wa.. so nice can have babymoon!

asked my cheapo hub and he said no way must save $$$ in case I suai hve to kena emergency c-sect (touchwood!)

I was like wah lau, isn't it a bit early to fret about all these?? first trim can pass, I go hide 1 corner and 偷笑

Been MIA for some time..
Excited to see Stoney and Hopefulmum BFP!!!!!!!!!!!! WOOHOOOOO!!!!!
Congrats!!!!!

I went for a gynae checkup last week.
Was told that my lining is very thick so baby can't attach.
Given Progyluton to regulate my menses and hopefully to boost my chances of BFP!
Jiayou Everybardi!

Been MIA for some time..
Excited to see Stoney and Hopefulmum BFP!!!!!!!!!!!! WOOHOOOOO!!!!!
Congrats!!!!!

I went for a gynae checkup last week.
Was told that my lining is very thick so baby can't attach.
Given Progyluton to regulate my menses and hopefully to boost my chances of BFP!
Jiayou Everybardi!
thanks! jia you.! its good u seen a gynae and now giving ur some meds to treat. I think like that in no time u will BFP loh!

I have been a silent reader for a long while and finally decided to join the forum...

I guess maternal instincts really kicked in after I got married and I feel all ladies' here de highs and lows when there is a good news or a disappointing one. I was so happy for hopeful_mum when I saw that she had succeeded in conceiving.

Since I got married, I kept track of my periods and I usually have cycles ranging in 30+ days.. like sometimes 31, sometimes 33, sometimes 34 or 35. The more I keep track, the more I am eager to start my engine but we kind of agree we will honeymoon for awhile first. A few months back, my cycle started getting longer n haywired, dunno issit I think about baby until very stress. So my previous two cycles were 50+ and 40+ days. So far, I am not using OPK or BBT but I used an app to roughly keep track of my cycle. In Feb, my period came on 18th and we BD on 1st and 2nd Feb. I understand that we may tend to O 14 days (just standard textbook answer I got from internet) before period date though may not be the case for all but I guess I missed the boat in Feb. :(

In March, I followed my app and BD a few dates but since my last two periods were kind of out of the norm, the fertility dates given by the app may be wrong. By right, if I followed what is given by the app, I should O on sat (again, textbook answer) and I BD on the fri and tue before. I wanted to BD on sat n sun too but hubby is busy during the weekends and very tired so we didn't.

Just now I go toilet, I saw some spots and I wiped, got reddish also. I am confused and scared and nervous. I feel like cry and I don't know who to talk to. I don't want to get my hopes high but yet cant help but feel disappointment. People around me also get pregnant rather easily, I don't really want to discuss and add more stress to myself. I just secretly hope it is implantation bleeding.. but even if yes, I also worried that it is a bad sign and that my tai not wen.

I am just very confused and so sorry for the long post as I feel maybe you ladies will understand. Thanks. :(

I have been a silent reader for a long while and finally decided to join the forum...

I guess maternal instincts really kicked in after I got married and I feel all ladies' here de highs and lows when there is a good news or a disappointing one. I was so happy for hopeful_mum when I saw that she had succeeded in conceiving.

Since I got married, I kept track of my periods and I usually have cycles ranging in 30+ days.. like sometimes 31, sometimes 33, sometimes 34 or 35. The more I keep track, the more I am eager to start my engine but we kind of agree we will honeymoon for awhile first. A few months back, my cycle started getting longer n haywired, dunno issit I think about baby until very stress. So my previous two cycles were 50+ and 40+ days. So far, I am not using OPK or BBT but I used an app to roughly keep track of my cycle. In Feb, my period came on 18th and we BD on 1st and 2nd Feb. I understand that we may tend to O 14 days (just standard textbook answer I got from internet) before period date though may not be the case for all but I guess I missed the boat in Feb. :(

In March, I followed my app and BD a few dates but since my last two periods were kind of out of the norm, the fertility dates given by the app may be wrong. By right, if I followed what is given by the app, I should O on sat (again, textbook answer) and I BD on the fri and tue before. I wanted to BD on sat n sun too but hubby is busy during the weekends and very tired so we didn't.

Just now I go toilet, I saw some spots and I wiped, got reddish also. I am confused and scared and nervous. I feel like cry and I don't know who to talk to. I don't want to get my hopes high but yet cant help but feel disappointment. People around me also get pregnant rather easily, I don't really want to discuss and add more stress to myself. I just secretly hope it is implantation bleeding.. but even if yes, I also worried that it is a bad sign and that my tai not wen.

I am just very confused and so sorry for the long post as I feel maybe you ladies will understand. Thanks. :(
thanks piggling for feeling happy for me. :)
Don't worry we understand what u are going thru. sometimes the more u want the more diff it gets. so that's why we start to do things like BBT, opks to help us. if u only started for a few mths don't stress out. come and chat with us when u feel like it. I also think its good to start on the right note, like visit gynae to do a scan etc and check. then can start taking folic acid also so that ur body is ready when u are pregnant. implantation is fine one, if its is then its good news. don't worry so much. if not, u can start seeing tcm to tiao your body so that ur af comes regularly like what angelmommy is doing. it will make u less frustrated. today I hear news that my friend is going for IVF, she just turned 35 and once success it will be her first child.

I tink ladies in sg all very stress over work, money, family, house, wedding etc. so may have affect us. so take it slowly okay :) wishing u all the best.

piggling: I really share your pain and agony. I cried countless times and had too many sleepless nights. everyone around me pops babies like sweets and for them, having kids is as easy as ABC. but we're here to support you. press on!

I was aso told by a dr before that bcos of our hot weather, we asians eat alot of liang food n fruits to cool our body. Wherelse ang moh fruits are usually warmer, tats y we aso hear ang moh getting pregnant at 50s as well..

See attached

• 1395657817662.jpg
    1395657817662.jpg
    78.7 KB · Views: 1,558
I was aso told by a dr before that bcos of our hot weather, we asians eat alot of liang food n fruits to cool our body. Wherelse ang moh fruits are usually warmer, tats y we aso hear ang moh getting pregnant at 50s as well..
actually cooling foods not only bad for fertility.. it's bad for health and longevity in general... so do stay away from it...

Hey piggling, stress will cause ur hormones to go haywire +++++. U may wish to see a gynae if u r rly concerned.. I perfectly understand how u feel.. cos earlier this mth I was very angry with my system too. Cried a few times over my lack of periods...hugs...

Piggling what cd are you at? If you just O on the sat that just pass it's unlikely to be menses or implantation.. try not to scare yourself ya. MMid cycle also got spotting possibility one.

Emily,
my next visit is next sat. still long wait. hahaha.
but then nausea on n off. so difficult to say got better or nt. lol...
i dun vomit all the time. only when i really cannot tahan. sometimes if dun vomit, feel worse.
today quite busy. dun tink can take leave.

bel_vodka,
haha. only particular brand i eat. now seldom snacks.
almond gd. hahaha. my fav,. need to find nice once.
the other day i eat cod fish i almost wan to vomit. hahaha...

hopeful_mum,
tats gd. keke. ur HCG raising. gd news.
jia you. dun worry too much. ok?? rest more. eat well.

Stoney,
I can't take fish during first trimester also. Can't stand the fishy taste/smell. But things got better as I advanced into the 2nd trimester.

thanks piggling for feeling happy for me. :)
Don't worry we understand what u are going thru. sometimes the more u want the more diff it gets. so that's why we start to do things like BBT, opks to help us. if u only started for a few mths don't stress out. come and chat with us when u feel like it....

Hopeful_mum, thanks for consoling me. When I see your good news, I actually tear as I know to conceive a baby is not easy as I always feel it is not something to be taken for granted. Kids really are gifts from Heaven. Yah, I see you ladies are so nice, that's why I decided to join and confide in your. I have started taking folic acid but still hesitating on going for scans etc. Husband hope we don't stress so I also don't want to scare him yet so thought just try naturally first. I have ordered OPK last week so once it arrived, I can start using.

I saw this in unity pharmacy at tamp 1 shopping centre .. 16 teabags for abt 16.90 ... this brand is v trustable can give it a try too !
Order from Iherb. S$5+ per box! If you are ordering it for the first time, can use coupon code: QNH355 for an instant $10 usd discount for every $40 usd spent.

I just rec'd my order today. Took them 1 week to deliver which is quite fast!

piggling: I really share your pain and agony. I cried countless times and had too many sleepless nights. everyone around me pops babies like sweets and for them, having kids is as easy as ABC. but we're here to support you. press on!

Hugs lemon tart. I know how you feel... My cousin said she will wait for one yr after wedding to try and got it one month after her wedding anniversary. Recently she asked me if I am planning, I can only feel sad inside and said still planning.

Then like every little symptom, will start getting paranoid. Don't know is it a sign or just AF symptom.. Haiz. =(

Hey piggling, stress will cause ur hormones to go haywire +++++. U may wish to see a gynae if u r rly concerned.. I perfectly understand how u feel.. cos earlier this mth I was very angry with my system too. Cried a few times over my lack of periods...hugs...

Yah, I saw your posts and understand your frustrations. I am currently short listing gynae as me and husband prefer female gynae also. I think I worried too much so I like trying to be very xiao xin with all my options. I think I am just v confused and lost.

Piggling what cd are you at? If you just O on the sat that just pass it's unlikely to be menses or implantation.. try not to scare yourself ya. MMid cycle also got spotting possibility one.
Hi Chloe, I hope I am not scaring anyone here. I am at cd 35 Liao. My app calculate I just O on sat as it is calculating me on a long cycle but I did not use OPK or BBT to track so cannot be sure.

I put on a pad, and can see some red bleeding though not a lot but I am not v hopeful. I just heard someone having her 10th kid.. Hahaha.. She told me so strange people want don't have, me keep have. I was so shocked.

Sorry all that I still do not know how to put all replies in one post yet.

hugs piggling..I know what u mean by not going to gynae. I hategoing to my gynae. I went for a period of time then I gave up..cos every time I have to see her I feel stressed. she's not very understanding or caring. or sympathetic towards my situation. spent over $2k in total. I took half a year break. now thinking of switching gynae if I wanna start seeing another one.

Piggling,
U can seek tcm help to regulate your cycle. If you are unsure of which tcm to go to, ask here and many ladies will gladly help. Its also good to start temping as I read that tcm doc might wanna take a look at that.
Just to share with you, when I was starting to ttc, my period also got messed up. 5 months into ttc, my period came on cd35 whereby I normally had a 28 day period. It is quite scary and I attribute it to stress. I was trying very hard and I keep thinking my chances are very low becoz I am already old and I keep thinking I am infertile. Even when we are in the midst of bd-ing, I keep thinking of neg tots. Those are very stressful times (pple ard us keep asking asking and asking..grrr!!!) and as a result, my period, and myhealth was very much affected.
Its when I relaxed and keep my mind busy with other things beside ttc that I cld finally relaxed and enjoyed wat I hve always enjoyed with hubs. Of coz, I take herbal stuff prepared by my mom, eat my folic acid/multi vits, use pre seed, join forums and learn frm others, googled etc. In things within my control, I do the best I cld. As to whether I can get pregnant, I stopped obsessing over it and let nature take its course. Of course with my age, I set a time limit for myself, i.e if I dun strike, I will go for assisted reproduction. After mapping out a plan B for myself, I felt calmer, relaxed and less stressful (of coz the stress do comes now and then but not as bad as before)

hugs piggling..I know what u mean by not going to gynae. I hategoing to my gynae. I went for a period of time then I gave up..cos every time I have to see her I feel stressed. she's not very understanding or caring. or sympathetic towards my situation. spent over $2k in total. I took half a year break. now thinking of switching gynae if I wanna start seeing another one.

Hugs. Yah, I know.. It's like we will think what if we meet a gynae who is only into $$$ when what we really need is some good care and help. I also scare to take unnecessary pills or tests when maybe we just need to work on other aspects, like tiao our body. Sometimes the more we read about reviews, the more scare we will get.

Now, I am experiencing a diff form of stress.. hahhaha

I think most ladies will know wat I am talking about...

Hi Sloshy, yup I have been following the thread and know that most ladies here highly recommend TSB. I think I will go to her if things dun work out in another few more months time.

From the previous pages, I know you are preggie. Big congrats to you and take good care. May your beanie be sticky and a very good baby.

I agree with baby_sparkles that sometimes hard to let go of the TTC thoughts. Sometimes I think, feel like erase all knowledge, and just TTC blindly. Just had a good cry over a touching show and gorged myself on some favourite food over dinner, feel abit better now. Just need to jia you again. I also hope everyone here can hear good news. Even if is not ourselves, hearing ladies here try so hard n get their reward, really makes me feel touched and motivated.

Hi Sloshy, yup I have been following the thread and know that most ladies here highly recommend TSB. I think I will go to her if things dun work out in another few more months time.

From the previous pages, I know you are preggie. Big congrats to you and take good care. May your beanie be sticky and a very good baby.

I agree with baby_sparkles that sometimes hard to let go of the TTC thoughts. Sometimes I think, feel like erase all knowledge, and just TTC blindly. Just had a good cry over a touching show and gorged myself on some favourite food over dinner, feel abit better now. Just need to jia you again. I also hope everyone here can hear good news. Even if is not ourselves, hearing ladies here try so hard n get their reward, really makes me feel touched and motivated.
u are very kind lady, I'm sure u will be blessed with ur own fortune. don't get over stress for now. just enjoy the moment. u are right when u are stress ur hubby also stress. best is u try ttc "alone" meaning u observe ur body. cervical mucus etc then just seduce ur husband. like that i think easier to strike. he not stressed to perform mah. lol slowly don't stress.

HUGS! and pouring loads of baby dust on u

Waiting for BFP:
21 Mar - JumboGirl
26 Mar - Whinypooh
28 Mar - doodoo123
31 Mar - wantababy
02 Apr - Twinkletot
03 Apr - Booy
03 Apr - Hlixian
07 Apr - angelbaby
16 Apr - maerceci
17 Apr - Dora_
18 Apr - Emily Tan (why i chose this date is bcos it is a GOOD FRIDAY, ya so i hope my day will be good)
Qin + Chocopiggie + Tae Yang- taking a break, Pooh232 - may be trying for ivf

Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Jan:
tanja78, dogdog and wivi789
Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Feb:
little_bud, Dustygritty
Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Mar:
Stoneystoney, hopeful_mum, sloshy soup, bel_vodka

u are very kind lady, I'm sure u will be blessed with ur own fortune. don't get over stress for now. just enjoy the moment. u are right when u are stress ur hubby also stress. best is u try ttc "alone" meaning u observe ur body. cervical mucus etc then just seduce ur husband. like that i think easier to strike. he not stressed to perform mah. lol slowly don't stress.

HUGS! and pouring loads of baby dust on u

Thanks a lot Hopeful_mum. Yah, I am secretly TCCing alone, pretend okok in front of husband as I don't want stress him as his work quite stressed.

Millions of congrats to bel_vodka!!! Lots of luck in this forum, let hope everyone gets lucky soon!

lol yeah maybe got a few more in mar. then the rest will all strike in april, and angel mommy will strike in may when her engine starts!

yeah!!!!!! congrats!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! omg !!! so happy.!!! haha yest i tested with this is 2-3 weeks coz i O earlier than u. yeah yeah yeah i want to jump!
Haha wow u O v early leh ! Ur af date is same as mine hor... thanks to ur b dust and stoney one. . Hope she haven't mail out my opk

Thanks a lot Hopeful_mum. Yah, I am secretly TCCing alone, pretend okok in front of husband as I don't want stress him as his work quite stressed.

Millions of congrats to bel_vodka!!! Lots of luck in this forum, let hope everyone gets lucky soon!
Thanks alot ! All get lucky lucky !

wahahha so ur chart is still accurate wor!!!
Ya hor tdy is highest temp ever taken .. is quite accurate . On e hindsight tdy I felt nauseous a few times ... tot it was some stupid imaginary preg symptoms ...

Omg!!! Congrats!!!!!!!!!! :) the 4th BFP for march! :) your #1 or #2 ? :) so happy for you!:)
Thanks angel ! Is #2 .. aft #1 I had an early mc too in early stage of preg...

bel vodka: yeah yeah!!!! big congrats! your boy will he so happy!!!
Yes ! I still donno hw to tel him .. mayb stabilise first .ytd we still saying nw mommy no bb yet .. will tell u until hv bb .. haha