that he's just in the next room & once he finishes work, we can go out & enjoy etc haha

how's ur hb's travelling recently? still as frequent? how u coping? like i told u b4, whenever i feel lousy when he's not ard, i'll comfort myself that at least i hv N wif me, he's even lonelier cos he doesn't. U r better off than me..you hv your 2 Cs!!!

cg
haha i asked the boss the same question too abt e hub...it's in downtown east.

CG
yes v lucky to hv found such a gd maid...
even my hb was v impressed w ur maid...
said shes frenly, helpful and v gd attitude

Elmo
tats a pretty bracelet

yes some giftshops oso hv such personalised bracelets, hp straps etc
but prolly not as fanciful as summer's one

Zoe
tats so terrible... kena infected twice...

Cheri
wow tats indeed a v nice arrangement... bet u must be looking fwd to ur stay in mel

Loppily
hahahaa i lol when u said dsii's girl v cute !!
if ian knows abt it he sure v offended... spoil his cool bully image

btw no need stress.. in fact u'll sure heave a great sigh of relief when u finally see me in person one fine day..
tee, shorts, slippers... makeupless... pong pong hair... cannot be anymore lok kok
but ok lah... we emphasize on natural beauty

Lin
I also heard some cases when maids change their attitude after working for a while.
Let's pray Eve does enjoy working for us.
Two days ago, she accidentally damaged the wall, white paint came out as she did not know how to pull out those 3M hook.
Yes, we saw it and told her it was alright.
But the next morning, she actually went to the storeroom, found nippon paint, and painted over it though it was a bad workmanship.... haha!