missymouse
no harm taking. It is good for your health anyway. Read somewhere that if you start taking at least 2 months before you are pregnant, it is even better.

Don't be disheartened. I'm sure you will have BB very soon.

Btw, were you the one who mentioned that you'll be seeing the gynae?

ohohjazz
oic. wah... so early. Anyway, your O day should be soon right. Weekend is coming... *evil smile* ha ha.. can BD all day liao.

hi gals, dun be sad for those who think they had failed this cycle. At least u all ovulate regularly. I belong to those irregular menses group..so my chance of hitting is much more lower. So far I have been trying for 3.5 years..but my cycles all in all maybe only 14 cycles only.

See u all..have a nice weekend.

Ohohjazz
did you see a doc? I'm also in the irregular cycle and I don't ovulate regularly even when I have menses. So I am on clomid now.

Dun be sad. Maybe for tis mth, we dun take our BBT, dun stress ourselves. Let's juz do it. And who knows, we may all strike wat's better than 4D & toto. hehe....

Jia You!!

liz,

I went to see my gynae who delivered my son. btw, i got a son who is 5 one. Now trying for no .2 He did gave me clomid, but then menses still unable to achieve 30 days...still 35 days like that...but got side effect as my menses quantity getting lesser each cycle as well as I had bad headache. So i stopped after 4 cycle especially when i learnt that my close friend had her right tube blocked after taking the clomid. Before that she was ok, so dunno if clomid is the cause.

Did clomid help u to regulate ?

ohohjazz
oic. you already have a son. That's good.
I'm only on second cycle. But as far as what my gynae told me that clomid will not help to regulate my menses. I had rather bad side effects in my first cycle but it's not so bad this cycle.

Don't think clomid will cause block tube. Probably found out abt the block tube after the gynae did further check on your friend

morning liz.

Super sian to work on a sat and a raining sat somemore. How I wish I can sleep on my bed now!

I'm also going to see a gynae soon. Will try for another time and if still cannot then will seek gynae's help.

Thanks gals. I'm not that sad anymore. Already failed the 6th time a bit immune already.

Btw, I also have a gal who is 2.5 now. I'm trying for #2. Was pretty sad last evening when AF reported but when I reached home, saw my gal then I forget liao.

ohohjazz,

so u started trying for #2 when your boy is 1.5 ah? I thot TTC is quite easy so only started 6 mths ago but didn't know that it's more difficult than striking toto and 4D!

missymouse
heh heh. yap nice weather but can't get to sleep leh.

Glad that you feeling ok liao.
Oic. you already have a gal so not too bad lah. I still trying for number 1.
Btw how long did you try for no 1?

Just wondering how many of you gals are actually trying for no 2 or 3?

y cannot sleep. I want to sleep also cannot ah.

#1 didn't try. AF reported few days before wedding then go holiday for 9 mths after that. I strike during honeymoon lor. No need to take BBT and test on OPK. And I thot #2 will be as easier as well but it's not lor.

morning morning

what a nice weather to laze in bed but i am working hard at work now. heeee

My BBT INCREASED!!!!! BY 0.01 degree!! haaaa.. soo AF reporting soom. nevermind, Liz said that it means we have become very "zhun" in knowing our body, easier to conceive.

healthy couple only have 25-30% each cycle to conceieve, since some of us have tried for a few cycles already, it should be our turn to strike SOON!

dear liz
I have been married for 42 months, just thought of TTCing this year. so i am going for my precious #1 and i hope #1 and #2 can come together at the same time! haha

wah!! AF just reported! sooooo zhun.. haha really more zhun than 4D and Toto though i don't buy.

which means this month my LP is 12 days only.. but really zhun, temp drop, next day AF come.

missymouse
that's so nice. no need to try then get number 1 liao. My hubby didn't want to try in the first year so we just tried around 1.5 years ago. Sigh.. but so difficult to get number 1 leh. so I'm very worried.

Can't sleep nowadays. will wake up automatically at 6plus, 7 everyday then cannot go back to sleep liao.

But really sian mu you gals leh. So zhun. Like that easier to try. For me each month also dunno have egg or not if didn't take med.

ha ha... think my DH will faint.
Now not hoping for much. Just hope that can get number 1 first. no 2 later then think.

ya. but zhun means got chance to strike. Worried that if the med don't work then got to go for IUI or IVF. Shudders at the thought of that.

I am also trying for #1. My AF has not reported yet but should be this afternoon. Can feel the gush inside. Hahaha..

Missymouse, I tot you are trying for #1. Anyway, it's ok lah since you already have a gal, this shows you have no problem conceiving. Don't worry. ;)

Liz

Same here. My hubby also din wanna try for 1st yr at all. So although I married for 1.5yr, I only started this yr. Perhaps we are just too stressed out. If we relax, it may be easier to get pregnant. Don't worry ok?

thanks magpie. Trying not to worry too much.

so how's your DH with the ttc? Even for the first year of ttc, my DH also like bo chap.

But for the last half a year, he's been much better. shows that he really wants a kid now. The last cycle he was so upset that we failed that he couldn't concentrate on work the entire day. Last time he not like that one. Quite glad that he's feeling this way.

Think maybe because he 30 liao
and more stable in career.

#1 came unexpected so it's my 1st time TTC. I have heard many cases of having 1 then no more liao so quite scared leh.

Yes, I think if we are not too stressed out will strike more easily lor

Magpie, u can even tell wat time AF reporting ah? Your BBT went up this morning? Maybe still got chance?

Hi Liz

My dh is also bochup. he said that we must take things naturally. And he just turned 31. He told me to relax and concentrate on other things in fact. It's me who is worried how come I still did not conceive after 6 rounds. But, I actually feel relaxed after the 2ww. Cos the guessing games really wears me out. I have to try to relax.

Ya Missymouse, for the last 2 months, it has always come at noon time. So far, AF not yet here but I have got watery discharge. So, I think it's anytime le.

Magpie
ha ha... sounds like typical man.

ya. the 2ww is mentally draining.

wah. yours really really zhun. can even tell the time.

erm.. so you get watery discharge means AF reporting har?

hello

i am very blur now, missymouse and ohohjazz already got #1?

so, mrs chew, magpie, liz and myself are trying for #1? i hope my #1 and #2 will come together.

missymouse
my normal cycle is 29-32 days. this month, my cycle was 28 day. today i am at CD1 of a new cycle.

liz
yes, i read that creamy discharge, watery fluid may come just before AF arrives.

to the rest of you..
have a nice weekend

gnny
how many kids do you intend to have? btw, do you have history of twins in your family?

Yap. i'm trying for number 1.

erm... I don't think I have that before AF arrives leh.

hello Liz
I intend to have one boy and one girl. haha, a perfect scenario. But i am happy just to be preggie and have a healthy children.
History of twins.. my grandfather (Mother's father) is a twin.
but i know that chances are not high.

I noticed that for quite some time, just that only recently i read up a lot, that's why i notice that it is a pattern for me.

O, ya, i watched Transformer this evening and it is really a very good show! All your DH will like it! hee..

hello gnny

that's ideal. My DH would like 2 to 3 if he can afford it. For me, right now, just get number 1 first, healthy baby first.

Ha ha... my body totally haywire. The only symptom I have are the sore breasts before AF reports. Other than that the other symptoms can appear in 1 cycle and dissappear in the next. Confusing hor?

Yes. planning to watch transformers on Mon night. DH no time leh.

now in my 2ww too.. AF due to report some time nxt week bah...

praying that it goes on a long long holiday!!!! hehe

been TTC for about 4 mths le... after my D/C in jan07. it's been a stressful time...

*babydust* to all of u out there....
& of coz to me too... ;p

AF's been erratic after D/C n my cycle has decided it will take a short break each mth. judging by last mths CD, think AF will visit on wed 11 july.

*praying that AF decides to take a holiday to north pole ah... hehehe

now i'm worried tat i might not even be ovulating each mth. coz dun have EWCM and worst of all, this mth, my BBT was exceptionally low. was hovering between 36.0-36.4 during last mth's AF and my supposed O period.

keep thinking if something's wrong with me. nvr heard of anybody's BBT so low...

n to add on to all these problems, i've got infection this mth. sigh.. i get infection pretty often. this mth, decided to listen to all the advices posted here n in other forums, decided to stay in bed after BD n onli wash up the nxt morning. sigh.. den infection decided to visit me le...

sasa
why don't you try using the OPK? At least you will know if you are ovulating.

As for the infection thingy, do you wear pants often? You should try to wear more skirts and dresses as it will help to prevent infection.

Btw, did you check with your gynae on your concerns? he might be able to advise you better.

Good luck to you and me also.

Good morning. In my 2ww now. So far no symptoms except some crampy feeling and sore breasts. But these are my pre-AF symptoms as well. Told myself dun pin too much hopes, else later dissapoint more, just couldnt help to think abt it, hope can graduate from TTC soon, so stressful for hubby and myself.

hi Phtanus
Welcome to 2WW! How long have you been TTCing? I have just started a new cycle, now in my CD2. Let's keep one another company and encouraged during this period.

Hi Sasa
Welcome!!
I am sorry to hear about your m/c too and am glad to see that you have moved on to TTCing!
Maybe in future, after you BD, just lie down for 30 min with your hips/legs elevated. Afterwhich, you can go wash up before you sleep. My BBT is usually low also, AF and Pre-O is only 35.9x to 36.5x, only after O, it will incrased to 36.6x to 36.8x. However, it is normal for ladies to not ovulate every month. Perhaps out of 12 months, we may only ovulate 10 or 11 months.

Liz
Same here, get #1 out and healthy is the most important for now!
when are you testing?

I guess the rest of the gals are busy enjoying their weekends.. we shall chat tomorrow!!

hi liz,

thanks for the advice. would consider the skirt suggestion but den hor, my legs not *mei mei* leh... so always avoid wearing skirts..
bot some opk online le. will start testing after this cycle... hehe. hopefully strike den i can save on the testing le.. ;p

hi gnny,
seems like ur bbt very low too.. hhmm.. regarding the ovulation thing, i have a feeling after my m/c, i haven been O coz dun have all the O symptoms, sighz..

i'm dry dry dry all the time...

gnny
should be next sat. Hope it's a happy birthday for me.

Sasa
my legs also not mei mei. but i also have frequent infection in the past. I found that wearing skirts(on the advice of the doctor) really helped.

ay... if too dry then BD, might cause tears which might also cause infection. so take note of that.

hope we all strike this round. then no need to bother abt BBT and OPK for some time liao.

have you all try pre-seed. that was discussed in "TTC thread" it is a lubricant that is sperm friendly.

me tested with OPK, but so far did not get a +ve sign and my temperature is still low. Guess not Oed yet.
Wonder when i would O. Maybe the discharge i saw that day is those "unwanted sperm" :p

Whatever it is still need to Jia You!

Hi gnny,

Yup, this is my #1. Me married for 3 yrs+ liao. We control for 2 yrs as hubby think we not financially stable. And I dun have a job back then. So, we agreed to have more time for ourselves first then try. But tried for 1 yr still no news. Hope this mth can strike too. Cos have been working hard so far. And will continue to work hard. haha....

Hi sasa,

Welcome and hope we can all strike soon.
U mean ur BBT low thru out whole cycle? Got see gynae abt it? I din wash after BD too and always got itchy. But I used Sebamed. Which really make it better. Maybe shld try?

Hi Phtanus

Welcome. Let's pray for each other and hope for the miracle for all of us. Let it be this mth.

morning gals
hope you had a wonderful weekend.

Mrs Chew
how's your trip? managed to achieve your "target"?
Started your 2ww?

Me getting very very gan cheong as the days get closer. Stress!

Please don't use the Sebamed or any other wash too often as it upsets the balance of the V and kills the good bacteria. You should try to keep that area dry and "ventilated" after you bathe so as to reduce the chances of infection.

Btw, you should see a gynae or a GP for a checkup to clear up the infection before ttc as it affects the success rates. And if you are prescribed the suppositories to clear the infection, please do not use it when you are in the 2ww as it might be no good for the BB.

Ask u all hor, how to detect O from the BBT chart? I read from many websites , they said it's the day where u have the lower temp before the rises. Before u see the rise, u wouldn't know the day before is the lower one rite?

missymouse, yes O is the day when u the temp dip and proven with a raise in BBT next day and stay constant high for the next 3 days. Yup, we won't be able to know in advance the O, so its good to use OPK. This cycle i tested +ve on OPK last week of Jun - Thu and Fri, and based on BBT, i O on that sunday which give me ample time to know im reaching O and have sufficient BD session

I'm in 8DPO. last BD is on the O itself and till date don't really want to have BD although hubby wants, heehee. Anyone experience that during the 2WW? I'll be going for a short trip during my next fertile period if this cycle fail. I decided to book when AF report as my luteal phrase can be 14 or 15 days and i wanna to go as near as my O date and hubby's mentality is just in case we strike, hee