Hi everyone and morning!

I guess everyone of us here are so stressed in this ttcing journey here because of either peer pressure (seeing other people eg friends, colleagues or relatives striking ''unexpectedly'' or ''with no plans") or due to expectations ( hoping for a dragon bb etc or people around u eg relatives, Frds etc "pushing" or nagging at u to hurry for a bb)

I think perhaps for those who "unexpectedly" conceive is due to their lack of expectations or stress. How I also hate it when other pple ard me push me to hurry! I mean, what has that gonna do with them?!?! I guess just have to budge those busy bodies away but also try actively.

Just my 2 cents worth

Meanwhile, we just hv to keep our spirits up and keep trying with no expectations or stress ( if we can!)

Cheers !

beaniez & rainie, thanks for the blessing.. but definitely not BFP cos nvr even BD.. just go review for my ops.. hopefully recover and start my TTC soon.. but my af still missing after my ops seems that the ops nvr really help much!!!

Jass, u are noraml, only 2 yrs are u are practically breaking down.. what abt me... i TTC for 6 WHOLE YEARS... still like that then i can go bang wall liao.. giving yourself stress also no use.. just go step by step.. check n see wht you need most... like shiseru say maybe TCM can help

thanks E-cups. guess i'm feeling abit inbalance. haha. shall keep my positive vibes up! it will be my turn to get a BFP soon!!! on another note, it's almost lunch. shall get a good meal to cheer myself up hahaha

Berries,
HSG is to check whether our Fallopian tube got blocked or not. Its just an xray but they need to put in the dye in order for the xray to capture. Straight aft the doc put in the dye, less than 20secs my womb area starts to cramp badly despite taken panadol 1hr beforehand. Luckily the doc is fast & gentle so i endure the pain for about 5mins. In fact the cramp will goes off once the doc took out the insert & results will be known instantly thats explain y this xray is so expensive - $230+.

I'll be going to my gynae this sat to check out my DH's SA result. If the result is ok den i think i dunno wat i can do le but i think the chance of unhealthy sperm is quite high.

within 1mths i spend almost $700 on gynae & checkup...very siong wor.

Hi all, can anyone recommend a place to do acupuncture weekday nights or weekends in the west?
I went to Eu Yan Sang clinic at clementi and she refused to do acupuncture on me as she said there is no problem with me. But when I did acu in NUH, i noticed my bbt became stabilised. So I BELIEVE acu does help.

<font color="0000ff"> Vanilla..
whahahaha.. not might be.. WILL BE our mth.. I like that!!
Super positive thinking.. kekeke.. haiz.. me now also waiting for AF to come.. sian..

Jass
28 days cycle is good.. mine like dunno how many days man.. never accurate one.. sian..

Queenie..
ohh.. ok.. so meaning u actually took panadol 1 hr before ur HSG and still the cramp comes badly eh.. is it like our AF cramp or much worst? but guess its worth it as you are able to know the results instantly.. so the inserts is thru ur vagina ah.. scary.. kekeek...
whah.. unhealthy sperm.. u see ur DH no up ah.. ahahaha.. but anyway.. I also think mine will be super unhealthy. but at least he is cooperative to go with u for this test.. btw.. u go to which gynae again?? so u &amp; ur DH went once liao then this HSG &amp; SA test is during ur 2nd visit I guess? </font>

Yup... It WILL BE!!!! WILL BE OUR MONTH!!!!

Anyway, now at KK waiting to get my report. Thk it is blood test and bb placenta report!! Hope I can have an answer..

The waiting time sucks sia...

Update u gals when I got my report..

Hope my turn is coming soon!!!!

Wah Lao...

I see so MANY pregnant woman walking ard me I felt so uncomfortable!!! So pek Chey... Jus wish them to be out of my sight.. Haiz... I'm sorry... But I really feel so uncomfortable see them.......!!!!!

Arrrggghhhhhh!!!!

Berries,
the cramp is more worst than AF cos its some sort like very sore cramp. The insert is actually the same as what we do for pap smear, they use that to open up our cervix.

My DH smokes &amp; eat so unhealthy so i think should have affected the quality of the sperm.

During 1st visit, i purposely went around my O period so that he can advice my folicle size &amp; which day to BD since i'll be doing ultrasound to check for cyst/fibroids/inverted womb. He ask me to try see whether that cycle got strike or not, if no den proceed to do HSG &amp; SA test in case heng heng strike den no need waste $...lol.

I bring along DH go cos at least Dr can tell him what type of test he shd go &amp; he also do checking on my DH's testicle.

My gynae details:
Dr. Kowa Nam Sing
Kowa Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women
3 Mount Elizabeth
#16-17/18
Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre
Tel: 6235 1151/ 1144

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,
whahahaha.. cool cool.. it will be our turn SOON! hahaha...

Queenie..
wahh.. much worst ah.. oh no.. some pap smear still ok while some already sucks big time man...

well.. my DH is the same as urs man.. or perhaps even worst.. so I really had a really hard time to phsyco him to go for SA leh.. haiz..

oh.. u went during ur "supposedly" O period ah.. gosh.. I don't even know when is my O man.. SIANZZZ.... so during ur 1st visit u did ur ultrasound scan to check for cyst/fibroids/inverted womb? how much is that?

eh just curious.. how did he check on ur DH's testicle?
Coz I need to pre-ampt my DH so that he can be prepared..

last qn.. how old is ur gynae? how u find him?</font>

berries,
my O is getting earlier &amp; earlier lor so i went on CD12 &amp; gynae say i'm abt to O based on the folicle size.

check cyst/fibroids/inverted womb, he will do abdomen ultrasound. But then i told he i'm nearing to O, can help me check whether when is my O &amp; is my folicle size gd. He took a photo of the folicle &amp; tell me the size, he also tell me the folicle is located on my right ovary using vaginal scan.

He will check &amp; touch DH's balls to feel it...lol. He also ask him to make sure to pull up the skin &amp; clean thoroughly if not dirt will get trapped &amp; usually that is how we contracted HPV.

He is abt late 50s or early 60s, very friendly, asuring &amp; answered all ur enquiries in detailed. I spend about 30mins consultation with him.

I see those pregnant ladies go in for at least 15mins unlike what i heard abt TCM is that u'll come out less than 5mins...i dislike chop chop consultation.

Consultation - $120
Ultrasound - $90
GST - $14.70
Total - $224.70

Vanilla, jiayou, update us ASAP. Hehe.

Yes, TTCing is not easy. I am so easy conceive for my first, but dunno what happen to my body after birth. Everything haywire. After a chemical pregnancy, dr told me is due to CMV then change gynae told me is due to low progesterone. I just hope I can strike this cycle lah..

I am seeing dr tan Siew buay for five months already.

No luck means no luck. Even dr tan is surprise why so difficult to pregnant when see my BT.

Everything is fated for me : ALONE &amp; CHILDLESS.

<font color="0000ff">whhahaha.. Queenie, touch DH balls to feel it? I scared wait my DH bashed him up ah.. whahahah...

oh.. so urs is a male rite.. dunno but I always feel shy to see a male.. ekekeke.. prefer a female but all my other frds all like male.. saying that male are better.. hmmm...

eh.. what is DPO ah? me lost..</font>

Berries,
my DH is a conservative guy thus he prefer me to go for a female gynae but no choice most of the time male gynae are more meticulous &amp; gentle than female gynae. When he check on my breast or V i also abit uneasy but no choice. But luckily his hand goes under my clothes to feel the breast so quite ok.

Even the male breast specialist check on my breast &amp; nipple, i also feel uneasy but i told myself they are professional so its ok. And most important the male doc cannot look like pervert wolf la...lol

DPO is the days after Ovulation.

babykk: todayu is my CD04... I'm very very very far from u... lol... the number close la... but the word infront not same.. lol

queenie: i guess the pain is worth it.. everything is worth it.. the pain the time the everything is worth it if u have a sweetie pie in ur arms... =)

Back form the appt.

The placenta report says there is a twist in the cord, left. I also dunno what it means. The cord twisted left side? And the medical terms are so CHIM!!

I thk they conclude it to be placenta abruption. Still i'm clueless what causes the labour?

Next week, i have an appt wif my Previous gyane to do a pap smear... Maybe i'll bring along the report and see if he can explain to me more....

The doc jus to me: "It was an accident, Jus an accident" Haiz... WTF!! accident.. haiz... the cord twisted... haiz...

Castiel,
yah the pain is nth compare to the duration of the AF cramp &amp; labour pain. I just wan to show my in law i'm not the one who is having problem if they are wondering y i took so long to conceive cos my MIL seems like dun approve my DH to go for the SA test.

babykk, ya it's me that did't have chance to BD. haha. u still rem me. we only manage to BD on CP17 which i think is already pass my O already.

Hi Castiel's mummy, I am CD2. We are cycle buddies!!!

Queenie... I didnt tell anyone about DH's poor result as I am taking care of his feelings. But sometimes I felt misunderstood by my parents or parent-in-law. They thought that I could be the one having problems.

Missy, yes I rem u lor.. My buddy cycle.. Nvm lah if pass the date, try again next cycle.

Vanilla, twisted? But I think u are really very brave. Jiayou. There will be bfp soon。

queenie: lol.. i mean all the pain is worth it when u r pregnant and gave birth to a healthy bb 9 months later.. All the pain and wait is all worth it... lol.. =D

ya.,. i oso tell hubby..

When he couple get married for so long and nv have bb... All pple will thk it is the gal problem... But when he couple strike very fast rie.. The credit all goes to the guy... strange rite...

If have bb all credit goes to the father, if no bb, all wrong goes to the gal... -_-'''

Castiel, ya quite true! why do they always relate to the problem lies with the girl. maybe it's the guy that got problem le! haha. if couple strike very fast after marriage, they'll say the husband is marksman. @_@

peggy: HI5!! I'm at CD04 le... haa.. how many days is ur cycle? Mine is about 30 days ba... haa...

beries: alot of my frens like guys de oso.. Cuz they will be more gentle and caring tho really abit ps... But den got pple say female de gyane will like when u give birth u scream or wat.. Den they will thk got so pain meh? i give birth oso not so pain, nv shout like u... Will tell u to shut up or something like tat... lol...

babykk: ya lo.. They put it such a simple way.. Accident LO!! haiz... felt so sad... The report are all those medical terms, dunno what is it saying sia.. i thk they conclude it might be really Placenta Abruption, then plus the cord twisted.. Perhaps i can get the gynae to explain a little more to me..

missy: yup...tat right... MARKSMAN!! tats the word!! LOL.. =D

AFM: Ytd when i came back from hubby granny place.. Inside the car i dunno y but i started crying..

Whenever i see my parents, hubby's ah ma and dad play with other pple de kid, inside me have this 莫名其妙的悲伤, de feeling, de saddness lo.. I cannot explain.. Makes me feel so sad..

It jus hurts me to see them play with other pple kids yet by right any time now i can have 1 in my arms and they can be playing with their grandchild(my parents, hb dad) or great grandchild(hb ah ma)...

Then hubby shock y i crying sia.. Lol.. Den he switch to those clubbing song and sing and made me laugh. Den i told him even u switch louder oso no use, i wan to cry oso will cry de lo. But he say, no, i want to switch louder den if got motorcycle passby stop beside our car, he will wonder, Y this car switch so clubbing music then the girl inside crying?? LOL... I laugh lo.. but den cry later again.. haa..

Then went home i took out Castiel's photo and look look. I started to get sad.. Cant help to sigh.. really.. I start to think alot of things... Then hubby noticed and he came over and hug me and cheer me up. When he came over i kept e photo up and say i dun wan let him see Castiel photo, cuz he nv miss him but in a joking manner la.. Then he say, i see the photo with you together ma.. Then i wanna cry even more...

Today, i knew the cause. It hurts even more. How would u feel when someone cuts off ur oxygen? It hurts!! You will be fighting so hard to get tat person to let u go lo.. But Castiel cannot do anything. It hurts to know that he is fighthing so hard for the oxygen supply.

Before that i hope he din pass on suffering too much but today report prove otherwise.. My baby really suffered badly before passing on.. It hurts, it really hurts very much..

Mother's day is approaching, and its even somewhere near Castiel EDD.. Somehow it hurts so badly.. haiz...

Still, i had to get my feets on and move on... crying is part and parcel of this journey.. I wanna get preggy asap!!!

Lets ALL GRADUATE TOGETHER NEXT MONTH!!!!!!!!!!!!

MAY WILL BE OUR MONTH!! LETS WORK HARD TOWARDS IT!!!

Anyway, babykk, if u strike this month, bb still a 2012 dragon wor... haa... GOODLUCK TO U!!! =D

Strike and spread more bb dust!!! WE ALL DEPEND ON YOU LIAO LEH!!!!!! =D

Vanilla, haha... But I feel my chances are low as I only bd the day I ovulate and the day after. The second day evening time already gone but I still bd. So I only got 1 chance. Quite difficult leh... Hai...
No symptoms so far....

Castiel's mummy... I feel for you... sorry for what you have been through. It will definitely make you a better and stronger mommy!
My cycle is usually 31-33 days.

Hi ladies, I'm new to this forum. Have been a silent reader for a few weeks.

Castiel's mummy, i just want to tell u r a real inspiration to me. i read your earlier posts abt your loss n it made me cry. But now, u r so full of positivity n determination that i cannot help but be super inspired, even though this ttc process can be so discouraging sometimes. I really hope for good news for you in May!

i have been ttc #1 for 1.5 yrs now, tried TCM, went for HSG (partial blockage on left tube), went thru 2 cycles of unmedicated IUI but failed, n am now in the 2ww of my 3rd IUI (unmedicated, but with ovidrel trigger shot). Really hope for a miracle this month.

All the best to the ladies here!

Vanilla, hugs hugs hugs! Castiel will come back to you soon, ESP when it's May! Dont remember may as the EDD of your boy, rather think of it as it will be the month he will come back to you!

Queenie, i just switched over to see Dr Kowa too, he's was my mum and aunt's gynae. Hahaha! So I guess, he's really experienced. I was seeing a female gynae previously. But after my previous loss, my mum got me to switch to him. I was telling my dh about you getting Dr Kowa to check your dh, he gave me a 0.0 look and say no no no. Lols! I think he knows what I'm thinking. Wahahahaha.

Berries, I was previously with a female gynae, Dr Yvonne Chan and now switch to Dr Kowa. Seriously I don't feel the difference, but I think ultimately depends on your comfort level. Like I feel more at ease doing v scan with my previous gynae, but prefer how the present one being more generous with comforting words.

Babykk, never say never. You will get lucky when you least expects it.

Vanilla, cord twisted probably means lead to a cause an obstruction of oxygen to the baby?

I fully understand how you feel. I lost my baby due to spinal bifida, went through the labour pain and gave birth to her. We chose to see her after the birth though she wasn't alive but every part of her were perfect, pretty nails, pinkish skin, little fingers and toes. We took a final look at her and said good bye. It was hell, and even now so doubt we would ever forget as long as we are alive..

"Wish heaven has a phone so I can hear your voice. I thought of you today but that is nothing new. I thought about you yesterday, and days before that too. I think of you in silence, i often speak your name. All i have are memories and your picture in a box. Your memory is a keepsake from which I'll never part. God has you in his arms, i have you in my heart..."

Hi Raine,
in fact i was recommend to Dr. Kowa by my mum's gd fren. She told me Dr. Kowa is the gynae for her &amp; all her sisters. She even ask her neice to see Dr. Kowa aft trying quite long, she have inverted womb &amp; Dr. Kowa somehow do sth to her womb &amp; she got BFP not long after.

Morning ladies, hope everyone had a great day ahead! (;

Queenie, wow! That's very encouraging. (; he told me that I have retroverted uterus and was told to lie still for 30mins after bd. I was quite shocked when he said that, coz my previous gynae didn't say anything about my uterus tilted back. Hopefully Dr Kowa will bring us good news and luck soon! (;

raine, so to lie still for 30mins will do the trick? but after bd is to lie on ur back flat or tilted with ur hips raised? i have retroverted uterus too.

morning ladies!!

Yes, vanilla, may is going to be our month! woot!!! :D

sleepydragon... i've been lying on my back and raising my legs for at least 20 min for the last few times... >< dunno leh, DH told me he read somewhere that it would help. Or maybe he watched it on the old movie "Maybe Baby".. =/

Sleepydragon, he said don't wash up straight after, can lie with hips raised for 30mins, to help more sperm to swim to the correct places. (; I was wondering how to raise the hips, does putting a bolster enought or got to be higher. Hahaha.

Beaniez, is it tiring to raise for so long? Where you probe your legs? Against the wall?

Haiz, I just saw my friend who posted on FB her scan pictures of her second one which is due in Oct. Haiz. Remember when we met up in dec last year, she still said that she don't want to have another before her first one hit 24 months. Why some ppl have it so easy....

Sorry for the rant.

Raine,
i consult him abt my inital BD pain, he say most prob of my stress that cramps up the uterus muscle. He ask me to sit on DH while BD cos at least i won't be that pain although he say that i do not have any inverted womb. But he say best is to put a pillow on our back for the sperms to swim in easily.

All along my DH dun like the ideal of me to lie on the bed aft BD but Dr. Kowa told him this actions do help as some sperms are slow swimmer thus need some time to swim in.

He also did ask me better not to wash up &amp; best sleep thru it. But i told him i can't tahan the sticky thing that might flow out.

beaniez, me too. lying wif legs raised for at least 20mins after bd.

raine, i din washed up immediately after the deed. only wiped with wet tissues for the leakages. i used bolster to prop up by hips but keep wondering got flow in or not or the soldiers will reach the destination or not. haiz.

Raine.. my DH will "drag" me when I lying down to the side of the bed, then I hold my legs up against the wall. >< And then I go to sleep with my legs up, but in the morning usually my legs are down already. The stupid thing will/may overflow out, but what I usually do, is after 20 min or so, wear ya underwear and put a lot of tissue there.. LOL! And of cos, legs remain up. Or... use a towel, put underneath ya legs/butt! :p

raine, i also raise my leg up after BD. support with a pillow under my butt. what i do is i'll use tissue to wipe off than raise my legs for around 30mins. after that i wear my undies with a panty liner on and sleep through the night. so even if there is remains flowing out, it will be on the panty liner instead of your undies. just need to remove and dispose of the liner the next morning.

I also will put my legs against the wall. At least 30 mons tho they say 20 mins is enough.. Lol.. I KS. Then u noe la.. 30 mons very long leh... I sleep lo..

Then when I wake up is he to my legs r NUMB!! LOL.. Ten I walk up and change position to sleep.. Haaa

Back to normal position la..

But when I out my leg against the wall I'll put 2 pillows under my hips n waist to make it into a slop.. Then e sperm will swim together with e gravity flow ma.. Haa..

Usually I'll put some tissue on the opening down there to stop the troops from coming out.. Before I go to the wall jus in case during e transportation they commit suicide.. Lol..

Anyway, end it in those missionary position or doggie style.. Cuz these two position can let e guy penetrate more. So e troops swim lesser lo..

my DH's SA test result is out le...wat is Teratozoospermia? i can't wait till sat c the gynae. His morphology is 3% which means is low rite?

Thanks for the tips ladies. I am someone who cannot stand the sticky feeling hahaha. I usually go wash after like 5 mins. Hahaha.. Shall keep the tips in mind and try this cycle. Waiting for the O.

Queenie, when is your appt?

Queenie, Teratozoospermia is abnormal looking sperm. sperms that have either more than one head and one tail. Eg, have one head but 2 or more tails or 2 heads one tail.

Raine,
my appt is this sat afternoon...my DH is so sad when i told him the result cos all the while he say the prob lies with me when my TCM say he no need to see him.

Sleepydragon,
abnormal sperms means no chance for me to normal conceive rite? What abt iui?

queenie, not say no chance for normal conceiving, still got 3% good leh. WHO standard is only 4% leh, if more than that all SG men fail lor. after all, it only need 1 sperm n 1 egg to procreate. probably can ask they gynae wat supplements can take to improve the morphology. i m not sure about IUI, so cant answer you.

Hi Queenie... ~hugz~

We are in the same predicament. My DH's m o r p h o l o g y is zero percent. My gynae said that no point doing IUI. He also said that he has never seen anyone is successful doing IVF with zero m o r p h o l o g y. I broke down at that time... I know DH also very sad. But we decided to continue with IUI and hope for miracle.

You must support ur DH and try not to 'blame' him as it will hurt his ego. One time, I told my DH that it's all his fault that we cannot get preggie (because he doesnt seem to make the effort), and I think that was a mistake. I was actually giving him more pressure.

Here are some tips that you can share with your DH to improve the quality:
- Wear boxers
- Wear pleated pants (no more flat pants)
- NO jeans
- Shower with cold water for 1 minute when showering
- Eat the usual vitamins (C, E, B12, zinc)
- Use marble / bamboo seat cover to cool down that area

Sleepydragon,
is SG men that infertile mah?

Peggy,
i did not blame my DH, wanna let him know that its not always the gal's fault. And i also want to let my in-laws know abt the situation in case they blame me cos my DH is the only son &amp; eldest. U know those hongkie are super traditional &amp; conservative thinking type, my fil keep asking whether got any gd news ever since the start of Dragon year. Before that he ask we all dun try for tiger &amp; rabbit cos will clash with us.

i already ask DH to cut down smoking, drinking cold water/coke. Luckily my DH rarely wear jeans &amp; he start to wear boxer more often. I can't rely him to take Vit cos he is a lazy person lor.