Ladies I have been a silent reader. Yeah jus wan to assure all after 2 MC still can get preggie n give birth.

I m trying for a second one now. Seems harder. Cos mi got endo n adeyomosis . Plus high age 38. So leave it to fate. If dun have then also no choice. Very happie to see so many BFPs. :)
sunbelle, I have endo n adeyomosis too. trying hard but no result. I dont seem to o for the past 2 mths.

Hi hopeful mum, thank you so much for your encouragement :) these days energy level dip ESP after work n have to go back home to sleep earlier haha ...

angel fairy : do u have bad menses pain like I do huh? Cos mine is pretty bad pain before menses come. I m stopping caffeine n also trying to do some adjustment to diet to help control the pain. which gynae u seeing ? I have not seen anyone for a yr after giving birth. Used to see Dr Loh. He is a good gynae :)

Angel fairy : what I know is even ladies whom have menses might not have O in that month. A lot depends on their lifestyle n also stress level. Recently if you are stress by work, might not O too. My side jus had a change of Big boss so keep on wanting changes to increase productivity. Can be stressful at times, but is for the good of people.

I hardly used ovulation strip to test. Do u ladies have to test for ovulation at the same timing every morning huh?

Hi sunbelle, do u see a doc for endo? I was reading up and read that dr peter chew does a lot of minor op for endo women and seems quite a percentage conceive after the op. U shd consider.

Emily: but pte doc may be a bit pricey, so must consider ur financial limits.

why dont u try KKH, like Dr Tan? He will definitely not chase you away, give you negative remarks like ur previous gynae and 'give up' on u and hub. i think Sat slots are available. no harm!

ladies can i ask, when taking BBT and if AF is approaching, does the temp drop drastically in 1 day, or does it slowly taper off to a lower temp each day?
My bbt will drop drastically in one day, ie from my normal 36.xx to 35.xx and I know, my AF will come that day, v zun one

Give a hope

I'm same as u 2 mc.
Had 1 2 yrs ago & another 2 Mths ago..
Gynae can jab , give pill .. but dr tham told me . In western all these are not given / recommended .. He is hinting me if preg is not viable do wad also useless...

yup he told me the same thing, that support is typically not given in the UK/US and pregnancies are allowed to naturally cease...

No O some pple still can have menses like me .. But it's not the "real" post ovulation menses

Angel : mine still hovering arnd 36.5 for past one weekbut bfn leh
Baby, mine also leh. Around 36.4 also BFN. But my AF is due on Mon, so I shall wait...hopefully my temp dun dip suddenly. What dpo are u now?

It's so heartwarming to see so many encouragements here.. After trying for 8 mths, still no news n somehow seems like 3 of my colleagues are preggy makes me feel happy for them and sad for myself... With all the encouragements from u girls n my gynae, will jia you tog with my dh n all of u..

Hey hey the last thing u shld do is to feel sad for urself... don't !

enjoy the beautiful moments with ur hb and loved ones.. that's most impt

Hey hey the last thing u shld do is to feel sad for urself... don't !

enjoy the beautiful moments with ur hb and loved ones.. that's most impt

Thank you gamma! Yup I'm now already not gg to force things.. Just goes with the flow, go for check up and see how things goes from there.

some times feel veey sad for myself. like very useless. Try so hard still cannot get pregnant. very shi bai.

Lemon tart.. U got the same feeling as me, now I think even how difficult the work can be also easier than ttc now. Still I trying my best too to encourage myself to be more open abt it, my colleague 42 yrs old then got her 2nd bb so we definitely also cannot give up too! What she did is don't think abt it and enjoy life and also went exercise, she goes jogging and healthy diet.

Hi Chloe, I have seen Dr Peter Chew but his charges too high . Not much effect after many months. So decided to change.

Gamma : guess I have to tiao my body first too cos too tired at times managing work n taking care of kid. No maid or help. So guess can be tiring at times :) still count my blessings

some times feel veey sad for myself. like very useless. Try so hard still cannot get pregnant. very shi bai.

I also feel like you girls also... Very discouraged... It is definitely upsetting to see pregnant ladies around at times. But I keep tell myself must fang kai, must relax... Actually the universe is very big and we are just one in many, having a problem... Like maybe those pregnant ladies also tried very long, etc. We must be positive, right! Then we will have good health to carry our babies. Lt's all jia you.. Definitely have our low days where we feel sad for ourselves... and some days that we feel better.. Let's try to hang on!!!

I started taking bbt this cycle... Today is the 3rd day I am taking temp, I realised my temp has been climbing and I am still at pre O stage. Is this normal? Or did I take it incorrectly? So far, I took the temperature at around the same time every morning, only like 1-2 mins difference.

To share what Dr Tham told me the last time.... that there is much more to life than having babies.

Don't ever think u r a failure in life just because u do not have a baby YET. *Hugs*

Sometimes I guess, it isnt just a matter of trying hard. There is also a large luck factor also. That time I told myself, 一切随缘。 And there is this very nice Chinese saying... 山穷水尽疑无路,柳暗花明又一村. I.e. there is a silver lining in every cloud :) Life is like a box of chocolates, u never know what u r gg to get!

Hi Chloe, I have seen Dr Peter Chew but his charges too high . Not much effect after many months. So decided to change.

Gamma : guess I have to tiao my body first too cos too tired at times managing work n taking care of kid. No maid or help. So guess can be tiring at times :) still count my blessings
I think it seems harder when u have No 1 on hand cos it's rly tiring. Salute u for being able to do so without a helper. :)

To share what Dr Tham told me the last time.... that there is much more to life than having babies.

Don't ever think u r a failure in life just because u do not have a baby YET. *Hugs*

Sometimes I guess, it isnt just a matter of trying hard. There is also a large luck factor also. That time I told myself, 一切随缘。 And there is this very nice Chinese saying... 山穷水尽疑无路,柳暗花明又一村. I.e. there is a silver lining in every cloud :) Life is like a box of chocolates, u never know what u r gg to get!

I really like the saying you quote.. and I always feel that it is a very motivating saying...
Yes, like you said... someday, somewhere, we will all see the light at the end of the tunnel.

I also feel like you girls also... Very discouraged... It is definitely upsetting to see pregnant ladies around at times. But I keep tell myself must fang kai, must relax... Actually the universe is very big and we are just one in many, having a problem... Like maybe those pregnant ladies also tried very long, etc. We must be positive, right! Then we will have good health to carry our babies. Lt's all jia you.. Definitely have our low days where we feel sad for ourselves... and some days that we feel better.. Let's try to hang on!!!

I started taking bbt this cycle... Today is the 3rd day I am taking temp, I realised my temp has been climbing and I am still at pre O stage. Is this normal? Or did I take it incorrectly? So far, I took the temperature at around the same time every morning, only like 1-2 mins difference.

yeah piggling, I also keep telling myself to fang kai and relax then start my routine of gg for exercise like before i mc. i used to be very active, after mc i stopped, worrying this and that. now I starting it again after this rd of af.

I am also starting to take bbt, today is my CD3, but my flow seems to be getting lighter and weird that ytd my bbt is 36.3 and today i also take ard the same time but is 36.6.
Not sure whether is it bcos i was woken up by my dog at ard 5 plus then i take my bbt at ard 7plus.

agreed with piggling like what you said. Like what you mentioned, i believe luck is also the factor. hahha... my 2nd sister can popped like as and when like that she just gave birth to her 3rd daughter, my 4th niece this feb only... maybe that is her luck for having many kids ;)

yeah piggling, I also keep telling myself to fang kai and relax then start my routine of gg for exercise like before i mc. i used to be very active, after mc i stopped, worrying this and that. now I starting it again after this rd of af.

I am also starting to take bbt, today is my CD3, but my flow seems to be getting lighter and weird that ytd my bbt is 36.3 and today i also take ard the same time but is 36.6.
Not sure whether is it bcos i was woken up by my dog at ard 5 plus then i take my bbt at ard 7plus.

Hi tink3rb3ll, yah, I am like you too.. After I try to ttc, I try to be careful with this and that and don't dare to be too active during 2WW. Now I am starting to let go... if not our life will never be back to normal. :(
I cannot resist getting up for toilets so I just get up, so far, these 3 days I am taking temperature, I will get up.. I thought since I routinely get up, the effect on my temp will be the same anyway so I heck care.. lol. Mine has been climbing, 36.21, 36.3 then 36.36.

ladies: my hubby is currently taking Mega men. is it ok to take pumpkin seeds as well as 1 Brazilian nut a Day? I am heading to raffle Place later and thought of buying.

I saw that Mega men ingredients has pumpkin seeds too... why not you consider adding another type of seed?

wow, congrats i wanababy!! june really productive month, after the drought in may!!! :)

yesterday i finally went for my first gynae appt and fertility tests etc... whoa... i never expected the ultrasound to be so painful!!!!!! bled a little after tt summore... :'( hopefully it was a trip well worth it... another trip to do blood test and then reviewing results end July...

Hi tink3rb3ll, yah, I am like you too.. After I try to ttc, I try to be careful with this and that and don't dare to be too active during 2WW. Now I am starting to let go... if not our life will never be back to normal. :(
I cannot resist getting up for toilets so I just get up, so far, these 3 days I am taking temperature, I will get up.. I thought since I routinely get up, the effect on my temp will be the same anyway so I heck care.. lol. Mine has been climbing, 36.21, 36.3 then 36.36.
piggling, i also cant resist must get up to go toilet usually in the middle of the night, i tried to drinking less water but will tends to be heaty. Then my tcm said bcos my kidney weak. :( b4 his med, i go often. After his med, not that much. Think i just try to temp for this mth and see how things goes. Wants to go for a trip to relax a bit but dont know where to go...

piggling: what other seeds should I add?
I was thinking of sunflower seeds.. but I googled and realised that a lot of nutrients that sunflower has, is also in Mega Men.
Think have to see if other ladies got better idea if can combine Mega Men with pumpkin seeds n Brazilian nut.

piggling, i also cant resist must get up to go toilet usually in the middle of the night, i tried to drinking less water but will tends to be heaty. Then my tcm said bcos my kidney weak. :( b4 his med, i go often. After his med, not that much. Think i just try to temp for this mth and see how things goes. Wants to go for a trip to relax a bit but dont know where to go...

Oh.. maybe my kidney is weak too... and the funny thing is I don't used to need to go that often at night... After I got married/started ttc-ing, like going more often... Hmmm...

hopeful mom / gammehedge / dolly gal,
do you know if we could drink chicken essence ?
i always like to boil black chicken with chicken essence in a slow cooker, and drink the soup after few hours .. can we still drink that in our initial stage ?

wow, congrats i wanababy!! june really productive month, after the drought in may!!! :)

yesterday i finally went for my first gynae appt and fertility tests etc... whoa... i never expected the ultrasound to be so painful!!!!!! bled a little after tt summore... :'( hopefully it was a trip well worth it... another trip to do blood test and then reviewing results end July...

Hi doodoo123,

Can you share with me why it is painful? I am trying to arrange for one. Threshold very low :( TIA.

Hi All I am new here.. Been reading the forum threads but it's my first post!

I am diagnosed with PCOS and have just started on clomid and puregon jabs which will hopefully prime me up for SO-IUI in the coming days.. Previously tried 2 cycles of clomid which resulted in zero ovulation. Self injections are mentally daunting but i see this as means to hopefully a happy outcome for my new family..

Can I ask if anyone knows whether it is advisable to continue with regular TCM acupuncture sessions while on Puregon at the same time? Also, any advice on diet/exercise during this time of hormonal stimulation?

TIA!!!

i always like to boil black chicken with chicken essence in a slow cooker, and drink the soup after few hours .. can we still drink that in our initial stage ?
I didn't boil during first tri. Last bfp which resulted me mc then this time my mum said later then drink lah.. Maybe start 5th mth, once a month she said as it's heaty. Once awhile I just take bottled chicken essence especially when I had spotting but not daily too. Old ppl said first tri dun too bu.
I dun know how often u make n drink.. I guess everything just moderate.
Seeing tsb next mom so I will ask her whether I can take all the bu things or not..

thanks dolly !
i think maybe for time being, i will avoid first !
haha i drink not becos of the "bu", cos all along i like to drink the soup when boiled with black chicken.

Initially I learn from Dr chan from ban choon chan at marine parade. He said good for complexion as well. This time I aso just listen to dh n my mum, start bu 5th mth, dun want end up bb too big as well..

Hi doodoo123,

Can you share with me why it is painful? I am trying to arrange for one. Threshold very low :( TIA.
coz the ultrasound involved sticking the probe internally... wasn't expecting that... tt's all. It's felt like doing a pap smear, if you've done it before, just much longer

My mum didn't use black chicken. I have been drinking weekly since week 6 esp after my spotting scare. It was known to help keep baby's heartbeat going well. That's what I heard. So I just drink. Cox if u boil urself shd be better than the bottled ones. I rem the nov thread mummies many also started drinking in first trim.

But black chicken may be a bit Heaty. So far my beanie growing well. I depends on individual's body. In all my past mc I didn't drink all these. Only this time.

My body also diff from dolly bah. So depends on u. I drink cox I hear good for heartbeat. Then I nvr drink other stuff. Till abt week 11 I had birds bed once a week. Now 2nd trim Chicken essence becomes once every 2 weeks only. Cox pacing out in case beanie too big. If beanie small then mum will make more. Recently also added the "Chong cao". Tsb told me before Chong cao can eat from first trim on. So I just drink when mum cooks.

Doodoo, even during ivf stimulation, aso need v scan 2-3 days to monitor the embryos growth. It's more accurate n clearer.

Hey.... I am not drinking any chicken essence, the weather is sooooo hotttt....Apparently this is how it is made : http://neckredrecipes.blogspot.sg/2007/07/homemade-pure-essence-of-chicken.html

FYI I am not rly intending to have anything more than my longan red dates... I actually told my hb, I am not keen to take any Chinese herbs (Ok i know chicken essence doesn't come under this but I figure i can always buy Brands essence of chicken) and I do have his backing on this. LOL today my MIL was asking me can don't take my duphaston or not...I explained to her it's for support, cos i think she doesn't really understand how it works.

coz the ultrasound involved sticking the probe internally... wasn't expecting that... tt's all. It's felt like doing a pap smear, if you've done it before, just much longer
Haha not very comfy. And during my scan that day the doctor was turning it left / right trying to find my left (or was it right?) ovary...till he gave up and said it doesn't matter cos he detected the hb and growth sac. *haiz*

Angel fairy : what I know is even ladies whom have menses might not have O in that month. A lot depends on their lifestyle n also stress level. Recently if you are stress by work, might not O too. My side jus had a change of Big boss so keep on wanting changes to increase productivity. Can be stressful at times, but is for the good of people.
Hi Sunbelle
I had laproscopy last year. before the ops, I experienced very painful menses esp on day 2.

Hi All I am new here.. Been reading the forum threads but it's my first post!

I am diagnosed with PCOS and have just started on clomid and puregon jabs which will hopefully prime me up for SO-IUI in the coming days.. Previously tried 2 cycles of clomid which resulted in zero ovulation. Self injections are mentally daunting but i see this as means to hopefully a happy outcome for my new family..

Can I ask if anyone knows whether it is advisable to continue with regular TCM acupuncture sessions while on Puregon at the same time? Also, any advice on diet/exercise during this time of hormonal stimulation?

TIA!!!

Dr usually don't encourage Tcm med during stimulation. This is to avoid clash in their med. However my dr is ok with my Tcm so I continue.
As for Acu yes can continue when doing jab even after ET.

Just eat healthily n avoid oily food. Don't do strenuous exercise when jabbing.

Avoid tcm when on stim drugs ... And avoid heavy exercises as ovaries are stimulated harder than usual to produce eggs ... So might swell or be painful when on heavy exercises
Dr usually don't encourage Tcm med during stimulation. This is to avoid clash in their med. However my dr is ok with my Tcm so I continue.
As for Acu yes can continue when doing jab even after ET.

Just eat healthily n avoid oily food. Don't do strenuous exercise when jabbing.

Thank you baby__sparkles and jumbo girl. This is very helpful advice! My gynae is on holiday now so I couldn't reach out to him.. Anyway I have called to cancel the appt with my TCM just in case. Dull ache in lower abdomen area due to the jabs..something I gotta get used to i guess :| Wll avoid strenuous exercise in the meantime