Hi doodoo, piggling, angelbaby, babysparkles, lemon tart, bubbleblue1, pooh232, chloe, shirleyadele,
it's infertility issues for both of us. I am doing more tests this time... My hubby's morphology failed like hell. Me myself have immature eggs but i do ovulate. Gynae didn't say anything abt supplements or vitamins as he don't really encourage on taking them, well but if we want, we can do it. Some research showed taking supp or vit may worsen the sperm counts and morphology. :( It has been a tough time for me now. My hubby claimed tat he was ok, he is those happy go lucky type. i think he is more NOT ok with his work stress than stressing on having a abnormal sperms and failed his morphology test.

Now that both of us has infertility issues, it makes it harder to conceive or perhaps no chance at all. even if we have chance, 1%, tat 1% how to strike? Gynae mentioned we could try IVF. only IVF may be able to help a little but almost no success rate. He mentioned it is not easy. The thing is we are low income family. All the gynae and doctor bills we struggled so hard and we definitely couldnt afford to do IVF.

Thanks all girls, for your verification! I was contemplating not to test coz waste strips lah! i used an entire box this cycle ler >.< But ok, since many of you say one more, i will test 1 more tonight :) Piggling any idea why need to test until -ve again?

yar gamma, warm is good! assuming u are not running a fever... like piggling says... u sure u not bfp?

what signature? it says "emily tan, x minutes...."

i agree miracles do happen! though it's easy to say lah... hard to believe miracles will happen on ourselves... but i have a relative also... try forever, cnanot, so go ivf... success 1, then suddenly natural for 3 more in 3 subsequent years!!! nothing is impossible :)
doodoo maybe bcos aft ivf she is more fertilile :) tht y can strike so many... i think chinese hard to conceive. malays can conceive very easily.

good morning / noon ladies...How's everyone today..

Emily, dun be despair.. I went to a TCM strongly recommend by my in-laws before.. He felt my pulse before and say i cant have kids.. say my hormones super duper unbalance and dont even want to give me any herbs lo until my mil sort of "begged" him then he give lo.. i jus laugh it off lo.. and guess what.. after taking his herbs, my menses can come for 1 whole month stop 1-2 weeks and come again for 2-3 cycles..Intially i never told my mil cos dun want her to worry.. in the end bleeding prolong non-stop and i told my hubby then he jump on his mum.. My mil called him and he say stop the med and hung up on my mil.. see.. Quack doc.. Regardless what doc say.. take it with a pinch of salt.. dont give up.. I have a ttc mate here and doc say his hubby sperm is almost zero and unhealthy.. Guess what.. 2 boys now.. so dun give up. be positive!! :)

hi stoney buddy !!
how are you ??? now in 2nd trim !!!
must share the bb gender with us when u know, okie !!

i am good .... and planning to go ahead wz iui in june !
thats why now taking a break first !

haha. ya lor. in 2nd trim.
let u bet boy or gal... lol... alot of ppl guessing . but i can only knw next mth..
so i always tell ppl. happy guessing...

oic. tats gd lar.
take a break. so u goin to who do IUI?

Doo doo. Calling for doodoo. U shud test till the test line become darker than control, shud be either tonight or tmr morning. Bbt rise not so soon, maybe 2-3 days later. Imo if don't wanna waste sticks don't test to negative, no point.

Thanks all girls, for your verification! I was contemplating not to test coz waste strips lah! i used an entire box this cycle ler >.< But ok, since many of you say one more, i will test 1 more tonight :) Piggling any idea why need to test until -ve again?

yar gamma, warm is good! assuming u are not running a fever... like piggling says... u sure u not bfp?

what signature? it says "emily tan, x minutes...."

i agree miracles do happen! though it's easy to say lah... hard to believe miracles will happen on ourselves... but i have a relative also... try forever, cnanot, so go ivf... success 1, then suddenly natural for 3 more in 3 subsequent years!!! nothing is impossible :)

Doodoo, I am not sure but maybe if got -ve to +ve then -ve, then can show that ovulation did occur?

Partly I suggest test again is in case the line does get darker subsequently, may mean you ovulate later than you first find the line, so would have to BD a few more days. Afterall OPKs test the LH surge only, ovulation shortly then follow.

That's my guess.

hi angelbaby, that's really a miracle! are the children their own children or using donors'? did they do vitro fertilization? thanks for sharing angelbaby
Hi dear, they did it naturally. A strong believer of faith. I have another close friend, she was diagnose to be having difficulties to conceive, after trying for v long and a few mc, she has a pair of twins

good morning / noon ladies...How's everyone today..

Emily, dun be despair.. I went to a TCM strongly recommend by my in-laws before.. He felt my pulse before and say i cant have kids.. say my hormones super duper unbalance and dont even want to give me any herbs lo until my mil sort of "begged" him then he give lo.. i jus laugh it off lo.. and guess what.. after taking his herbs, my menses can come for 1 whole month stop 1-2 weeks and come again for 2-3 cycles..Intially i never told my mil cos dun want her to worry.. in the end bleeding prolong non-stop and i told my hubby then he jump on his mum.. My mil called him and he say stop the med and hung up on my mil.. see.. Quack doc.. Regardless what doc say.. take it with a pinch of salt.. dont give up.. I have a ttc mate here and doc say his hubby sperm is almost zero and unhealthy.. Guess what.. 2 boys now.. so dun give up. be positive!! :)

Hi dear, they did it naturally. A strong believer of faith. I have another close friend, she was diagnose to be having difficulties to conceive, after trying for v long and a few mc, she has a pair of twins

but e thing now is we both infertile lei... he sperms got problem, big problem. my egg cannot hatch, immature.. haiz

Emily,
dun give up. my hb also have the same prob. morphology no gd. sperms shape no gd lor.
but then he chg his diet and on vits. n somehow it improves. although did not do tests to confirm.
For me, I PCOS. so ovulation is nt so gd. but i went for exercise to b more healthy. guess it also helps.
As the fact i still able to get preg.
so keep a open mind. mayb u can ask ur hb to change his diet abit n take some vits. shld b able to help.
mayb u can also do some exercise. I do believe all these help...

Emily,
dun give up. my hb also have the same prob. morphology no gd. sperms shape no gd lor.
but then he chg his diet and on vits. n somehow it improves. although did not do tests to confirm.
For me, I PCOS. so ovulation is nt so gd. but i went for exercise to b more healthy. guess it also helps.
so keep a open mind. mayb u can ask ur hb to change his diet abit n take some vits. shld b able to help.
thanks stoney, what did both of u do on diets and exercise? tia.

Emily,
I agree with stoney... poor morphology has vitamins and food that can help. Even if small improvement is also an improvement. Dunno why ur Gynae say don't help. U can seek a second opinion or google for tips. Keep praying and believing girl! We're rooting for u!

Ladies, when do your recommend is good time to test for OPKs? E.g. like 11am or 1pm?

Doodoo, what time of the day are you currently doing, for this cycle?

I usually do morning and evening.

I agree with stoney... poor morphology has vitamins and food that can help. Even if small improvement is also an improvement. Dunno why ur Gynae say don't help. U can seek a second opinion or google for tips. Keep praying and believing girl! We're rooting for u!
thanks chloe, i hav read tat sometimes taking supplements or vits worsen e case. my gynae oso don recommend. I had earlier booked a fertility gynae in e hospital but yet to see her as her queue is really long. :( thus not wasting time, i go bk to my gynae to do all e basic necessarily checks and when i see e fertility gynae in a few mths time, i can show her all e reports! instead of waiting n waitng. :)

Ladies, when do your recommend is good time to test for OPKs? E.g. like 11am or 1pm?

3rd urine of e day or noon time any time. best is not to consume too much fluid b4 testing. if not sure v faint.

My hb eat more qin dan food lor. soupy.. less fried food. drink more water. at least 2L per day. improve the sperms quality. then he took multi vits and Q10. ya also. he wear boxers instead of tight undies. tis is very impt. tight undies will kill the sperms. guess my hb make more changes than me.
For me, i did not really change my diet. but i went to gym n kick boxing classes.. to keep fit n loose abit weight. while i still on folic acid n metformin.

actually to us really helps as once we start for ard 2 - 3 mths, strike naturally lor.

Emily, I think it really is worth a shot to get hb to increase intake of zinc, CoQ10 as well as the anti-oxidant vitamins (A,C,E). Note that you can't take too much of A. Perhaps some exercise, more rest, as well as a healthier diet (more veg, less fatty , salty, sweet stuff) may help.. And yea no tight undies.. Give it 3-6 mths and see how it goes?

thanks people... :) will start on vits n supplements for hubby n myself now. I hav been taking fish oil n folic acid too. do let me knw e good brands so I don need to trial n error. thanks thanks

hi stoney !!
i am changing gynae to dr paul as i have seen him last mth and he is ok for me to try IUI and since its not tt costly .... so he is saying that why not gv it a shot, who knows ?

Hi emily !
dont feel disheartned !
my hb has got the same problem too, poor morphology, low sperm count, etc ! haha till the gynae also said, unless my hb condition worsened during these past 6 - 7 years, if not it is also a miracle that i got my boy ... how come i can get conceived back then ! and considering that we tried naturally for 6 - 9mths, back then we dont even do any tests or take any vit ! everything is "business as usual"

but now since my hb has went for these tests and found out that he is having problems, he is taking the vits like Q10, etc like what the other girls mentioned ..... and also changed to wearing boxers instead.

its not no totally no hope to get preggie .... and if i am not wrong, if u re seriously considering ivf, go for the referral letter and do it in govt hospital, think after deducting from medisave and subsidy, you might be paying $2k-$3k cash only ... do go and check out

hi to all!! i'm mum to one girl whom is 2 yrs old. Im trying for number 2 now. I was from this grp previously :) also embarking my 2WW now.

thanks people... :) will start on vits n supplements for hubby n myself now. I hav been taking fish oil n folic acid too. do let me knw e good brands so I don need to trial n error. thanks thanks

For Vitamin E - Guardian now has promo (pack of 2 for 400iU, 60 capsules each, buy 2 bundles get 1 free).

CoQ10 - That time I got from Holland and Barrett, 1 for 1. Not sure if they still have that promotion. U can check out gnc ?

Hi doodoo, piggling, angelbaby, babysparkles, lemon tart, bubbleblue1, pooh232, chloe, shirleyadele,
it's infertility issues for both of us. I am doing more tests this time... My hubby's morphology failed like hell. Me myself have immature eggs but i do ovulate. Gynae didn't say anything abt supplements or vitamins as he don't really encourage on taking them, well but if we want, we can do it. Some research showed taking supp or vit may worsen the sperm counts and morphology. :( It has been a tough time for me now. My hubby claimed tat he was ok, he is those happy go lucky type. i think he is more NOT ok with his work stress than stressing on having a abnormal sperms and failed his morphology test.

Now that both of us has infertility issues, it makes it harder to conceive or perhaps no chance at all. even if we have chance, 1%, tat 1% how to strike? Gynae mentioned we could try IVF. only IVF may be able to help a little but almost no success rate. He mentioned it is not easy. The thing is we are low income family. All the gynae and doctor bills we struggled so hard and we definitely couldnt afford to do IVF.
hi Emily, I very long nvr visit u all le. sorry to hear the news. but like what others say still have chance.
hugs don't give up.

if u really planning to do ivf go govt hospital take queue number. they say only test needs to pay, but ivf amt don't have to pay cash. so u can save a bit. sayang!
at least now know where is the prob can be treated.
share a story I don't know how true. my friend hubby went test, also fail everything, so after that see tcm liao his sperms improved. and went test again really improved lah. but they still no baby yet, coz somehow cannot implant. so they are going for ivf this june.

hi Emily, I very long nvr visit u all le. sorry to hear the news. but like what others say still have chance.
hugs don't give up.

if u really planning to do ivf go govt hospital take queue number. they say only test needs to pay, but ivf amt don't have to pay cash. so u can save a bit. sayang!
at least now know where is the prob can be treated.
share a story I don't know how true. my friend hubby went test, also fail everything, so after that see tcm liao his sperms improved. and went test again really improved lah. but they still no baby yet, coz somehow cannot implant. so they are going for ivf this june.

hi hopeful_mum, nice to see you!
How are you lately? Entering 2nd trimester soon?

hi hopeful_mum, nice to see you!
How are you lately? Entering 2nd trimester soon?
thanks, im doing okay. detected some issues, which could have a cause of my previous miscarraiges. so now discover early, hope it helps and i can carry to term this time round. now I have to jab myself daily to ensure things are okay :)

ya shd be 2nd trim next week le. but have to wait unto 2nd june then can see baby. if not I wanted to send out opk strips to u all.

but since delay I also delay.

Hi Emily,

Don't give up!
I also have lots of immature eggs and i did not ovulate on certain months...hubby's morphology also fail, 2% only...
But i'm now 10weeks pregnant and we conceived naturally. Although it might take longer to conceive but not all hopes are lost yet... So Jiayou!

Emily, look at it this way, there is still hope for u n dh. I have gf whose dh has zero sperm n she has to use donor sperm. Nvrm but she went thru few ivf cycles w donor sperm still failed.

thanks, im doing okay. detected some issues, which could have a cause of my previous miscarraiges. so now discover early, hope it helps and i can carry to term this time round. now I have to jab myself daily to ensure things are okay :)

ya shd be 2nd trim next week le. but have to wait unto 2nd june then can see baby. if not I wanted to send out opk strips to u all.

but since delay I also delay.

Glad to hear that, hopeful_mum. At least they finally found out the causes.
Wishing you all the best. Just relax and take your time. Positive mindset can help our body do wonders too. That's what I am trying to do now. :) Think positively and on the good side and hopefully things turn out good as well.

Glad to hear that, hopeful_mum. At least they finally found out the causes.
Wishing you all the best. Just relax and take your time. Positive mindset can help our body do wonders too. That's what I am trying to do now. :) Think positively and on the good side and hopefully things turn out good as well.
thanks babe!

ya im keeping a positive mind now :) trying at least. lol

U all also jia you! when i see beanie again will come in and ask for address to send u all strips! hopefully by then all strike le!

thanks chloe and piggling... you girls super duper funny.. haha... yes will bd... and i will test one more tonight
And bd like now! If u haven't. Haha
NOW?! err... at work now :X

i'm now doing first thing in the morning, then in evening... i heard fmu not good, but i just do for convenience lah... doesn't seem to affect leh.. the line just gets darker as expected, not like morning is darker and evening is lighter (diluted)... so i think timing doesn't really matter. also, the hormones dun change with timing mah...
yar emily, many things u can try.

for hb, very common nowadays to have pple <1% viable sperms, but usually not permanent de. is not genetic, but lifestlye related. change lifestyle and after some time will be better. healthy food and lifestyle is the way to go. to get sufficient nutrients for the sperms to generate (less fried stuff, more fruits, vitamins, all the healthy food u know, balanced diet, less fast food, less alcohol/beer, more water), keep that area cool coz sperms are very sensitive to heat and will die (i.e. reduce cycling, wear boxers whenever possible, don't use laptop on the lap, keep phone away from butt area)... and exercise more.

as for your immature eggs, at least you HAVE eggs!! i believe gynae can give u pills to make the eggs mature before ovulating...

Emily: dun despair cos ur case still has hope.

Immature eggs is not a prob cos it means u still hve a lot of eggs ... Just need med to mature them. There r lotsa women w low ovarian reserve and that's a more depressing situation ... Do u have pcos ?

Men generate new sperm unlike women w limited eggs. So he can start changing his diet to have healthy nutritional food to boost the troops health. vitamins can help.

And ur doc already suggested ivf so u can try. We can use govt grant n medisave so the only cash outlay is BT insurance and some med . At least try one cycle n see how it goes

Of cos have a healthy lifestyle and try naturally again. I still believe miracles can happen ... I'm still waiting for it to happen to me

U can also continue with tcm to bu ur body n hub body ...

Also I suggest going straight to fertility doc than a regular Gynae coz fertility doc pinpoints the problem n give more direct diagnosis, cos they r specialized... They r the experts so u don't go round wasting more time n money n not solving the problem ..

Hope u feel better now

Hope everything will turn out okie for you, lizlin.
I heard my GP mentioned that if it is ectopic, will be quite painful.. so if you are still okie, maybe it is not. Somemore your HCG is within the range of what the hospital mentioned as normal pregnancy.
Jia you and hope it is good news for you.
Just want to update, it's confirm ectopic and i had my first injection today to induce miscarriage. If it is not successful, will go to surgery which is cut the left ovary. I heard this and quite shocked. That's mean in the future i have only 50% chance to get pregnant. So sad actually. Have to stop 3 mths before ttc again. So suay i think. So i won't be around anymore during this 3 mths.
For other ladies, jia you to ur bfp.

hello all

been a long time since i wrote here.. too stressed over ttc
Emily: dun despair cos ur case still has hope.

Immature eggs is not a prob cos it means u still hve a lot of eggs ... Just need med to mature them. There r lotsa women w low ovarian reserve and that's a more depressing situation ... Do u have pcos ?

Men generate new sperm unlike women w limited eggs. So he can start changing his diet to have healthy nutritional food to boost the troops health. vitamins can help.

And ur doc already suggested ivf so u can try. We can use govt grant n medisave so the only cash outlay is BT insurance and some med . At least try one cycle n see how it goes

Of cos have a healthy lifestyle and try naturally again. I still believe miracles can happen ... I'm still waiting for it to happen to me

U can also continue with tcm to bu ur body n hub body ...

Also I suggest going straight to fertility doc than a regular Gynae coz fertility doc pinpoints the problem n give more direct diagnosis, cos they r specialized... They r the experts so u don't go round wasting more time n money n not solving the problem ..

Hope u feel better now

yes emily... pls cheer up... i think u just need time to tiao ur body with TCM and all will be fine...

unfortunately i am one of those unlucky ones with low ovarian reserve... just gotten my blood test last week... breakdown a few times these few days over the sad news... its gg to be a long journey for me and yet time is running out as well..

wish u ladies all the best jia you everyone

Just want to update, it's confirm ectopic and i had my first injection today to induce miscarriage. If it is not successful, will go to surgery which is cut the left ovary. I heard this and quite shocked. That's mean in the future i have only 50% chance to get pregnant. So sad actually. Have to stop 3 mths before ttc again. So suay i think. So i won't be around anymore during this 3 mths.
Very sorry to hear this lizlin. I pray that your induction will work out well without any complications. Take care.

hello all

been a long time since i wrote here.. too stressed over

yes emily... pls cheer up... i think u just need time to tiao ur body with TCM and all will be fine...

unfortunately i am one of those unlucky ones but with low ovarian reserve... just gotten my blood test last week... breakdown a few times these few days over the sad news... its gg to be a long journey for me and yet time is running out as well..

wish u ladies all the best jia you everyone
Werrywert..... sorry to hear about your low ovarian reserve.... Will you be trying IUI?

I am so sad for you, lizlin. :(
Hopefully the injection will be successful so that you don't need to go through the surgery. Don't think too much about it although this is really very upsetting. Please rest well during this time and nurse your health back.
Take care, rest well.

Werrywert..... sorry to hear about your low ovarian reserve.... Will you be trying IUI?

gynae asked me to try a few more mths again and scheduled to visit her again in august... by then if still cant see what she suggest... but dh is not very keen i feel...
just hoping i dont have to go through the needles pain and be able to get it naturally still..

i read iui ivf oso may nt b successful.. im thinking.. if its nt meant to be then i will try n just let go and be happy with just me n dh for the time... its affecting me too much emotionally.. i am glad that dh is understanding.. but i am afraid that if it continues to affect me.. it will strain our r/s and i dont want it to be that way..

Werrywert sorry to hear that. But there r a lot of women like u too. And I think doc prescribe dhea for pple undergoing ivf to improve their chances of bfp. May not increase eggs cos reserve is low but I guess it helps in quality so can help in good embryos ...

Whatever the decision, just remain positive.. Many times I fail my hub also wana give up but I will continue to try n try until my body cannot take it .. I'm still holding on to the thought that I can be a mummy one day!

Lizlin: sorry to hear abt ur loss hope the jab takes care of everything !

I'm so sorry to hear that.. hopefully the injection is successful.. do take good care of urself..

lizlin, sorry to hear that. I hope you will not go through the surgery.... will pray hard for you. Meanwhile take good care of yourself.

gynae asked me to try a few more mths again and scheduled to visit her again in august... by then if stillade cant see what she suggest... but dh is not very keen i feel...
just hoping i dont have to go through the needles pain and be able to get it naturally still..

i read iui ivf oso may nt b successful.. im thinking.. if its nt meant to be then i will try n just let go and be happy with just me n dh for the time... its affecting me too much emotionally.. i am glad that dh is understanding.. but i am afraid that if it continues to affect me.. it will strain our r/s and i dont want it to be that way..

werrywert, sorry to hear that. In fact, my dh is reluctant that I try ivf becos he is worried of the pain and jabs that I have to go thru. Anyway my man will never understand how I feel.... Most of my friends advise me to try IUI which I did. And twice I failed. At first I was devastated but at least I did try cos at that moment I thought I dont want to live with regrets later on in life. So the point is whether our IUI/IVF turns out successful or not, is really secondary. Of cos it's still up to individual but I hope you can ponder and do what you deem best in your life.

Werrywert, u nvr try u nvr know wats the outcome. Both me n dh embarked on ivf path cos we try ttc natural for a year n no results at all then realise his sperms are not vy active wherelse my path to uterus are not straightforward hence I tik his swimmers always got lost in it.. hehee
Cos even when I do et, dr aso has to struggle for quite awhile. Current gynae said I seems to have a false path n naturally goes downwards so he has to make sure the embryos trsf are put upwards into my uterus. can u imagine in the past 2 cycles he struggle 45mins to successfully et for me but my recent cycle in March, he took less than 15 mins to do it. Guess he has a hang of it liao hahaaa

Werrywert, u nvr try u nvr know wats the outcome. Both me n dh embarked on ivf path cos we try ttc natural for a year n no results at all then realise his sperms are not vy active wherelse my path to uterus are not straightforward hence I tik his swimmers always got lost in it.. hehee
Cos even when I do et, dr aso has to struggle for quite awhile. Current gynae said I seems to have a false path n naturally goes downwards so he has to make sure the embryos trsf are put upwards into my uterus. can u imagine in the past 2 cycles he struggle 45mins to successfully et for me but my recent cycle in March, he took less than 15 mins to do it. Guess he has a hang of it liao hahaaa

werrywert, sorry to hear that. In fact, my dh is reluctant that I try ivf becos he is worried of the pain and jabs that I have to go thru. Anyway my man will never understand how I feel.... Most of my friends advise me to try IUI which I did. And twice I failed. At first I was devastated but at least I did try cos at that moment I thought I dont want to live with regrets later on in life. So the point is whether our IUI/IVF turns out successful or not, is really secondary. Of cos it's still up to individual but I hope you can ponder and do what you deem best in your life.

thanks ladies

it has been emotionally stressful for me probably cos i donno know when the eggs will be used up.. its nw like a race against time.. but the more i think the more stress i am.. and this doesnt help for sure..

havent read up on the different treatments yet.. will consult my gynae the next visit and see what she says..

Emily, dont despair.... at least got 1% chance better than those zero%. As tsb always tell me, try to stay positive and it's not hopeless with current advanced technology. Do believe that miracle do happen!!! It's a matter of time. I know it's agonising to hear the chances of ttcing success is super low than others but think it as a challenge to test our determination to become a mother and test our extent of motherly love!!! I m not good at consoling pple and write on posts but I hope you can pull yourself up to overcome the obstacles to be a mother eventually.... Hope that time can heal all of the sisters' woes and sorrows of ttcing....

anyone using clearblue advance digital ovulation? i thinking buying it at amazon which is 50% cheaper than buying qoo10. any review on the product?

I wanted to ask if anyone has experience using clearblue fertility monitor? I tried for the 1st time and got 2 peak days on day 18 & 19. Today is my day 20, it reads only high??? Yday I went for scanning, my follicle is still only 14.5cm and not grown to optimal size of 18cm yet. What does the monitor results mean? that means I just O today or yday? Really very confusing....