rac14,
welcome. we dun mind ppl joining. kekeke....
oh Dr Tan, u have the address n phone no.?
is her charges ex??? NTU is near my place. keke....
will there b long q to c her??[/quote]

Hi Stoney,

You can see her details from this url - http://www.ntutcm.com/physicians/
I usually have to book 1 mth in advance and yes, sometimes have to wait almost an hour to see her even though got appt but sometimes will be lucky.. see her within 10 mins. It all depends. You can call them & enquire about the charges.

maerceci,
is it? hahaha. i cannot escape fr west side. hahaha...
anytime also chance to get preg. it depends de. dun tink so much.

rac14,
oic. wow. so long in advance. thanks for the link. saw the charges there as well.
mayb will call up to check on the appt. juz tat they dun hv evening slots or nt. if office hrs, will b tough....

hello all....
this morning i decided to test, and it was negative again (!!)
plucked up my courage and headed to my gynae in the afternoon...
we did a scan... and saw a sac (although i cant really tell but tts wad gynae said).
to reaffirm it, took blood test and cfm +
dunno why, very worried this round... sthg's telling me sthg wrong... mayb cause i dun hav strong ms??
next week gotta go another rd to c if hcg level increase accordingly.
guess i cannot an xin till then....

rac14,
tats y tough. haha... office hrs not easy for me to take leave. :(
me ar. hmm actually on n off trying. but offically trying very hard is beginning this yr.
which i start to go for checks n visit gynae.
wat abt u???

sunflower,
tats gd. at least u knw is +ve.
no need to guess.
need to take gd care.
keep a relax mode. dun worry too much.
shld b ok de....
congrats....

Sunflower, congrats! You must relax and did the gynae gave u any duphaston or progesterone pills to eat as a form of an tai medicine?

no wor... jus folic acid, which i hav been taking le so nvr buy more today.
i guess its still early ba...
as of the report (base on hcg), i am only at week 4 (i tout is wk 5 le).

Sunflower : Congrats!!! at 4wks plus.. not much symptoms de.. And ya can only see a sac is in the correct position.. HB can only be detected around wk6 onwards.. U take care ok... I got see cases horr.. where some ppl keep testing -ve, but actuali they are preggie de..

thanks all =)
what if monday blood test hcg dun increase???!! haiiii v paranoid now. cannot stop tinking. super ex scan...
base on LMP, sld be wk 5 le, perhaps ovulated late. not sure.
got other symptoms but jus no vomit!
#1 time also nv vomit, but got nausea feeling.
this one.... nausea feeling is like 20% -.-

sunflower,
dun worry. not the symptoms for all preg is the same.
so nw is for u to rest well n take gd care.
if u keep tinking, u get more worried n is not gd.

Agree with stoney. Since now u preggy liao, must be happy and relax. U keep worrying, baby know de. Be positive!

Since, doc didn’t give u any medicine, means he’s not worried and is happy with the progress so far.

Sac at the right position is good news.

Today is lantern festival, go celebrate and have fun!

I have 3 spare copies. Wanted to send them to friends in Jakarta. Apparently Indonesians got more problems conceiving than singaporeans!
Alternative, i can leave them at Katong Shopping center, u want u ask the uncle to zap and bind for u. But let me check with him first on Sat. Last he charge me $7 each copy when i printed 10sets

hi pantieileen, I stay at the west area too ... katong shopping centre is too far and inconvenient for me...dunno if I can find time to go all the way down there since Im working during the day and after work will be busy with my boy .. so I guess I'll give it a miss this time ba.. thanks anyway! :)

Hi everyone, it's my first time posting in Motherhood forum today. Hope you all don't mind me joining. ;)
Btw stoney, you may want to try Dr Tan Siew Buoy from NTU TCM clinic. She specialises in this aspect, have been seeing her since 3 mths back.. not too bad =)

Hi rac14,
I have been trying for the past 3 months too ...but no news ... last time my #1, I conceived at first try but that was when I was in my twenties...now old liao.. do you think it will be helpful for me to go TCM clinic? What do the physician do? Give medicine to 'bu" your body?

hello all....
this morning i decided to test, and it was negative again (!!)
plucked up my courage and headed to my gynae in the afternoon...
we did a scan... and saw a sac (although i cant really tell but tts wad gynae said).
to reaffirm it, took blood test and cfm +
dunno why, very worried this round... sthg's telling me sthg wrong... mayb cause i dun hav strong ms??
next week gotta go another rd to c if hcg level increase accordingly.
guess i cannot an xin till then....

hi sunflower, Congrats! :) at 4 weeks + is still early , so dont worry, I am sure soon you will hear your bb's heartbeat :) just ensure you have plenty of rest and relax :) keep us updated! :)

pooh232, how is your TCM clinic that you are visiting? How long have you been TTC before you decide to visit the TCM clinic? :) you think it is helpful? My AF just ended and yesterday just started engine.. dunno why, just feel that it will be very difficult for me to conceive #2 ...I know I shouldnt feel so defeated but just didnt have high hopes. my hubby has been very supportive so far..he wants me to be happy so that is why he agrees to try again.. :)

sunflowers,
congrats ! we are all here to collect ur bb dusts !

angel-mommy,
i have been visiting TCM for coming 6mth or more, but previously i went to the one at chinatown, only last mth i switched to the one Fun Nan at bukit batok ! not sure if it helps .. cos not preggie yet ! hahaha
same lor, i stopped for 5 years before deciding to have #2 and now, i got problem in conceiving #2.

sunflowers,
congrats ! we are all here to collect ur bb dusts !

angel-mommy,
i have been visiting TCM for coming 6mth or more, but previously i went to the one at chinatown, only last mth i switched to the one Fun Nan at bukit batok ! not sure if it helps .. cos not preggie yet ! hahaha
same lor, i stopped for 5 years before deciding to have #2 and now, i got problem in conceiving #2.

Pooh232,
So every time u visit tcm, what does the physician do? Acupuncture? Or just prescribe medicine to 'bu' the body ? Every time how much do u pay on an average?:)

angel-mommy,
so far i only seen the TCM once, suppose to go back for follow up this week, but no time.
i paid $27 the last round, consultation and medicine for 1 week
its to take my pulse and medicine to BU the body
so far she said tt my body is ok , except for Liang, and nothing wrong with my body, no need to DIAO

Tanja78,
we are all trying together, dont be sianz !

Tanja78,
Jia You... New cycle new hope new try.
i also in new cycle trying hard. keke....

angel_mommy,
me also juz start my engine few days bk.
hope for the best. keke...

Hi rac14,
I have been trying for the past 3 months too ...but no news ... last time my #1, I conceived at first try but that was when I was in my twenties...now old liao.. do you think it will be helpful for me to go TCM clinic? What do the physician do? Give medicine to 'bu" your body?
Hi Angel Mommy,

Yes, to "tiao and bu" my body cos my menses cycle is haywire that's why i also don't know when is the right time to try lo..

angel_mommy,
not yet giving up. hahaha... still trying hard this cycle.
suddenly feel my breast abit pain. dun knw y.

rac14,
u n me quite alike. last time me also like tat.
but then now c gynae n wif med. seems to be better. at least the cycle are more regular. not like last time can hit til 70days.
lol....

morning all,

went for my x-ray yesterday, tubes seems fine. so it seems, my tube(s) is/are working, I am ovulating, HB's little soldiers are within the acceptable range....but still not preggie, despite trying (including IUI) on ovulation period, etc. Dunno is it eggs not good or because of stress (mainly work stress affecting quality of health/life). Will just have to keep trying until I don't wanna try anymore.

Wonder also does TCM helps?

btw, any idea which fertility cycle app I can download using Andriod phone?

morning all,

went for my x-ray yesterday, tubes seems fine. so it seems, my tube(s) is/are working, I am ovulating, HB's little soldiers are within the acceptable range....but still not preggie, despite trying (including IUI) on ovulation period, etc. Dunno is it eggs not good or because of stress (mainly work stress affecting quality of health/life). Will just have to keep trying until I don't wanna try anymore.

Wonder also does TCM helps?

btw, any idea which fertility cycle app I can download using Andriod phone?

Hi Junie

HOw long have u been ttc-ing?

My AF is 8 days late. I am having tender swollen breasts on and off. Cramps like AF coming. This morning, feel pukey and puke my breakfast. After that catch a bite in the afternoon and have been feeling nausea since then. Dare not test as I am afraid to see that BFN again. This feeling is toturing me! :(

mshoon,
ur AF is always punctual de ma???
u tested when ur AF is late for hw long??
ur symptoms like preg. but then need to test then knw lor.
but sometimes the HCG not high also cannot detect preg.
so if u wan to be sure, can opt to go blood test at GP/gynae.

I got monitor quite puntual de. Usually 30 days. But this month the PMS symptoms came really late. That is unusual though. My boobs are not really swollen now though.

if u wan to noe answer immd... best to go gynae to do blood test. but of cuz more ex than test kit.
i wen to do blood test cos my af was super late too, yet i test at hm it was -
i was more worried bout complications so headed to gynae.
perhaps u can test at hme first..

Stoney,

Same lo.. my cycle also go up to 60+ days.. now with tcm.. manage to regulate to 29-31 days and also o every mth based on bbt chart.

rac14,
last cycle i use OPK to test. the mth before is based on BBT. O on the same day based on the charts.
so tink tis mth shld b ard the same. so hope for the best. keke... will use OPK to test.
As i no take BBT as causing me abit of stress by taking at same timing every day. kekeke....

rac14,
last cycle i use OPK to test. the mth before is based on BBT. O on the same day based on the charts.
so tink tis mth shld b ard the same. so hope for the best. keke... will use OPK to test.
As i no take BBT as causing me abit of stress by taking at same timing every day. kekeke....
stoney: what brand of thermometer you using?

My AF is 8 days late. I am having tender swollen breasts on and off. Cramps like AF coming. This morning, feel pukey and puke my breakfast. After that catch a bite in the afternoon and have been feeling nausea since then. Dare not test as I am afraid to see that BFN again. This feeling is toturing me! :(

Hmm.. if your AF is quite accurate de, and u very cfm this is not PMS.. then u shld test liao.. if preggie symptoms appear, the hcg shld be of testable level. that means u able to get a BFP.. good luck to you!! I know the nervous feeling of wanting to know the results lol.. jia you!!

Hlixian,
yup yup.
some ntuc got sell. u c those got sell kids tings Pigeon brand shld hv.
tat day i saw at ntuc. cheap. less than 10dollars.

Hmm.. if your AF is quite accurate de, and u very cfm this is not PMS.. then u shld test liao.. if preggie symptoms appear, the hcg shld be of testable level. that means u able to get a BFP.. good luck to you!! I know the nervous feeling of wanting to know the results lol.. jia you!!

Thank you for the kind words! I am also hoping for a BFP though I am not really very actively trying. Guts feel that the symptoms this month is really unusual. My nausea are often trigger by my migraine in the past and it should not last a whole day. :confused: I think I will test if it does not come by Monday then it should be really late then! Keeping fingers crossed!o_O