missymouse
hope this answers your queries. btw your AF very zhun is it? Does that mean tomorrow no AF means strike liao?

Read this link-->
http://www.fertilityplus.org/faq/opk.html

extracted the info most relevant to you.
"Q: I had a positive LH surge, but tested again the following day anyway. It was positive again! What does that mean?

A: This isn't a problem. You may have caught your surge on its way up and on the way down. It is more common to only get one day of positive testing, but it is not uncommon to have two days of a positive tests. Even three days isn't uncommon, but it is worth consulting a doctor in case you have high LH levels."

magpie, I am very excited and gan chiong for you too. My breasts not as painful and swollen as compared to few days ago. 2-3 days ago it's was really painful even when I was sleeping on my sides. I think my body from head to toe all not rite, all siao siao.. all go holiday except that AF. I really hope that AF goes holiday for 9mths then after 1 mth again go for even longer holiday. hahaha....

Which part of TP are u at? Me at TP too.

Liz,

My AF quite zhun one. Normally it will come earlier 1-3 days else on the CD28 but last mth it was late for 2 days. Make me happy for 1 day only and disapointed for more days.

My LH go up then down about 10 hrs later then 24 hrs go up again and 36 hrs later go down again. Like roller coaster!

missymouse
that's good. So if tomorrow no AF means very high chance.

magpie and missymouse
must update us tomorrow ok!

btw wannababy went HK liao is it? never see her leh

liz,

not 100% high chance cos last mth also didn't report on CD 28 and end up also didn't strike.

I think wannababy's wedding is on sat then she's going HK after her wedding.

wow wow wow.. soo excited for both of you, tomorrow is D day for Test!!
Magpie2 - green veins and big and swollen boobs!!!

ya hor, wannababy like MIA already.. maybe in Hong Kong BDing now. keke

After missymouse and magpie, its my turn to gan cheong. ha

I dun think I will have the courage to test tomorrow. If tomorrow AF still don't report then maybe I will test on Sunday or Monday, just in case it is like the previous mth again, AF reports 2 days later.

gnny, when are u due to test? This week?

missymouse
same as you leh, my AF is due on Monday. initially i was thinking that if temp is still high on Sunday (usually my BBT will drop one day before AF), i will test. But lack of courage, i may delay 1-2 days then test.

Hi Missymouse

I also think you should only test later, not tomorrow. To be more sure. Cos I feel you are in DPO11. Don't worry.. If it's yours it's yours. And it will always be there, no matter how late you test it. You just take good care and continue to consume folic acid and eat heathily. That is most important.

Gnny, Actually my AF is also due on Monday if I count CD28. But, I had an early ovulation on CD12, so on CD26, it will be 14 DPOs. I am also contemplating testing on Monday instead as my BBT has started to drop.

I wish the best for the 3 of us who will be knowing the results very soon!

Hey gals,
so cute. then all of your EDD dates will be very close. Can go shopping for maternity clothes since some of you working so near each other. lol

so sian mu you all. the wait is nearly over. I still got so many more days to wait and not even sure also if it's correct day or not... ha ha...

Anyway, better come back and visit this forum when you all succeed. Cos will only left Mrs Chew and I "xiang yi wei ming" in our 2ww.

hey Liz

I hope all of us will graduate and meet in March 2008 MTB thread! That will be most ideal!

magpie2
my BBT after O is up and down, +/- 0.15 degree, so it can be down today, up tomorrow. therefore hard for me to tell, unless it drop more than -0.2 degree, then i will roughly know that its -ve.

mine is due today based on CD 28 lor but if it's CD 30 like last mth then it's sunday. My folic acid finished already but I didn't buy cos very dishearten after last mth failure. If strike then I will chiong to Unity to buy.

If BBT drop by 0.20 means no more chance liao ah?

If all 3 of us bingo then really nice lor, can go buy maternity clothing and join the MTB thread.

I really hope to strike this mth then at least I fall into the 75% and have a baby in my wedding anniversary mth.
yawn.gif
dream dream...

Missymouse, oh then I think you better test on Monday or Tuesday. You should continue to take folic acid even though you are not pregnant.

I think gnny is right, if bbt drops by 0.2 and more, then it's gone case le. Same for me. For past months, my BBT was 37 then before AF comes, it drops to 36.67. I know I don't have to test anymore. So in a way, measuring BBT is good that we don't have to waste on the expensive clearblue HPT.

The March08 MTB thread already started!!! I wanna be in it!!! Claiming it by faith! Hahaha

How many days before AF report BBT will drop by 0.2 or more?

I will monitor BBT lor. if drop then no need test liao. Today is 37.0. pray hard that it will not drop.

I keep feeling that AF is coming and keep going toilet to check.

but 2 days ago it dropped to 36.5 leh.

Better don't think too much. It it's mine it's mine if it's not then it is meant not to be.

gnny
ya hor! If I strike, also Mar 08. Ya. ya. Hope to see all of you there.

wah... I'm amazed by the BBT you gals take. so accurate one ah. The last time i tried. mine is haywire one. can vary by 0.5 or more than that each time

missymouse
must continue to take folic acid even if you're not pregnant. It is crucial in the first 28 days of pregnancy as it helps to prevent birth defects. better go buy

missymouse
drop by 0.2degree is for me according to my past cycles. So it may not be universal.

Liz
sometimes BBT will go bonkos once or twice, but its ok cos we are suppose to see the trend, not the individual temp.

O i also take folic acids, gynae said that we can take even not preggie to ensure a healthy baby. ;)

My BBT is 36.87 this morning, which is consider high for me.

YEs, the MARCH MTB thread is open!!! haaa, just saw it this morning and i wish all of us can migrate there somewhere this month.

missymouse

soooooo convenient!!! just pop by and buy during lunch.. i am stuck in Changi.. HELP! haha

gnny
mine is like roller coaster everyday leh... anyway nvm lah. hopefully not need to use liao.

ha ha...

yes yes... hope that all of us will graduate to MTB thread next week.

TP very convenient but quite far from my home.

Ya... My BBT is very accurate. I can tell before I know I will fail the cycle. Cos my BBT will drop to 36.6X one or at most two days before my menstruation.

I don't mind a March baby if God would give to me. Cos I can celebrate my birthday with him/her.

Missymouse, listen to us. Later go unity to buy the folic acid. You need it. And, you must keep your spirit up. We are in same boat. The gals here too...

Gnny/Liz

You both jia you! Hope to hear good news from you both. All of us shall continue in the March08 MTB thread...hahaha

magpie,

I bought already during lunch time and just pop one. Sometimes I forget to pop. I used to take GNC one and the instructions says pop 2. Unity one says one will do.

Oh.. sorry.. I din refresh.. din realise I was outdated.... Hahaha...

Good that Missymouse has bot the folic acid.

Gnny
If your BBT is 36.87 and you are due for AF this Sunday, you also should stand a high chance.

Btw, just need to ask again....

When you said you are due for AF, is it based on your DPO14 or based on cycle days huh? I got a bit confused.

We stay alone in our own place so it is getting a bit quiet. A baby will sure liven up the place. When I see the empty space in my Masterbedroom, I wish I have a baby cot with a baby inside, play soft music for bb and watch him/her sleep...

Am i obsessed le?

oh ya. If I get mar 08 baby, will be same month as my ROM. Best! aiyo i better pray hard that I strike! lol

magpie2
No lah. Not obsessed. I say its normal. I also like that. Lol if you believe me and the mental state Im in. Think with this ttc I really siao liao. :p Just kidding!

For me, sometimes I look at pregnant women, Im so envious and I keep wondering when will it be my turn.

Hi Liz
I think it means we are all ready for bb.. Just waiting for that right moment to come. When the baby comes, we will know how to treasure him/her more. (someone said it, I forgot who le...hahaha) Everyday, I will hear my neignhbour's newborn baby cries, last time I will surely get irritated. Now, I will treat it like normal and tried to talk to the "bb" and asked if she/he is hungry. I think I am not crazy just wanna feel like a mum.. hoping for a bb of my own... That's why I know I am ready le....

I also pray you will get your BFP this month. All of us will graduate to become mother-to-be.

magpie,
i based it on LP of 14 days cos my CD will sometimes varies. BBT goes up and down, so the best time to tell is on Monday morning!

Though my masterbedroom is cramped, i also imagine where i can place the babycot and how people will finally give up their seats for me on the bus and MRT.etc. haaaa

Hey, just curious.. does your DH know that you are in 2ww?

Then you test on Monday. I hope it's a BFP! For me, I think I will test on DPO15, which is Saturday then. I am praying very hard I will still see a high BBT tomorrow morning.

My DH doesn't know cos I don't want him to add on to my anxiety. Hahaha.. No point also if I din strike. Will only cause him anxiety.

Ya me too, my DH doesnt know when is my fertile period cos i did not tell him. i plan to show him the BFP once i get it! heeee

Tomorrow is your DPO14 already, Magpie, so fast!! update us tomorrow morning okie on your BBT.

Ya me too, my DH doesnt know when is my fertile period cos i did not tell him. i plan to show him the BFP once i get it! heeee

Tomorrow is your DPO14 already, Magpie, so fast!! update us tomorrow morning okie on your BBT.

what am i doing????? i double post again!!! i need my coffee.. sorry.

I am testing on Monday! Funny us, at the start of the week, we were telling one another that we are testing on AF due date, now, all seems like delaying the test date. =)

ha ha... you gals are so funny. So I got to wait till Monday for your good news lah. make me gan cheong for you gals for the entire week... lol

Gnny
you're kidding abt the coffee right?

My DH knows.

i am not kiddy, i feel so sleepy after lunch everyday. N to make things worse, now my stomach is bloated and a bit crampy

just came back from toilet, there is creamy discharge, don't know why?!?!

you see, i even type wrongly. kidding becomes kiddy. lol

can someone tell me why why why, creamy discharge just few days before AF due. Does it means AF reporting. I am trying to find the answer on the internet now..

Gnny
good sign... suppose to have increase discharge when you preggy cause the HCG is causing the body to produce more mucus. it's one of the effects. Do you have stuff nose and block nose?

I thought most ttc woman will try to avoid caffeine?

Liz

I don't know if its good or just normal to have some creamy (white lotion) discharge so near to AF due date.

O, i cant make do without coffee u know. i am trying to get decafe but lazy..

Hey Gnny you have creamy discharge??? It's one of the symptoms of pregnancy lei... Really...

Wow... I am excited for you...

haha Magpie2 you are very resourceful too! i only hvae very little but nevermind, truth will be out soon!

Thanks for all your well wishes and same goes to all of you~

Hi gnny,

Ya, my DH knows when i am in 2WW. Coz' dunno why I would be very tired until AF report.

Yesterday tested on the OPK, -ve... hmm..waiting for the egg to wake up.
Mine eggs are lazy. Today i have abit of those clear watery discharge when i wipe. Hope that I have not miss my O day.

ohohjazz

You should be in your fertile period now, just waiing for the O day. hehe. Go full steam on BD man!

Hi gnny

Yes.. Truth will be out very soon..

I feel my breasts like pumping up... Until I abit hard to breathe. It's so strange.... It feels hard and stuffy... Funny symptom...

I hope to see my bbt still up...