Have you started testing with OPK? :) Maybe your chance is coming soon...
My cycle is very close to your cycle this time... Think I will start to test around Sunday-Tuesday as I tend to ovulate late.
yar just started! completely negative... waiting for my chance, and yours too!!! :D
i also dunno this cycle i will ovulate when... my cycles range from 28-35 days... so can be ovulate this weekend or next weekend... haha... my hb angry my range so wide... he must bd more to cover base... :p

No lei, she just asked me did I test, I say I yesterday (cd36) did but neg. Then she say I should've tested on Monday (cd30) cuz my AF usually arrive on cd30+/-... cuz she scared I might have chemical pregnancy or what lo... Cuz now cd2 already, unable to know if its really a chemical pregnancy..
but if chemical preg, then the HSG level also will remain ma? Also gone so tested negative?

I believe if it's a short bfp timeframe (maybe monday bfp, then 4days later AF come), the hcg level should be too little to detect I guess? I dunno but whatever my dr say I just follow lo... just feel like sharing with the sisters here for better health on our ttc journey.. :)

ic... understand... thanks for sharing...

Hi piggling, thank you for your reply. I have tried with 2 times at night and show positive and 1 time in the morning also positive but I'm not sure whether it's normal. From what I read online, normally will know only after 1 mth from lmp. I even tried with clearblue and show 2-3 weeks. I have made apptment to visit a doctor to reconfirm next tues.

If clearblue also shows 2-3 weeks, I think you really BFP le. Maybe your menses were implantation bleeding?
Hopefully your doctor gives u good news on Tues. In any case, rem to tk folic acid and take good care of health!

yar just started! completely negative... waiting for my chance, and yours too!!! :D
i also dunno this cycle i will ovulate when... my cycles range from 28-35 days... so can be ovulate this weekend or next weekend... haha... my hb angry my range so wide... he must bd more to cover base... :p

Me also, my cycle is 30+ days, average about 34-35 de. That is if there is nothing to screw up my cycle. Since my recent cycles got screwed up, I can go as far as 40-50s days... So my range also very wide.. LOL!
Hopefully we will see positive soon.
Rem to observe cervical mucus, read a few sources and it seems that it is quite a good indication.

thanks piggling. it's nice to hear from u. maybe it's really implantation bleeding as ur mentioned. I will check with the doctor then.

:) Don't worry and just relax and hope for the best. Early pregnancy, also need to take good care and rest well. :)

Me also, my cycle is 30+ days, average about 34-35 de. That is if there is nothing to screw up my cycle. Since my recent cycles got screwed up, I can go as far as 40-50s days... So my range also very wide.. LOL!
Hopefully we will see positive soon.
Rem to observe cervical mucus, read a few sources and it seems that it is quite a good indication.
whoaaa so we are v v similar :)
yar i'm not a pro at checking CM yet tho... will monitor tt but cannot depend on it :oops:

JTS blackmores conceive well gold supplements having offer at $39.20 now at Guardian. I saw it on offer at the branch in Robinson road Hong Leong building. While stock last. Have a good weekend, everyone! TGIF!!

yar i'm not a pro at checking CM yet tho... will monitor tt but cannot depend on it :oops:

Yah, we are quite similar, maybe we also graduate together this cycle! Lol.

Last month my CM v obvious. Try to look for it after clearing bowels, someone mentioned that it be more obvious. I read online also said that. These two days I have abit n can tell is the not so fertile kind. Good to use as gauge together with OPK.

In e meantime, lets jia you!

today at cd46 16dpo. tested bfn since 14dpo... having cramps. feel like af coming. breast pain persist. bloated and stomach stirring. loose stool. ok tmi :rolleyes:

temp remained quite high. ytd at 37.17, tdy at 36.90. dropped a bit. worrying in progress. feeling hopeless! sob sob.

Yah, we are quite similar, maybe we also graduate together this cycle! Lol.

Last month my CM v obvious. Try to look for it after clearing bowels, someone mentioned that it be more obvious. I read online also said that. These two days I have abit n can tell is the not so fertile kind. Good to use as gauge together with OPK.

In e meantime, lets jia you!
yeahyeah grad together!! hehe...
yar last cycle i got observe i guess guessed correctly retrospectively... this cycle like none yet leh... still waiting... i also read abt the bhowels thing... but doesn't seem to work much for me... too smooth.. lol tmi...
today at cd46 16dpo. tested bfn since 14dpo... having cramps. feel like af coming. breast pain persist. bloated and stomach stirring. loose stool. ok tmi :rolleyes:

temp remained quite high. ytd at 37.17, tdy at 36.90. dropped a bit. worrying in progress. feeling hopeless! sob sob.
dun worry emily... if it's yours, it's yours... you should be knowing in a couple of days whether it is bfn or bfp!! :)

yeahyeah grad together!! hehe...
yar last cycle i got observe i guess guessed correctly retrospectively... this cycle like none yet leh... still waiting... i also read abt the bhowels thing... but doesn't seem to work much for me... too smooth.. lol tmi...

dun worry emily... if it's yours, it's yours... you should be knowing in a couple of days whether it is bfn or bfp!! :)

After bowel, then when wiping, should be can see even if quite smooth. Lol.

Sometimes I also cant see... I feel after I started on conceive well, I seems to be able to "see" better. Lol.

Jia you!!!

Emily, don't worry. Just try to relax and focus on other things. I have learnt that stress is really a big nono for trying to conceive. Must try to be positive then body don't need be in fight or flight state, and body will then need of procreate.

Jia you! No AF means still got hope. Even when AF comes, it only means able to start new cycle, new hope!

Emily, relax.... try not to think too much into it. My GP say if yr body feel stress then the little angel will feel the same & wouldnt stick to u. Wish u lots of luck!!

Ladies, I need to pour out here. Today is my cd15 & I just scan my follicle. It's not growing & seems like I didnt O last mth & perhaps this month. What should I do or eat to help ovulation. Think I would need to tell tsb about it mah?

I think your gynae can give u clomid? did he advice u?

CM confuses me also. very tricky. but I agree with piggling that it is more obvious after u move your bowels. if u keep monitoring after a while u will get a better idea of it..

whoa so good :)
hmm i've never gone for pap smear test before!! when issit required ah? :X

Oooooo... perhaps u wan to go for e test. Cos i think is a test for we ladies who have inter course to hv a test. Dun worry its painless but only abit uncomfortable.. normally the results will be negative de. I will do it yrly..

I think your gynae can give u clomid? did he advice u?
lemontart, my doc wants me to try naturally this month cos I have to do HSG next cycle to check my follicle tubes. At least now I see some light to explain why I cant conceive..... It's either i dont ovulate or I hve blocked tubes.... The nurse told me usually my doctor will only do IUI after I finish all fertility tests.... Wish everyone a wonderful weekend!!!

all the best for your HSG. I did it two weeks ago and it was not pain at all. BFP to you!!

Seems like my cycle is getting shorter and shorter. My previous cycle was 26 days. Last month when I tested positive with Clearblue OPK, it was CD11. Yesterday noon I saw watery CM and tested but it was negative. I just felt some cramps and so tested with OPK. It is a smiley face. Today is only CD10! Anyway, I showed hubby the OPK and told him it's time for some action tonight! Hahaha.

jiayou yew yew

all the best for your HSG. I did it two weeks ago and it was not pain at all. BFP to you!!
I am also thinking of doing HSG. but I very scared of pain. my pain threshold is quite low. always cannot tahan O pain n pms cramp n af cramps :confused::confused::(:(
I heard it is almost painless? just like doin papsmear?

ladies, can check with u... how much is doing HSG? we do in hospital right? How long is e process? 15 -20mins? we do during cd7 to 10 right? aft doin hsg cannot BD for that cycle right ? if blocked tubes, we need to go for operation and how many mths cannot BD? 1 week mc right? who have done e operation b4? tia

The norm is 28 days cycle, 14 days in the follicular phase and 14 days luteal phase (lp). Lp usually ranges between 14 days to 16 days and if it is shorter than the norm, there may be luteal phase defect (lpd). What Lpd affects would be the implantation period, i.e the lining is shed much earlier than the fertilized follicle can implant itself. So if tis Lpd, will need to seek help. You will be able to gain an insight into your lp via ovulation testing. Hence, not all short cycles (especially the textbook cycle of 28 days) is not good if your lp is alright.

As for follicular phase, this is the stage whereby the follicles are grown and matured. The norm is that the body will attempt to grow multiple follicles and once a follicle is developed better than the rest, the body will stop maturing the rest and concentrate on the maturing follicle. The usual size for ovulation is aroun 16mm to 18mm and one fertility specialist said that for clomid cases, some gynae may prefer treat the follicle as matured when it hits 20mm. Another gynae said that usually for clomid cases under his charge, he'll have the patients return to obtain pills to strengthen the pregnancy. Given the usual ovulation cycle, Mother Nature will usually select the best follicle for ovulation but with clomid, it is more like attempting to mature more follicles without focus on the quality. If taking clomid, best to monitor for ovulation or do follicular monitoring to see how clomid is working for you. Side effect of clomid will be the thinning of the lining. Usually gynae will measure lining thickness too.

Hi ladies.. weekend is ending n tml got to.work again.. AF reported ytd was half happy but half confused.. happy is cycle is 35 days liao.. last month is 36 days .. so cycles getting more regular.. the confusing part is my menses flow is v light.. ytd come still consider normal but today the flow is like little until no need to put pad or maybe jus put panty liner only.. any advices??

I did my HSG at TMC at abt $200. the procedure is painless and very easy. u just lie down and they will guide u through. No pain at all. TMC does it on CD8-10. by right u should not try for that month cos my of the radiation but my gyane said I can cos I O very late. like day 21-22. Do give it a try as it will allay your fears.

Hi ladies.. weekend is ending n tml got to.work again.. AF reported ytd was half happy but half confused.. happy is cycle is 35 days liao.. last month is 36 days .. so cycles getting more regular.. the confusing part is my menses flow is v light.. ytd come still consider normal but today the flow is like little until no need to put pad or maybe jus put panty liner only.. any advices??
wonderess: this happened to be before two years ago. out of the blue I had two consecutive cycles which had super light flow. I went to see a gynae and was told my hormones were not balanced cos I was under a lot of stress at that time with renovating my house. she gave me some meds and next cycle it.was back to normal. would advice u to monitor one more cycle and then see a doctor?

The norm is 28 days cycle, 14 days in the follicular phase and 14 days luteal phase (lp). Lp usually ranges between 14 days to 16 days and if it is shorter than the norm, there may be luteal phase defect (lpd). What Lpd affects would be the implantation period, i.e the lining is shed much earlier than the fertilized follicle can implant itself. So if tis Lpd, will need to seek help. You will be able to gain an insight into your lp via ovulation testing. Hence, not all short cycles (especially the textbook cycle of 28 days) is not good if your lp is alright.

As for follicular phase, this is the stage whereby the follicles are grown and matured. The norm is that the body will attempt to grow multiple follicles and once a follicle is developed better than the rest, the body will stop maturing the rest and concentrate on the maturing follicle. The usual size for ovulation is aroun 16mm to 18mm and one fertility specialist said that for clomid cases, some gynae may prefer treat the follicle as matured when it hits 20mm. Another gynae said that usually for clomid cases under his charge, he'll have the patients return to obtain pills to strengthen the pregnancy. Given the usual ovulation cycle, Mother Nature will usually select the best follicle for ovulation but with clomid, it is more like attempting to mature more follicles without focus on the quality. If taking clomid, best to monitor for ovulation or do follicular monitoring to see how clomid is working for you. Side effect of clomid will be the thinning of the lining. Usually gynae will measure lining thickness too.
thy said e letual phase is shorter, no good,
Thanks. Actually I do realised that immediately after my menses like just 2-3 days, I will feel O pain but when I test, it is negative, and I have been temping recently, though I still can't get a positive, but I do understand my body more and if calculated correct, there is a certain pattern to it and hopefully this time I strike as I BD only the day before I O according to FF

Lemon tart, thanks for the advice.. actually last month i alrrady like that liao n i told tsb le but she say is lining v thin so not much flow..this cycle still like that.. so i v confuse.. i scared im coming to menopause..

wonderess: dun stress yourself. maybe if u see a gynae u can get better advice after a checkup? that will take the guess work out of the equation.

Chocopiggie: Yeah I very long nv log in to here to chat.. still ttc.. taking a break next mth coz very tiring.. we are cycle buddy this mth too.. hehe.. my af arrive 17 may..
Can I check with you all who see tsb.. why the med getting more and more bitter?? this time round I amost cannot swallow the med.. so so so bitter!!!

Oooooo... perhaps u wan to go for e test. Cos i think is a test for we ladies who have inter course to hv a test. Dun worry its painless but only abit uncomfortable.. normally the results will be negative de. I will do it yrly..
whoa really ah. i tot is for after a certain age then need... oops!! better start doing it soon >.<

actually short cycle no good leI. althou we really wish. meaning we have more chance and faster to strike. think e best is 30days +- 1 or 2 days.
short cycles are not good for luteal phase... coz want longer time after O to have a good build up of the lining etc... but i think in yewyew's case, is shorter before O... and after O is still 15-16 days, should be good! right?

yar when younger, i always hope for the lighter the flow the better.... lining thin thin is best, nothing to flow... but now hor, whenever flow light, i scared is coz hormones not building up the lining well enuff, and maybe causing this difficulty in ttc... so then hoping for heavier flow which would indicate at least the lining is healthy,,, but i hate heavy flows!! and i hate AF!! whoa liao... very contradictory hor?

You can try taking red bean soup after AF, think it can help to improve on lining.
I prefer normal flow, e.g. starting 1-2 days heavy then slowly normal, I don't like light flow, it will make me scare. And if end too early, I also scare.

morning ladies... AF officially over!! OMG.. is only like 1.5days or 1 day only!! Jialat liao la.. See gynae i scared they jus give me hormones tablets and shoo me away.. :(:(:(
should i call TSB again... Last month cycle flow was light like spotting and come for about 10 days.. Now is like so SHORT!!
On the other hand, i have seen a TCM before TSB and he actually 'hai' my cycle come for more than 1 month for 2 cycles.. so i was thinking will this affect as well? :oops::oops::oops:
what should i do?? :(:(

wondersss u may want to call up TSB to ask her for solution? since u are seeing her.

I was very down ytd... saw spotting and spotting stop suddenly... tdy AF came in red. guessed we all here already used to it. I realised if I see spotting I will feel very very sad. but when I see red., e sadness reduce and at least I feel slightly happier. 平常心 again

wondersss u may want to call up TSB to ask her for solution? since u are seeing her.

I was very down ytd... saw spotting and spotting stop suddenly... tdy AF came in red. guessed we all here already used to it. I realised if I see spotting I will feel very very sad. but when I see red., e sadness reduce and at least I feel slightly happier. 平常心 again
Hey Emily, that means ur cycle this time round is shorter right? I think that's a good thing!

whoa really ah. i tot is for after a certain age then need... oops!! better start doing it soon >.<

short cycles are not good for luteal phase... coz want longer time after O to have a good build up of the lining etc... but i think in yewyew's case, is shorter before O... and after O is still 15-16 days, should be good! right?

Yes...doodoo123, you are right. For me, the follicular phase is shorter. LP is ok, I think. For last month, my AF came on 12 Apr, and I tested positive with OPK on 22 Apr. I suspect I ovulated on 23rd....then my AF came on 8 May. So got 15 days difference.

Anyway,is Clearblue digital OPK reliable? I saw egg white-like CM last Friday noon but OPK showed an "O" symbol. Means LH surge not detected then. I saw some more similar CM on Sat evening and tested with OPK. Got smiley face. And I got super painful cramps around the lower area on Sat evening.

I guessed it should be accurate? I read before that we have ovulation on the/after last day of seeing EWCM.
I read the clearblue digital instructions that it also test for estrogen so it should be quite reliable?

Hi All, I have Blackmore Pre-Conception Conceived Well GOLD Multivitamins for sale. 3 boxes in Stock, expiry in March 2015. Seal is intact, unopened. Selling it because I have conceived and changed my vitamins. Do enquire if you are interested, definitely selling less then retail price in Singapore. Happy to consider offers.