BY the way.. if i dip the test strip in the urine for v long, is the result accurate bo?? I dip until vv long cos i cant see the thing change colour.. like super duper slow like that. i almost throw away until i saw a BFN. but i know i reli put inside the urine cup for v long haahaaa..

wa 20 times? tats alot.. maybe today weather cold. i 1 hr 1 time tot alot liao. take gd care of urself.
haha i got no exp on the test strip.

blurblur,
20 times seems alot to me too, did u drink something abnormal or u drink alot of water ?
hmm continue to monitor ur situation if not test again end of this week.

stoney / blurblur,
i try not to think if can succeed or not, cos always end up with big fat disappointment .. quite sickening !
but i do agree, temp is super accurate one, as soon as AF is reporting, temp will automatically drop one
i am keeping fingers crossed that it will go up up up.

hi ladies, I'm new here.. just wanna have an avenue for ventilation :( hope you all dont mind listening :(
I have a 5 years old boy. Five years ago, I conceived him at our very first try. After that I have always wanted a second child but because we have no parents or in-law's help and we had bad experience with maid and babysitter (turn out they are not reliable), my DH thinks one child is good enough and he will just love this one child. However, as my boy grows older, his desire for a sibling grew. My DH has always been against the idea of having a second child as he worry that we cant cope as both of us are working (I have another 3 years of bond to clear after my graduation). Finally, this year April, DH agree to try but only gives me 3 months to TTC. I protested at first but he thinks that since our boy is conceived at our very first try, it will not be too difficult if it was meant to be. What can I say? I agree , thinking that at least there are 3 months for me to try but as I am already 35 years old, I have no confident of conceiving so easily. Anyway, I am disappointed months after months. First month, I tested and got a BFP but two days later, AF came and gyne told me I had a chemical pregnancy. Subsequent two other times, my AF just show up uninvitingly! I am soooo... discouraged! I am currently in my 2WW and this will be my last try :( *sob sob* I wish my DH doesnt give me such deadline of 3 months! I feel like crying.. Many times, I can only cry silently and privately. I really desire to have another baby but why is it so difficult for me? My DH is a very wondeful hubby to me and a great daddy to our boy. He loves children but it is so hard to change his mind.. I just want to cry. This last try, due to DH in overseas, we only BD 4 days before Ovulation and once about 2 days after ovulation. Other times of BDing are during the so-called "not so fertile days". So i think very likely that I am out this cycle too :( :( Why is it that everybody's DH are so supportive of TTC, and yet it got to be so hard for me? Sorry ladies, I'm just ventilating... Sad to the max :( :(

Pooh : pai sey.. maybe i a bit exagerrating keekee.. Maybe near to 15x.. like every cup of water i drink will v fast have "output" liao. Good luck to you okie.

Angel_mommy : Hmm.. Dont be too upset okie.. try to talk to your hubby that you wanna 2nd child, and your boy wanna a sibling also for companion. Think he will listen to you bah. Maybe he is scared of time committment. But if u reassured him that time wil be managed properly after 2nd child is out, maybe he is ok?? Since your #1 is already so big liao.. Jia you mummy!!!

hi morning ladies !!
its coming to mid week ! today mood is slightly better :)

hi angel_mommy,
wow, your background seem to be so similar to mine ... i mean i am same age as you, and my #1 is also 5 this year. understand the situation when you said your #1 is starting to feel lonely and needs a sibling for companion. i dont see a need in the past as i am a workaholic, my work will always be my priority, but now, i seriously feel tht its too late for me to try and there is a need for #2. dont give up hope, since u said that ur hb is a nice daddy and hubby, try to talk sense to him, listing down what are ur reasons why u want #2, and u will be there to go through whatever stress, phsyically or mentality with him, and assured him that things will work out fine even with #2. i believe if the reason link to u and #1, it will touch him and change his mind.
Stay positive, and who knows, u might heng heng strike this month, such thing cannot tell one .............. all the best and hang on there.

hi all, just to share that I had started trying since last dec and managed to strike this month. what I did differently waa using the sperm meet egg plan and ovulation kit. we started to bd on day after af clear andalt days till I see smiley face on ovulation kit. on days of smiley and next 2 days, bd once a day. then bd 2 days later and being kiasu we bd one last time another 2 days later. took folic acid too. hope this method may help u too....but very xiong.

Pooh,
hold on.. keke....
I also crossing fingers for u....

Sag,
I like ur method. similar to wat i did. but i did not start tat early.
tis mth i planning to cheong. hahaha... will start once AF clear. lol....
but i did not use OPK. so wondering shld try this mth wif it or nt. hmm. mayb as ref....
Congrats. Have a smooth pregnancy..... :)

stoneysroneu: thanks! hope its a smooth one. think it would be good to complimemt it at least we get a gauge when we expecting ovulation?
wish u success rhis month!!

Blur02 and pooh232:
Dear ladies, thanks so much for your comforting words and encouragement :) I really appreciate that. I have tried everything that you have suggested but it just did not sink into him. Whenever I see other parents with more than one child, my heart just aches.. :( to make the matter worse, my sister, whose hubby also gave her half a year to try (cos she is already 40 years old), conceived at her last month of trying and yesterday she has just given birth to an adorable little baby girl. I feel happy for her but yet I cried because I desire a second child so badly :(
Though now I am in my 2WW for the last time, I just feel that I am not pregnant.. but still, to keep my sanity for now, I will still hold on to my last bit of hope .. really hoping for a miracle :(

stoney,
thanks, i am also keeping my toes too ! lolx

angel-mommy,
dont think so much since u are in the 2ww now... nothing much can be done actually.
just wait and pray hard, as mentioned, u only need that "right and accurate" one time in order to strike, so doesnt matter how many times or before and after. before and after is to increase the chance, but does not mean its a markman shot, so u still got hope, okie !
dont be sad, can understand how you feel, but sometimes need to learn to let go.

Hi gals, how's everyone doing? Jia you!

Jeslyn83, been reading your posts, don't give up ok? I've heard of stories young girls have been told they will not have chances of having babies but end up pregnant too! So LOW COUNT DOESNT MEAN NO CHANCE. maybe take a little longer and you have time when you are still young. Suggest you get 2nd opinion, try to take it easy, the more stress you are, is not good. Maybe like some of the girls here do, go TIAO your body at TCM? I've never been to a TCM so don't know what it encompasses, but anything worth trying right? Once when we were trying for #2, almost gave up and wanted to go for IVF too and after waiting long hours for check ups with the gynae, we walked out and a week later, strike gold! So anything can happen, don't give up hope.

Pooh232,
Thanks again.. Yes, I guess I'll just keep my fingers cross for this 2ww and then see how. And like what u say, to learn to let go:( are u now in your 2ww too? Your hubby also wants a 2nd child? You Jia you too!;)

Angel_mommy : yah jia you!! Who knows u might strike this cycle??

Ladies.. i have tested BFN for continuous 3days. I dunno if i shld continue testing as today already my CD36. But sixth sense tell me to hang on lorrrr. im quite moody siaa. haizzz.

morning ladies.
ytd too busy. no time to come in to post. keke...

blurblur,
dun b so moody. holiday eve today.....
mayb stop for 1 -2days first then test.
will makes u stress lor. to test everyday.....

Stoney : what u think?? Not reali stressed lah.. jus how come like that.. my sixth sense tell me to continue but those test kits i left not much liao leh hahaha..

angel_mommy,
yes now in 2WW , but no symptons at all, so i also didnt want to think or bother so much.

blur02,
i agree, dont test liao, since you have tested BFN for the past few days. give yourself a break, and maybe test again on next monday if no AF reporting.

Stoney : what u think?? Not reali stressed lah.. jus how come like that.. my sixth sense tell me to continue but those test kits i left not much liao leh hahaha..

Blur02 - dont need to test everyday.. cos HCG only double every 2 days . so you should have a break and maybe test on fri ? in early preg, hcg might still be too low to be detected. or you want consider Clearblue digital ? more sensitive ?

hello everyone~
on 2ww now. married for 2 years still no news :(
decided to join this forum because in 1 forum that i joined, the members are very sensitive about things i posted.
although i meant well. and there was a member keep promoting her stuff and her doctors without considering others' difficulties. so very sorry for my rant. should be the hormones during 2ww. ^^

blur02,
Thanks for your encouragement :) I really don't dare to pin too much hope.. The greater the hope , the harder I'll fall.. But I'll still keep some hope in me .. Hoping for a miracle .. Now that I'm already 35:( you too, Jia you ! Have a good break first before you test again. Don't give up hope too:)

Pooh232,
Thanks:) you hang in there too.. I also didnt feel any symptoms.. Just on and off cramps in abdomen.. Think maybe AF is coming:(

baby dusts to all of you who are TTC :) Jia you!:)

I realised the last time I posted a msg here was in Dec 12. Good news is, I am 15 weeks pregnant now! I highly recommend all to stay positively and my tip is "Don't try so hard". I basically relaxed and stopped all timing/ovulations kits/temp taking. I also read the book "God's Plan for Pregnancy" by Nerida Walker. When people ask me when will I have a baby, I either answer, "Coming!" or "Have already, just waiting for the signs and symptoms to show". Of course they think I am "kidding" but I think the first step is believing that it has come to pass.

patl, thks for the encouragement. I know it wil b a tough road down but im willing to endure..lucky the hub didnt stress me..*heng*
i was telling him if we realli go for IVF & strike, the child better be good to us cause we are going thru so much for the bb..haa..
anw will keep an open mind (already stopped all the oval testing & such) & perhaps go tcm to tiao the bb, perhaps thong chai at chinatown cause its nearer to me

cuteowl: i agree with what u say. i am liking this thread already <3 and congrats !

don't mind my rants. just a bit more for today. the other forum that i joined, had people "hard selling" their advises like bbt etc. and very often. and i feel so left out there. i wonder why must have all these "gurus"? i just feel just share share will be fine.

but no offense to all who bbt. i have no objection to bbt.

ok i stop my rant here.

hmmm...many of my friends who wed around the same time as me are pregnant or already given birth. sigh...

i duno, bt i read about it other forum theres a female physician quite famous de..4get her name le..
bt its v crowded from wat i see in the posts too..

Jeslyn : is it the jurong east one??

Ladies.. im on mc today.im sick for these 2 days . Flu,cough..and fever...
I dun want to think too much but how come im sick on these days
. So sensitive sia.... and i duno is i eat too much or what i feel like vommiting now..im jus nt myself lol

Hi ladies... wahh so quiet.. I listened to you all and test on sunday early morning.. i jus see the result is BFN then i go sleep liao. i nv wait too long though.. few hrs later i went bk to see see for fun and i saw this lol.. I dunno whether is it i nv wait too long to see the 2nd v faint line. But hor ytd the whole day i was sooo hungry.. but i can finish my food though, some food seems difficult to swallow down... this morning i v hungry too... but when i ate the food, i wanna vomit.. I hope is not my own mindset.. I will test again to confirm.. Sakali this one is so called evaporation line..

• 20130811_110829.jpg
    20130811_110829.jpg
    308.4 KB · Views: 146
Stoney & labbittree : Okie dokie... i will test again myself on tues or wed .. i dont want wait go GP "bai wu long" lol. did u all enjoy your long weekends??

blur02,
if not, use Clearblue to test, that one surely zhun one !

i am still here hanging and waiting for the 2WW to pass .... damn sianz !

blur02,
agree with pooh232, use clearblue digital instead, then no need go GP.

pooh232,
waiting for your baby dust .. heheheee

stoney,
u start already every other day ?

Pooh232 : jiayou!! And hang on !!! Nope.. i dont want to waste money on so ex test kit first.
i will either buy watson/guardian brand one first.. if i see BFP then i will use CB digital. I luv seeing the word "pregnant" . heee. But i have my own worries, cos i got a m/c in mar.. im not taking CW anymore ever since i sick last week, i take folic acid..I will spread lotss of bb dustssss here if im confirmed ok??

yeah man, Stoney, u should be starting your engine soon, no slacking ! lolx !

well, i also hope to be the next one spreading the bb dusts, but PROVIDED if i ever have the chance first.
no symptons, nothing abnormal ! just waiting and waiting

blurblur/ pooh,
haha. engine juz start. so now is alt day busy busy. hahaha...
anyway juz try my best tis mth. hope for the best.
long mth ahead. hahaha... anyway this mth no more temp taking. so take it as it is.

i waitin to catch u gals baby dust here.....

Allow me to ventilate again.. Today my AF shows up uninvitingly right on the dot and faithfully every month! :( so sad cos it is the last month that my hubby is willing to try.. :( sob ... 3 months of trying but still unable to conceive. If only my hubby is willing to keep trying without giving me a deadline, I'll feel less stress .. I feel so disappointed and hopeless:(
Sorry for my ranting .. Haven't tell my hubby that my AF show up today :( :(

Allow me to ventilate again.. Today my AF shows up uninvitingly right on the dot and faithfully every month! :( so sad cos it is the last month that my hubby is willing to try.. :( sob ... 3 months of trying but still unable to conceive. If only my hubby is willing to keep trying without giving me a deadline, I'll feel less stress .. I feel so disappointed and hopeless:(
Sorry for my ranting .. Haven't tell my hubby that my AF show up today :( :(

Angel mommy : Is alright to vent here..we are all here for you.. Dont be too sad.. I still think there is space for u to talk to your hubby abt this.. Discuss with him again this issue.. and see if he changes his views.. Maybe he sees you so sad , he might change his mind.. Who knows right?? Jia you okie??

Angel_mommy,
Dun b sad..... tok to ur hb again. tink can cont try..... ok?
Jiayou....

Pooh,
hahaha. can de lar. sure can pass. hahaha..

blurblur,
i waiting for u. hahaha....
today so tired. lol.... start engine become so tired. wonder can tahan for the whole mth or nt. hahaha...

Stoney : okie dokie.. I will spread tons n tons of baby dust here de.. You get more ok?? shhhhshhh.. hahaa.. i will test tml morning, I shld be able to use the same cup of urine for 2 test kit right?? I nv do this before . but i think shld be can hor?? I wanna use the cheap one i have & the other CB digital.
Jiayou think of the results you will get ultimately, is definitely worth the tiredness.

Actualli to be frank im feeling all the symptoms liao, i have been drinking water, like forever so thirsty. I keep visiting toilet too. And ya the most obvious one is hunger n extreme tiredness. Wao lau i cant reeli concentrate in work right now...I hope is not my own mindset..