reikohope, tcm med ok la, med powder just mixed with warm water n drink. the after o med is ok, the before o one a bit yucky cos got a bit fishy smell, dr says can add abit of honey to it and drink.

blood test value high is possiblilty of twins ah?? so excited for shirley!!!!

thiru : LOL!! twisted ur body!!! first time see ppl using this.. cuteeeee!!!

Thanks Berries for updating the table. Yeah...I think so, I don't know, just my random thoughts... HAHAHAHAHA.

Thiru, which DPO are you already?

Oh yes super high hcg could be twins!! Shall keep Shirley here for her updates in 4 months time.

Who is due for testing? Excited!! maomi?? U soon

BabyKK & Thiru... I have no idea which dpo i am. :p

If based on the sharp pain I had on the left lower ab, that's on last wed, should be DPO6? Yesterday I tested opk, still have a lighter 2nd line leh. hmmmph...
But no sign no nothing.But I do feel less wet already.

Morning all.... oorrhhh I cant wait for AF to quickly come so that I can start my Clomid and IUI. Berries, me too feel time passes very slowly

Maomi: then u can test this weekend.

Babykk & Berries: I so scared of the outcome that I thought of waiting until AF doesn't report. Ya also find time passes by so slowly

Thiru, dun stress yourself. We all pray for you.

Any Christian here? May I know any good iPhone apps that have good praying vibes? Wanted to download. Tks.

cheeka : ya lor... just wish tat i can adjust the time..

thiru : we will all keep u in prayer de.. dun get stressed up okie?

babykk : im a christian.. but i dunno got wat apps leh.. got any share okie? i also wan download...

Don’t be stressed… I just had a miscarriage and am now TTC-ing too
Started seeing TCM and start all over again.
Just want to share what my TCM taught me for TTC-ing

1. No Cold Food/Drinks

2. NEVER NEVER take Tea/Liang Teh/Or any Cooling Stuff (in TCM term)
When I say Cooling Food, I meant food such as Cucumber, White Cabbage, Bitter Gourd, Watermelon, Green Tea, Cooling Chinese Tea, Barley Water etc etc

3. take more Durians/Jackfruits/Mangoes (Heaty Tropical fruits)

4. Take Bazhen at least Once a Week. But do not take bazhen during AF

5. drink Dried Longan + Red Date Tea daily..

6. During Menses days, Change above Drink from Longan to using Black Sugar (Add Ginger to this drink.

7. Don’t Drink Fresh Milk/Yogurt/Soyabean. But you can Drink Formula Milk Powder.

8. Exercise Frequently But Only Do Brisk Walking during Menses Period if you intend to TTC. Exercising help to smoothen the “Qi” & Blood flow in your Body. Get More Morning Sun for your Body is the most important Part.

9. If you are able to take DOM, take DOM every night after Dinner (Half Cap will do). But do not take DOM during AF.

10. Sleep Early !!! This is very Important… Sleeping Late Disrupt your Qi and Blood flow, which hinders your TTC process too. Please try to sleep early. Wear Socks when you sleep.

Thiru, I'm thinking don't test already since no sympthoms. BB not pain, no discharge so also don't know test for what. I just went to see my TCM yesterday cos I'm coughing and told him I feel nauseous and have that sour thing in my throat, no appetite. So he said its gastric which i always have gastric problem. So this week no need to take the med for regulating menses this week

Berries, I dun know. Still looking for a good apps

Joce, I think symptoms will starts 1dpo onwards. Some might be tricky. So better dun read too much into it.
But if u feel crampy I think got chance leh.

Hey Thiru, yes, only if i'm 2mths preg. Not during early preg.

Joce, I agree with BabyKK, sometimes the more you think about it, the more symptoms you will have.

Hahaha.. ic.. from the day IUI till now, keep having cramps. Sometimes when suddenly stand up or move about will have sudden poking pain. =.=" don't know is it due to the IUI's

thread is running fast here.. phew.. its a long day for me.. Gt so much to do cos rushing all my work for my coming up holiday trip..
re: twin???
I don't think so.. I am happy to have one healthy one.. went for my folicles checked. I only had one nice folicles.. the rest all collasped.. this is according to Dr cheng.. so had 5000unit of preglyn to trigger the egg.. I think should be only one.. btw all my eggs were measured at 10, 11 and 12 on the right only one 21mmI the left.. So j reckon I oed on the left..

btw, anyone knows if I oed on the left so likely the cyst will be on the left side also right?

thiru: excited for you.. another week to go.. jia you!!!

anyone due for testing???

Hello ladies!

It's been a while since I posted, dunno why my seat in the office suddenly cannot get much reception, Web browser always don't load up properly. Hope everybody is doing well!

Congrats babykk! Have a smooth happy n healthy 9 months ahead! *grab babydusts*

Just did my IUI today, I'm officially in my 2ww (again!). Went for my CD12 scan yesterday, I have a 22mm follicle on my left, n a 20mm n a 16mm follicle on my right. Lining was at 8.1mm. Dr said I'm likely to ovulate within 24 hrs, so he gave me the Pregynl trigger shot on the spot at 2pm, n I went in for the IUI earlier today at 12.30pm. I'm resting in bed now, only 2 hrs n I'm super bored already. Roll here roll there play phone watch tv but still super restless. Think I'm a workaholic, don't work cannot. 苦命 ya. Hee hee.

Bbcrips, thank you!
Wow I hope this round you can strike too. Ur follicle are so good. So iui only do once in a cycle? Rem to update us 2ww later
best of luck.

Any idea how does our lining grow and when does it grow ar?

Everyday it will grow how many mm and how many mm den it is consider a nice lining for implantation?

How to make lining grow etc etc..

Thanks ladies. Yep so far all my IUIs is done once per cycle, though I have read on the Internet that some US clinics do twice at 24 n 48 hrs after the trigger shot. Actually on my part all the readings r ok. It's my DH's troops that r the weak link, his morphology (normal forms) pre wash was only 1%, post wash 3%. A normal reading should be above 15%. Haiz. He takes some many vitamins n TCM still no improvement, really dunno what else we can do, short of IVF/ICSI. Oh well we have tried our best, it's up to God now. I'm on mc for today only.

Strawberries: last cycle when my lining was super thin at 3.9mm on CD11 due to strong reaction to clomid, I did some research on this. Apparently it should grow exponentially closer to ovulation, around 1+mm a day at it's fastest rate. Ideal thickness at ovulation is 8-13mm. My dr prescribed me progynova (estrogen pills) this cycle to help thicken my lining.

Thanks Thiru.

Joce: usually after my IUIs, I will have some discharge for 2 days, this is due to the cervical mucus being dislodged when they insert/withdraw the catheter. I'm feeling very crampy n bloated now, but the doc did preempt me that it's probably due to me ovulating and the trigger shot, which is actually made up of pregnancy hormones, rather than the IUI procedure itself. Last few IUIs I did, usually the bloatedness n cramps go away 3-4 days after. U mean day 1 as in days after ovulation (DPO)? If u did the IUI on Sat, then Sun will be your DPO1.

thiru: I suspect I Gt cyst.. not sure.. let hope its cyst and noting else.. Haha.. got to stay positive right?

bbcripps: wow.. your folicles look good! can you Bd again tonight or tmr to build up the base?

Shirley: thanks, we can only pray n hope for the best now. I think we can only BD tomorrow, cos my poor DH was exhausted from having to produce his sample this morning, cos he feels it's very clinical n mechanical so it always take him a while, u know, after a few false starts. Haha.

Joce: no problem! Were u on clomid or jabs? My first 3 IUIs were unmedicated, my 4th IUI was SO IUI with Puregon, this 5th IUI I'm on clomid AND Puregon *faint!* Different docs have different practice, my first 3 was done at Mt E, I just waited for my period to show up. My 4th was at Raffles, I went in for a bloodtest on DPO 14. This cycle I'm at Gleneagles, dr didn't scheduled me for any bloodtest, so I supposed I will just wait. If u had the trigger shot, it's best to test at least 10 days after, cos before that the shot could give u a false positive.

BBcrips : No, im not on either. Doc Suggest we try natural as this is our first try. This month i guess i ovulated late. Hope that im still able to get gd news. Finger X's

Joce: ok, good luck! Fingers crossed for u too!

I give up on bed rest. M making myself red bean soup now. Suddenly got craving after I mentioned it just now. Hehe.

I will be testing soon if AF doesn't reports. Have a feeling my O was late and have been feeling crampy since late last week. Got a bit of pink spot on my undies yesterday. Hope these are not signs of AF approaching. CD 29 today.

thiru: cos clomid has some side effect.. that is causing cyst more easily this is what I read from the net.. so k suspect I will get cyst.. but let hope its nothing to get alarm with.. hopfully it will goes off and shrink in time..

bbcripps: I understand.. do update us with your good news soon ok? praying hard for you..
enjoy your red bean soup.. yummy..

ttc: that could be implantation bleeding.. looks promising.. when your af due?

Shirley: Hey, how r u? I missed ur news here
All the best for u and baby

My AF (if 32 days) will be due on 15 Sept. I dun intend to test too early coz do not want to be disappointed should AF comes. So intend to test only on 14 or 15 Sept. But I dun have high hopes man, unless taking just 3 weeks' worth of TCM medicine works wonders...

Just hoping for the best...

Just went for my TCM last Sun and she held my pulse and said my temp was high but she cant tell anything coz it has to be measured for 2 weeks straight. I did not temp this cycle. She said that she is trying to tiao my cycles to a perfect 28 days. According to her, more than 30 days is not so good.

ttc: good luck with your test. I am keeping finger crossed for you.. thanks for you well wishes.. I am going to my gyne on this coming thurs.. so wish me luck!! hopefully I can go to aussie win peace of mind..
not really true that more den 30 days not good.. I have friends who has slightly over 30 days and still concieve their children.. I think most importantly is that you have to stay stress free and be in tip top condition.. don't forget your your longan red dates..
pray your af don't come for next 9 months..

TTCing: ya don't give up. Good luck keep us posted.

Shirley: don't worry too much. Good luck for your gynea visit n enjoy your trip