Thank you again all. Hopefully this is a sticky one, my hubs still cannot believe it. He told me to wait awhile more before I make an appointment with the doc to confirm and not get our hopes too high. Anyways, *tossing* baby dust all around! Hope all 'graduate' from here soon. :)

Don't worry , rem to take good care of yourself during this time:) so far how do u feel? Like any symptoms getting more obvious?:)
Grabbing baby dusts from you!:)

8 more days to AF.. Backache started today.. And cramps.. Extremely tired on a Monday.. Not a very good day for me..

u still got 8 more days. me is another 3 days. haaha... no symptoms. so guess gone case. waiting for AF to report....

Gals

Which CD you all start testing on opk? :)
If i m not under any medication, I will only start testing on ard CD13-14 as I O late. ard CD20.
But if under clomid or wat, mayb will start to test ard CD11. but at the same time, will visit gynae for checks to monitor....

u still got 8 more days. me is another 3 days. haaha... no symptoms. so guess gone case. waiting for AF to report....

If i m not under any medication, I will only start testing on ard CD13-14 as I O late. ard CD20.
But if under clomid or wat, mayb will start to test ard CD11. but at the same time, will visit gynae for checks to monitor....

Ok... :)

i tot my spotting stops this morning. when i go toliet just now, it came back again. this time color looks more like fresh blood. looks like no hope liao. :(

Stoneystoney: i am not keeping my hopes high. Before that i was thinking whether to test today. But i am afraid to know the result. Dont dare to test sia. Now seeing more red, maybe no need to test liao.. so sian... this is the worst part of tww. just dunno when the wait will end lo.

Don't worry , rem to take good care of yourself during this time:) so far how do u feel? Like any symptoms getting more obvious?:)
Grabbing baby dusts from you!:)
Woke up with a headache this morning. No choice but to take pop 2 paracetamol. Slight nausea when smell certain food especially fried or greasy ones.

Stoneystoney: i am not keeping my hopes high. Before that i was thinking whether to test today. But i am afraid to know the result. Dont dare to test sia. Now seeing more red, maybe no need to test liao.. so sian... this is the worst part of tww. just dunno when the wait will end lo.
ya. c more red liao then sure very sianz. waiting for full blast.
torturing part.
this one i understand. me also waiting waiting....
Jia You....

Tanja78,
rest well.... not feeling too well then better go c doc/gynae so can get some med tat is suitable for you to take.

2nd month trying, but I think no chance. Seems like AF is coming :(
Anyone bought Ovulation strip to test? Is it accurate? I have bought it but haven't start using.

Congrats tanja78 and wivi789!!! wow 2mtb migrating to new thread!.. i am grabbing baby dusts from 2 of u!! Double baby dust loves n hugs.

20140121_093007-1.jpg
Anyone has any idea are these considered negative ovulation test? Thanks.

Hi, I am trying for my second one.my boy is coming to 6 years old.how frequent should be we have sex? may I know to know my ovulation period when my menses is irregular. Age is catching up . fertility monitor unable to test any peak period.please advise and thanks

thanks stoney. dono y it's always like this and yet I got e mucas discharge. and sometimes darker for a few days.
but its normal to have cervical mucus. but ur test is quite far from being positive. There is some form of LH in our body so normally there will always be a line there just that its not positive. so like stoney says it needs to be the same shade or darker than ur control line.

Lets keep our hope for now and hope that we can join the BFP group..

Hi, I am trying for my second one.my boy is coming to 6 years old.how frequent should be we have sex? may I know to know my ovulation period when my menses is irregular. Age is catching up . fertility monitor unable to test any peak period.please advise and thanks

Since its irregular, see a gynea or TCM to adjust the cycle then it will be easier to calculate ovulation. As for BD, best is to have it every alternate day from CD 12 to 16 as ovulation usually happen within these days..

if urs is irregular, best is use OPK to track ur ovualtion period.
if u ask hw frequent, best is every 2-3days BD.
normally O period will BD more lor.

Lets keep our hope for now and hope that we can join the BFP group..
hahaha. yaya. pray hard.
I will knw very soon....

What is a good time to use opk? Afternoon? Night? Morning? Any timing will see the most accurate result? :)
hmm. got saying is 2-8pm best. but i normally is test at nite. so far so gd.
but remember someone say if use Clearblue then have to test in the morning...

haahhaa ya lah. and have to wait in the toilet somemore. I usually test after I reached home from work.

I am feeling excited ab testing and monitoring my O again. Hehehehe...... :)

This morning I brought my tcm med to eat at work. :) must religiously eat my medicine now. Gambatte!

yes yes i am here. busy with work!

Thanks all for the well wishes:)

yes my 1st visit to tcm(dr su in bt batok) was last yr dec. i wouldn't dare to say if her powder med works or not because 2 weeks back when i visit her, she feel my pulse and say still the same but she says my hub got show improvement, hence i thought i am the one got prob.

mshoon, we are the buddies in the last menses cycle. mine was on 23 Dec and AF should report on 19 Jan(28 days cycle). then wait and wait dun have. thought will be late for 2 days before i test.

then this morning i test using clearblue kit, yes it shows positive.

yes yes i am here. busy with work!

Thanks all for the well wishes:)

yes my 1st visit to tcm(dr su in bt batok) was last yr dec. i wouldn't dare to say if her powder med works or not because 2 weeks back when i visit her, she feel my pulse and say still the same but she says my hub got show improvement, hence i thought i am the one got prob.

mshoon, we are the buddies in the last menses cycle. mine was on 23 Dec and AF should report on 19 Jan(28 days cycle). then wait and wait dun have. thought will be late for 2 days before i test.

then this morning i test using clearblue kit, yes it shows positive.

Have you been monitoring your O thru test kits?

mshoon, any different for this cycle... could be i bd early on day10 onwards before Ovulation on alternate days.

Congrats!!!!!!
*Grabbing Baby dusts frantically*

Can share if you had done anything different?
And do you have any symptoms prior to testing?
You tested when you missed your period?

symptoms prior to testing>>yes:

Increased thirst
Frequent trips to the bathroom
Vaginal discharge – yes I have yellowish and creamy mucus after missed period
Poo more often, twice in a day.
Bloating – yes on and off
Cramping – yes on and off, this is very tricky, cos each time before AF reports, i will definitely have it. thats why i tot red alert is coming so dun bother to test till i missed period for 2 days.

hmm...ialso dunno how many weeks now. anyone can share with me how to calculate? Thanks. Most probably will be seeing gyne after CNY.
I think u start counting from first day of last menses. See Gynae too early also no use cos they can only scan to see the sac unless u experience spotting then need to see Gynae for hormone pills to stabilize the pregnancy.

Is this your first child?

I think u start counting from first day of last menses. See Gynae too early also no use cos they can only scan to see the sac unless u experience spotting then need to see Gynae for hormone pills to stabilize the pregnancy.

Is this your first child?

oh this is my #2. but i very blur sotong...last menses date is 23 dec so i should be 4 weeks preggie hmmm..

how many mg of folic acid should i take now? once a day?