Gnny,

Dun rtn the book, nid to pay. U can renew. Oso nid to pay. haha....

Ceraine,

I oso no mood. Usually will joke ard, today totally no mood for that. One of my colligs said I sound so xian....

I got crumbs cm. sighz....

Sasa,

I really do hope to have good news this mth.

U dun worry too much. Too much negative thots oso no good.

U're welcome to chat with us here. But I think maybe u new in that thread. Give them some time to warm up with u.

gnny
for preseed cannot save half and use for next BD. Cause you got to insert it inside.... Ahem... It is a tube like thing

will cause infection if you save and use.

shucks. think will be damn paisei if I ever meet you all.. ha ha ha..

Estar
my friend very very upset. cried whole night. spent last night talking to her. so sad. such a poor little thing. I also hope it survives and get well soon.

Mrs Chew
don't be sad. just ren. the day will be over soon then can go back and rest.

erm.. think we should organize a BBK ttc destress trip. Then our DHs turn to stress liao :p

apple
the shift in BBT only a guideline. think everyone is different. have you taken BBT for other cycles. maybe you can compare and see if got pattern or not.

gnny: hehe yup testing if dont report by this wkend. coz kena once late for 4 days. so KIV this mth must test only if late for 4-5days
maybe due to stress then late loh

Sasa: yes my dear testing this wkend. will keep u all posted this wkend (hopefully so). need lotsa of babydust from u

Cheesycake
Hi, Long time no see u in here miss u tooooo how are u getting these days??? For me, I enjoyed my trip very much with lots of shopping ah.. heee..

sAsA
so long ah ??? Oh been busy over the wkend and yesterday was on macro excel course whole day so not in office to chat with u gals. hee.. My dr wants to see me cos wanna monitor my cycle loh ..

Liz
Oh ic . now I get what you mean hee tot its the Clomid which caused your menses to be delayed
I have just seen him .. He did a scan to check and ensure got eggs and it grows bigger and now he say can start testing LH surge this wk onwards. once got (+)ve, got to call and make appt
With this, sounds like hope the ovulation is taking place soon now crossing my fingers ah .

Seems like we no chance to meet again cos ur appt is on sat and mine intended now is on 30/07..

Oh ??? How come like tat ?? Did Dr Cheng told u about the side effect of clomid? But I tot u have been on clomid with the last dr already? That time no side effect??

Btw, hope to chat with u on msn to chat more about the monitoring cycle leh. can have your email address for msn ?

Mrs Chew, me tested this morn and got a BFN... so sad!~ And all symptoms like gone liao... even more disheartening... will hv to wait for AF on thurs/fri liao.. if they dun report then i test during wkend. We keep each other in prayers ok?

Wannababy: miss miss u alots...
im fine and glad u enjoyed ur trip. hows married life so far? in ur 2WW now too? u nv pop by ttc thread, all of us been talking abt u how come so long nv post...

wannababy
oh... the first cycle okie leh. That's why Dr Cheng never say anything. And I only started on clomid with Dr Cheng.
btw, which CD are you in now?

my msn is [email protected] but I seldom online. will go online tonight if you are free.

wannababy
btw, once you get +ve on LH surge. Call clinic to make appt 1 week later. Dr Cheng will do a scan for you to ensure that the folicle is gone and then do a blood test for you to confirm that you have ovulated properly (i.e progesterone levels are high enough). I think you should be ok. since he asked you to test for LH surge means that he must have detected a folicle that is large enough to release an egg. typically the folicle will grow 1-2mm per day. Will be able to release an egg once it reached 18mm.

Hope this gives you a better idea.

After that, just pray and wait that you strike this month.

Cheesycake
read that you will be testing this wkend ah ?? heee.... Will be looking forward to your news kzzz??? :p
So far so good... haha... busy with the photos ah .... Dont tink in 2ww yet..... havent tested (+)ve yet ...
hoping to test (+)ve soon ......

Liz
I'm in my CD14 today .... Dr Cheng is expecting me to ovulate within 1 week from today loh. ... How About u ?? which CD u are in ??

Tonite ah ?? Eh.... Think I will only be online after 10pm tonite... u also ??

gnny,

I also dunno if I have O or not? Cos bbt haven't increased but Liz mentioned in her post that BBT will take a few days to move up. So will monitor the next few days.

Apple,

Yes, BD last night and going to test again later at 2pm.

Liz
Oh .... yah .. tats what Dr Cheng told me just now when I went to TFC just now....

Thanks for your explanation leh .... Additional infor for me also ... he also got explained like tat ....

Just pray hard to strike? Eh.... But the nurse there says normally wont strike on 1st cycle one leh ... So not putting too much hope on it loh... else disappointment will be getting ah ...

Oh ... so u have already gone through this stage liao ah ??

wannababy
CD 13. I dunno when will ovulate cause I not on clomid this cycle. DH not around.

erm... msn ah. I'm flexible. dunno whether I'll go online or not tonight. But if you want to chat more abt the monitoring thing then I'll make sure I login. Dunno if I can help much or not also.

I just bought the clearblue digital ovulation from ebay. Will use it for next cycle if this fails but hopefully I don't have to use it at all.

wannababy
ya. gone through liao. then he gave me 3 more cycles of clomid after the first cycle. suppose to go back if all 3 cycles fail.

erm... are you on clomid? no right? he just checking to see if you're ok right?

btw, he will also measure your endometrium to ensure that it is thick enough for implantation.

Hello

Some information to share....

"After ovulation occurs a rapid chain of events follow. Once the egg leaves the ovary, luteinizing hormone (which triggered ovulation) transforms the ruptured follicle (that housed the egg during development) into the corpus luteum which begins to secrete progesterone. Progesterone's function is to finish preparing the endometrium incase an egg is fertilized. As progesterone gets into the bloodstream, one of its effects is to cause the body's temperature to rise slightly, usually occurring about two days after ovulation, depending on the individual. This change would not be noticeable with a regular fever thermometer, but with a digital or basal thermometer, the change is noticeable, and even more so when the temps are recorded on a chart."

I think for those who has tested positive on OPK, you should wait 3 days for bbt to rise. Cos once positive on OPK, you will ovulate within 24 hours (one day gone..) then bbt rise usually occur 2 days after that, so should be able to see the rise 3 days later. Let's all just hold on there and wait and see....

Apple,

Maybe u want to test again today cos magpie has 3-4 days of +ve. If you get a -ve after the +ve then confirm you Oed.

O will occurs 24-36hr after LH surge.

My last +ve was 10pm last nite so I shld O between 10pm tonite to 10am tmrw morning.

So do I need to BD again tonight?

Kea,

But I read somewhere that if BD on O day, it's already too late.

And the prob I would not be meeting DH tonite.

Let me go test on OPK to see if it's still +ve or -ve. hehe..

hi ladies, sorry i went for course yesterday. but later on have meeting to attend. I have started to use OPK and past few days already start to BD. Hope in the next few days hubby 'wants to BD' and not for the sake of BB and can increase the chance, keke

missymouse, coz i test on alt day so meaning i never test on my CD17. I onli tested during my CD14, CD16, CD18. CD14 I onli see very fade line then CD16 the line got darker but still lighter then control line, Yesterdae on was as dark as control line. So I might ve positive result on CD17 liao but i never test. I will test again tomolo then if no more positive mean i Oed liao. Ex lei got $10 for 1 test so I dun want to test

Kea, OPK is for detecting b4 O so once u see +ve in OPK it mean u will O soon. dats y ur BBT will onli go up in the next few days

Ya lor ... I found out that I could actually have a few days of Positive results from my LH Strip. Till ytd, I finally got a Negative result in the afternoon. But, I still bd ytd cos I know quite sure I have ovulated ytd. Insurance s**. Hahaha. So I think you should still continue to test till you got a negative. It's no harm.

Missymouse
Of course, you should BD tonite!!!! Maximise your chance.

Gnny,

Nope, no craving for Pizza. But if sign up can get free pizza when u purchase one regular pizza. Worth it leh. haha....

Membership no nid to pay.

gnny
nope. the fertility monitor can last a lifetime but you need to buy the replacement strips. the clearblue digital use finish all the 7 test strips provided then have to get an entirely new set.

Fertility monitor cost around $200 and the $80 for 20 test strips.

apple,

If I'm not wrong,you will O 24-36 hrs later from your latest +ve OPK. So maybe u want to test today and see if it's +ve or -ve. I am using the interest OPK strips, less than $1 per strips. Sometimes I test 2 times per day.

Gnny,

haha... not lifetime lar. The tester is digital but still need to buy the strips which is not cheap as well. But at least if it's +ve then it gives a smilely face then I no need to stare at the strips to see if the test line is darker than control line or not. I bought from www.ebay.com so with shipping it cost less than $40 for the digital tester with 7 tests. Guardian is selling for $71. So ex.

im still around
.. i read the previous post and really pray that you can achieve +ve opk w/o clomid
keep us posted on the good news ya

missymouse, u got +ve opk already? most likely u will get shift in BBT within the next 2days. But please continue to BD until u are 1 day after ovulation. Then can consider safe not to BD

liz
sooooo expensive??? mmh.. nevermind, i will try on dbest strips first. and hopefully, strike and no need to test liao.

Hi Kea

Nope.. Your BBT must be high for at least 18 days past your ovulation then you have high chance of being pregnant.

am back from the toilet. Waiting for read the results on the OPK.

Kea,

very hard to know when is the O's morning leh.

Liz,

You are really an expert. I'm comtemplating to get the fertiliy monitor. Anybody is using that?

Mrs Chew and Jaspire,
Keep me in the prayer loop as well ".)
Oh i tested this morning and BFN oso.
2 more days to due date....hahah..shoo shoo...go awaay..

Sasa,
I showed my BBT chart to colleague whom is on TCM, and she say my chart almost like hers...not ovuluting!!! and for Pregnancy to occur, usually temp have to hover over 37degree wor...

hmmm..my nauseousness back again.

Going massage tonight..the lady super good one..one touch..n she'll know if the person is preggy..hope she can give me good news in advance.

Hi Liz,

Im also seeing Dr LC Cheng... in my 2ww now... AF should report on 27 July... so hoping that it won't come. Just to check, y are u Clomid?

vivian
orh... not ovulating loh. why you seeing Dr LC Cheng for? you on clomid as well? Hope AF do not report on 27 July for you.

Missymouse
you can check with howblur if she is still around. she was using it. no lah. not expert. I happen to ask around and too zhuo bo at work liao.

btw, saw a chart somewhere that says the percentage of conception if BD one day before O is the same as BD on O day. so don't worry. last night goto do homework right? so can lah.

magpie2

then if i nv measure BBT before and today is my DPO2, can i still measure and monitor for the rest of the days till my next AF?

is it ard the same temp for preggie woman? wad is high and wad is low? sorrie, so many qn......

Liz-

Oh,like wannababy, im just doing a pre-pregnancy checkup with Dr Cheng.... so far so good, im managed to ovulate and went back to him last wed, he said my egg no longer in my womb... which means i have ovulated. So now hoping that AF dun report...

kea
you can measure your BBT starting from today. but high and low is dependent on individuals. my high is 36.8 or at most 37.0 but i know of some ladies who go beyond 37.0
you monitor from tomorrow onwards ok

this thread is so fast moving, come back from lunch time and now reading all your posts and i am a bit blur blur already.

Liz,

I will start with the digital O tester 1st and if still can't work then will get the clearblue. howblur graduate already rite? So the fertility monitor should be quite good.

I think I O-ed already. OPK test line is not as dark as control line already.

Will take a break tonight. hehe..