morning ladies, my BBT is 36.3 dropped 0.2 from yesterday. AF will come today as I tested BFN tis morn. So sad... anyway, will try again! Wish all of us luck!

my bbt shot up from 36.3 to 36.7 today. but still tested -ve on OPK. Is it because I'm sick? ??? Confused. sighz... thought can determine if I can ovulate without clomid. end up sick. think meds screwing up my system.

good morning gals
my BBT went up, which means i have O either yesterday or Tuesday. I am officially in 2WW, but not much hope though, cos i BD once only last Friday.

AFter O, sometimes, BBT will slowly climb up, or slight up & down. so if you are in your early DPO and your BBT drop, its alright.

Estar
O you heard of it before? wonder if its good but like doing lab work.

I was having problem posting on this forum yesterday afternoon... that's why the silence. Am back today!

Jaspire
BIG HUGzzz.

Liz
Some of us who have roller coaster BBT before O this cycle. So, your BBT gone up today, but may drop tomorrow. But there again, when you are sick especially having fever, it will affect BBT. Don't worry k. let's monitor again.

Oic. thanks gnny!

I also had problem posting to the forum yesterday afternoon.

jaspire
*hugz* btw, you should see doctor with regards to the discharge? erm... does it have an odour and crumb like. Might be yeast infection. Must get it cure before you ttc for the next cycle.

gnny and liz, tks... really appreciate you gals advises and support... wanna cry!

liz, it does have odour but no crumb like stuff... i wan to see doctor but no time. Flying off to Hong Kong for work for a week on this sunday liao.

Liz
for me also leh .... My temp dip yesterday and shot up from 36.3 to 36.6.... thinking I will O today ... but the OPK test kit shows (-)ve still.... feeling quite worried now leh .....

hi jaspire
we encourage one another here
you go see doctor after work, at least before you fly off can? Like wat Liz said, if its' infection, at least you can get it treated before you TTC.

gnny...

hihi!!...mi wake up every hr ystrdae...cant slp well..=(....

having water yellowish discharge again today..like once everyday it occur..

wannababy
don't worry. I'm sure the medicine is working. The doc never say anything wrong right. jia you ok. I'm sure will show +ve followed by BFP soon.

Jaspire
Please go and see doc. Still have today, tomorrow and sat.

jaspire
any normal GP will do. But you sure your AF reporting. If not, you can use the meds that the GP prescribe. But if you are preggy, the GP will suggest that you don't use the suppositories.

liz
thanks....
dr cheng says if I dont have a +ve by next monday.... then got to go back to see him liao .... and now till mon , only left with 4 more test ah .... dunno when the BFP will be leh... By the indicator today, seems like the test line is still faint leh ... not any closer ah .... if like tat hor ... the bbt temp seems like cannot really tell whether got O anot liao...

jaspire
I also agree with liz..... any normal GP will help..... they are able to prescribe the correct medicine appropriately ...

wannababy
you have four more days, don't worry first ya. maybe within these 4 days, you will see the +ve.

kea
what happened? were you thinking about BFP, discharge etc? i go web and try find if there is ansewr for it.

wannababy
don't worry. Takes some time for your body to adjust to the meds. you are CD15 today right? The first cycle, i got a +ve only on CD17. Dr Cheng said that I'm just slower than norm. He actually told me to monitor from CD 17 to CD 24. so you might be slow also. Nothing much you can do now except wait. If really no +ve, see what Dr Cheng has to say.

wannababy,
btw, did Dr Cheng tell you the size of your follicle? you can gauge from there. Should grow by 1-2mm per day and will be able to release when it reaches around 18mm. If my memory doesn't fail me.

magpie,

Didn't abandon you lar, can't post yesterday afternoon.

Was super sad this morning till I read Gnny's post. My BBT droped back to 36.27. Thot after O, bbt shld rise but mine only went up to 37.37 yesterday and today back to 36.27 again.

Gnny,

You are the BBT expert. Thanks for your explanation on the BBT drop and rise after 0.

Till now, I dun feel anything at all. last mth after O, my BBs starts to swell.

Dear all....

I am worried now. My BBT was 36.52 today it dropped to 36.44 now.. What is happening??? Sigh...

Face continues to be oily.. which is a SURE symptom of AF coming for me

liz
when i went there on tue, was 14mm..... that's why he say by this wk, shd O loh .... but the test kit till today not (+)ve yet .... and hor ... i just went to toilet ... and happened to see my CM slippery and stretchy leh.... how come ah ??? So it means i O or not O yet ???

Hi Liz

For the past months, my BBT coverline have been 36.6*. This month, it is particularly low.. Why huh, Liz? Know anything?

Wannababy
means abt to O. Usually will have this kind of discharge before O. Clear and stretchy CM? Good.
think you should get a +ve OPK. ya. 14 mm then should be just right lah. Reaching 18mm soon since abt 3-4 days since last visit. yeah!

ohohjazz,
clueless on the infection. I dun think its UTI. Didnt do urine test.
Nurse mention bacterial infection. and suppose to have it treated before next cycle (which is now mah..coz i AF liao)
now still pain and cramp. so not sure its due to AF or the infection.SIANZ!!!
anyway, seeing gynae today to learn more

Japsire,
since we are all trying,gota inform doc lei..regardless if preggy or not...to have preggy safe medication.

magpie,

Still too early to tell if AF is coming rite? You only DPO 3 today. For me I think it's highly unlikely that I strike this month, my BBT dun even go up at all.
I hope you, gnny, apple or kea will strike and pass me some babydust.

liz
really ah ??? but how come temp dip liao then rise is not a sympton of O ah ???

Me getting confused over it leh .... U mean still havent O period will get clear and stretchy CM? Not on O day will get that mah ?? And the next few days should get a (+)ve also ?

Hi Gnny (aka BBT Expert)

Do you know if one could have a super low BBT for a month? What's the cause huh? Is it harder for me to conceive? Did I ovulate or not actually?

Hi Missymouse...

Me same situation as you now... My BBT only goes up for one day which is ytd then today it decreases. My BBT also is not as high as my coverline 36.6* which I had for the past months.. So.... this month, I also cannot be too hopeful.

Gnny

no leh..i jus wake up all of a sudden lo...then the discharge didnt cause any itchy or odour....

coz if have infection, mine will be v itchy n discharge will be creamy thick ....

missymouse, I dun think i will make it too. coz my BBT also not high onli 36-36.2. Usually was 35.7-35.9. U in DPO wat har? Ur AF due on 5th rite?

wannababy
good, its fertile fuid!!! and with that, O will come soon. for me, i have eggwhite fluid for about 4-5 days before O take place. (it varies for people) wannababy, now is the time to BD.

magpie and missymouse
take a look http://www.fertilityfriend.com/ChartGallery/index.php?st=10&c=search&sub=search
some BBT climb up slowly after O, some shoot up, some up and down and mine is also up and down.. but it's usually above the coverline. you will also notice some ppl have 1-2 days where they BBT drop below coverline, which is normal.

magpie
my coverline also differs every cycle, but not too much. sometimes 36.4x sometimes 36.5x.

Missymouse/Magpie,

Your BBT consider higher than mine lar, me only hover 36 - 36.2 degrees wor!

But my normal temp during non O is ard 35.7- 35.8 only leh....

Dun give yrselves too much stress lar, just relax!

Magpie,

U only DPO3 like me, why so early can determine? hee hee..

hey magpie
you made me blush.. i am not an expert la, just that i kepr reading everyday on BBT, conception, CM, until my eyes turn goggy. haa
Mrs Chew may be able to help cos she has the "taking charge of your fertility" book... i left mine at home. so cant flip through and find u any answer on Low BBT ..actually, my BBT also quite low one as compared to my friend.

gnny
glad to hear that leh ... thanks for ur additional assurance....
but hor ... my dr wants me to wait till test OPK (+) then start to BD continously in order to achieve the best results leh .... so I am in a dilemna whether to BD or not to BD now ....

wannababy
Eggwhite will normally come first, before O come.
Eggwhite is like preparing ourself and informing us that "this is the fertile period as O is approaching". and the most fertile day is usually the last day you see eggwhite. you can double confirm by using your OPK.
As for BBT, it will only tell you AFTER you have O.

summaries: Cervical mucus and OPK can help determine when O is approaching. BBT can confirmed that O have happened.

wannababy
oic, doctor wants you to wait.. maybe he has his reasons.

kea
poor gal, you must be very tired now. if you know that its not infection, at least, won't worry so much. later when i have time, i go check it out.

gnny
OH ic..... So when it's O liao.... wont have EWCM anymore???
My OPK not yet show (+)ve .... so dont tink I will O tmr also ....

As for BBT hor ... cos I got a dip and then a rise today... so tot it's an indication of O mah....

gnny

thank thank..me try to find on net oso..but cant find any info....me last time nv tk note whether have yellowish discharge aft O.....but in my memory, like don have.....coz me now only DPO5

eternitystar, ya our temp is alike sia. But hor this is my 1st cycle doing bbt so i dunno is it normally my body temp is like dat. U in DPO wat now? Me in DPO3 tested +ve OPK since mon till yesterdae but yesterdae both lines r lighter liao.

magpie,

At least your BBT went up to 36.5/6 rite? Mine highest was only 36.37. What's wrong with everybody's bbt ah?

Apple,

Today is my DPO 2. Is based on 28 days cycle AF should report on my bday on 3 aug. But if based on LH of 12 days, AF should report on 6 aug.

Missymouse

My BBT went up to 36.52 then today doen to 36.44. My coverline is supposed to be 36.6*. I haven't reached the mark. My highest BBT every cycle is 36.9 to 37.3. Do you think if it's low, it means harder to conceive huh? 7th try already... Sorry if I sounded disappointed... Ytd, I went through the baby magazine (which i bot to prepare myself to take care of bb). I saw the babies and could not help smiling to myself.. They are truly angels from Heaven.. No matter whether they laugh or they cry, they still are....cute!!!

wannababy
sorry. went to see doc. didn't reply you. ya. don't worry. just listen to Dr Cheng. Do what he says so that he can give you accurate assessment. Be good okie.