Emily: I'm trying for #1. Been trying for abt 7 mths now.

Angel_mommy: Yes, from the bbt, she can tell when I O. But the past 2 mths, I did not follow her schedule on when to BD. Sometimes every difficult to follow cos not everytime got mood to BD. Also very tired after a day of work.
I have been drinking her medi even when I AF. But she told me to stop once I get preggy.

Yes... everyone jia you!
hlixin can show me how to know from the temp chart the Oing day? ya lor i agree sometimes Oing oso too tired to BD. My chart don seem to O but sometimes i feel very wet dwn.

i wonder hor.. assuming the couple is healthy etc, if BD alternate days and cover the whole fertile period, why sometimes still cannot conceive that month leh? if we do BD regularly and faithfully, there should definitely be some soldiers waiting there when the egg comes... so why are they not meeting? or why are they not merging? summore is not 1 soldier, but probably millions that are there waiting leh... what can go wrong leh? we are all here measuring temp, measuring O, BD so regularly... so we already ensure got soldiers waiting there each time... is there anything else we can do to make sure they don't just wait there, but actually meet with the egg?

yup i oso thought tt too. But sometimes is fallopian tube blockage or what? my sil also like tt lei. then she go for op and clear e blockage then preg liao. but sometimes oso dono y both couple no problem yet cannot preg lei. :( weird hor.

TTC almost completely destroy the couple enjoyment.. One of my friend even jokingly said that she felt like a whore, just do it when the time comes blindly.. To a certain extent, it's quite true..

very much agree with booy. now i BD oso jus deposit sperms that's all. too tired to do whatever or enjoy liao. no mood at all.

There was this article a few days back that gluten intolerance is often the reason for unexplained infertility.
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/health/gluten-intolerance-could/978012.html

I read about it a few months back and it did turn out that I have gluten allergies! Have been cutting down on my gluten intake ever since. Hope it works out

thanks for sharing dustygritty. huuh din know gluten intolerance can result that

Any one believe this or heard of this or who has tried something like this? The video is about 25mins long :eek:
It says abt fertility problems. This lady is sharing her infertility problems and everything incl artificial fertility treatment like IVF, on clomid etc that she did to make herself preg etc. Still cannot preg. She also mentioned that not to eat too much supplements or vitamins, which can caused cancer :eek: This book is SGD63+ She got preg aft giving up all supplements etc and she wrote this book. Dono how true it is.

http://www.pregnancymiracle.com/Pregnancy-Miracle.php?hop=bran2012

Thank you dear ladies for your kind words..
I know im not alone..but as @booy said..its a roller coaster ride every month..
Very optimistic n high on anticipation..then suddenly aunty flow.. T_T

Im on multivitamins prescribed by my gynae..if my next round still unsuccessful,i might wan to try tcm.

Is there any "bao dio" one to reccommend? LoL:D:D

There was this article a few days back that gluten intolerance is often the reason for unexplained infertility.
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/health/gluten-intolerance-could/978012.html

I read about it a few months back and it did turn out that I have gluten allergies! Have been cutting down on my gluten intake ever since. Hope it works out

oh wow, that's interesting! never knew gluten can cause infertility... she had allergic reactions to it though... did you ever have reactions towards pastries in the past, or did you just test for gluten allergies because of this article? I love cakes and sweet stuff... hope it doesn't apply to me!! :(

Any one believe this or heard of this or who has tried something like this? The video is about 25mins long :eek:
It says abt fertility problems. This lady is sharing her infertility problems and everything incl artificial fertility treatment like IVF, on clomid etc that she did to make herself preg etc. Still cannot preg. She also mentioned that not to eat too much supplements or vitamins, which can caused cancer :eek: This book is SGD63+ She got preg aft giving up all supplements etc and she wrote this book. Dono how true it is.

the video doesn't work leh.
what does it say in the video?

I'm always a little skeptical about promotions online that don't say much until you buy their book... but nonetheless, $63 is rather cheap compared to any fertility booster (IUI, IVF etc) out there!

oh wow, that's interesting! never knew gluten can cause infertility... she had allergic reactions to it though... did you ever have reactions towards pastries in the past, or did you just test for gluten allergies because of this article? I love cakes and sweet stuff... hope it doesn't apply to me!! :(
I tested after developing an allergic reaction to oatmeal some time back... fell sick, with hives and nausea. I didn't have severe reactions for pastries though... but I get VERY gassy. I thought I just had a poor digestive system or IBS but it turns out that it's a symptom. :p

wahhhhhhhhhhhhh super busy thread!
haha okay lah we okay liao, I know he is also tired. he didn't go clubbing hahaha. no lah he drinks once awhile. but during tcm checks - tcm says he is fine. maybe tiao a bit can liao.

the thing is the sperm analysis he is going for is the dna defragmentation which I read up. its diff from those mobility test etc. one person can have very healthy mobility etc but the sperm dna may not be good. so even with ivf iui will also fail.

read this : http://pregnant.thebump.com/getting...vulation/qa/sperm-dna-fragmentation-test.aspx

with my so many unexplained miscarraiges, dr is asking hub to do this test. so I read in another article, where both men and women and perfectly healthy but still cant succed in IVF or IUI, this could be the case.

if alcohol plays a role, then its a good time to ask him to stop drinking. hahaha and good thing is, this can be rectified by taking vitamins, at least got hopes. if this one is also not the reason why I have miscarriages, its just bad luck. or for ppl who cant conceive, then no explained reasons anymore.

bah. what are fertility clinics doing? wonder if anyone is actually researching on infertility... Singapore gov should invest largely in that since they want to boost birth rate!!
I agree!!! they should just set up a whole new division in a*star for this

wahhhhhhhhhhhhh super busy thread!
haha okay lah we okay liao, I know he is also tired. he didn't go clubbing hahaha. no lah he drinks once awhile. but during tcm checks - tcm says he is fine. maybe tiao a bit can liao.

the thing is the sperm analysis he is going for is the dna defragmentation which I read up. its diff from those mobility test etc. one person can have very healthy mobility etc but the sperm dna may not be good. so even with ivf iui will also fail.

read this : http://pregnant.thebump.com/getting...vulation/qa/sperm-dna-fragmentation-test.aspx

with my so many unexplained miscarraiges, dr is asking hub to do this test. so I read in another article, where both men and women and perfectly healthy but still cant succed in IVF or IUI, this could be the case.

if alcohol plays a role, then its a good time to ask him to stop drinking. hahaha and good thing is, this can be rectified by taking vitamins, at least got hopes. if this one is also not the reason why I have miscarriages, its just bad luck. or for ppl who cant conceive, then no explained reasons anymore.

oh, i read somewhere that alcohol is not good for TTC-ing leh... so maybe should ask ur hb to reduce intake... anyway too much is not good for health either.. :)

ya he reduced already. but now festive season and he on leave mah. besides didn't really want to control him like a freak that ttc and he cannot enjoy at all. so he auto reduce then okay loh. if not life will be very boring also. and tcm also got tell him to reduce intake so he guai guai listen hahaha

Today i butt itchy go and test using strip (up to 4 days before missed period). It is a BFN! sian lor.. i still tot maybe can strike coz keep going toilet in the middle of the night.. totally sian liao.. have to wait for 3 more days for menses to come.. Can feel the stomach crampy liao!

Emily: For me.. usually O when temp sudden drop and increase the next day. TCM Tan SB counted for me backward 14 days from first day of AF.

4 days before supposed af and she said her boss starting to sore, getting signs of af but her bbt still high. Sigh..... so demoralised

High bbt is good.. my heart sank when my bbt decreased as I know my AF will follow soon. Maybe its good news for u?

Hi Every1 :D
im ttc for my #2. #1 is 5yo boy
my OD shd be tdy..
BD thrice for the past 5 days.
my next menses date shd be 20 feb.. hence the date to test for BFP shd be 20 feb?

Those waiting to test for BFP:

5 to 10 Feb - Emily Tan (cycle varies, not tested, afraid to test)
8 Feb - chocopiggie (AF may arrive 1-2 days later)
9 Feb - qin17
15 Feb - Little Bud
15 Feb - Pooh232
15 Feb - catinthesky
18 Feb - dustygritty
19 Feb - mshoon
20 Feb - Jumbo girl
20 Feb - bel_vodka
21 Feb - maerceci
22feb - hopeful mum
24 Feb - Whinypooh
24 Feb - stoneystoney
25 Feb - doodoo
28 Feb - Sonia78
2 Mar - Booy

Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Jan:
dogdog
wivi789

Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Feb:

qin, you test before your period? maybe HG level not high yet?
Yes before my menses is due coz i keep going toilet mah... but the strip is supposed can test for preg 4 days before due date? chances not high bah.. wait 3 more days for menses to come liao.. super down morale.. my bbt will start to decrease on sunday! sian!

my OD shd be tdy..
my next menses date shd be 20 feb.. hence the date to test for BFP shd be 20 feb?

9 Feb - qin17
15 Feb - Little Bud
15 Feb - Pooh232
15 Feb - catinthesky
18 Feb - dustygritty
19 Feb - mshoon
20 Feb - Jumbo girl
20 Feb - bel_vodka
21 Feb - maerceci
22feb - hopeful mum
24 Feb - Whinypooh
24 Feb - stoneystoney
25 Feb - doodoo
28 Feb - Sonia78
2 Mar - Booy

dogdog
wivi789

good luck and welcome to join us!

Yes before my menses is due coz i keep going toilet mah... but the strip is supposed can test for preg 4 days before due date? chances not high bah.. wait 3 more days for menses to come liao.. super down morale.. my bbt will start to decrease on sunday! sian!
Same boat as u but to keep morale high, only thing to say is it's not over till the red lady sings

if menses suppose to be due today, the bbt will drop drastically. if it increase for another few day mean is preg liao.. it is very true for my 2 preg (1 mc and 1 baby)

High bbt is good.. my heart sank when my bbt decreased as I know my AF will follow soon. Maybe its good news for u?
How early before af did your bbt drop? Is it remained high all the way until day before only? Because her af is due only 4 days later but af symptoms start liao

For my case, it drop the day before or on the same day the bbt drop. very zhun one! my heart sank when see the drop!

hmm but sometimes also is pms so relax breathe breathe. lets all hope for a BFP for u!

mine also. if af wan to appear. will drop on the day morning. super zhun.

gooiee,
hmm. some preg symptoms is the same as af symptoms.
so not til af appear, still got chance.

qin17,
if HCG level is low. sometimes cannot detect de. so still got chance....

mine also. if af wan to appear. will drop on the day morning. super zhun.

gooiee,
hmm. some preg symptoms is the same as af symptoms.
so not til af appear, still got chance.
Thanks, I also hope for the best

Thing is tmr bringing her to penang to take her mind off ttc,if af come earlier she can enjoy more good food... new suddenly worried she will be more disappointed if af comes after penang (after abstaining from all the nice food)

My bbt always drop one or two days before AF. However sometimes it remain high n I thought got hope but AF still come. Tested also negative. N ever since I TTC I have all the preg symptoms. I think is all in my mind. Previously when I am not ttcing I never feel it. We must all learn to relax. Maybe we are all too stress.

I'm new here and I also TTC-ing for about 4-5 months, always BFN till 2 weeks ago, I went to see my gynae, he did a scan 2 days later I went to take a HCG jab, its 4 more days to AF, praying and hoping now....

Actually... I have ignored all the "must not do" things during the tww. I continued to eat sashimi etc. Feel that if its yours, its yours. I have a friend who didnt know she was already preggy. Still went for those slimming/ facial / eat sashimi etc. In the end, she still got a healthy baby. Don't stress too much. Must learn to relax.. =)

Emily: For me.. usually O when temp sudden drop and increase the next day. TCM Tan SB counted for me backward 14 days from first day of AF.

Emily: my case is the same as Hlixian.. My temp dropped and then increased the next day.. It was like 36.29 then next day suddenly shot up to 36.95.. Then after that stay consistently high.. Then when AF coming , temp will gradually go downhill.. So when I see my temp gradually going downhill, I know AF reporting soon:(

Gradually go down means before af few days already got inkling no chance liao? The others say only drop on day before or same day. Guess everyone is different?

i find tracking O equally stressful leh. I keep testing but still negative. What puzzle me more is my temperature is already went up! Dunno how sia. Based on my app, i should be fertile starting yesterday. Already so fan when I am waiting for AF during tww and now i am waiting for O. :mad:

I feel you. I have stopped using the test kit. I just BD on the days that TCM Tan instructed me to.
Why not just BD more frequently this week?

Actually... I have ignored all the "must not do" things during the tww. I continued to eat sashimi etc. Feel that if its yours, its yours. I have a friend who didnt know she was already preggy. Still went for those slimming/ facial / eat sashimi etc. In the end, she still got a healthy baby. Don't stress too much. Must learn to relax.. =)
Me too... how not to eat yusheng during this period?? hehehe

well, it is part of my "homework" assigned by my Dr Tan KS. Cos i have different set of medi for before O and after O and not to take any during O. He did not tell me when to BD yet too. Very frustrating leh. It becomes i have 2 times in a cycle to wait. Worst thing is i dunno if i have missed my O or not. my chart seems to say so lo.

Demoralised. Dp10 now and temp drop from 36.5 to 35.8. After o has been always around 36.5. Just sucky when af coming

Gradually go down means before af few days already got inkling no chance liao? The others say only drop on day before or same day. Guess everyone is different?
For my previous cycle, at CD24 , temp started to drop gradually. At CD23, temp was still at 37. It maintain high from Ovulation till CD23. Then at CD24, temp started to drop to 36.92. Then subsequently..
CD25: 36.91
CD 26: 36.87
CD27: 36.81
CD28: 36.67 (AF came)
For me can be 2-4 days before, temp will start to drop. I guess different bodies will be different.

the video doesn't work leh.
what does it say in the video?

I'm always a little skeptical about promotions online that don't say much until you buy their book... but nonetheless, $63 is rather cheap compared to any fertility booster (IUI, IVF etc) out there!

Emily Tan said:

doodoo123 u try again. maybe network
Today i butt itchy go and test using strip (up to 4 days before missed period). It is a BFN! sian lor.. i still tot maybe can strike coz keep going toilet in the middle of the night.. totally sian liao.. have to wait for 3 more days for menses to come.. Can feel the stomach crampy liao!

ya don give up! too early to test i think. my friend tested when her AF due. She got negative. Then she tot aiyo no hope le. Then 1 week later her AF no report. she tot stress tt y delay. Then she started to test e next day, and it was POSITIVE!!! so mayb wait 1 week then test.

angel mommy.. i am sooo sooo blur. hope u don mind me asking n asking... if my temp is usually 35.5 35.6 35.7 35.8 then suddenly go up to 36.0 36.1 36.2, does it mean i O?

Then if from 36.0 dropped to 35.5 yet AF no report means what??? my temp very messy one. alwys up n down up n dwn. i realised last time i BD my temp nex day dropped. But the recent BD nv drop, it goes up a bit. Wat does it mean? o_O:oops::(

that means i nv O at all :( my temp all very low.

Emily: actually I'm also learning.. I read that once you notice a spike in your bbt, around temp increase of about 0.4 to 1 degree..it could be that you have ovulated. After which the temp should continue to remain high until AF report. So when we see the spike in temp, probably too late to catch the egg .. That is why OPK or ovulation test kit is good to help detect the LH surge. Bbt helps to tell if you have ovulated. Maybe it is good for you to track a few cycles to see your body temp pattern. It took me a few cycles of bbt tracking to understand my body .. But still I can't really read my bbt.. So when my TCM tells me I've ovulated for my last cycle, then I understand more. Are u seeing any TCM currently? If no, would u like to see one? To tiao your body and for TCM to see your bbt to give you a clearer picture :)

I feel you. I have stopped using the test kit. I just BD on the days that TCM Tan instructed me to.
Why not just BD more frequently this week?
Hlixian so nice your doc will tell u when to BD. mine nv lei. only said temp go up and sudden drop den BD. i oso dono when to BD but to make me less stress, i BD few once every 3 or 4 days.

my OD shd be tdy..

9 Feb - qin17
15 Feb - Little Bud
15 Feb - Pooh232
15 Feb - catinthesky
18 Feb - dustygritty
19 Feb - mshoon
20 Feb - Jumbo girl
20 Feb - bel_vodka
21 Feb - maerceci
22feb - hopeful mum
24 Feb - Whinypooh
24 Feb - stoneystoney
25 Feb - doodoo
28 Feb - Sonia78
2 Mar - Booy

dogdog
wivi789

hi bel vodka,
u can test on 21 feb since u said AF is 20 feb :) but the best time is 1 week later aft ur AF due :)

Emily: actually I'm also learning.. I read that once you notice a spike in your bbt, around temp increase of about 0.4 to 1 degree..it could be that you have ovulated. After which the temp should continue to remain high until AF report. So when we see the spike in temp, probably too late to catch the egg .. That is why OPK or ovulation test kit is good to help detect the LH surge. Bbt helps to tell if you have ovulated. Maybe it is good for you to track a few cycles to see your body temp pattern. It took me a few cycles of bbt tracking to understand my body .. But still I can't really read my bbt.. So when my TCM tells me I've ovulated for my last cycle, then I understand more. Are u seeing any TCM currently? If no, would u like to see one? To tiao your body and for TCM to see your bbt to give you a clearer picture :)

Thanks Angel mommy
now i understand more. tt means previously what i did was wrong. i always wait till i see almost positive opk then i BD, by right if positive opk means too late to BD cos u ovulate liao, so must be expecting to see AF liao. but i seem to nv get positive opk :(
I oso tried BD-ing when i see faint line of opk. meaning it read negative but there is a line there but lighter than the control line. BD at e time is it right? if temp suddenly go dwn and go up e very next day, is it e correct time to BD?
yes, i am seeing TCM cos my health not very strong one. Drinking e yerky medicine to improve health. i am seeing the one at tampines. How abt u?