Thank you ladies! So excited! It's our #1. Still a bit in dream mode. Keep checking on the test kit to see if it's still showing pregnant. Lol. Sprinkle baby dust all around!

Thank you ladies! So excited! It's our #1. Still a bit in dream mode. Keep checking on the test kit to see if it's still showing pregnant. Lol.

#1.. Wow!! This is such a wonderful news!:) meanwhile, continue to take folic acid and have a good rest.. Take good care and don't over exert yourself at work!! I'll be grabbing baby dusts from you!:)

I got not much symptoms, other than the occasional craving for black/white rojak. The most telling was the painful/sore boobs. It didn't go away even though nearing to AF due date, which it normally does. Now and then I will get nauseas cos of weird smells eg. The chicken rice store at the mrt stn. Initially I thought it was just one of the pseudo preg symptoms. Haha.

Did you feel any on/off mild cramps like as if AF is coming?

What made u test? Menses due or overdue liao?

4umevara.jpg

Hi all. I have no one to turn to and hence I'm writing here.

My husband and I married quite young 26ish and it's been three years now and we want to start a family. We've tried since the second half of last year and still no pregnancy. We're just both so disheartened because we would really like to start a family. To add on, my colleague just conceived and so did my sister-in-law (same age) although they just got married last year and they tried for two months. I'm feeling so emotional and I just didnt know where to confide in.

Hang on stay positive! There are many here who tried v long already. :) I can truly understand how you feel especially when people asking me when I am having no 2 since she is turning 5 already. I am a 高龄产妇 now hor. You have more advantage you are younger! Definitely higher chances! :) :) :)

Wantababy: I totally can feel what u r gg thru.. My hubby n I have tried almost a year already, still bfn month after month... my sister-in-laws n cousins n friends all popping like mad.. sigh... the only thing we can do is wait for our turn lo...

Hang on stay positive! There are many here who tried v long already. :) I can truly understand how you feel especially when people asking me when I am having no 2 since she is turning 5 already. I am a 高龄产妇 now hor. You have more advantage you are younger! Definitely higher chances! :) :) :)

Hi wantababy, feel free to ventilate here.. We are all here to encourage and support:) I'm also another 高龄产妇 here.. Tried for about a year liao.. Last nov went for op to remove cysts, so have to put TTC on hold for a while.. Jia you, don't be disheartened:)

hi all, thanks for your encouragement. who knew having a baby was such a long and difficult journey. hopefully will have good news for myself and hubs soon. baby dust to all. following all your stories to give myself hope.

Don't be discouraged gal..you are much much younger than me and my hb. We are in our mid 30s and still after many many ttcing years and miscarriages still we hv no news also..try not don't compare cos it'll only make you more stress..did you try with OPK (ovulation kit) to up chances if you trying naturally?

But if you want a peace of mind maybe go for further checks for both of you, cos not to scare you but there are cases like though period comes every mth but women not ovulating or woman is allergy to hb's sperms, or tubes block etc etc ..Meanwhile you can also try TCM or accupuncture which many swears by it or taking pre natal multivits/folate/fishoil/change in more healthy diet for you and your hb..pat on your back ok..it is never easy for some of us...

wah seems like many love baking here hehe.. at least we hv something to divert our attention on for now :)

Congrats Tanja87!

mshoon , i understand how you feel totally. i was like tat last few cycle. now i just feel sian when i see spotting.

I am waiting for my AF to come on Tues. seeing a little brownish discharge today. dunno consider spotting anot. but i am sure this cycle AF is later than usual. having sore boobs, bloat tummy and lots of loud burps. So thirsty that i have to wake from sleep up to drink. Extremely turn off by chicken. o_O

Back from KL. Damn shiok. Drank like mad with all my cousins. Lol very enjoyable as af reported early on sat morning! Shd be only here this few days. Suddenly no delay and came one day in advanced. Think my body knows I need some confirmation before I indulge in drinks. Hahaha

On to the next cycle!

Thank you ladies for the well wishes. Thank you all for going through month aftee month with me of ttc. Baby dust to all. Don't be discouraged we will encourage and help each other through the 2ww. Jia you!

Back from KL. Damn shiok. Drank like mad with all my cousins. Lol very enjoyable as af reported early on sat morning! Shd be only here this few days. Suddenly no delay and came one day in advanced. Think my body knows I need some confirmation before I indulge in drinks. Hahaha

On to the next cycle!
Hahah.. Glad u had a relaxing weekends and drink to your heart's content!:) me too, ate my fav spicy clams, and highlighted my hair..etc.. I also started to eat royal jelly.. My fren told me royal jelly can help to balance the hormones (I read that ladies who got cysts etc.. Are becos their hormones imbalance ).. Since I have a history of cysts at ovary, I suppose no harm eating it cos it also help to build immune system and I also read it help in fertility ... Dunno how true but I eat it more for building immune system, good skin and hopefully help to balance the hormones in my body:)

We are not trying this cycle.. So I'm jus waiting for AF to come on last week of jan.. Now jus wanna build my body up before we start engine again :)

Hahah.. Glad u had a relaxing weekends and drink to your heart's content!:) me too, ate my fav spicy clams, and highlighted my hair..etc.. I also started to eat royal jelly.. My fren told me royal jelly can help to balance the hormones (I read that ladies who got cysts etc.. Are becos their hormones imbalance ).. Since I have a history of cysts at ovary, I suppose no harm eating it cos it also help to build immune system and I also read it help in fertility ... Dunno how true but I eat it more for building immune system, good skin and hopefully help to balance the hormones in my body:)

We are not trying this cycle.. So I'm jus waiting for AF to come on last week of jan.. Now jus wanna build my body up before we start engine again :)
Thanks dear. Glad that u enjoyed ur weekend too! I'm so tired cox we drove there and back. I probably hit the sack like now!

Maybe I shd also go take royal jelly. See how. This mth I'm still not using opk yet I think. Hahaha I don't know I haven't decided.

Start taking folic :)

Thanks dear. Glad that u enjoyed ur weekend too! I'm so tired cox we drove there and back. I probably hit the sack like now!

Maybe I shd also go take royal jelly. See how. This mth I'm still not using opk yet I think. Hahaha I don't know I haven't decided.

Start taking folic :)
Heheh.. Me too, sleepy liao.. Going to dreamland soon:)

After I start eating royal jelly, my routine is take royal jelly first thing in the morning on an empty stomach (following the instruction) before my breakfast. I was told royal jelly also gives our body energy .. I took it for about 4 days liao.. I feel I have more energy :) at night then I take folic acid. So I have been following this routine. See how it goes. Hubby told me as long as it is good for me, jus go ahead and buy whatever I need:) so will try one bottle first:)

I will use OPK next cycle too.. Jus to help me track my O .. Seeing TCM at the end of Jan too.. See what she say.. And hopefully to tiao my body

Great:) how long have you been taking?:) for immunity too ?:)

I have been taking it for 1 month plus. My bestie recently got preggy ( in her 2nd trim now.) she believe that royal jelly helps in conceiving and is good for the womb. She 'forced' me to buy after she knew I am trying too. :p

I have not start on folic acid though, really necessary? :)

morning ladies...

Tanja78,
congrats. gd to hear you have BFP... kekeke...
*grabbing baby dust*

mshoon,
yup. folic acid is necessary. best to start eating when u start to TTC.

Hi Emily,

Came across your posting about PCOS and wanted to add my own experience. I also have PCOS and very long and irregular cycles. But I use ovulation kits to track my ovulation and they did work for me and I was lucky to strike in both my attempts at 1st try. PCOS might cause ovulation kits to give false positives as we have higher levels of LH but sometimes they do work. Just wanted to say don't give up as PCOS can mean harder to get pregnant but doesn't mean impossible! Hope you get your BFP soon! :)

Thank you newmummy!

but my ovulations keep reading positive, if not is a faint positive meaning test line lighter than control line. Last time i always had negative in my ovulation test. But eversince i TTC my menses hay wire and my ovulation test positive every day :(

Doc suspected PCOS but not confirm. He said that it looks like immature eggs. I have yet to go back to scan during my AF as that time the clinic was not operating. So still cannot cfm is it PCOS.

Emily,
If test line is lighter than control line, Its negative lor. cannot count as positive.
Positive is only the Test line is darker or as dark as control line.

Other than tat, all is negative.

U suppose to go bk which day of ur AF to check.?? so now ur AF is back to regular?

Anyone knows any seller selling the green ovulation strips?
Hi mshoon

The other time i bought many 100pcs over of ovulation test strips. Bcos i tested positive everyday and i wanna do an experiment to see if i can get neg or not cos i may have PCOS. After testing for days, i gave up and had many test strips left. And yes, it is those very cheap ones. Green colour ones.

Pls have a look, it is exactly like this.
http://www.smalltao.com/product/9980637567/taobao-agent

open up is like this
http://www.buyitmao.com/taobao/2947734114

I didn't buy from china websites. I bought from forum. Let me know if you still need. I can sell them to you. I bought at 60cents per pc. There were some free urine cups. If you wanna buy from me, i will also send u some urine cups. Letting go bcos i don need so many. U let me know your buy price. Expire on June 2015

morning ladies !

1st thing i saw is the good news from Tanja78, congrats to your BFP and remember to rest well.

hopeful mum,
shiok, rite ? once awhile after ttc and confine for so long, its good to have a letdown and enjoy ... think abt "what if" at later stage, drink and eat and have fun !

angel mommy,
i am also taking royal jelly, just restarted to take for 2 weeks, after my surgery. i ordered from iheb and its cheap. you can go and check it out.
finally my mense has reported after the surgery, and hopefully it can clear by next week, and i can start ttc, but still need to see the quality of my hb warriors, cos his previous result not so good

wantababy,
cheer up babe, quite a number of us have been ttc for quite awhile too ... sometimes this is fated one.
we are all here for each other.

stoney buddy,
how are you ? when are u seeing dr loh again ?

im using the fertility monitor, I also find it quite good. as I have ttc for abt 3-4 years, just sharing my 2 cents worth there is a possibility to ovulate twice. BUT VERY VERY RARE. well I striked abt 4times, but all miscarriages :( but nvm, this year brand new year, im hoping for the best.

what happened could be most likely, u had peak LH and was abt to ovulate, but due to certain reasons maybe stress or what, u didn't ovulate. that's why u had another LH peak. so the 2nd time then you ovulate. that's why sometimes ppl say initial pregnancy may not be accurate as they may have ovulated later than they thought.

the best is, when u see smilely, just Whack! lol

Hopeful_mum

Still rmb me? it has been a long long time i m here. Cos i din hav e courage to come here :(
Still empty inside me. few Friends got preg lately.
I also have 2x ovulation last time b4 i TTC. But aft i TTC, every day positive ovulation.
My gynae said i have many immature eggs but e eggs don get mature thus hard to conceive. Dono immature eggs is it not a bad sign too since have eggs?
But like chicken, they laid eggs and some cannot hatch become our food :(

Hopeful_mum

Still rmb me? it has been a long long time i m here. Cos i din hav e courage to come here :(
I also have 2x ovulation last time b4 i TTC. But aft i TTC, every day positive ovulation.
My gynae said i have many immature eggs but e eggs don get mature thus hard to conceive. Dono immature eggs is it not a bad sign too since have eggs?
Don't be sad. Go find out ur prob first. :)

Hopeful_mum

Don't be sad. Go find out ur prob first. :)

Halooo ttc mummies..
especially to stoneystoney, pooh.. *waves waves*
stil remember me mah??

2014 new year, new hopes!!!
i hope u all wil get BFP BFP soon..
So fast im already in my 25weeks soon.
u all jiayou ok!!!!

wow u have 4 kids???