Hi vanilla,

Price wise, her first consultation is about $80-100. Scan will be about $60-90. Subsequent consultation will be $60 for consult, $60 for scan. Package starts in week 20. The package will be around $1000 odd.

On average when i see her it's about $200 each time. Not too sure if the price is still valid. Heard that she increased her price recently.

Thank you for welcoming me

Castiel mummy- u have been v brave. Jiayou. Look forward. We can do it.

Is doc Yvonne chan from ACJ?

Period tracker really v good. Tested positive on ovulation kit today. So will bd Moro. Gynae recommended bd 24hrs after seeing positive.

So Moro is supposedly ovulation. Does it mean I should be dry on wet? And I should continue trying Wednesday? Thursday? Based on NFP method, pregnancy can occur 4 days after peak (last day with fertile muncus)

Confuse between nfp method and using ovulation kit.

My first pregnancy was an accident. But 2nd one seems so deliberate. Haha.

Hi SY,
Dr Yvonne Chan is not from ACJ. She has her own clinic in level 6 at TMC. If I am not wrong the doctors in ACJ is Dr Adrian Tan, Dr Caroline Khi and Dr Jocelyn Wong

Hello! How's everyone this labour day? Good long weekend for those who just tested positive on opk.
Wow! Dr chan sounds good.
I feel that seeing gynea and TCM sinseh needs some fate,
some can click well, some not as well though many say good.

Hello SY, can BD on day of o up till 2 days after o detected. All the very best!

I seriously don't know which dpo I'm in cos of the many days of positive opk detected. No sign of bfp yet
no feel..

hi ladies!! wow public holiday felt soooo shiok, just like a nice weekend. AF due this Sunday! anyone counting down?

Am waiting to go for my kuay chap brekkie

morning ladies! for the ovulation kit (strips) from those online shop, how do we use them? do we pee straight onto the strip or we have to use a container to store the pee and dip it in? first time using it haha.

and when is the best time to test? 1st thing in the morning?

morning ladies!!
today feels like a Monday lol! but the heavy rain is so... :S :S :S

@beanbean
i also dunno which DPO i'm in... lol.. we both now in TWW right? :p

btw want to rantttttt...
i bought grapefruit juice over the weekend and then my bro in law keeps drinking *MY* grapefruit juice! *rawrs* *kicks*

<font color="0000ff">Yawn...
sigh.. hv to come back to work today.. lol.. how I wish can rest the whole week? kekeke..

Beanie,
ur bil keep drinking ur grapefruit juice ah.. lol..
write ur name big big on it lor..

Missy,
pee in a btl then put the strip in.. make sure it does not go over the Max line.. then place it straight on the table &amp; wait..

Its my CD5 today... hmm.. think I will start testing on CD13 onwards.. since I am on a 33-34 day cycle? ok right?

eh.. seems like no one here goes to Dr Ang Huai Yan?
I previously made a booking with her but cancel last min coz my DH cannot make it.. arruuughhh.. am thinking of trying naturally this cycle.. if not then will go consult gynae after that..

So anyone else here managed to go visit the Marine Parade sinseh? </font>

tks berries. so how often do u test each day? do u test once every morning the minute you wake up? cause i think i read somewhere before that the 1st morning pee is not accurate cause the LH level maybe higher.

Morning ladies!!
So tired to be back after aday of PH..

ytd waited an hr just for a parking lot at JP!!
so frustrated that i screamed in the car.. reason being, the cinema just renovated and ytd was the opening day.. sigh.. if i had known earlier, i rather tk a bus or just stay at home!

yaataa: me me me... y AF due next Fri! Sigh!

beanie: wah! agreed. u shd write ur name on the pack.. i bot sunkist brand, taste bitter.. hub dun allow me to buy florida's, say can i really such a BIG pack (1.75l).. wahahaha.. i assured him i can so he promised to buy for me when i finish my sunkist brand.. lol

berries: a good idea, any idea where can purchase sthe bottle for us to pee? hehehe..

its seem to be raining soon!

blissfulasa, maybe ya AF won't come next Fri, will only come next year after 9 months! :p

aiyah... how to write my name at the back when we staying in same house woh..
was quite irritated he also came into our room to take the guilinggao that DH bought for us to eat!!! #@#$%$#%$#^%*^

oh i bought the florida one.. it's not too bad la. at first a bit bitter, but after that quite okie. the date of expiry is usually very long, at least 1 month, so worth buying i think. :p

btw girls, i saw the ovulation and preggie tests at guardian/watson.. like quite expensive leh. each test is 6 to 10 dollars?? then if test a few times every month... o_O VERY expensive lehhhh.

beaniez: hahaha.. thank you! i also hope it will be... no pads placing feeling is so carefree! :x

i understand when stayin under one roof, drinks, food tends to be 'stolen'..

yup, im gg to buy the florida's brand after i finish current ones.. jus had a cup this morning..

ya, i saw too.. quite ex.. mayb u can go online see.. mayb they do hv cheaper.. n best to buy in bulk!

blissfulsasa, i use a used kaya jam bottle haha. wash with soap after using. quite ok so far but must ensure wash cleanly and dry before using.

opk i read on POAS webbie, should test ideally twice a day. 11am - 2pm or 8 - 11pm, i think. i usually test once i wake, and once about 6-8pm when nearing ovulation. morning pee not very accurate because LH might be surging, but it is not metabolised into pee yet and will only appear in pee hours later.

this cycle i tested positive opk fri night, 7pm and sat morning, 8am. so i expect i would have ovulated on sunday

online opk can be cheaper! i buy mine at 45c per piece. not so heart pain to test more frequently

babykk: icic... more convenient to do it that way

yaataa: wah.. u not afraid that those contents still in the jar which cannot be washed away? kekeke
just kidding.

thats very cheap! which online webby u go to?

yaataa: so we should test twice a day? humm if in office how to bring the cup to the toilet? haha like very obvious le.

waahahhaha! i very cleanliness freak BUT i very ngeow to use plastic cup.. so just wash lor. so far so good!! i go to http://babyseed.weebly.com/, the cheapest i have come across so far. but i usually purchase 100pcs at one go.

missy, i share the same concern, that's why don't test at work, only when i get home. i ever tried pee-ing on the strips, i would say results are accurate but once you get the results area wet, the test is a goner

yaataa: hehehe... good buy cheap buy!

missy: mayb u bring a small handy bag along while gg toilet, just like AF days bring pad to change so that ir is not very obvious..

the thread seems to be quiet today..

all having holiday mood..

<font color="0000ff">sasa...
u r kidding me are u???
pee btl need to buy de meh? @_@

missy,
up to u.. I tested every am when I wake up.. but its good to test twice a day actually..

beaniez,
u go buy those cheap strips ah.. I also bought those..
those in the watsons/guardian are super X..

looks like I shd go stock up on my grapefruit juice..

me also test once i wake up in the am leh.. so not so accurate ah.. hmm.. in the opi a bit hard to test leh.. hmmm... </font>

beaniez: guy like sour sour stuff de meh??

Re: OPKs,
I start to test on CD10. Twice daily. Ard 10-12pm, 8-10pm....

I pee into a container la.. Den dip in lo..

Anyway, my O went missing liao la.. So sad... Think so hope for dragon tail bb liao... haiz...

Today alreay CD20 liao lo... O still missing.. haiz.. Give it another 3 more days and if nv come i gonna get medicine to induce menses le... =(

beaniez, yes!! Am in 2ww..borrriiinngg. When do you intend to test?

OPK
sasa, can use chicken essence bottle if you do drink it, it's small and easier to wash and keep.

i used to test in the afternoon ard 2-3pm but realise very paisay to hog the cubicle while waiting for results, haha, there's only 2 toilet cubicles in my ofc.

and when i tested positive, i will xin bu zai yan for rest of day..i reckon since cannot bd until night, might as well test in the comfort of my home. So i test at 7-8pm now, depending on time of last toilet visit..

vanilla, wait a few more days, maybe o delay? or change and test with clearblue? maybe higher sensitivity helps..

@yaataa
thanks much for the link.. now i got to find a way for it to be delivered to me without letting the whole household know that i'm TTCing.. >_<

@vanilla
hmm, did you plot your BBT too? but the OPK not foolproof right.. maybe got O but didn't detect, or like beanbean said, maybe it's delayed O. in any case, no dragon baby still ok, as long as got healthy baby right~ ^^

@beanbean
dunno lei.. i must admit i never tested before. >< cos i only started TTCing last 2 months.. i always thought must wait till missed AF then test.. then last few months AF always so punctual. :'(

hi ladies!!!

Good to hear that some ladies are in DPO or 2ww liao.. jus dun care about wht DPO &amp; dun stress yourselves!

Missy, if u are a good aimer, u can just pee on the stick, if not u can pee in a plastic cup &amp; take the reading... OPK can nvr do done in first thing in the morning... timing should be after 10am...

beanbean: I dunno leh.. Cuz my menses before i preggy is super messy de.. I go to gyane and take pills to induce menses so i can take clomid den strike on very 1st cycle on clomid..

I tested positive on CD17 for tat cycle den aft birth is like once i tested positive.. Den menses came O missing...

beaniez: nv leh.. i nv chart my temp de.. Ya.. Cuz i very positive i will strike tis cycle ma.. haiz.. who knoes nv O... sianz...

So if fri no O den i wnana go take medicine to induce menses le.. haiz...

Castiel's mummy, your test result out today? Hope everything is ok!

I think I read somewhere the best time to test opk is between 11am to 8pm.

I'm going to join the rest on the 2ww emotional roller coaster again soon. My IUI is scheduled for Fri morning, so tonight I will walk into A&amp;E for the trigger shot (usually 36 hrs b4 IUI). As of today, CD10, I have 3 big follicles, n 3 mid sized ones. The rest too small. Doc says do the IUI on Fri so that only the 3 big ones will be big enough to mature n rupture. The mid sized ones will only mature on Sat/Sun. Secretly, I'm kinda hoping that they will catch up n mature by Fri. Then I have double the chance mah.... Hehe.

All the best to the ladies here on your 2ww too! Baby dust to all!

woootttt congrats vanilla! so happy for you that everything is alright! ^__^

btw, issit that we musn't BD after O, in case we potentially dislodge the fertilized egg (if any)??

Vanilla, I also think that OPK are not foolproof. You might want to consider going to the gynae for a scan before you induce the menses. Just incase.

About the timing of testing opk, I think most sites will recommend testing twice, in the noon and night. For myself, I tested with 1st morning urine which wasn't recommended, but I did so cause my urine are usually diluted and so far, the results for myself are quite ok. Usually 2days dark line. But I invested in clearblue for my opk instead of those cheaper ones cause I don't want to miss any chance. Just to share my experience.

By the way, for those ladies taking TCM, you might want to check with your sinseh if its ok to take the grapefruit juice. Cause I cant remember clearly, seems like grapefruit is quite cooling fruit.

I'm officially at the O period. Tested opk positive ytd. Didn't bd till this morning, as dh is too stressed with his exams on Fri till he can't perform. Haiz. Feel so bad to push him too. But no choice it's the precious 2 days. Oh, then 1.5 hour after bd, I got a tummy ache, so reluctant to go toilet. Haha. Was thinking don't know how many poor spermies are gonna end up in the toilet bowl. ;( at that point was desperately hoping I have a stopper or something. ( sorry ah, abit tmi. )

Opk is still positive this morning, not sure if I should bd again tml. Do you think it's too late, but can't possibly be tonight right? Plus I'm also afraid I'll push dh too hard too... Aiyo.. So vexing....

Vanilla,
Perhaps you should give your body a chance to O on its own. I'm sure it will O soon. Great to hear that everything's fine

Bbcripps,
Wow! I'm so excited for you. Grow follies grow.nlet the other 3 catch up. (;

Beaniez,
Maybe you can get a mini fridge to put in the room. Then he won't eat your stuff. Haha.

we are not suppose to drink too much water before testing for O using OPK right? but if don't drink enough water, i don't have pee hahaha

E-cups: i am a bad aimer haha so i can't pee straight on the stick. i always had problem peeing on the stick when i use clearblue OPK. end up staying in the toilet for a long time hahaha

<font color="0000ff">sasa..
joker lah u.. lol.. then everytime must buy new btls ah.. kekeke..
very shiong leh like that..

Vanilla,
hmm.. ur timing ok leh.. 10-12pm then 8-10pm..
I usually do it in the early am &amp; at times I simply forgot! lol..
huh? u 1 2 induce ur menses ah.. y leh..
so u started on CD10 till CD20 still nothing? hmm.. think u better test again ba.

Ecups,
long time no see..
oh.. i nv knew that cannot do first thing in the morning leh.. aiyoh.. haiz..
me super blur blur leh.. </font>

raspy: Going to gyane to check? Hmm.. nv came across my mind leh.. Maybe i'll try lo...

Raine: So happy for u!! haa.. O le.. Me still waiting for my O.. I understand ur feeling. I also felt sad when hubby sometimes tired liao but still have to work.. haiz.. But wat to do, 1 month only got chance leh...

Anyway, 1.5hr enough time for the sperms to swim into ur cervix le... Dun worry ya... =)

Cuz my menses is very irregular kind. I hate waiting. And for this i dunno if my body will O anot. If wait 40 days still haven O i will faint de lo... haiz... I dun feel like wasting my percious time leh..

berries: yup.. i usually test twice, once ard noon time den another is night time.. Cuz i thk if u test once might miss e O period according to the Peeonastick website.

Yup..Test from CD10 till this noon de all NEGATIVE!! All my positive thinking go down with the negative result liao lo.. haiz... I'll continue to test..

Sometimes, very angry de leh.. Test n test n test all negative.. Den so feel like giving up.. Den i'll feel angry, i cant even conquer 1 egg meh? Den angry, made me even more wanna get preggy asap. Dun wanna lose to e egg.. haa.. Crazy la me... haiz... Still felt quite demoralized... How come no egg....

I really felt like 热锅上的蚂蚁,狗急wanna go跳墙 liao lo.... haiz... ArrGGhhhHH!!!!

Castiel's mummy: i'm so happy n glad for u! At least this is a big load off your mind, now u can focus on getting that big O n BFP!
Maybe can consider what raspy suggested, go to gynae n do a scan, then can see exactly what is going on with your follicle.

Beaniez: i did ask my gynae abt this. According to her, during/just after ovulation, u can BD but not have an IUI. This is becos IUI they inject a whole tube of sperm directly into the uterus, so this big gush of liquid might push the egg out from the back of your tubes if it is in the process of travelling down the tube. BD after ovulation is ok, cos in this natural way, only the strongest few sperm will make it that far, so there won't be enough force to "push out" or dislodge anything.

Hi vanilla and the rest of the gals,

I am also going to see a gynea on my CD21 to have a v scan to check on the size of my follicle as suggested by my TCM phyisican. My last cycle was 36 days, so I think my O is rather late. Dunno exactly when will O but will continue to monitor my CM and then test on OPK. Less stress for me in this way, I feel.

Meanwhile, I'll just continue to drink the grapefruit juice, bai feng wan, supplements and eggs.

Btw, my colleague just told me a few days ago that eating wild yam or huai shan might help to ovulate or help with fertility. Anyone ate this regularly and O regularly?

gd moin ladies.. is one day to FRIDAY!!!!

TTCing, nvr heard eating wild yam or huai shan will help to O..

Me finally offically declare can BD!! bd bd bd...
after along wait of 48 days cycle..AF reported last week &amp; last for a week.. nw can BD BD BD... yeah.. cant wait to re-start the TTC journey with u ladies!

hi morning!!! yes ecups is right, ONE DAY TO FRIDAY!! long weekend for me.. assume it's the same for everyone here?

TTCing and ecups, i have heard eating wild yam or otherwise known as huai shan helps in cervical mucus for O. dunno how true?? i tried eating it before O this time, just happened that my PILs cooked for soup, but don't see copious CM leh. but no harm trying, plus it's yummy!

ecups, no more drooling but lots of action for you!! hehe!!

vanilla congrats! are you still continuing to monitor for o?? hope it comes soon for u!

waiting to go for breakfast... hungry hungry

Last working day of the week for me, woo hoo, m taking MC tomorrow for my IUI.

Today woke up feeling a bit "off" n ache-y. Crap hope I'm not coming down w the flu or something. Wonder if this could be the side effect of my trigger shot last night. Googled it n found out it's made fr the urine of pregnant women (OMG!!) n it is a super high dose of pregnancy hormones so I could get some pregnancy symptoms for these 2 days. Man, talk abt toying with my feelings!

Ask u ladies ya, any of u have EWCM for more than a few days each cycle? Cos I had alot yesterday, dunno isit i already ovulated yesterday, but my IUI is only tomorrow, so I'm scared by then too late n game over. Stress!

Morning Ladies!

yeah 1 day to Fri!!

so tired to do anything.. just wan to rest!
hai
so regret!
perhaps hving a glass of wine to kick off the atmosphere tonite... kekekekeke

yaataa.. *hugs hugs* miss u &amp; your little boy!!

is ACTION TIME!! me &amp; hubby waiting for the moment lo..whahaa... as u should knw that we are just waiting for miracle to happen to us.. *cross fingers*

Vanilla, u are lucky that you respond well to clomid.. I also have irregular menses and have taken a few cycles of clomid but no effect on me.. so i got to move on..to another situation...

bbcripps, dun think too much... ping chang xin ok.. last time during 2ww we gals here got alot of pre-symptons.. talk about creative imagination..wahaha.. so u are doing your IUI or SO-iUI? sorry.. was away for too long so need some time to catch up with the thread...

morning ladies! CD8 for me today! where are my cycle buddies? *waves hand* 2 more days to start testing for O hehe

ecups i admire your positivity!! jiayou jiayou and i am sure about one thing.. you will surely enjoy your bd sessions hee.

i am on CD35 now. horrifying ahaha but AF only due sun-tue. twiddling thumbs and counting down!!

bbcripps, i think lack of ewcm not so siong since doc will help you deliver the swimmers right up to the doorstep. jiayou!

E-cups, I'm on my 1st cycle of SO IUI after failing 3 cycles of unmedicated IUI. Was on 75iu of Puregon n got 3 eggs. So, jia lat, if this round doesn't work, it will be 3X the disappointment. But choy choy choy, I must think on the bright side, sekali it turns out to be the triplets! WAHAHAHA! *happily daydreaming". I think my DH will literally faint if it turns out that case, lol.