Thanks for all the advices.
Ya, sometimes I just lazy to prepare and cook but I love cooking and homecooked food.
Pat, your porridge idea sounds good but when I cook, I don't use chicken cubes as sometimes it will give me uncomfortable feeling, feel like MSG kind of feeling.

Our first April BFP is born!

I just anyhow test today for fun today using cheap hpt n it's extremely faint so I use using clearblue digital it says 1-2 weeks but my period not due till end this week.

But the nurse says I'm not 'very pregnant' leh. So should not be too happy till I go check hcg in two days. So I dunno whether counted or not. Just praying hard coz of my recurrent miscarriages. Think the nurse also didn't want to up my hope. So I shall stay zen until confirmation?

Thanks for all the advices.
Ya, sometimes I just lazy to prepare and cook but I love cooking and homecooked food.
Pat, your porridge idea sounds good but when I cook, I don't use chicken cubes as sometimes it will give me uncomfortable feeling, feel like MSG kind of feeling.
They have those in bottle type which stated no msg, you can find those. For me it's time-saving, some times I use ikan bilies to boil the soup or chicken meat, but more time consuming.

I just anyhow test today for fun today using cheap hpt n it's extremely faint so I use using clearblue digital it says 1-2 weeks but my period not due till end this week.

But the nurse says I'm not 'very pregnant' leh. So should not be too happy till I go check hcg in two days. So I dunno whether counted or not. Just praying hard coz of my recurrent miscarriages. Think the nurse also didn't want to up my hope. So I shall stay zen until confirmation?

test again end of the week? there's advance test kit that test up to 4 days before AF that can be bought off the shelf in watson.

They have those in bottle type which stated no msg, you can find those. For me it's time-saving, some times I use ikan bilies to boil the soup or chicken meat, but more time consuming.

Yaya, I usually use ikan bilis. I saw those no msg de, I only try a few times, sometimes still feel a bit MSG but can try a few more times. :)

Need to monitor hcg level. But if not due yet shd be quite promising. Cox dec my hcg is low and test positive but then leads to a chem pregnancy.

If he hcg level goes up and doubles then okay. But that time my hcg at 70 Gynae still says have a chance of chem preg. But so far very high can see heartbeat.

Ya, remain zen first...
Hope your HSG will continue to double.
Rest well and stay healthy during this critical period.

Need to monitor hcg level. But if not due yet shd be quite promising. Cox dec my hcg is low and test positive but then leads to a chem pregnancy.

If he hcg level goes up and doubles then okay. But that time my hcg at 70 Gynae still says have a chance of chem preg. But so far very high can see heartbeat.

Thx, praying for u too!

Ya the last time my first m/c was chem preg too so the clinic was very cautious and told me that they must keep monitoring. Hope to share good news and that period won't come when it's supp to be due!

If so, I will TCC again ASAP. I won't give up!

Thx, praying for u too!

Ya the last time my first m/c was chem preg too so the clinic was very cautious and told me that they must keep monitoring. Hope to share good news and that period won't come when it's supp to be due!

Jiayou. The hcg mus be double than today. Test again next week. Im sure u r e first BFP for Apr. :)

Meanwhile stay zen n walk slowly.

Yaya, I usually use ikan bilis. I saw those no msg de, I only try a few times, sometimes still feel a bit MSG but can try a few more times. :)

Can use scallops but ikan billis more cheaper.
Alt now im usin organic salt n sugar.. soup base i will use few small cubes of yelllow sugar..

Thx, praying for u too!

Ya keep zen first. When ur af due? If no due shd be okay. Wishing you all the luck you require. Hope it's good news!!

I say pregnant le la. My hb told me at polyclinic the definition is more than 25. But u won't have hcg in ur pee unless u r preggie! Congrats !

Can use scallops but ikan billis more cheaper.
Alt now im usin organic salt n sugar.. soup base i will use few small cubes of yelllow sugar..

Usually I will put ikan bilis, xia mi and the cheaper kind of scallops (just a few) for my soup base, I think that works well for me. But if in office, I got no stove, only got electric lunchbox, don't know if can work the same way.

Thx, praying for u too!

Gal, jiayou and stay zen.. I have chem pregnancy before n i understand yr worries.. HCG will double up everyday day.. now 23 tomorrow 46, next after till sun u will have almost 700++ so yippee!!!

one more recipe to share =) I love this dish!

Ginger fried rice.. (require more prep time though)
slices the ginger into thin strips
marinate sliced pork with oyster sauce, sesame oil, cornflour, pepper
cooked rice (leave overnight in fridge)
eggs

heat up the wok, add in sesame oil, when heated, add in the ginger, fry till golden, then remove the ginger from the wok, leaving the oil in it, fry the meat to 70-80% cooked, remove and add eggs, fry till 80% cooked, add in meat again, then add in the rice.
add some seasoning, the dark soya sauce and pepper.
when almost done, add in the crispy ginger.

Gal, jiayou and stay zen.. I have chem pregnancy before n i understand yr worries.. HCG will double up everyday day.. now 23 tomorrow 46, next after till sun u will have almost 700++ so yippee!!!
Lol u so cute. Normally it doubles very 48 hours. If 24 hours also super good. I read fastest doubling time is 9hours!

According to FF, should be fri based on 31 day cycle.

You take care too. I'm praying hard for us against recurrent m/cs.

Congratulations!!! Mine is due this Saturday, I dun have courage to test.. but come to think of it, my strips will expire if I wait till my AF missed cuz every month is on the dot!! Lol... hmm.. Maybe I'll just start wasting those expiring soon tomorrow lo... kekekeke

Ya I have never ever been so zen when I see a (+). Maybe after recurrent m/cs, my brain is conditioned to not count the chicken until they are hatched. Haha.

Anyway the other scary and pessimistic part is that I actually thought I missed the o (looks like the spermies did survive the long wait) and also, I have zero symptom.

Daffodilgal,
congrats. since haven AF due can detect. Shld have good chances.
Juz take care of urself n rest well. wait for another few days then take BT again. if increases, will be very gd....

yay!! congrats!!!!! confirm lah... is just tt u tested very early, so the levels sure v low... just started producing only!! :D rest well and eat well before u test again in a few days lor... if cb can detect means good enuff :) any symptoms yet?
april bfp start rolling!!!!!!!!!
just went for hcg blood test just now. results out tmr or day aft tmr . prayhard
fx for you!!!! :D
Congratulations!!! Mine is due this Saturday, I dun have courage to test.. but come to think of it, my strips will expire if I wait till my AF missed cuz every month is on the dot!! Lol... hmm.. Maybe I'll just start wasting those expiring soon tomorrow lo... kekekeke
haha since they're expiring... JUST TEST LAH!!! :D

Oh means yr af due date is ard mine! I would normally wait till period due but decided to just test early, also coz my dr told me I need to be on jabs n supplements as I'm high risk case.

Wonder is it because when we ladies TTC, tend to stress ourselves which resulted in longer cycles. I really wish to unwind myself about TTCing. Today my colleague asked me if I got work hard or not, feel a bit sianz. Though I just started but everyone keep ask, v stress. Actually I feel really cant have a kid, though will be sad but so be it. But people like that ask, no matter wat will feel empty n 不是滋味
yes but what to do? we can only keep telling ourselves to be calm be patient and relax and smile more! whatever we do sure got pressure in it one. cos we expect sth... stress is bcos we couldn't handle the situation tt y we feel stressed. and if we see failed results, we are sad cos we expect sth

pinggling... i rmb seeing u asked abt e opk test...
for my case, i encountered (THE SAME DAY) very wet EWCM and in e morning opk very dark positive +.... noon oso dark +... so i went to purchase clearblue digital O kit to test when i come home that night. i tested again my opk it was - already. i was sad... and i tot hmm i shl try e cb digital one since i bought... and it turned out to be smiley, was still having my EWCM... Was so happy to see tat... next day test again cb Digital, it was negative le., meaning no smiley face, just a blank face. my EWCM not so wet liao

so... hmmm sometimes it is like tt. dono y.

Congrats! U mean u din bd on o day? Wah your hubb spermie strong leh.. can stay so many days heheh

Emily: Was thinking maybe you change gynae? your gynae seem $$ oriented.

Congrats cb is v accurate....
Pray for sticky bb n hcg dbl up !!!

Emily , all in all I have switch 3 gynaes so far on my 4th. With him since aug 2012, n I realised my dh likes him alot. They can communicate better together as compared to my previous gynaes. He just felt the gynaes we went at tmc was too pushy towards us spending $ without sitting down n try help to analysis wat wrong w our fertility issues...
I used to feel paiseh switching fm dr to dr but after awhile I find chemistry w dr is impt too... if u not comfy w ur gynae dun go back to him/her... no point spend $ n no help given to u n makes u more upset..

Lunch ladies!!! Whaha.. although u see green in soup below is corn, tofu n mushrooms!! Hehehe hope u guys enjoy yr lunch too..

• 1396935113388.jpg
    1396935113388.jpg
    67.2 KB · Views: 182
Emily I have done scans with 3 different doctors before and none scan on af day to tell me I have pcos

So don't be too worried n stressed abt it. If we have pcos means we have... Whether it's af time or not it will be there...

Relax dun be too stressed
One step at a time. I also did a Amh BT usually pcos ladies have higher ovarian reserve just that the eggies r immature
oic thanks baby sparkles... i scan with AF and no AF ... 2 different outcome... i am very confused.. anw i decided to visit my gynae P tonight and see what he says..
i am now day 4 menses but still feeling weak and pain... dono y. i don have strength oso... feel like taking mc again... half a day gone le... ytd already full day mc.

i briefly reply my msg here... have been feeling down and not well... :( i noticed my CD2, i was coughing... and suddenly i feel sth being pushed out of my vaginal. I went to e toilet and check and i saw a about 3cm long thing on my pad. it was like jelly type... and it was dark red in col... dono is it blood clot (xue kuai)? but it was so jelly type... till today, i am still feeling upset in my tummy... and feel weak till my gastric pain attacks... :( it was really bad. and this AF was not easy to handle...

ytd went to another gynae (gynae S) to scan cos gynae P said must scan during AF CD2 or CD3 with red flow. And i m afraid if wait till tdy CD4 to see gynae P, my AF drying liao... so i went to gynae S to scna and had a very stressful outcome with un-assured answer.... so today i want to go back to my gynae P to show him my scan from ytd's since tdy AF almost clearing liao, no point wasting money to scan again. i dono y i always encountered such... maybe just unlucky? or mayb i have a problem, or maybe i am having depression??? i dono wat to do...

when i told my friends i am sad cos no hope liao. AF coming liao see spotting liao etc... thy comfort me by giving me some hopes...
when i told my friends my AF finally came... and i am happy... don feel tt sad liao... my friends said i have many diff story diff mood. i very weird.
thy said i seemed so contradicting... dono wat i want... and thy dono how to answer me...:( seems like even my friends don understand me and find me weird...
i told them u all had a smooth pregnancy and no difficulties ttc-ing u wont understand how i am going thru...
i guessed, in future, i shall bear in mind not to tell them or share with them my problems n sorrows anymore. thy find me a nuisance complaining to them... i don have many friends, i am kind of introvert kind... i work well with animals and children but not human beings... i think i am an alien... i am not good at words.... i am oso not so in that kind of person. a bit lag back. in my eyes only hubby and family. friends pnly will meet if there is any special events.

upload_2014-4-8_14-11-4.jpeg
upload_2014-4-8_14-11-18.jpeg
upload_2014-4-8_14-11-25.jpeg
images
images
images
images

Emily: dun say that. Everyone has diffrrent mood swing..
U can share ur saddness here.. we r here to support each other..
Yes day 4 af might be dryin but i tink gynae shd be able to scan n see..
I think the red type u mentioned is blood clots, i hv that since day1 of af, worse is in day2 when it will come out hrly (sorry tmi).. ppl said hv clots is nt gd but some said if didnt come out will become fibroids.. so confusing.. i will ask tsb when i see her next mth..

Perhaps ur fren didnt went thru what u r gg thru, they might nt noe the feelings..
Say out here n u will feel better..
Sorry i oso nt gd with words..
Cheer up! :)

i briefly reply my msg here... have been feeling down and not well... :( i noticed my CD2, i was coughing... and suddenly i feel sth being pushed out of my vaginal. I went to e toilet and check and i saw a about 3cm long thing on my pad. it was like jelly type... and it was dark red in col... dono is it blood clot (xue kuai)? but it was so jelly type... till today, i am still feeling upset in my tummy... and feel weak till my gastric pain attacks... :( it was really bad. and this AF was not easy to handle...

ytd went to another gynae (gynae S) to scan cos gynae P said must scan during AF CD2 or CD3 with red flow. And i m afraid if wait till tdy CD4 to see gynae P, my AF drying liao... so i went to gynae S to scna and had a very stressful outcome with un-assured answer.... so today i want to go back to my gynae P to show him my scan from ytd's since tdy AF almost clearing liao, no point wasting money to scan again. i dono y i always encountered such... maybe just unlucky? or mayb i have a problem, or maybe i am having depression??? i dono wat to do...

when i told my friends i am sad cos no hope liao. AF coming liao see spotting liao etc... thy comfort me by giving me some hopes...
when i told my friends my AF finally came... and i am happy... don feel tt sad liao... my friends said i have many diff story diff mood. i very weird.
thy said i seemed so contradicting... dono wat i want... and thy dono how to answer me...:( seems like even my friends don understand me and find me weird...
i told them u all had a smooth pregnancy and no difficulties ttc-ing u wont understand how i am going thru...
i guessed, in future, i shall bear in mind not to tell them or share with them my problems n sorrows anymore. thy find me a nuisance complaining to them... i don have many friends, i am kind of introvert kind... i work well with animals and children but not human beings... i think i am an alien... i am not good at words.... i am oso not so in that kind of person. a bit lag back. in my eyes only hubby and family. friends pnly will meet if there is any special events.
Hi emily, dont feel that way... I also dont have much friends.. only have hubby and family.. Friends dont need too many.. Best friends 1-2 is enough le... Colleagues are jus colleagues.. Work tog.. finish work each go separate way.. TO me, Hubby & family first... the rest hack-care. Maybe your friends not good in words or they cant find the correct way to comfort you. That'st y... If they are your best friends or buddies, you should be able to take their words lightly and accept it cos they are buddies. Sorry..Im not good in words too.. :)

Emily, Big Hug for you! :)
Think positively and keep your spirit high:) you are precious and loved by your hubby and family. .and you have us here to lend a listening ear and you have our support too:) hug hug!:)

View attachment 254867View attachment 254868View attachment 254869
images
images
images
images
aiyo don be so sad.. friends cant understand totally coz they are not in same circumstances ..
my frd told me n another off when she mc .. -.- she say at least i mc but i already hv a DS to begin with.. also hurting..

i usually drink the black vinegar during af coz i also hv the blood clots i wan flush it out .. i realize i only hv it aft my mc..

may be u can tell tsb next time see what she can do to tiao and get rid of the clots..

yes but what to do? we can only keep telling ourselves to be calm be patient and relax and smile more! whatever we do sure got pressure in it one. cos we expect sth... stress is bcos we couldn't handle the situation tt y we feel stressed. and if we see failed results, we are sad cos we expect sth

pinggling... i rmb seeing u asked abt e opk test...
for my case, i encountered (THE SAME DAY) very wet EWCM and in e morning opk very dark positive +.... noon oso dark +... so i went to purchase clearblue digital O kit to test when i come home that night. i tested again my opk it was - already. i was sad... and i tot hmm i shl try e cb digital one since i bought... and it turned out to be smiley, was still having my EWCM... Was so happy to see tat... next day test again cb Digital, it was negative le., meaning no smiley face, just a blank face. my EWCM not so wet liao

so... hmmm sometimes it is like tt. dono y.

Maybe the test strip is not so sensitive. I think I got some EWCM too and this morning I tested at 11+, the line getting even more faint.. Hmmm..

ladies, I experienced something interesting today. yesterday lots of EWMC and I thought i was Oing. expected tempt to shoot up this morning but it still remained low. very strange. previous months after lots of EWCM tempt will spike. today quite dry le. wondering why.

Emily,
Don't be too sad. I think when you are having a tough time with your menses, can really make you very upset and unsure about what to say.
Actually it is understandable why you are happy and sad at the same time. I think no one will feel happy with long cycles especially when you are TTCing and yet if don't come and never strike, you will want it to come so that you can restart your cycle.

Try to cheer up. Like you said, maybe they did not go through, that's why they cannot understand.
Maybe you should tell your gynae about the long jelly thing especially with your menses being so much worse this month as I ever read before that such things are also signs of MC. But maybe it is just bloodclots coming out. I hope you can find a gynae or tcm to help you solve your problems soon. Unable to be healthy really can bring lots of frustrations.

Hugs.