The cooking pot for tsb med need hw big? I was wondering whether will I waste mobey or nt. Scarly the med I cant drink coz too bitter then buy the pot don know for wat hee.. any other purpose for the pot other than brew tcm med?

Wow catching up w all the posts and saw another good news, congrats Daffodilgal!

CD1 for me after a long 53D cycle, broke my longest record of 49D! Any cycle buddies?

Btw, those brewing TCM herbs, can I ask if you have good recommendations for the cooking pot?
hi miloqueen
I oso love milo and I can drink many times a week. but trying to cut dwn. trying to drink more diluted. last time used to drink plain milo n add a lot of powder.

I am CD 4 tdy. feeling weak n dizzy. nausea n a bit headache. tired n sleepy yet insomnia. sob sob

hi miloqueen
I oso love milo and I can drink many times a week. but trying to cut dwn. trying to drink more diluted. last time used to drink plain milo n add a lot of powder.

I am CD 4 tdy. feeling weak n dizzy. nausea n a bit headache. tired n sleepy yet insomnia. sob sob

Emily, we jiayou together ok? Must stay positive and have faith. It is not easy but we have to keep cheering ourselves on. Hugs.

Spotted some pinkish discharge.. seems evil witch is lurking around liao..
Emily, i also have long cycle but can use le...

How is everyone? So busy with work these few days that I did not take my supplement. Having constipation now. Feel stomach bloated. So uncomfy. Oh man! Nvr poo for 3 days liao. Sorry for being crude hor. How to relieve? :confused:

Congrats to daffodigal.
Emily a big hug to u. I dun have much friends too. It's ok we are your friend. ;)
Qin17 gd luck to your consultation with TSB tml. :)
can try to eat more fruits like papaya. super good for moving bowels. and prunes too..I plan to buy some pitted prunes tomorrow. I like to eat guava as well....and green leafy veggies.

Today I collected my invisalign. Lol a step closer to beautiful perfect smile. Think getting smiles and teeth adjusted easier than having a baby then a healthy pregnancy. As long as follow instructions the teeth will be straighten.
good ah nowadays got invisalign. Last time gotta suffer with metal braces, all the painful teeth and cut lips and awkward smiles! ugh.

Ya I thought it's gonna be painful. Then can distract me from my spotting and bleeding. Really not pain leh. But very ma fan. Every time eat anything my brush Liao. Drink anything except plain water must also rinse.

How is everyone? So busy with work these few days that I did not take my supplement. Having constipation now. Feel stomach bloated. So uncomfy. Oh man! Nvr poo for 3 days liao. Sorry for being crude hor. How to relieve? :confused:

Congrats to daffodigal.
Emily a big hug to u. I dun have much friends too. It's ok we are your friend. ;)
Qin17 gd luck to your consultation with TSB tml. :)

Yaya, agree prunes work. How about banana? First must start with lots n lots of water, to loosen the stool.

Maybe grapefruit also can.

can try to eat more fruits like papaya. super good for moving bowels. and prunes too..I plan to buy some pitted prunes tomorrow. I like to eat guava as well....and green leafy veggies.
Now that this is mentioned, I wanna say that my TCM actually helps me to move bowels daily! it's never hard anymore.... last time used to be once in few days and not healthy one.... hard stools.

Don't why after I click the link, it lead me to the turn 2 years old banner, after that I clicked, it said The page cant be displayed. :(
Thanks doodoo123, do u have problems clicking "click to receive"? somehow i cant leh
dunno leh? i click then ok leh.. works well for me...?? it's a generic link ah so cannot be i used a unique link and cannot use again... hmm... try again at home?
wah so many posts to follow!!!! i read till blur
again as im typing one new alert flashes.

on the topic of cooking, i also love cooking and baking as it helps relieve stress. but i personally enjoy it too.. so my hub told me to cook and bake when i feel like it cos after MC and TTC he knows im very stressed. he is a cleanliness freak mah so he doesnt like mess and prefers i dont cook actually. i also have recipes to share. so who's keen can let me know. 家常便饭 - wholesome and tasty hehe. simple ones lar. like olive fried rice, chicken soup, sweet n sour prawns, sweet n sour pork, broccoli with chinese mushrooms, fried mee tam mak, baked fish with olive oil. blahblah

Emily: dont feel that way. ever since i TTC and went thru IUI IVF and D&C i became very depressed, upset and angry with myself. I feel sorry for myself. like why so useless and barren, till now still cannot bear a child for hub. then i stopped going out with alot of friends who are already parents. i kept delaying and postponing or canceling but some somehow still met .. cannot siam. i become very cautious and skeptical on which friends i meet now. Some still invite me to their bb shower. but i dont feel like going, i have become very anti social. I only meet very close ones, and the very close ones know what ive been going thru. etc. The others who dont know, always see my travel pix lor. think i so good life, and envious. no kids always go holiday. but they misunderstood me. alot still duno what has happened to me in the past one to two years.

Anyway long story short, whatever it is, i think family comes first. Friends, just a few good ones can liao. My hub is also my best friend now.. so cherish our families.. and dont be too stressed. AF will affect our mood so maybe u tend to feel abit emo today.

Forum here is meant to help each other and good for TTC encouragement. Ive made very close TTC group of friends and we whatsapp everyday, We talk abt anything under the sun, so that helps lighten the mood abit. U havent gone thru IVF and failure so ur 'pain' isnt as much as mine. So be happy!! Indulge in ur fav food today
yah today suddenly had tt thought too... to become more antisocial, and avoid all kpo pple... think the only place i am happy now is at work... coz i hang around male colleagues... men seldom kpo such things one... so no trouble at all... anywhere else very easy bump into a kid or some talk about family etc... dunno issit coz hormones or what... today feeling so blue... was tearing on the train/bus on my way home... and bff hb is still away... :'(

Today I collected my invisalign. Lol a step closer to beautiful perfect smile. Think getting smiles and teeth adjusted easier than having a baby then a healthy pregnancy. As long as follow instructions the teeth will be straighten.
hee yar very easy!! i think it's a very cool technology... when it first came out i was so excited!! but too bad it took quite a few years before the dentists in singapore got licensed to do :( enjoy your invisalign!! should be ready with perfect smiles by the time u deliver bah? :D

Thanks doodoo. Not yet. Unless I super guai then got chance. Else maybe a few mths after I deliver shd be okay. :)

Good can be meimei ! I didn't wear retainer and my effort went down the drain .. nw hv to pluck away all my balance 3 wisdom tooth den maybe reconsider to straighten it bk... sob

I think bananas sure can also. but very high in carbohydrates. .
Some say avoid delmonte when ttc as they are very cooling. Prunes should be good.

Those who BFP, my previous TCM advised not to take papaya during first trimester. Will cause uterus to be 'slippery'.

Good can be meimei ! I didn't wear retainer and my effort went down the drain .. nw hv to pluck away all my balance 3 wisdom tooth den maybe reconsider to straighten it bk... sob
Ya u are not the first. Many ppl when they did younger they stop wearing retainer. So many now go do invisalign. But usually these type very fast done cox treated before.

dunno leh? i click then ok leh.. works well for me...?? it's a generic link ah so cannot be i used a unique link and cannot use again... hmm... try again at home?

yah today suddenly had tt thought too... to become more antisocial, and avoid all kpo pple... think the only place i am happy now is at work... coz i hang around male colleagues... men seldom kpo such things one... so no trouble at all... anywhere else very easy bump into a kid or some talk about family etc... dunno issit coz hormones or what... today feeling so blue... was tearing on the train/bus on my way home... and bff hb is still away... :'(

Don't be sad, doodoo. Sometimes hormones at work, we just feel very upset. Sometimes I will just cry while eating dinner alone at hm then run to the door like a dog when I hear my hubby opening the house door.

I hope your hubby come back soon to sayang you.

Hug doodoo.. hormones hormones forever playing trick on us.. i was mentioning i got pinkish discharge.. jus now go toilet n wipe.. nothing!! Well, im speechless...

Thanks for telling us about the qoo10 coupons, doodoo.

Just placed order for the clearblue advanced digital ovulation kit. Heartpain over the price. LOL! Hope it is a worthy investments.

Some say avoid delmonte when ttc as they are very cooling. Prunes should be good.

Those who BFP, my previous TCM advised not to take papaya during first trimester. Will cause uterus to be 'slippery'.
ya my mum also say del monte v cooling... my whole life even when no ttc she also scold me whenever i eat. but del monte banana is the yummiest kind of abanana!!
Ya u are not the first. Many ppl when they did younger they stop wearing retainer. So many now go do invisalign. But usually these type very fast done cox treated before.
yar too young do, alot will just dun care abt retainers... until it is too late. the docs say retainer use 1 yr or something, actually is must wear as long as you want to remain pretty... do invisalign again v ex!
Doodoo I managed to get the coupons already. Thanks
yay good good!! enjoy shopping!! :D
I removed my braces 5 yrs ago and still am wearing my retainers faithfully each night tho my orthodontist said I can stop wearing them after X months. ..
yar same same! coz i did a little later... and by then i saw my friends' "negative effects" of not using retainers... so i guai guai :) but dunno one day retainers break or what then sianz liao.. dun think they will last a lifetime
Don't be sad, doodoo. Sometimes hormones at work, we just feel very upset. Sometimes I will just cry while eating dinner alone at hm then run to the door like a dog when I hear my hubby opening the house door.

I hope your hubby come back soon to sayang you.
Hug doodoo.. hormones hormones forever playing trick on us.. i was mentioning i got pinkish discharge.. jus now go toilet n wipe.. nothing!! Well, im speechless...
thx babes. feel better now. watched tv and luffed the blues away. i not living alone so cannot cry my hearts out >.< hate those hormones!! feel so much like asking my hb to come home earlier... but maybe i shudn't worry him coz he's at work... >.<

Thanks for telling us about the qoo10 coupons, doodoo.

Just placed order for the clearblue advanced digital ovulation kit. Heartpain over the price. LOL! Hope it is a worthy investments.
you're welcome!! share the love... doesn't cost me a thing to share it anyway :D
hehe i also ordered clearblue! but is hpt... and a bunch of opk too.... still thinking what else to add to the cart... hehe... i already spent >500usd the past week in shopping... this weekend going shopping trip again... whoa i feel abit "over-shopping" :X

actually i order so much ttc stuff... but i'm still undecided if i want to work harder next cycle, or relax more.... hmmmmmmm

you're welcome!! share the love... doesn't cost me a thing to share it anyway :D
hehe i also ordered clearblue! but is hpt... and a bunch of opk too.... still thinking what else to add to the cart... hehe... i already spent >500usd the past week in shopping... this weekend going shopping trip again... whoa i feel abit "over-shopping" :X

actually i order so much ttc stuff... but i'm still undecided if i want to work harder next cycle, or relax more.... hmmmmmmm
Go with the flow. I think really proven a few of us not so hardworking or less expected hor got positive results. So u just go with ur heart. Of cox minimally need to bd to have chance lah.

Ohhh.. Means cannt eat banana?
Can but not those del monte type, I think those kehleng or pang jio can eat in moderation. Haha no sure what dialect you speak but essentially most bananas sold by supermarkets are cooling those you get from market fruit stalls some are ok.

Doodoo, precisely del monte are yummy and hard to resist!

Emily, we jiayou together ok? Must stay positive and have faith. It is not easy but we have to keep cheering ourselves on. Hugs.
ok...:( these few days sick ... insomnia very sian. I keep wanting to cry... dono y so emotional. oso dono wanna cry for wat. for no reason. but definitely not bcos I nv get bfp. jus dono y.

[qu ote="Emily Tan, post: 6973823, member: 153369"]ok...:( these few days sick ... insomnia very sian. I keep wanting to cry... dono y so emotional. oso dono wanna cry for wat. for no reason. but definitely not bcos I nv get bfp. jus dono y.[/quote]

Pms is like that also. If want to cry just let it out. Don't bottle up.

Can but not those del monte type, I think those kehleng or pang jio can eat in moderation. Haha no sure what dialect you speak but essentially most bananas sold by supermarkets are cooling those you get from market fruit stalls some are ok.

Doodoo, precisely del monte are yummy and hard to resist!

I seldom eat banana so don't really know to differentiate. I speak Hokkien. :) I just ate a banana from a fruit stall yesterday! Haiz.. I think I ate a lot of "wrong" food since weekends. Sad.

ok...:( these few days sick ... insomnia very sian. I keep wanting to cry... dono y so emotional. oso dono wanna cry for wat. for no reason. but definitely not bcos I nv get bfp. jus dono y.

Hormones at work.
Sometimes I also like that.. Then cry out will feel better. Cry, eat something you like then go for a long sleep, hopefully these will help you feel better.

Emily, hug hug:) sometimes it is better to jus let it all out .. Ventilate out is better than bottled up.. We are all here for u:)
Did you manage to visit gyne P today? Too many posts.. In case I missed out.. Praying for u:)

seen my gynae p tdy. he said that one cannot confirm is cysts. seems like egg to him. he alwys says that's egg. he said must do another one next cycle and 1 more will be near O period so tht he can judge isit cysts or egg.

I keep wanting to cry... dono y so emotional. oso dono wanna cry for wat. for no reason. but definitely not bcos I nv get bfp. jus dono y.

I think I not only need to see tcm, gynae, but psychiatry/psychologist.

seen my gynae p tdy. he said that one cannot confirm is cysts. seems like egg to him. he alwys says that's egg. he said must do another one next cycle and 1 more will be near O period so tht he can judge isit cysts or egg.

I keep wanting to cry... dono y so emotional. oso dono wanna cry for wat. for no reason. but definitely not bcos I nv get bfp. jus dono y.

I think I not only need to see tcm, gynae, but psychiatry/psychologist.

Emily, you wanna visit other gyne? Cos my gyne one look at the intravaginal scan can tell me what kind of cyst it is .. And that time I also have eggs in both my ovaries, she can tell me how many and how big are the eggs.. And my cyst was growing at my left ovary at that time too.. She monitored me for 6 months while I TTC at the same time and I always got a bfn and the cyst also kept increasing in size.. Finally after much monitoring , she suggested to remove it. During laparoscopy , then discovered some endometriosis cysts (which can't be seen on ultrascan or intravaginal scan .. Only via laparoscopy ).. So if you think your gyne not too confident , you may wanna get a second opinion. That is just my thought.. .. But if you feel that all these seeing of gyne and TCM is giving you even more stress, then take time to have a little break before proceeding forward.. Take it at your own stride .. You are slowly clearing away hurdles to getting a BFP. .. Don't feel sad or discouraged. I'll be praying for you:)

[qu ote="Emily Tan, post: 6973823, member: 153369"]ok...:( these few days sick ... insomnia very sian. I keep wanting to cry... dono y so emotional. oso dono wanna cry for wat. for no reason. but definitely not bcos I nv get bfp. jus dono y.

Pms is like that also. If want to cry just let it out. Don't bottle up.[/quote]
now shld b pms = post menstruation syndrome? lol

Emily, you wanna visit other gyne? Cos my gyne one look at the intravaginal scan can tell me what kind of cyst it is .. And that time I also have eggs in both my ovaries, she can tell me how many and how big are the eggs.. And my cyst was growing at my left ovary at that time too.. She monitored me for 6 months while I TTC at the same time and I always got a bfn and the cyst also kept increasing in size.. Finally after much monitoring , she suggested to remove it. During laparoscopy , then discovered some endometriosis cysts (which can't be seen on ultrascan or intravaginal scan .. Only via laparoscopy ).. So if you think your gyne not too confident , you may wanna get a second opinion. That is just my thought.. .. But if you feel that all these seeing of gyne and TCM is giving you even more stress, then take time to have a little break before proceeding forward.. Take it at your own stride .. You are slowly clearing away hurdles to getting a BFP. .. Don't feel sad or discouraged. I'll be praying for you:)
thanks angel mommy. ok pls share your gynae thanks. if she is near my plc, probably can be my 2nd opinion. cos gynae p quite near my plc. at least not long waiting and convenient. I am too tired n strained to travel too far. that's y I chose to see normal gynae than seeing fertility gynae unless, in future, I wanna check detailed.

my gynae p suggested hubby to go lab test sperm count. he oso told me abt e few things u mentioned abt. ok very chim to me. I lack of research on tat. so I m still blur. he is very patient, he is not tt kind tt will ask u do anything for his sake of earning. he mentioned aft e sperm count, probably monitor my ovary thru ultrasound. if still not pleasing, will go for e dono wat anovulation check. pardon me for spelling error... and e dono wat fallopian tubes check. he oso mentioned e check needs to do a op, keyhole op from tummy to check e tubes etc. so scary I hope I wont need tt. I m really new to all these. n I gonna do my detailed research

angel mommy... to add on. of cos I wont stop mt tcm. 2 weeks ltr gonna see tsb. will bring e reports to show her. mayb she pro. can see. if she dono it's ok. wont blame her as tis is not her field. even my gynae oso couldn't explain until further or subsequent test to compare

thanks angel mommy. ok pls share your gynae thanks. if she is near my plc, probably can be my 2nd opinion. cos gynae p quite near my plc. at least not long waiting and convenient. I am too tired n strained to travel too far. that's y I chose to see normal gynae than seeing fertility gynae unless, in future, I wanna check detailed.

my gynae p suggested hubby to go lab test sperm count. he oso told me abt e few things u mentioned abt. ok very chim to me. I lack of research on tat. so I m still blur. he is very patient, he is not tt kind tt will ask u do anything for his sake of earning. he mentioned aft e sperm count, probably monitor my ovary thru ultrasound. if still not pleasing, will go for e dono wat anovulation check. pardon me for spelling error... and e dono wat fallopian tubes check. he oso mentioned e check needs to do a op, keyhole op from tummy to check e tubes etc. so scary I hope I wont need tt. I m really new to all these. n I gonna do my detailed research

From this post of yours, It seems your gyne P still have some kind of follow up plan for you. If you are still comfortable with him, go ahead and stay with him.. The key thing is, I feel the gyne should be confident and know what he/she is doing and has a follow up plan and an accurate diagnosis. I'm seeing Dr Yu Su Ling at SGH . She is confident and experienced and I like her. She does a lot of IVF. When I told TSB that dr Yu did the laparoscopy for me and she is following up on me, she told me she also heard about dr Yu and knows she does many IVF for patients. I'm not sure where you stay, but you decide who u are comfortable with:) hugs! :)

Just back to town and see so many posts to read.

Daffodilgal congratulations!!! You are no.1 in April, guess you tested too early, Your implantation just over no long and HCG begin to build, it will double up in next 48hrs, you can try to test again on Thursday, line should be darker than today, may I know what brand is your cheapo HPT strip? It is good brand, HCG 23 can only detected. Well done.

Hopeful_mum, don't worry so much, like what all the sisters here said, many preggie experience spotting in First trim, but I suggest you bed rest more, did your gynea give your extra support? Like progesterone jab? Please take care and do thing slowly.

Emily hugs hugs, thing will turn out well, we are here to support you, I don't have many friends either, that's why many things can only keep in heart, I am very glad to have you all here, everybody is so supportive and understanding. Thank you everyone.

angel mommy... to add on. of cos I wont stop mt tcm. 2 weeks ltr gonna see tsb. will bring e reports to show her. mayb she pro. can see. if she dono it's ok. wont blame her as tis is not her field. even my gynae oso couldn't explain until further or subsequent test to compare
Great:) I feel taking Chinese medicine will help to tiao our body but needs patience to see effect ... I'm prepared to wait for many months to see effect.. I don't mind as long as it helps my body :)