Stoney, u can get it from Watsons or Guardian. NTUC sells too but usually no offer. Offers usually with Watsons and/or GUardian. No need prescription. You will need to consume a big tablet and a oil capsule each day. Pink color box under Blackmore.

I can't take conceive well as it gives me gastric. I'm on GNC pre-natal.

Keira, hehe we're cycle buddy.

I'm also contemplating when to BD, told my hubby need to conserve energy and maybe don't anyhow whack. Last cycle consecutive 3 days he think not a good game plan hiaks.

Chocolat, thanks for your well wishes! And thanks for sharing me with ur case! Have u schedule for the surgery?

I see my frens hav 2nd babies n so cute! Sometimes feels envy and an impulsive and wanting to hav another one soon. Will is strong but situation is weak. I hope I will also build up my body this few weeks n get back to normal!

Ladies, my AF hasn't arrive yet. Yesterday tested is negative. Usually how many days AF late then can test pregnancy test n defect if it is pregnancy? Or my hormones go haywire, the more I tink abt it the more it come late..

Hi Chloe, I haven fixed appt for surgery yet coz tot of trying another 2 mths n see how.

Usually can detect pregnancy on 1st day of missed period but sometimes if ur hcg not high enough it will not show bfp. On safe side, best recommendation is to test hpt on 18dpo but usually we women can't wait that long. Haha. Do you chart? Charting helps u understand your cycle better. If ur temp remains constantly high n continue to increase after missed period, it does mean a good sign. However, will still depends on individual.

My best bff got preg 2 mths after her wedding, she gg to deliver any time this mth. Her colleague recently got married n got preg after 2 mths too. I think her office fengshui very good. Whereas i fall sick almost few other days ever since i joined my co.. needa do something to boast my luck. Lol

Keira, I think I'll only O in the next 1-2 days. This morning got dark lines on the cheap opk strips but no smiley on clearblue yet. Usually I will confirm using clearblue. Really hope to catch the right timing this cycle.

Alamak Chloe, my post nv come out or is it my phone. Nvm, I type again. You can get basal thermometer from guardian which is more sensitive than normal thermometer as it has 2 decimal readings. But bbt charting, I suggest u go google to find out more coz its quite a lot to understand. Most impt is to take ur temp every morning the moment u woke up. Download apps call fertility friend n record ur daily temp. By charting, u can estimate when u gg to o each cycle. If u r sensitive to ur body changes they r able to signal u more symptoms which is even easier for u to estimate ur o days.symptoms like ewcm, cervical position, sore breast or o pain. Check out "Sperm meets Eggs" plan (SMEP ) for better ttc knowledge. Some ladies also use opk to test for +ve o but its optional. I read a book yday that asking us not to rely too much on opk as the signal given by body travels by blood. N opk is detect by urine so by time we tested positive may be bit late. However its can be a good guide.

hey allets, hows e wkend..?

Realised this cycle bit strange for me..1st day of AF was sucks for me, bt 2nd day onwards like not v heavy like tat, unusual from my previous cycle..duno due to wat also..

Realised w the help of longan red date really, sense flow is smoother and more consistent.

Jeslyn - heavy flow on day 1 n 2..

Congrats Strawberries!!

Wrt Body Basal Temperature testing, it involves lotsa work n nt just testing at the same time everyday.. Must have certain hrs of uniterrupted Zzz in order to get the body to the basal temp for accuate comparison.. Can ref to http://www.countdowntopregnancy.com/support/help_bbt.php

Taking Your Basal Body Temperature - Guidelines
In order to analyze your chart properly it is best to have the most accurate data recorded. Your basal body temperature will be most reliable if you follow these guidelines as closely as possible.

Take your temperature just as you wake up in the morning, before doing anything else. You can not get up, sit up, walk around, go to the bathroom, eat anything, drink anything, or engage in any kind of activity (even shaking down a mercury thermometer can skew your temperature). Keep your themometer at your beside along with a notepad to record the temperature and the time it was taken. If you use a mercury thermometer, shake it down the night before.
Take your temperature at the same time every day. (Yes, even weekends and holidays) Set an alarm - you can always go back to sleep! This is very important as your resting temperature increases by approximately 0.1° every half an hour and so could skew your chart.
Take your temperature after at least three to four consecutive hours of sleep. (To get a more reliable result at least 5 hours is preferable)
Take your temperature using a special BBT thermometer. You can take your temperature orally, vaginally or rectally. Just be consistent throughout the cycle.
You should use the same thermometer throughout the cycle. (If you buy a new one, start using it on cycle day one of the next cycle.) If your themometer breaks and you must use a new one, make sure to add a note of this on your chart.
Don't get upset if you oversleep or forget to write a temperature down (or miss a day all together) In most cases one or two missed temperatures won't make ovulation undetectable. (Especially if you are checking multiple fertility signs like cervical fluid, cervix position or using ovulation predictor kits or a fertility monitor). Just do the best you can.
It is also advisable to mark in the notes section on your chart days when your temperature may be unreliable due to illness or alcohol consumption etc.
Ideally, you should start charting on the first day of your period, and continue to take your basal body temperature every morning throughout your entire cycle. Every day, record your waking temperature, along with the time that you took it.

Morning ladies.

Wkend here soooo quiet.... Today Cd65. Temp seems to drop abit. Mayb af coming. Waiting to c. But timing no gd If after come. Sad..hb going reservist last Wk of may.not up not dwn If now af come....

Morning stoney, so u gg to see gynae still? How much did ur temp drop? If its still above coverline still got chance moreover ur temp already went up so high few days ago.its impossible to cont to Increase otherwise u really have fever.

Ur hb can still book out when he reservist? If can at least book out during the crucial days. My hb did that also in order not to waste the cycle.

Yo ladies, now I'm entering the 2ww.... 3dpo today n I'm excited to know the results soon!

BTW, I did a small experiment on bbt this morning. I was woken up by the urge to pee but it was 1 hr before the usual time to take my bbt. So I endure awhile then took my temp which is 36.56. After I went to pee, I climb back to bed n measure bbt again it was 36.81! I didn't know the even I had minimal action but the temp increase almost by 0.3degrees!

chocolat,
haha.. tink will put on hold first. if force AF to come now will b very wasted. HB can only bk out during wkends. so mah. if AF come later, will be better.

today take drop ard 0.2 lor. haha... will keep monitoring...

Keira,
tats gd... very fast u will knw the result... gd luck...
oh. increase so much ar...... did not expected tat... keke..

Stoney: that's y I was surprised.. cuz I have a small bladder, I usually need to pee in the night.. but is always troubled that sometimes it's 1 hr away from my bbt taking time, then I need to hold my pee... I just wanna justify how much difference in bbt after getting out of bed lo....

Hee.. Keira, your situation sound similar to me and I will endure to my usual waking up time. And ever since I started to chart bbt, I tend to wake up 15-30 mins earlier, being conscious that I will miss the timing. So I don’t even need any alarm clock now.

Stoney, wait for a few days ba coz can save $$ if AF comes naturally. Usually you o on which CD? If AF meant to comes, hope she arrive on the right day for you n hb.

My bbt still in roller coaster. Haha. At first I thought I din O this cycle, coz din see much CM but surprisingly, my chart showed a biphasic pattern and now a triphasic pattern! Since this is the case, it’s quite difficult for me to judge from my bbt for +ve chances. Can only see if it dips when AF is due. But this month, I’m very zen coz I know sure no chance as we only BD for 2 days, and these 2 days r not on actual day also.

Chocolat,

based on my gynae say, shld be O ard CD28. not fixed as mine AF is super irregular. so very jia lat.
mayb this mth irregular again??? haha... normally wun so long. recently the most i ended at CD60. now is like super long wait.....

ya. i waiting lor. mayb wait til next wk. keke. if no appear, i will test again. if BFN, i make appt go c gynae for HELP. hahaha....

Stoney, did gynae tell you what the cause of long cycle? Anyway to adjust it? Long cycle is irritating coz since waiting window is longer, your anticipation of AF / BFP sure unbearable. I know conception pills helps but it will be a NO NO since you are ttc. Any advise from Dr Loh?

I have 2 boxes of Blackmores Conceive Well Gold to let go at $50.

** Expiry date at Nov 2013.

Please PM me if you are keen.

Chocolat,

nope. haha. becoz i did mentioned all along i hv irregular cycle. from young til now. thus, guess is my body issue.
ya, the window is alot longer. so become i have to b patient, cannot say miss then test. becoz i might have longer cycle.

last time no ttc, still ok. now ttc, then will b more concern. Dr Loh only say BD more. hahaha. try to do alt. even predict when come also cont to BD, lol.... best advise....

Wow, then that’s pretty tiring for both you n hb. When me n hb BD for alt. days for bout 2 weeks.. he will complain tired. Then when few days after o, I told him we can take a break, he will look relieved and jumped to his bed like a small lil kid. I think “Patience” is really what you need since Dr Loh didn’t advise much on it. He also gave us the same advise: “Keep on trying” with his very chilled face.

Chocolat,
hahaha. we did for 3wks. really shag. now only on off BD. did not alt liao. hahaha...
tink i got prob. recently i was sooo tired. lol. lie on my bed can doze off quite fast... lol. my hb still say i never do anything, y i so tired. lol....

Men always think we just lie there do nothing. Lol . I do feel tired recently too. Usually if HB suggests to go out or when we are out, I’m always the active one who is eager to go out or wish to stay out longer. But now I prefer to be home n zzzZZzz. Then lay on bed watching TV can doze off too. Hmm.. for your case, could being fatigue one of your symptoms? Hush hush.. Shouldn’t think that way coz will only make you more gan jeong. =X

Chocolat,
no lar. since i tested BFN, not so kan chong, mayb AF late. so now is patiently wait for AF to come lor. If will come. hahaha. anyway, already decide if by next wk no come n is BFN will go c gynae for help. hahaha..

Chill now and mentally tell urself AF is coming. So if she really comes, at least u r less disappointed. New cycle new hope! =)

Wonder how's Riku. Din see her here for some time.

Chocolat,
Ya lor. less hope. then less disappointment. keke... anyway already prepared.

yes. new cycle new hope. juz dun knw when the new cycle start. hahaha..

Ya lor. Riku MIA very long liao.

The rest of the ladies also quiet today.
i tink when will drop by jurong point to buy the tea to try. hahaha...

Yalo, everyone so quiet today.

Do you mean the Longan tea? Why not make yourself? Its much cheaper also and not difficult. If you have a slow cooker, brew it for 3hrs. Otherwise, use a small pot with low heat and brew for maybe 45mins to 1hr. But slow cooker will be more economic coz save gas, n electrical usage not that much. You can also adjust the sweetness. Usually for these Chinese tea, the older folks always say less or no sugar is the best.

Chocolat,
hahaha... got slow cooker at hm. tink tink like i got all ingredients at hm except ginger n brown sugar. hahaha...
mayb will make without ginger on wkends to drink. if wkday then have to boil it overnite. lol....

hve been a busy weekend tt why didnt login much.

a blue monday for me, havent been feeling well after lunch, not sure if i eat too much or what, but been feeling bloated and abit nauseous, feel like throwing up. can't wait to finish work soon

Stoney, usually I will start brewing at about 9pm then brew till 12am n str8 pour into thermal flask. It will still be hot the next day when I drink it. I usually take my time to drink until I finish work. I will put some wolfberries into the flask n discard the rest, apparently it taste better after leaving overnight.

Chocolat,
Oic.. meaning If I wan to boil, muz start at 8pm. Haha... normally I will dozed off by 11 plus nowadays. Hahaha.

Pooh,
Muz take care. These 2 days whether So hot. Cannot tahan. sweating once step out of office....

hello girls...

Pooh, how's your chart looking today? it's been a week since the last time saw your chart n u got +ve OPK....did your temp go up up after that? :) can share chart ? excited for you!

Stoney, yeah u can do it earlier. I find 9pm too late also coz i always like to drag n nua at the beginning. hee. can do it the moment u reach home n after u done with ur shower, tv n nuaing.. it will be almost ready.

Hi miraclebaby...
Long time No c. Worm If u say Pooh got a positive opk 1wk ago... Today She feel bloated n wan time vomit got link ma???

Chocolat,
Hmm. Mayb I try out ur method. Hehehe...

hi everyone.. very long no pop in le..

weather so hot but can't drink cold water.. really jialat!! sob sob...

how's everyone??

i tried the instant LRD tea from Tea box.. abit spicy.. lol.. so i add more water.. :p

stoney/chocolat,
thanks, i suppose so and weather is so hot, i cannot control and kept drinking cold drinks, especially coke and green tea.. cannot resist the temptation

hi hi miraclebaby,
haha u still remembered, yes 2-3 days after the +O OPK, my temperature went up, from the usual 36.2-36.2, to 36.7 or so, it is still up, and i still continue to bd, but not everyday, alternate days or 3 days once.
but dont think its a sign feeling bloated lor, i guess its the weather.

talking abt the LRD tea, still no chance to go so far to get.

Ladies, 2ww can drink the lrd tea? My lower abdomen like very bloated these days n I was hoping to use the ginger to get rid of the bloatedness... is it OK??

Jurong too far. Someone mentioned chinatown pt has but the shop shifted already. That shop selling those Taiwanese stuff is just a temp shop. Went there bout a month ago, the staff told me they will shift out when they secure an outlet, never did I know they moved out so quickly. =( so for those who tot of gg chinatown pls take note.

Btw, I'm on 5 dpo today n cd 21. Suddenly got a thrust of white creamy cm today. Past 2 days were dry n sticky but it suddenly changed today. Usually will encounter this when close to af days, but im still a week away to af. is this normal? I also spotted bit of brown cm. Dunno its brown or dark yellow coz very faint. My af visiting earlier??

Pooh,
Ya. Weather Too hot. Tink Tonite will on air con. Too hot le..

Sometimes envy u all, can start new cycle If AF come. Me still struggling wif current de. So sianzz.......really wan to Call help.... Lol...