mrs chew: dun think -ve lah.. hehe.. dun let it come out..
u noe wat i mean..

I used Preseed on one of the days cos pretty dry. If I got pregnant this time, I will strongly recommend all trying for bb to give it a try.

Missymouse, Congrats today is your DPO1. Hope you will have symptoms to tell you you are preggie soon.

Gnny

I think even if you bd on the day of ovulation (which is tdy), you will not have as high chance as days just before the ovulation. So as long as you bd 1-3 days before O, you should still have high chance of getting pregnant.

Chessycake

You have a pulling feeling in lower abdomen and you are not feeling well? Hope it's good news for you. If AF is still not here end this week, there's really high chance.

ceraine: i fine dear. down with flu and coughing... my AF late for 1 day only, BBT 37.05 dis morin. tot i fever but went to see doc just now she said no fever. given pills safe for preggy and 1/2 MC. going hm ard 12pm to rest~ how r u?

ceraine dear: i'm here leh... hehehe but u not online mah. so can onli tok here. tats good. at least u noe tat u ovulating lor. hhmm... mayb gynae blood test can test if u preggy anot leh?

i should highlight to gynae too.. i think i still got infection...

oh, ok... anyway, i dun feel dry at all during BD. But i read that our body may have some acidic that kill sperm, so now trying my luck with preseed

magpie,

We are finally in 2ww. So this cycle I will hear good news from you earlier ah. Your LH is how long? Expected date of AF arrival is 5 aug for me.

missymouse, y say i ve -ve OPK yesterdae? I thot is +ve as long as either same colour or darker? Mon OPK (10+am) was both line same colour. Tue OPK (6+pm) was test line darker than contorl line so still +ve rite? it is 32 hrs between both the test. But my BBT still no increase lei...

Hi Kea

In fact I am very prone to UTI. I got UTI for almost 4 times le since I got married 1.5 yrs ago. I used Preseed once and I tried not to get up for 5 mins and I almost got infection. Cos it felt itchy and a bit painful. So,if you wanna try you must wash up immediately. Btw, to prevent infection, you should drink one cup of water before you bd and immediately urine and wash up after bding. You should also drink water after that. It was advised by a GP. I also eat the cranberry pill (you can get from watson) everyday and drink lots of water and cranberry juice. It seems to work. If you are prone to it, you can try out this method.

Actually, we are all ttcing. We should try to prevent infection. Cos with infection, we need to take antibiotic. And antibiotic, i heard, may reduce the rate of conception. (not to scare you... just heard it on the radio).

now i dunno if i m in my 2ww or not yet. will go test again this evening ba. if still +ve then funny rite coz this evening will b 56hrs fr my 1st +ve OPK on mon.

apple,

Oops, I read wrongly. I thot your test line lighter than control line yesterday. U test on OPK and see if it's still +ve.

missymouse, ya test on OPK. will test again this evening later. If i see -ve mean Oed yesterday but if still postive then funny lei coz is 56hrs fr my 1st +ve results liao

wannababy
aiya. later scare you again. I keep having cramps after AF. not the painful ones but just feel abit of cramp on and off. So just going down to see Dr Cheng on Sat. Mrs Chew say must go check just in case

Hi Kea

Ya... I think if you don't wanna risk infection cos you are prone to it, you better don't try. If you want more conducive CM, you can try eating EPO everyday. Heard it helps.

Sasa

When did you first got the symptoms huh??? ;p Which DPO?

One burning qn .... We will only get the symptoms after the implantation is it?

liz
oh ic .... see him just in case ah ....
actually hor... i dunno whether i do it right or wrong leh .... to start on the clomid thing ... but if dont start hor .... my mense cycle so long to wait also ... last time not so long one ... but nowadays becoming longer....

Hi Apple

I am attaching what Gnny has found out on the positive results for several days in the row for your information.

magpie
i found some answers on the web. http://www.peeonastick.com/opkfaq.html#4

i cut and copy here.

Q) What if my OPK is positive for several days in a row?

A)It is possible, in a normal ovulation, to have a positive OPK for several days in a row. This is because LH peaks (surges) about 12-36 hours before ovulation occurs, and then dissipates. So, you could theoretically detect this high level of LH with positive OPK's from the time it begins to the time it dissipates-- over 36 hours.

It is also possible that your body is "gearing up" to ovulate, and you have an LH surge-- and then, for some reason (such as stress, illness, travel, or random fluke), your body fails to release an egg . . . then tries, tries again ASAP with another, or overlapping, surge. If you see a positive OPK for longer than 3 consecutive days, your egg is probably just having a little trouble getting out of the starting gate. If this happens to you occasionally, it's no big deal. If it happens a lot, talk to your doctor. (I just play one on the Internet :p)

Hi Missymouse

Regarding your qn on LP....

I read that a woman can have variable time-span between AF and ovulation but will definitely have fixed LP which is 14 days. Hence, we can all know if we have conceived after DPO14.

magpie
ya, but my last BD was on friday, the frst day i discovered EW... nevermind. my chance is near zero this cycle. i shall wait patiently for next cycle to begin and hopefully by sept, give my DH the best birthday present ever!

liz
i have two dogs at home but mostly taken care of by parents in law.. hee

yes yes magpie
LP is fixed... but maybe +/- one day. so if this cycle, your temp is high one day after your LP can test liao! heee.. my friend tested on the day AF is due cos temp was high and bingo.

gnny
oic. I'm away from my home most of the time. So I'm just worried abt leaving the puppy at home alone most of the time.

ha ha... i better email you if not kanna "box" by the gals here.

Anyway, DBest strips really diff to read. I got 2 very faint lines this morning. think the control line is darker than the line. haiz! still got to wait some more

wow, you all very expert on OPK. next cycle when i use OPK, i will sure ask lots of questions... pls be patient with me ok.

magpie,

all woman will have 14 days of LH? I thot different pple will have different LH? And if your LH is less than 10 days then not very good.

magpie,

all woman will have 14 days of LH? I thot different pple will have different LH? And if your LH is less than 10 days then not very good.

wannababy
since start liao then don't think too much. Trust the doc's advice. He's been at it for so many years. Pay him to worry and manage things for you loh.

magpie2... u sure DPO14 sure can know whether conceive or not liao? Jo : Keeping dat little flame of hope up and praying hard for AF to go away and see a BFP tomorrow. LOL!

Cos Gnny said her colleague knew on the day AF was due and I am very hopeful I will know by then.

Your AF is supposed to be due tomorrow? Hope it will be on holiday for next 9 months for you.

tks magpie2, i really hope it will be on holiday for next 9 months leh... although i feel chances very low, but still hoping for a miracle.

Hey Liz,

Sorry to hear abt the puppy's demise, your fren must be heartbroken and traumatised..can understand the fear of having one again..haiz..

Was feeling faint again tis morning, call the chinese sinseh I saw to tell her abt the symptoms of having positive results on the "O" kit and the reddish brown discharge. Ask me to do a HPT test, becos if hv, must change medicine, then I say how cld it be? Anyway, went to a GP to confirm that it's negative. So GP told me to wait for another wk then test according to wat I told her.

Meanwhile, I was told that I can cont'd with the TCM would not have any effect if I test "positive" later on..

So I shd be in my 2WW now, tdy shd be eh DPO2?

Dun worry Jaspire, if it's meant to be it will be, dun get too stressed out over it.

Yes, it's possible for pple to test positive starting from DPO9 onwards..

eternitystar, me keep testing but no results... so tmr is ultimate countdown liao. Hope will have gd news loh... still keeping fingers crossed.

Ya,
my friend tested on the day AF is due cos she was certain she was pregnant due to the high tempreture on DPO14.

To be safe, book and website recommend testing on DPO18 (if you have LP of 14 days). Cos sometimes if the hormone level is too low, may not be detected early. Some people even have BFP on DPO10 cos their HCG level is high enough to be detected by HPT.