Liz,
For your bbt,just jot down the symptom, flu, fever etc..for reference.
Continue taking the bbt.
Besides charting pregnancy, it can analysis our general health being.

my June chart haywired as well..coz my fever shot to 39. Hahha...chart does not cater such a high temp.

Sasa,
felt so guilty now for asking you on BBT and caused you worry.

Missymouse,
true. Coz it takes only one sperm to meet the only egg..guess its all about right timing of thier "meeting"...

Apple
o, i blur. ya, OPK $10 for one test stripe only?

Liz
you replied me on the pre-seed usage.. thanks!

wannababy
you work near novena area??? I used to live near there. Raffles also very dark and gloomy liao

gnny
np.

Thanks Ceraine

anyway, last nite hubby say 2 things... made mi so happy ah, hehe

1) he say, if got twins inside ah, he will buy me a big big carat diamond wor... (so bad hor, only got twins den got leh, no twins dun have, hmph). i've got a pair of twin brothers btw...

2) he want the best for mi n bb, so no matter how ex oso will let mi stay 1 bedder one next time... aaawwww... so sweet rite.. hehehe

ceraine: no worries lah dear. even if u nvr ask i oso worry coz this morning take le, i think n think.. even tho nvr tell u all

some more my symptoms slowly disappearing (except the hunger pangs, sighz), so it adds on to my worries lor..

liz
yah ... i work around that area....
near town but yet not in town ... haha..

u used to stay there?? then where u staying now ?

wannababy
ya. My mom still stays there. now staying in hougang. what abt you?

I love novena area. so convenient. You working in Novena square or United Square? very convenient to go TMC

liz
Oh ic .... Me staying in woodlands with my parents...

yah,.... very convenient to go TMC... luckily ..... Can take time off to go see doc somemore...

apple
i see.

sasa
so sweet
no big big carat diamond, big diamond also can. what if triplets? what is he going to buy. haa

ceraine
yes yes, just that one sperm to meet that egg. just like how we met our DH.

so many spermies inside but yet just so hard for one spermie to meet the egg.

wow... apple knock off so early one ah.

Sasa,
Wow...so sweet wor...**envy***
true, esp if you'll get lots visitors..better to have own room, more privacy.
Allow ourself to be pampered this once.

For me, i can't. Coz i have blood disorder, and this complication wil be WORST then pregnancy complication.during my last op, the blood medication injection cost me a bomb.$200 per valve.(subsidized rate) and i needed more than 10valves then.

So if i were to be on specialist rate for Gynae and 1 bedder, wow..my bill will cost a bomb.

While everyone here wondering and worrying over which gynae to choose, i wont have a choice but to go back to NUH.
Even Doc Adrain advised me to go for subsidized rate at Nuh,dont even consider private hospitals.

hhaa.i keep burping..and all the colleagues are giving me "you are preggy look"

You cute lei. Almost all mummies hope and pray for no MS, sorebreast etc.
Don't worrie, without these symptoms, you will enjoy your pregnancy more...

missymouse,
thats y being pregnant is that difficult, somemore only 25% chance a month.
and average conceiving in 6-9mths.

ceraine,

This mth I will have 25% chance and next mth 20% chance. hehe... But I bingo my gal without trying and without all the OPK and BBT.

ceraine: hehe, i'll rather suffer than worry constantly leh.. u noe wat i mean...

hhmm... actually i would prefer looking for a gynae in NUH coz office nearer there.. but dunno who to look for wor...

Sasa,

You can consider
1) Prof Mary Rauff
-very experienced
-surprsingly, her bill reach 5k. But i guess subjective to indivdual, # of bedder etc

2) Dr Chua Tsei Meng
-recomended by a frd, as her cousin works in NUH and commented he's the best

Heard next week they have a facility tour. If you keen, i can gather more info for you.

I get what you mean..but you are confirmed, stamped, chopped preggy...so don't worry so much, just go along the flow..take good care of yourself...any abnormlities, call up your gynae ASAP to verify..and you'll be fine.

the feeling of duno what to expect ahead can be frustrating, worrying ..and exciting....

ceraine: wah.... 5k ah.. too ex le lah.. hahaha. n u are rite. really very worried wor.. haha

gnny: 1st appt this coming mon.. still got 1 week.. like so long....

missymouse, coz i start work early. now home sweet home liao
oh so u r actually trying for ur 2nd child? How long ve u been ttcing?

missymouse, u tempted me to test. I Juz tested. Now both control & test line also not so dark like yesterdae but the test line is darker than control line. Yesterdae both same colour.

Gals any diff?

sorry wrong. Yesterday was both line same colour then now is test line still as dark but control line is lighter than yesterdae.

apple... i oso cant help you leh. I oni used 2 OPK and both tested negative and me and hubby gave up and just BD dat few days hoping to strike. LOL!

ceraine, i agree so much dat the feeling of uncertainty is killing man... i am suffering lidat. Haiz... anyway, 2 more days and i surely know liao. Patience patience... breathe in, breathe out... breathe in, breathe out...

Jaspire...
u very cute wor..sounds like the delivery exercise...ahahahah....hope u get to do it 9mths down the road..

i think i no chance liao..went massage..and she say i didnt conceive by one touch...haiz..
i half expected.
unless got miracle lah!!!!

now waiting for the "BIG GRAND DAY ARRIVAL"...u know what i mean...something we both dread...

if reali -ve,then gota wish for the best next month liao

Morning Gals !!

Liz
sorry... din manage to log on to msn yseterday nite cos reached home early .....
Hope u doing fine today and recovered from your flu....

liz
huh ??? really ah ???? Aiyo.... really paiseh leh ..... sorry sorry...
kao_embarrassed.gif

hey.... wanna ask u .... when u on your 2nd cycle clomid, u on your own and no need to go back to see dr cheng to monitor already ?

Wannababy
no lah. I'm kidding. yap. from 2nd cycle onwards, no need to go back to Dr Cheng. why leh? are you on clomid?

liz
hee .... yah .... dr cheng's advised me to go on clomid. Cos my mense cycle is irregular one .... So how hoping for the OPK (+)ve anytime from now till mon... else, if no OPK (+)ve... he wants to see me again....

hello
just to report that my BBT is lower, dropped to 36.22 this morning. maybe today is my O?? but DH is having fever, so guess we'll wait till next cycle.

Ceraine
the lady could be wrong. could she? Don't be disheartered, we'll jia you!

Liz
you feeling better ya? are you at work or home?

Apple
how i envy your working hours. haa no need to crash like mad in mrt or bus.

kea
occasional creamy lotion discharge (i never expereienced yellow color discharge before) is normal even during DPO due to remaining presence of estrogen (don't know if i spell correctly) Don't stress yourself up ok!

jaspire and mrs chew
how's your temp today?

wannababy
oic. don't worry too much. should be ok. So you using Clearblue digital? Did you use OPK the last time you tried?

anyway if you go on clomid, first cycle is quite uncomfortable due to the side effects. and also note that clomid is not a miracle pill. the doc will try to give minimum dosage. However, sometimes the body doesn't response well so dosage has to be increased in the 2nd cycle, etc.

liz
oh yah... the clearblue digital.... now using.... cos the OPK strips, I find that it's hard to see and determine loh.... So may as well try the digital clearblue from this cycle onwards....

Dr cheng told me about the side effects too ... Till now, I did not experience any side effect.. **touchwood** Ask u har... u got side effect?

Till then... everything is happening as per what he is expecting loh.... So hopefully it's good...

wannababy
you on clomid liao har? No side effect and everything as expected is good news.

ya. I got very very tired in the first cycle and very bad PMS symptoms. Go out with DH for less than an hour must go home and rest liao.

liz
the side effect is so bad?

next time when your babies grow up, they will know how mummy have sacrificed and the amount of effort mummy have put in to concieve them.

liz
like wat i say i'm crossing my fingers ah ..... hope everything is gonna be fine ....

Oh v tiring ??? um.... which CD onwards u start to have the tiring feeling ??
Err... what u mean by v bad PMS symptons ah ???
now I'm getting worried liao leh ......

gnny
dunno leh. for me, it was quite bad. But 2nd cycle was much better.

ha ha... i think all mummies and MTB here have scarifice a lot and have a lot of heartache to have our BBs. must really beat their backside when they are born.

wannababy
I think everyone is different so don't worry.

Think it's just me. there was another lady whom I spoke to, she had no probs at all.
For me, after O I start to feel very very tired. then my boobs hurt very badly and keep feeling like I'm having fever most of the time.

Apple,

So you got a +ve on Monday and -ve on Tuesday. O should be 24-36 hrs later from Monday. Experts, correct?

I'm TTC-ing for no. 2 and this is my 7th try.

ceraine, one touch can tell? As long as AF haven't report there's always still hope.

Fertilityfriend calendar still gives me a green colour box for CD 20(today) so still must BD tonite again is it? I already tested-ve on OPK yesterday already.

liz
um.... but when i hear that happen to u ... somehow the fear just come .. dunno why .... maybe i worry too much liao .....
For me .. cos havent O ... scare after O liao. ... will start to have the feeling like u ..... then chum ....