wannababy: my appt is next Tue..i'm keeping my fingers crossed not to see more polyps and hopefully i dun have endo..i read somewhere dat menstrual cramp could be due to endo and endo can cause infertility...sure will update ;)

magpie2: i'm taking chinese med, multivitamins and also bai feng wan..dunno still got "slot" for EPO or not..but I heard is good...i don't understand..wat u mean by Robuttisin can thin the CM so that sperms can swim easily?

I read from another forum that Robuttisin Cough Syrup will thin the CM to create a more conducive environment for sperm to swim in. So I tried out this cycle. I started drinking it a week before my O and on alternate days. Not sure if it helps cos this is only my first cycle trying. If it doesn't I won't try it again le. Cos taking cough mixture for nothing like a bit extreme le.

Popz
hope it's good news for you ..

Till now, my dr never say i got endo leh .... So I also not sure until now .. hopefully i dont have tat too ..

estar: i think we belong to the same category..fertile group of PCOS women..u mentioned about yellow bean..u mean soya bean? i was told to avoid dat too..may i ask who's ur chinese sinseh..i dunno whether to change..so u trying for #2?

magpie

woo..i understand now..think me same as u if i tink back my CD..........my feeling for AF stronger liao..n getting drier 'down there'.......

Hi Popz..

I had a chemical pregnancy for the 1st one, it's only after the loss then I went to se the Chinese sinseh to "tiao li"..

Yeah, yellow beans products like soya bean drink, tofu, beancurd and etc...even cook soup using yellow beans oso cannot, so now I'm looking at other alternative to cook soup. Heard that it's not good for pple like us..

My Chinese sinseh is the one at Jurong East

wannababy: thanks! now i recall v scan cannot detect endo..only through laposcropy or something then u know...i think ppl will only go and check whether they have if they try more than one yr or so and still no news

magpie2: i'm taking grapefruit juice for the CM..cough mixture..i scared leh..

popz, estar, wannababy
erm..i belong to the category where there is something wrong with my BRAIN. ha ha... Serious. I'm not ovulating because my hormone levels are too low and the thing that is triggering these hormones is the pitutary gland in the brain.

Hi Missymouse

Cos we are already half way through to the end of the 2ww. Of course, we will get abit more anxious and wanna know the result. You can keep yourself busy at work and play with your daughter. ;p

estar: same as u..i had a miscarriage for my first pregnancy..heartbeat stop at wk 10...i think u are with dr tan..i'm thinking whether to see her..anyway good luck to u..hope u can strike soon

Popz
Oh ic ... then it would be too early for me to check now ... cos only the detailed and further tests need to be done at later stage.... NOw mine is only the interim stage.....

Liz
what do u mean by hormone levels too low ? U mean the hormone level test (during mense period) done result shows??

magpie,

trying to but then still quite hard not to think about it. Finally it's tuesday and answer will be know soon. Maybe test on AF due date if -ve then can forget about it already.

wannabb: ya lar gotta wait first..for me, if i not strike by end year and the cramp still persists after the chinese med..i may have to go for laposcropy to check for endo liao..

Popz
um.... it's like a minor operation izzit ??? to put the scope to see.... ??

actually i hope that both of us will not be extreme.... so tat wont have to go for the laposcropy ah...

popz
actually I can't remember which hormone liao. the previous doc says it's 100 time lower or something like that. But from what I read up, it is caused by the lack of hormones that stimulate the follicle to grow.

yap. on clomid. finish second cycle liao. still no good news.

wannababy: can't rem..must go and check..but i know not so straightforward as v scan..let's pray dat we dun kena..i also dun want...but every mth the cramp really make me pek chek..i tell my hubby..want to forget abt the m/c also cannot..cause got cramp to haunt me every mth..i only hv the cramp after my miscarriage

Gals, wat is PCOS? And how to know got PCOS?

Popz, I used to have polyps... but doc say its ok. Its was few yrs ago when doc say i got polyps. But i din go for other checkups leh... shld i fix an appt wif a gynae to do checkup?

magpie2: no need envy me lah gal. urs very soon
i just went to see my gynae (1st visit) then do a V scan... can see the sac only, next appt hopefully can detect bb heartbeat but 3 wks later... hehe cant wait

Liz, u mean yr brain is sending the wrong signals? hmm..so strange...I'm taking Maca supplements to correct my hormones imbalance. Pple with PCOS normally hv hormones imbalance so nd to balance it. =

Yes, Popz, my chinese sinseh is Dr Tan. See tis wkend how ok, then I tell u she gd ornot? hohohoho (lol)

Hi Kea

Sian 3/4 le ah? More than 1/2 sian ah? Hahaha.. Don't like that ok? As long as AF not high, you still got chance. Bloatedness can also be one symptom of early pregnancy.. AF symptoms are very much associated with pregnancy symptoms. so as long as we don't see red, we can still have hope.

Hi Cheesycake

I hope what you said will come true soon. Hope it's this cycle. You mention you have yellowish discharge.. lots of them huh? I don't have lots but once a while, I will get the creamy discharge. Like lotion.

Oh nice!!! It must be very nice feeling to feel your bb growing inside you. If I am pregnant, I don't know how many days I will be thrilled over it.. Must be many many days...

hi ladies... may i join you?

my AF is due on 4th august... now just waiting anxiously... but already feeling bloated and irritable.. sigh

anyone with same AF due date as me?

i read some posts with you ladies describing dry discharge..? what does it mean? so 'wetter' discharge is better..? anyone can explain please?

Kea san,

I love Jap stuff alot leh and the funny thing is that now I'm working for a Jap firm oso..hohohoho..and my four furry kids' name are oso Japanese!

Like u, i oso dun want to give myself too much hope else later cry man! hahahaha...

miz

mine is exactly same as u ...due on 4Aug..haha..so qiao.....

Estar san

Wa ta chi wa, Kea san..am i rite..lolx..

furry kids???

ya lo....sian hor..want but cant pin high hope...those kind of feeling sucks....

jaspire: pcos are follicles that are immature and stay within the ovaries..i.e. unripen, bad quality eggs..some cases may cause irregular menses and no ovulation..if u do not fall within this category..then no need to go for scan..unless u try very long and still no news..

wannabb: ya ..pls all these problems quick quick go away..dun come and torture me liao :p

estar: sure..let me know if u BFP..wat is maca supplements?

Popz
Oic. my doc also see a lot of eggs/folicles but he never say I got PCOS leh. erm... I did a blood test at the start of the cycle also. My hormones also ok leh. I better check with him again this sat.

Kea san,

I've 4 rabbits at home de wor, and they all have Japanese names hahahaha..u are rite!!

Watashi mo Estar desu..Dozo Yorushiku!

My DH went online to do research after my failed first! and he discover Maca supplements, it can be found at Nature's Farm, it boost fertility and virilty in men and it can correct hormones imbalance oso

Some read-up on Maca

Fertility Problems
Fertility problems are more common than most people think. Approximately between 10 and 15 percent of all couples have fertility problems. Scientific research has proven that Maca can improve the fertility of all living creatures. We have included an overview of some of the scientific research articles on infertility on this website.

In our day-to-day experience as Maca specialists, we note that our Maca has very positive effects on fertility and libido, as shown by testimonials from our customers.

Maca is a food supplement that works as an adaptogen. Maca helps to restore the balance in the human body. An adaptogen improves the adaptability of the body, taking into account the specific needs of a body according to the age or sex of the person taking Maca.

INFERTILITY IN MEN
As in about 40% of the cases the fertility issues are related to the man, it is good to know that Maca does not only have a positive effect on sperm motility and sperm count, but can also solve problems with erection and ejaculation.
This includes issues such as:

Erectile dysfunction (inability to attain or maintain an erection adequate for intercourse)
Premature ejaculation
Inability to achieve vaginal penetration for other reasons.
Another cause for infertility of the man is testosterone deficiency. This can reduce fertility and may be caused by problems with testicular testosterone production, or problems with the pituitary gland or hypothalamus in the brain, which control testosterone production. Overproduction of prolactin (hyperprolactinaemia), a hormone produced by the pituitary gland, may also reduce the male fertility. As Maca works through the axis hypothalamus-hypofysis, it will instigate the body to improve, balance and stabilise the production of hormones, such as testosterone.

INFERTILITY IN WOMEN
Hormonal problems are also a major cause for infertility in women. Recent research by Emory University in Atlanta shows a connection between the amounts of the stress hormone cortisol in female study participants, who were ages 20-35, and infertility. The scientists concluded that stress reduction could be an easier, less expensive alternative than fertility treatments or In Vitro Fertilisation (IVF) and that a combination of stress management therapy and instruction on better diet and exercise "restored fertility" in 80 percent of participants. This means that an adaptogen like Maca will also have positive effect on solving hormonal problems and restoring fertility.

e-star: thanks will check out on dat..mine miscarriage was due to chromo abnormalbilities..dunno whether caused by hormonal imbalance or not

magpie2: hehe ya loh very happy for a long time
erm the discharge sometimes have sometimes no... now getting more and more. usually in lotion white/light yellow color. mine starting also once in awhile.

Popz
wa... seems like what Liz is going to ask the dr is what I wan to ask ... whether got PCOS anot ah ...

Cos I also have a few follicles in each ovary .... not sure whether it's considered got unripen/immature ones anot.....

cos my dr also never say about the PCOS...

Liz
when u go this saturday, after u found out from the 'cute butt' liao .. can let me know also ???

I hope I can be like you... Heard there is a baby fair somewhere in mid August lei. You can go see see look look. Hope by then, I can also shop for bb things there. Got to use my taka credit card otherwise they wanna charge me subscription fee.

I only have the discharge once a while but it's like everyday afetr the O. I tot I am still fertile.