Mrs Chew,
ya. why not? the egg can survive for 24 hrs I think.

ha ha... same here. recently DH more serious and looking forward to BB.

wow, liz, thanks. It's thoughtful of u to come up the list, heez... we can keep track of each other from this and will really hope to hear all of us graduate from this cycle

Girls, don't worry about me. I am still looking and fighting for my #1
i won't give up

Mrs Chew, it will be good to BD today and tomorrow. Don't waste, keke

gals
can't help feeling stress leh.

boobs very sore now. Seems like pre-AF symptoms leh. leg also starting to hurt liao. wonder if it is my pre-AF symptom or my back is acting up again.

arghh... this sat seems so far away....

liz,
Let's jiayou together, my AF due this sat too. hope both of us can graduate by this weekend! Hang on...Oopps, not forget other sisters in the list, Jiayou everyone!

Liz, Gillian,

I've checked with my doc, she said ok too. hehe... Tonite, have to "xin ku" my dear again.

Ya, she told me that sperm prod every 3 mths, so, wun take effect immediately when hubby fall sick.

thanks phtanus! Jia you!!!

Just watched transformers movie. enjoyed it tremendously. ha ha... if got BB inside, better be a boy...

Ok. here's the updated list
sasa - 11 Jul
wannababy - 13 Jul
liz, phtanus -14 jul
Gillian - 17 Jul

morning gals!
Tomorrow is D Day for our dear sasa.

Those of you testing this week, we'll see you in the MTB March/April thread! haa

I like transformers too! Actually my wish is to have a boy first, follow by a girl.

Morning ladies. Yesterday i dreamt that i had a baby and we were taking family shoot with hubby's family in a studio. As the baby can't see when was placing inside the perm, my MIL helped carried the baby into my arm. As we were getting prepared, the baby's tiny hand covered one of my fingers to suck but i stopped it. haha... a sweet dream. Although it's not real but i got few seconds memory of holding 'my own child'

Sasa, good luck to you tomorrow!

So Mrs Chew, did u accomplished the task yesterday?

gnny, I prefer to have gal first then boy. But actually me and hubby loves gal more. hehe.... I got 4 nieces and 1 nephew. Think both of us loves all the gals but the boy hor, we dote lah, juz that he very naughty. We cannot tahan. hehe....

Gillian, yup, last nite mission accomplished. hehe.... But this morning take my BBT, still low. Slightly higher than yesterday only. Wonder why this mth O so late....

wow Gillian
such a sweet dream
i can't help but smile when i read your post. I guess all of us here are so ready to be a mum, just waiting for it to happen.

Sasa... we'll be eagerly waiting for your good news tomorrow!

my DH prefers a boy first then a gal but now DH is more concerned with having a BB. Doesn't matter boy or gal. I'm ok with both. Healthy can liao.

Mrs Chew
tonight still got mission to accomplish leh. so jia you!!!

Gnny
hope that I strike this month.
But will look forward to joining you gals in the April MTB thread, okie!

mrs chew
u came back from holiday ma,travel may cause O to delay.

but anyhow, u have accomplished yesterday and throughout the holiday. so its good!! hee
sufficient spermies waiting inside.

Liz, tonite? Dun think so. DH said he working late in office. hehe.... I think tmr then try again.

Gnny, but today already my CD17. My cycle length is 26 days. Scared it wun O this mth. But can feel some flowing out.

Btw, the LP is wat? Used that to calculate wat?

wow... another group of mummies testing this week. hope to hear good news from you all.

I am diligently taking my BBT now.

Liz, don't be stressed. Last week I was very gan chiong too and every small little symptoms I will think whether is it PMS symptoms or preggie symtpoms.

hi mrs chew
can't just based on average cycle length cos sometimes we may have early or late O. Maybe you can go check your CM later.

Mrs Chew
oic. Anyway don't worry too much. Maybe O liao just didn't know abt it. And with all the hardwork you and your DH have put in recently. maybe bu zhi bu jue then strike liao leh.

Thanks missymouse. Will try to relax but difficult leh. lol...

missymouse
you have been missing,..

mrs chew
LP is lutuel phase, its the period between your O and AF. which means if i O on CD20, AF reports on CD34. my LP is 13 days.

There were Ocassions where i O on CD20+ or CD40, but 14 days later, my AF will report. My LP is 13 days +/- one day

hey thanks everyone for the wishes... i do hope i got good news too..

but now i need some advice.

today is CD23. last nite, got alot of dark brownish discharge on my pantyliner. but this morning, dun have the discharge le. i tot sianz lah... AF report le, but den like dun have le. how come like tat?????

my past few cycles was CD25 den CD23...

wow Gillian, wat a sweet dream... hehe

my hubby dreamt of our kids too.. a few days back.. wonder if the dreams meant to tell us something?? ;p

Gnny, u mean to see if got any ewcm? My LP sometimes long sometimes short too. No fix one.

Liz, thanks. I hope so too.

Sasa, u took ur BBT today? hmm.... Sometimes even preg will oso have discharge. Since dun have, test tmr and maybe got good news?

haha.... Not really everynite. Juz that last week, alt nites. Then go holiday, both nites and last nite once. That's all nia. haha....

Good morning!!!!!!

My AF is going to be over le. Only started on Sunday and today very little le. Next week, I wll work hard again cos my O date should be 20th.

Ytd and tdy, two of my friends told me they are pregnant!!!!! I really wonder how come it is so easy for them?? When want will have.. Why so easy one?

magpie is the one gone missing ah! I'm still here. hehe.

My AF will be off for work from tomorrow onwards. haha....

My O will be on 19(CD 14).

I really dunno how to read the BBT and dunno when to BD based on the chart and opk strips.

Will post the chart and qing jiao u all next week.

hi eternitystar...

tot implantation bleeding only after O rite? not nearing AF rite? do correct me if i'm wrong k...

mrs chew, took bbt today.. 36.8. highest so far this cycle. my lowest was 36.0 ah.. took at same time but i wonder if the high temperature is becoz we didnt slp with aircon last nite.

magpie2: jiayou.. dun let wat ur frens affect u. we are all supporting u, hehe ;p

*lotsa babydust to all of us, including me!!!

PS: juz went to washroom to check. got a little brown discharge again. sighz... could it pre-AF?

Haa, yes, a really nice dream. Hope it won't fade off from my memory.

Mrs Chew, if u know u O yesterday, it will be just good enough to BD today and relax for the rest of the days. But if you are not sure of the O date, then alternate days will be better

Liz, try to relax k. Guess the fate is there and we can't change even if worry. So why not just be happy.

Sasa, yes it could be implementation, but would suggest u mointor for few more days. Hope it will be a good news for u.

Hey, glad to see ya again, magpie.

Wah your AF so short? Only 3 days? Ya. I have a friend who was pregnant immediately after her wedding. Then 3 months after she gave birth, pregnant again. So her babies birthdays are exactly 1 year 1 day apart. Seems so easy for others right?

Missymouse
Should BD on these 3 days
- day before OPK +ve test (guess you will have to depend on your CM and BBT then)
- day of +ve OPK test
- day after +ve OPK test

Sasa
Implantation bleeding will occur on the average of 6-10 days post ovulation. Some ladies might have it later. Anyway, dont worry too much as your BBT is still high and tomorrow is D day liao. So if no full flow AF means got chance and can still test tomorrow. Good luck okie!

liz, i also think that BD few days before detecting O will be good too as sperms can survive for few days and also we wont know when we release the egg and how long the sperm needs to swim to the egg

Sasa, u are in which DPO?

Liz,

That mean must BD every day liao lor.

Anyone knows how long does the sperms need to swim to meet the egg ah?

missymouse
ha, cant answer that question, i don't know too.. My AF also very very super light today. Mine started last sat.

Sasa
If your HCG level is high enoough to be detected, you can test today though your "expeceted" AF date is tomorrow.

umm... so gnny, magpie and my O will be quite close ah since my AF reported on Fri, gnny on sat and magpie on sun.

Mine will be quite heavy on 1st 2 days then 3rd and 4th day just spotting then sometimes last day AF will be slightly heavier.

missymouse
here are the stats that I read from a book
BD 1 day before Ovulation - 36% of striking
BD on Ovulation day - 36% of striking
BD 1 day after ovulation - 0 % ( but as we don't know exactly when the egg is released, this is also called as insurance sex) ha ha..

Hope these helps

Liz,

Thanks for the info. 10 hrs so long ah? Before the sperm can swim up, I think all come out already.

Magpie, great, can start planning how to go abt it already.

Sasa, dun worry, ur BBT still high. If u want, u can test today too. Some HPT quite sensitive. Usually before AF, do u have spotting?

Gillian, my BBT still low today. Not sure O already or not. Yesterday feel the cramp but today no more already. I think I shld have O but temp din show that. Today is already my CD17.

Liz, haha.... Got insurance sex one ah?

Liz and missymouse,
Haha...for slow swimmers, they may take up to 24hrs to reach egg! Generally, It takes about 30-60 minutes for the sperm to reach the fallopian tubes. For real good one, only 5min can swim to fallapion tube le! But I remember read somewhere, sperms must be present in the female tract for at least 7-12hr before they can fertilise an egg lay. That's why have to BD before ovulation lo.

http://www.mjbovo.com/Contracept/NO_Contracep.htm
http://www.menstruation.com.au/fertility/howdoesconception.html
http://www.drspock.com/article/0,1510,5049,00.html

wow, so many great info... i also read that if BD before O, the surviving sperm that reach the egg will give us Girl, while BD on the O, the super fast swimmer sperm that reach our egg will give us boy.

This cycle i do not feel im preggie leh.. think i can don't waste my hpt unless my af fails to come and BBT remain high. Kinda impossible

thanks phtanus. I didn't know that. Just remember reading the 10 hours bit somewhere.

mrs chew ha ha... ya. BD just in case.

after reading the article Phtanus posted, seems that it's quite difficult to get preggy ah. Now I wonder how I got my #1?

Gillian,

I read a few websites, all say BD on O too late liao. Like that how to get a boy? DH hope to get a boy since we have a gal already. But I don't mind another gal. hehe... As long as the baby is healthy and normal.

missymouse, what i read is that Y sperm (boy) travel faster but cant survive long. For X sperm (girl), its slower but survive longer. BD on O is not late, it is also necessary to BD on the O day itself since egg stay a while waiting for sperm to reach, but then that will really depend how fast the Y sperm can travel from our hubby

missymouse
Ha ha.. just for interest sake. This was what I have heard from some of my ex-colleagues who swore that they got a boy by using the following methods

- douching using sodium bicarbonate before BD
- making DH drink more coffee and eat more meat and take more acidic stuff
- for the ladies, have to cut down on meat and eat more veg and cut down on acidic stuff

the whole idea was to change the PH level of your V so that more Y sperm will survive and also to make your DH produce more Y sperm so that chances of boy higher

But plesae don't try hor cause dont know how true this is.

hehe... ideas... that's wat i heard too..

another way would be to change ur BD position lor.. heard that doggy easier to get boy leh.. can try try lor.. hehe... deeper penetration mah ;p

hehe, yah so many ideas.. worse that i heard from my colleague that it also depend on the woman's body environment accepting the X or Y.

For me, girl or boy all are my precious as long as they are healthy. Or maybe i should say having one of my own child i'll be the most fortunate woman. Luckily my MIL said no need to be a boy but hor deep in her heart don't know if she means it when my hubby is the only son? haiz..

wah... ur hubby onli son ah gillian..

my hubby got no sisters.. my in-laws have been wanting a ger but come out all boys. think if we managed to get a gal, they will dote on her like princess...

Ya, I agree. All babies are precious. Really not easy to get pregnant leh.

anyway, boy or gal, mine sure will be spoilt rotten by both set of grandparents because he/she will definitely be the first grandchild. (i'm only child and my DH is the eldest son and is the only one married in the family)

Haiz. Im feeling very tired today. Dunno if my AF is reporting tomorrow or not. usually one day before AF report Ill get very tired. Sigh

Havent really been able to work these few days. Think too gan cheong liao

Ya lor. even when she said its ok, but i still feel the stress from her words, haha. but my hubby and i do not mind girl or boy so long as our child is healthy.

Oh so for your case, remember to do opposite what was stated here, heehee.. to increase the chance of having a princess.

Have a good evening gals!

Yawn! Hopefully tomorrow don't have bad news from me.

Sasa
So excited for you. Tomorrow update us okie.