Mrs Chew
I think you overworked liao...
Hope that your hard work pays off this round.

thanks gals.
Don't think so. boobs not sore anymore. the last cycle this happened, Af reported on that day. anyway, this is my first time taking BBT.

But my doc very zhun leh. sigh...

can't go with him as I'm in my new job. still on probation. think got to shelve for 2 cycles liao... DH out of town then reservist... married for 2 years, DH never had to go on biz trip or reservist, now start on med then everything come together.... sianz

Anyway, god knows when I can start my next cycle. Since without the med, I'll be super irregular.

hugz liz. Dun be sad. I have seen some BBT charts in fertiliy friend when the BBT drop to below the coverline and yet it was a pregnancy BBT chart leh. So dun give up hope yet. As long as AF haven't reported, there is still hope.

Liz
Hugz.. there are still hope..

If really really AF reports this cycle, you continue to take your medicine even when DH not around, at the meantime, you start your BBT and CM and other methods for the next two cycles to know more about your body and ovulation. When DH is back, you will be much more prepared and will just strike immediately.

thanks missymouse.

I hope so too. Actually for me, I'm more based on the physical changes rather than BBT. I hope AF won't report also but now everytime I go toilet i expect to see red.

Sasa
hope to hear good news from you today.

erm... wannababy coming back today right. Maybe got good news from her tomorrow...

liz, your medicine refer to clomid? it will be better for you to consume when you are ready to try for that cycle leh

Good morning gals,

so disappointed. got BFN this morning lah... sighz...

i guess AF should be reporting soon bah.. but my temp high today. 36.9. dunno wats wrong..

during the cycles your hubby is not around, you can continue to take bbt or even test with opk stripe to see if you are ovulating without clomid. who knows you can ovulate on your own without any help of clomid?

**sobz sobz**

hubby wake up ask me what's the result.. after tat nvr even say anyting... sighz.. no words of consolation..

DISAPPOINTED!!!

sasa dear,

Dun be sad. Maybe still early to detect. Or even ur HPT no good, spoilt one. Ur temp is high means still got chance.

Be positive.

Gals.... Cheer up ok. Though it's a rough patch to go thru BFN but we must be strong and think positive. Stay positive to get positive.

I've cried a few times too but come to think of it, all we shld do is try hard and not give up. But must not be depress. Cos it affect our health too.

sasa,

U know lah, guys dunno how to console gals one. Maybe they oso disappointed? So, must keep ur mood up. Then both of u can talk abt it.

Btw, that time who said gg to do SA test?

sasa, guys express differently from girls. so even though they did not console us, that also don't mean they dont care about us ya. Don't worry, you still have a group of lady forum friends by your side. you can try test again in few days time and fingers cross your AF goes on holiday

thanks gals... i feel so good after *talking* to all of u... wonder what i'll do if without all of you wonderful dearies...

my MIL came to ask mi how oso. told her. she oso mentioned might be bcoz i'm stressing myself too much.. sighz.. she looks kinda disappointed..

sasa
AF never report still got chance for you. BBT still high mah.. maybe if you test again tomorrow or something then get BFP leh.

ha ha... my DH also. woke up this morning he was working. told him abt it then he stopped working and fell asleep. so angry with him. Men!

sigh... dunno if it is also because he very busy and stress up recently with work. everyday he will work and sleep at the couch...

Gillian
ya. will only take the cycle I'm trying. But dunno when will start cause dunno when the next AF will come.

hi liz... relax.. maybe the drop in temp is juz temporary. it might rise again tmr. oso.. sore bb is a good sign leh. at least they were sore.. mine not even sore ah..

Hi SaSa

How long do you have the brown discharge? At most 2 days? Not a lot right? Cos I suspect you are pregnant since your BBT is still high and those discharge are old blood that needs to emit from your body.

hi magpie2... yah.. my brown discharge was juz on mon & tue onli.. ytd n today dun have le...

nvr before i had this kinda brown discharge leh.

in ur opinion, is my BBT still high? i'm not sure leh.. this mth, my BBT realli weird as compared to the previous 2 mths. it dropped all the way to 36.0 n was hovering around 36.4.

i seriously hope u are rite magpie2... hehe

sasa, I also think you maybe preggie. When I was having my #1, I had spotting too. About 5 days after my AF is supposed to come. It only lasted for 1 day or so. Your AF also quite zhun one rite? Which HPT did you used? Maybe u want to try clearblue? Heard that it's more accurate then those HPT strips.

sasa
think so too. yours very zhun one so if late maybe really strike liao..

oh ya... anyway not getting my hopes up. sore bb are part of my PMS symptoms. so it's nothing uncommon for me.

sasa
you can try clearblue compact. same accuracy as normal clearblue but less frills. think it is abt 2-3 dollars cheaper than the normal one. anyway, not a waste of money lah... better test before you commit to the trip to India. like that waste even more money...

okie okie... thanks liz.. will go see see if i have the time.

the last time i bot clearblue one.. think $19.90 for 2 bah...

let's all jiayou together..

take this chance to rest n build up ur body.. den when ur DH is back.. can work hard...

**babydust!!!

thanks... will go see TCM tonight...

don't understand why didn't work also. BD 1 day before O, O and I day after O. before O is every alt day, BD.

*SOB* *SOB*

liz dear... i understand how u feel...

i noe i'm not in any position to say anything, but that's wat i feel oso every mth..

somehow i keep thinking it might be bcoz we stressed ourselves too much. so the more u wan it, the more it doesn't come. there are many ppl who have stated the moment they give up, they got good news le..

so... the moral of the story.. relax urself dear..

liz: which TCM u seeing??

i'm still seeing TCM at Ma Kuang... so expensive sia the medication. but think my body has become stronger after taking..

sasa... thanks. thinking of going to the EYS at paragon. recommended by my friend.
that's what I heard also. but diff to do relax.

Previously when i was ttc without the medication, I also quite relax cause didn't track anything. just BD loh. but after taking the med think I more stress cause keep thinking that even with the med it's not helping. Very worried loh. i got friends who strike the moment they went on clomid. Dunno why so difficult for me.

Hi Liz

*Hugz* I understand how you feel now. But, please don't put too much stress on yourself or think it's anything wrong with you. My colleague tried for 4 years then once she gave up trying, she got pregnant. So, maybe all these ttcing stress is hindering your effort.

I am also going to TCM tomorrow afternoon. I have taken a half day off to go visit this doc at Toa Payoh. My cousin told me that her friend got pregnant after 2 months of medication. I will go try and see how. If he's good, I will sure recommed to all the sisters here.

Thanks gals.
btw magpie, can have the contact of the TCM you're going to? I also not too sure which one to go but think that EYS will cause me an arm and leg.

btw, does he open at night? Can only go after work leh.

Yeah Liz.. Here is the address and contact number.

Choon Chiang Tong Medical
Blk 94 Toa Payoh Lor 4
#01-18

Tel: 62513089

Mon to Sat 9-6pm
Sun 9-12pm

I have not been there before and will only go tomorrow. My cousin told me each visit costs her friend 20-30 dollars. But I think it depends on individuals.

Hey Liz

If you are near to Jurong, you can go visit this one.

Ying Chuan Chinese Medical Hall
Blk 202 Jurong East Street 21 #01-117
Tel: 68975655

Open Wed to Sun 7am to 4.00pm

Hi Sasa

I need to tell you that DBESt is not as sensitive as Clearblue. I have read reports that say Dbest can only tell if you are pregnant one week after the AF din come. My advice also for you to go get a Clearblue to test if the AF is not here yet.

Sigh! All the friends around me just tried for a few months then strike liao. How come it's so difficult for me leh? *sob sob*

magpie2: huh?? realli ah... oh shit... i juz ordered 30 opk strips...

hhmm... okie.. will go buy a clearblue one..

missymouse: **hugz** jiayou to all of us!!!

liz: wat abt Ma Kuang? they have many branches everywhere... at nite open till 9pm

Liz, magpie,
Dun think the Jurong TCM is good lay. Heard a lot of bad comments abt her, u may want to understand more before deciding, there is a thread abt Jurong TCM in this forum.

Liz,
Dun be disheartened! Must jiayou for coming cycles, U can make it!
Me too, think AF reporting soon, coz having crampy feeling now, sigh...

Hi Missymouse

You also tried for 6 months mah...also counted as months mah... Don't worry too much. Just take this time to focus on your daughter more.

Hi Phtanus

My colleague gave this contact to me. But I have also heard both good and bad comments on this TCM. In the end, I decided to try the one in Tao Payoh.

Hi Missymouse and Sasa

I mean the HPT not the OPK. I prefer Clearblue for HPT. I also order 10 more OPKs ytd. ;P

6 mths is 1/2 yr already! Very sad, I think I will give up after trying another 2-3 mths.

I felt the dbest OPK line very thin very hard to see if it's +ve or not.

Magpie, where u ordered your OPKs ah? I just ordered another 20 few days back too.

missymouse
don't be sad. At least you have a gal liao.

ha ha.. i checked. seems that most of the TCM not open at night. sianz... just called the one at paragon. the sinseh on leave. faintz...

erm.. i don't have good experience with Ma Kwang leh. the last time I went there.. made me sicker than I was... ha ha..

Sorry gals, its such a busy day and i am not feeling well..

dear Liz
Hugz Hugz, dun be sad okie.

Sasa
Quick go get the clearblue and test again. Baby dust to you! Keep us informed okie

Gnny
take care.

Feel better liao... guess the earliest MTB thread I can join is probably the July or Aug 08 liao...

heh heh... but you gals better talk to me when you succeed okie. *MUAK*

Now just trying to go see a TCM. Must jia you.

missymouse
Don't give up don't give up.

I think we should just learn to relax cos so many true life stories from friends and also from this forum that the moment couple stop 'stresing' or 'thinking' about TTC, they conceive.

Sigh.. but easier say than done..

However, i am very happy to find friendship in this place. at least there are gals around to share how i feel. 3 cheers to all of you plus lots of baby dust too!