Hi Kea

Of course you can continue to monitor you bbt till you are due for AF and one week after you have missed your AF. IF bbt is still high, you have high chance of being pregnant.

No, it depends on individual lei. As long as you have been taking temp and know what is your coverline bbt, as long as it is over the coverline bbt even after you have missed AF, you can test for HPT le..

Kea,
I heard that too..from my colleague whom is seeing TCM.

Sasa,
whats your highest temp like??? shed some light to a few lost souls here...hahhaha

ceraine

u heard abt the 37 BBT for preggie also?..hmmm, but me nv check BBT before leh.........if BBT high, will u all feel hot ah? or no feeling de?

hi kea
you can go to www.fertilityfriend.com to take a look at pregnant women's BBT via the Chart Gallery. it may shed some light to you. but rem that individual's temp is different.

Nvermind, just start BBT, at least you will know after O, what is your temp.. and if 18 days later, your temp is hover around (never drop drastically) , then u can do HPT.

gals...
i blur liao... I was reading my notes there was something abt "date of valuation" and I actually wrote "Date of ovulation" jia lat.

kea
BBT = basal body temperature. need to go pharmacy or watson and buy. just tell them you need it to measure BBT. 2 dec pls.

Kea: actually i buy liao i seldom use. but i heard must take from CD1 until next cycle. i sometimes take sometimes nv take keke~ depend on u loh...

Kea,
If preggy.will feel hot one...

ahhah...my colleague saying i put on weight..and seeing me recently boh appeitite..nauseous..asking since when it start...
and they are feeling cold..but i am complaining stuffy...
but these are my norml symptom...

I got mine from this Pharmacy at TP.

If my +ve OPK was yesterday, today is -ve so DPO1 is tomorrow or today?

kea
you can get it from all guardian pharmacy.

missymouse
erm, i will take it that when BBT shift, count as DPO1.

liz
you very funny leh, later your client or colleague see until blur blur. haha

Hi Ceraine

I just got to know from a lady that she felt cold during early stage of pregnancy.

Hi Missymouse

You got OPK -ve today le? Then ovulation must be today. Tomorrow you can start your DPO1.

missymouse, nope, u still have to wait for your bbt to raise. if tomorrow your temperature start to raise and remain high, then tomorrow will be DPO 1. Opk is to tell that your ovulation is approaching.

paiseh, went to the bank. haha.. come back, alrady got 2 pages le. read till eyes *gong gong* le.. hehehe

ceraine: my temp ah.. nvr go past 37. highest oso 36.9 onli.. den was hovering 36.7 & 36.8. this morning onli 36.6 ah... wonder wats wrong. i feel hot tho...

the thread is fast.

Missymouse, so ur line is not as dark liao? but i plan to test onli tomolo lei coz $10 lei. mean while will continue to BD till BBT goes up.

Liz
Oh ic. ... roughly i guess u around the same CD as me also ..... Oh .... u can just stop the clomid for 1 cycle one ??
hee hee .. alright .... if u happen to be online, then we chat tonite....

haha, tats wat i tot oso... juz using tat as an excuse lor... perhaps i should juz stop taking my temp.. stressing myself even more...

Hey gals....

just for highlight if you are using the KY lubricant... Just got to know from my doc that for us trying to conceive... better refrain from using tat... cos it's acidic and will kill the sperms...

For you gals to note....

sasa
i read somewhere that once test BFP, can no need to keep track of BBT liao cos during pregnancy, BBT will be crazy.

Kea
wow, you can go shopping during work, where are you working? the BBT thermometer soo hot?? seems like many ppl TTCing.

Liz
you take care ok. fever will affect BBT.

wannababy
sorry i am totally lost!!! where are you in your cycle now?

apple
you bought yours at $10? you bought from pharmacy?

FYI gals...

I have finally decided to go see Dr Yeoh Swee Choo at Mt E. wah.... tough decision ah, last nite those who saw mi online would noe tat it was a serious talk with hubby, haha. discuss till 12am den finally decided.

so my 1st appt is on this coming monday... so long wor...

gnny
totally lost hor... me also ... cos the thread is going too fast liao .. heee...

I'm in my CD14..... not yet O.....
understand better?

thanks gnny!

erm... like that BBT not zhun any more right. TCM ask me to take BBT leh. haiz!

now waiting for the day to end still got 2 more hours. feeling very very tired now. haiz!

Sasa,
Feelign hot is good..dun need worry.
I guess the 37 coverline is subjective lah.
Thats what i told my colleague as well.
Coz we have different body constitution.

Oh, i suay. Think i sprained my neck. felt so stiff now.jus applied yokoko.

Hmmm...was just saying morning no creamy discharge. Now observing egg-white discharge..but very litte..and not very stretchy. Just different from previous days of watery and creamy...
hmmmm.....??????

Hhaaa...since you, me, mrs chew, jaspire all had temp dip of about 0.5, hmm,,lets make the weather account for it...

Magpie,
Thats new, interesting ".)

ceraine: oh yes... st*pid weather... make us all so *fan*.. n now it's gonna pour again here in tuas. sighz.. so gloomy. luckily i came back from IMM le...

Liz
Think u just continue to take your BBT temp loh.... Your sinseh asked u to continue taking the temp even though got flu is becos it's also a sign in tracking .... like your temp not usual, its becos of your flu tat causes it also ....

I would believe that it will still be good that you carry on taking temp loh ....

U ok mah ??? Poor gal leh... ur HB somemore not around with you ah .... better take care leh ...

thanks sasa!
see doc and took med liao. but just that now feeling worst.
my boss on MC also so I got to hold the fort. haiz!!! time passing very slow leh. I want to go back and sleep.

Abstract this from a website:

You do not have to have intercourse on the day of ovulation in order to achieve pregnancy. Studies show that intercourse 6 days before ovulation can produce pregnancy. In general, the closer intercourse is to the time of ovulation, the higher the chance. however, there is essentially no difference in pregnancy rate if you have intercourse two days or one day before ovulation or on the day of ovulation. Therefore, if you have intercourse every other day or every third day around the time of ovulation, you will maximize your chances.

So the rule is BD every other day as wat Mrs Chew has recommended.

Liz
ya, continue to monitor your bbt, just put a note in that particular day where you got fever, so you know that BBT on that day may not be accurate. today your Boss, tomorrow your turn to take MC?

missymouse
thanks! i think cervical mucus also plays a part. as fertile mucus will allow sperm to live longer.

wannababy
roger, got it! haaaa today this thread is moving super fast, guess all not in the mood to work. now my side is dark and going to rain soon.

kea
wa, you rest and relax ah! haa

sasa
great that you finally decided on your gynae. have a smooth 9 months ahead

ceraine, mrs chew
yes, attribute it to the cold weather. hope to hear increase from you tomorrow morning!

Liz
ya, continue to monitor your bbt, just put a note in that particular day where you got fever, so you know that BBT on that day may not be accurate. today your Boss, tomorrow your turn to take MC?

missymouse
thanks! i think cervical mucus also plays a part. as fertile mucus will allow sperm to live longer.

wannababy
roger, got it! haaaa today this thread is moving super fast, guess all not in the mood to work. now my side is dark and going to rain soon.

kea
wa, you rest and relax ah! haa

sasa
great that you finally decided on your gynae. have a smooth 9 months ahead

ceraine, mrs chew
yes, attribute it to the cold weather. hope to hear increase from you tomorrow morning!

okie. will continue to take BBT. will just take note. erm.. got to call TCM to see if I can still take her medicine.

ha ha... no such luck to take MC tomorrow.

gnny
my side novena area here also dark dark ah ... think the whole of spore gonna rain liao ....

missymouse
for your information .... when u BD every other day, I believe that your spouse spermies can be replenished also .... rather than u wait only that day before O day or O day itself to give all .... cos the sperm bank consists of old and new sperms... the old sperm got to be out of the body in order for the space storage for new sperms.. hee...