doodoo123,
this month bfp will have CNY babies, last try for horse babies too :p
Going to start engine in July, trying to relax now, else I will having false pregnancy symptoms.

Pigglin and doodoo jiayou! Keep testing. Imagine my prev 2 cycles I get pos opk on cd 19 and 18...wait until neck like giraffe
Thanks chloe! Will continue testing till I see THE LINE! LOL.

lol you so cute... over kan chiong so see the line wrongly ah? got stretchy CM is good! almost time!! quick quick do your homework :p
i had wet wet some days back, and a little stretchy, then next day become sticky again. is tt possible too!?

thx thx... now i CD16 already... neck already like giraffe! lol

I think possible.. lol... sticky can also be stretchy. Mine is like sticky and slightly stretchy.
u CD 16 liao, soon soon. :D

doodoo123,
Going to start engine in July, trying to relax now, else I will having false pregnancy symptoms.

Yah, last try for horse baby le. I hope I can be lucky this time, really hope for a baby horse..
hehe... :oops:

Yah, last try for horse baby le. I hope I can be lucky this time, really hope for a baby horse..
hehe... :oops:

doodoo123,
oh still in time for CNY? i tot over ler... :)
anyway i was hoping for year end bb.... so now missed the boat, i very relaxed... no stress... :)
Thanks chloe! Will continue testing till I see THE LINE! LOL.

I think possible.. lol... sticky can also be stretchy. Mine is like sticky and slightly stretchy.
u CD 16 liao, soon soon. :D
ehh... whoa cannot grasp... sticky and stretchy?!!? err...hmm.... dunno!! lol yar maybe this month is later... since i think i either O on ~CD14/21... maybe this month is ~CD21

oh still in time for CNY? i tot over ler... :)
anyway i was hoping for year end bb.... so now missed the boat, i very relaxed... no stress... :)

ehh... whoa cannot grasp... sticky and stretchy?!!? err...hmm.... dunno!! lol yar maybe this month is later... since i think i either O on ~CD14/21... maybe this month is ~CD21

As next year the CNY is mid-Feb so it is still possible.
Yah, sticky and stretchy.. haha.. it can like stick together but still can stretch abit...
If CD 21, then about 5 more days for you... don't think about it and your O may come soon.

by using opk, if it is tested positive, then O should be within 24hr?
I don't want to use bbt cos just using opk is very stressful to me.

doodoo123, I m like u... super relaxed when I tot no chance for horse bb liao. Didnt know this year is last month to try.

Piggling, jiayou jiayou!!!

I see a lot more ladies putting in effort to ttc with bbt & opk & monitor CM. Lol...

I do feel slight pain on my abdomen. Does ovulation cause pain???

Wish everyone can bfp tog!!!

is opk less stressful? actually hor... bbt can't do much.. since when u see temp spike, should be O already... maybe less stressful than opk?
think ideally is O soon after the spike, but i think i read before can be up to 5 days after! so must still bd after u see the positive
doodoo123, I m like u... super relaxed when I tot no chance for horse bb liao. Didnt know this year is last month to try.

I see a lot more ladies putting in effort to ttc with bbt & opk & monitor CM. Lol...

yar ovulation can pain one :)

Thanks bubbleblue! lets jia you together and hope everyone graduate together!
I read that will pain, usually one side pain only.

I read that is within 12-36 hrs, the egg will be released. But OPK is testing for the LH surge so it is an indication but not necessary the egg will really be released.
So like doodoo said de, may even be a few days after then O.

I personally feel that OPK seems less stressful than BBT too, but I have never done BBT before.
OPK just poas, seems easier.

I read that is within 12-36 hrs, the egg will be released. But OPK is testing for the LH surge so it is an indication but not necessary the egg will really be released.
So like doodoo said de, may even be a few days after then O.

I personally feel that OPK seems less stressful than BBT too, but I have never done BBT before.
OPK just poas, seems easier.
haha i actually find the opposite... bbt easier.. coz no trash involved.. thermometer just wash and keep.. i don't really stick to very exact timing, still looks ok... so no stress to wake up just to bbt... and can do almost anywhere.. poas still need to go toilet... must remember to bring strip... and now i discover need to wait longer to see results... more troublesome than bbt... just my opinion lah... to each his own :)

Ya, as long as comfortable then can use that method. :)

Actually I feel that after TTC for half a year and nothing happens, I decided to use OPK without BBT, den I realized it's so difficult to catch my O, never positive. So I decided to try with BBT and it's only thru BBT that I understand my body more. There is a pattern to it and FF does help u to detect your coverline which is the temp u O. So the next time when u see your temp is nearing that dip, just BD. It's only my 2nd month BBT and I prefer it den OPK coz every time see negative damn sian one lor and will wonder what is wrong with me??! At least with BBT I know I'm normal. As for stress or not, I think just see open lor, easier said den done but we just have to keep the faith !

Last time #1 I use opk only no bbt, strike on 2nd mth. Now I use both bbt and opk, I agree both help to make me know my body better, but super stress. Bbt during 2ww cause a lot of stress. Stress is a major factor for infertility.

dun bbt after u find out u O... relax for the 2ww :)

I think I will not be able to have my own child. I think I should give up my intention of ttc. both my hubby n I are infertility. just cried my lungs out but still feel like crying. if I nv control myself, I m afraid I might die of no breath! dono y e man can take it so easily yet woman keep having thoughts n feeling extremely emo all e time. since there's no hope n not even a chance, I think I shld just give up n stop wasting money on all e test strips, gynaes and doctors fee. imgaine the passing mark is 14, and we got only 1!!! nothing could describe how I m feeling now. totally insomnia, totally no mood to work!

the worst thing is I have no one to talk to, no one to cry on, no one to lend me a shoulder!

I think I will not be able to have my own child. I think I should give up my intention of ttc. both my hubby n I are infertility. just cried my lungs out but still feel like crying. if I nv control myself, I m afraid I might die of no breath! dono y e man can take it so easily yet woman keep having thoughts n feeling extremely emo all e time. since there's no hope n not even a chance, I think I shld just give up n stop wasting money on all e test strips, gynaes and doctors fee. imgaine the passing mark is 14, and we got only 1!!! nothing could describe how I m feeling now. totally insomnia, totally no mood to work!

the worst thing is I have no one to talk to, no one to cry on, no one to lend me a shoulder!
Emily: what happened exactly? why do u say u fail???

hi lizlin, have you visited the doctor? How is it? :)
Hi Piggling, i visited dr. Adrian near my home but he didn't say much just very rush. He did u/s for me and can't find anything and gave me the multivit, folicacid and duphaston.
Did a blood test and ask me to go back on thurs.
Yest i got this lower left stomach pain and went to KK, do urine test and vaginal u/s but also still can't see sth in my uterus. The doc ask me to do blood test to check my hcg level and go back again on thurs morning to do 1 more blood test to check whether my hcg level got double or not. The doc said that if above 5k, it should be a normal preg, dunno what level then miscarriage and if increase very low then got this ectopic preg. I'm quite worry now, but i think if it's not meant to be mine, then let it be. I kan kai le.

Do take care of urself! Hope that u r feeling better now..

Hi Piggling, i visited dr. Adrian near my home but he didn't say much just very rush. He did u/s for me and can't find anything and gave me the multivit, folicacid and duphaston.
Did a blood test and ask me to go back on thurs.
Yest i got this lower left stomach pain and went to KK, do urine test and vaginal u/s but also still can't see sth in my uterus. The doc ask me to do blood test to check my hcg level and go back again on thurs morning to do 1 more blood test to check whether my hcg level got double or not. The doc said that if above 5k, it should be a normal preg, dunno what level then miscarriage and if increase very low then got this ectopic preg. I'm quite worry now, but i think if it's not meant to be mine, then let it be. I kan kai le.
Hope that ur blood test on thurs will turn out well.. :)

What happened dear? U can share with us me vent it all here

Emily, **hugs hugs**. U hve all our support here. Go for a break if need be. Tell us more when u feel better.... Remember all the sisters here r always ready to lend u "listening ears".

Hi Emily,
hugz hugz ! wat makes you say that ?
there are still alternative ways of TTC .... hang on there !!

hi ladies !

how is everyone here !
been only a silent reader, since not ttc actively anymore !
hope that very soon will hear good news from anyone here on bfp !!

Dunno yet, must wait for what doc say later

Hope everything will turn out okie for you, lizlin.
I heard my GP mentioned that if it is ectopic, will be quite painful.. so if you are still okie, maybe it is not. Somemore your HCG is within the range of what the hospital mentioned as normal pregnancy.
Jia you and hope it is good news for you.

Emily, don't be sad. Cry out if you want but you still must take good care of your own health.
Is it some fertility tests that your went through, that's why u said failed?
Did doctor suggest anything? E.g. diet, or any procedures?
Don't lose heart, it is definitely upsetting. But there are so many women who also did a lot before they conceive their babies. Everybody's route is different. Some may have it easily but the baby may fall sick easily or they may not earn enough to give enough to their kids. Some may have it hard but they may have enough to give to their kids.
I know it is hard to think this way now.. but we can only make the best out of whatever we have.
Don't be too sad...
Vent it out here.. maybe someone may have a better solution or better recommendation of doctors.

oh dear emily, what happened? was this some fertility test by the gynae with some scoring system? no recommendation or advice given by the gynae moving forward?
i know it will be futile to ask you to calm down, but do treat us as your punching blocks or whatever and let it all out! *BIG HUGZ*

need some advice.... first time doing this (it's opk)... is this positive yet? or do i need to test 1-2 more? looks dark but still not really as dark as the control line leh? and temp haven't risen yet.... hmmm

IMAG2271.jpg

doodoo, I think it close to or positive le.
Like what tae-yang said, go BD ba!!!
But if I am you, I will continue to test a few more days in case it gets darker or just to see it turn negative. Usually I read, they always advise should test from negative to positive and back to negative again. :)

Emily, I don't really know what to say to make you feel better right now but... writing here is a good platform for you to express your thoughts. We are all here to give support in a non-judgmental way :)

On a sidenote, i think my hormones are really wrecking havoc on me. I had very very painful (.)(.) last week, it was so painful that even when i tossed in bed, it hurt real bad. On Saturday, while i was lazing on my mom's bed with her, she was saying that my body felt very warm and asked if i was running a fever. That night, my hubby also commented that I was exceptionally warm and toasty, "very nice to hug" . (.)(.) not so painufl now, not so "warm and toasty" but i had a very irritating pulling sensation below yesterday. Sigh..... I nv had all these crap PMS symptoms before I took ocps!!

Emily, I don't really know what to say to make you feel better right now but... writing here is a good platform for you to express your thoughts. We are all here to give support in a non-judgmental way :)

On a sidenote, i think my hormones are really wrecking havoc on me. I had very very painful (.)(.) last week, it was so painful that even when i tossed in bed, it hurt real bad. On Saturday, while i was lazing on my mom's bed with her, she was saying that my body felt very warm and asked if i was running a fever. That night, my hubby also commented that I was exceptionally warm and toasty, "very nice to hug" . (.)(.) not so painufl now, not so "warm and toasty" but i had a very irritating pulling sensation below yesterday. Sigh..... I nv had all these crap PMS symptoms before I took ocps!!

warm and toasty sounds so cute! :)
You sure is not preggie or anything?

Hi Emily, just a word of encouragement, I know of someone who was certified by doc that he could not have babies but guess what, they have 4!!!! The doc was speechless!!!

hey ladies can i check, can u girls see my signature below my posting? How do we change signature? lookin high n low but couldn't find how to change it. TIA

Hi Emily, just a word of encouragement, I know of someone who was certified by doc that he could not have babies but guess what, they have 4!!!! The doc was speechless!!!
hi angelbaby, that's really a miracle! are the children their own children or using donors'? did they do vitro fertilization? thanks for sharing angelbaby

doodoo, I think it close to or positive le.
Like what tae-yang said, go BD ba!!!
But if I am you, I will continue to test a few more days in case it gets darker or just to see it turn negative. Usually I read, they always advise should test from negative to positive and back to negative again. :)

Thanks all girls, for your verification! I was contemplating not to test coz waste strips lah! i used an entire box this cycle ler >.< But ok, since many of you say one more, i will test 1 more tonight :) Piggling any idea why need to test until -ve again?

yar gamma, warm is good! assuming u are not running a fever... like piggling says... u sure u not bfp?
hey ladies can i check, can u girls see my signature below my posting? How do we change signature? lookin high n low but couldn't find how to change it. TIA
what signature? it says "emily tan, x minutes...."
i agree miracles do happen! though it's easy to say lah... hard to believe miracles will happen on ourselves... but i have a relative also... try forever, cnanot, so go ivf... success 1, then suddenly natural for 3 more in 3 subsequent years!!! nothing is impossible :)