yaataa, no test opk just hoot on the fertile period la.

berries, talking about 'sexercicing' alternate days or everyday, i got an ex-collegue who told me he did it everyday to conceive his 2 kids. wah, siong lor. but out of 5 people i asked, 4 used alternate day method to conceive, only 1 used daily method.

Sleepygal, you changed ur nick!!!

I washed my stomach and intestines with watermelon juice... :p

Talking about watermelon, next time, dont bother to buy seedless watermelon. Buy those with seeds cos the seeds contain high zinc which is good for us!

peggy, last time my tcm said, most SG ladies like to take fruits or fruit juices during lunch time after they finish their meal. this is not correct wor. he said this will cause the body, esp the womb to be colder, even though its shiok to have a drink after the food. aiyo, watermelon somemore, more cooling. haha.

peggy, according to the TCM, yes, not suppose to drink fruit juice during after meal. seems like its too liang for the body. well, i dunno how true is it, but i guess the logic is that if take fruits must be ½hr before meals so that the vitamins gets absorbed rather than get all mixed together with the food and not being absorbed.

morning ladies. finally its friday.

Peggy, i dunno leh. I dun drink fruit juice before meal either. haha. If not is to buy the fruit juice after ur meal and drink it half an hr later? food should be digested liao ba. If not is to buy it on the way to work and drink it.

morning ladies...

wahhh.. so many posts ah? kekeke...

yaataa..
oh is it? I have not tried Dr Ang yet so still cannot compare but I seriously dun like Dr ww.. been with him for close to 1 yr.. so can say he not that good I feel.

Sleepydragon..
ya lor.. zzzz.. that is what the Doc told me too.. I stunned?! I was thinking huh? he gotta be joking rite?? that is how I come to know about this lor.. sianz...

as for the BBT ah, its true lah. because I go twice TCM they also ask me to chart but gynae like so so only.. So I also dunno if I shd or not but I always forget to chart when I wake up in the morning! (think even if I hang the thermometer ard my neck i will also forget.. ) whahahaha...

sleepygal,

that guy who use the daily method ah.. wahh.. also really onz man.. kekkeke.. my DH won't de he say he will die first ah.. if daily.. kekekeke..

but I ever asked around before.. got 2 of my frds use the "rear" to concieve leh.. they said they tried missionary for the longest time then tried rear 1x kena liao.. so I also dunno..

how many of u peeps here tried rear before?

berries, rear entry is suppose to be closer to the cervix, so when shooting the troops can be deposited closer to the target. so pregnancy is more achievable. how true is it, i oso dunno.

Have been a slient reader....
I have been trying after my first MC in April 2010... Got preggie again in Jan 2012, but MC again in Feb 2012...
Will be trying soon after my AF has come...

HI Mrs R, welcome!

So sorry for your MC. Do you mind sharing what is the cause of your MC? Some had MC cos of gene abnormality, or cervical incompetence.

Dont give up and keep on trying. I have a friend who also had two MCs. But she manage to have one handsome boy and is pregnant again. She really2 takes care of herself now - i.e. quit her job to relax and rest etc.

HI,
No definite reasons given, one of it could be SLE, low immuity thing....
Went for the ultrasound and could see the lining but no sac...
I am currently taking longan anf red dates tea as recommended by my colleague...
Will be going to see a TCM and a gyane most probably next week...

morning ladies. ya time flies.

haiz, my af came 4 days earlier.
sian to the max. then the flow is not much one lor. not my usual type, no PMS at all, which is a good thing.

sleepygal,
4 days earlier? wah...
is this the first AF after what you did?

but ya, its good that there's no PMS.

anyway, ladies, want go nex this evening? haa..

morning!! Boring Monday!!

Mrs R,

sad to hear abt ur MC but its good that u r positive & never give up.. all the best.. btw, did the TCM or Gynae tell u to like rest for a while first to booast up ur body before trying again?

me now counting now.. CD8 today..

wahh.. now u all jio-ing to go Nex eh.. ekekek.. cool! this evening I cannot.. got company dinner to attend.. tell me more abt all ur trips tmr!

Hi Berries,
I am yet to go and see the TCM. Din get time over the weekends. But the Gynae tole me try after two months. But I want to try right after my first AF..

yo girls! happy monday morning. i had a fulfilling meal of assam pedas fish with rice this morning. food never fails to put a smile on my face... haha gluttony man.

bunny, i have to eat with my PILs but i am free almost all the way from 2.30pm onwards. dinner usually lasts from 7 to 8.30pm, then i am free again. sms me if you're coming down!

hi mrs r, sorry to hear about your losses. i think best to do mini confinement after m/c, then can also take the chance to build up your body for the next round of ttc.

berries, company dinner? where? i quite like company dinners. i find it fun to dress up since i am usually at my auntie best all the time. hehe.

sleepydragon, AF this morning? are you sure it's AF? 4 days before means about 10DPO. plus you said the flow is not heavy at all. implantation bleed? how's the flow now? did you chart bbt?

anyway, if it really is AF, new cycle new hope k. cheer yourself up and grab something yummy. time to gear up for another cycle. jiayou!

Yaataa, AF on sun. Sat nite spotting brown. Its AF la. According to ff, by sat should have been dpo 12 cd 24. Flow until now is still not the super heavy type. Not those need to change 3-4 hrs type. Its red. Charted bbt. Fell to rock bottom this morning n had been dropping since sat morning. Dun tink it's implantation bleeding cos it's dark red then turned to fresh red. Haiz. Dunno wat to eat leh.

Just dunno is it normal that to have such short cycle from my normal 28 - 29 days to a 24 day cycle or not.

Sleepygal, ~hugz~ No worries. New cycle, new hope! New beginning!

I had my first acu session this morning. Wah... quite stressful and a bit stinging sensation. Plus the doctor put some 'electrical wires' at the end of the needles to 'stimulate', she said. Is it normal? Sigh... I just have to go through with this and hopefully it works.

Mrs R, did u eat BFW after MC? It's good to nourish the womb.

yaataa.. Company dinner in Hyatt lor.. kekeke.. wahh.. u always dressed up to the best all the time.. cool.. I wish I could.. because at times I will simply be too lazy to do that.. kekeke..

ice cream!! talking about it.. I really feel like eating now.. got urge! keekeke

Hehe no I mean I am always always auntie :p my job don't require me to dress up at all. Hence I am always looking very auntie! Now looking forward to my good friend's wedding next month. Good excuse to dress up.

Sleepydragon, cycle so short should be OK if it goes back to normal. The problem with shorter cycle is that luteal phase might be too short for fertilised egg to properly implant. But since its a one off for now, don't worry about it.

Nex got lots of ice cream places! Andersen's, swensen's, haato etc :)

Peggy, once in a while ok ba, haha. just dun eat it everyday is ok la.

just back from the shopping trip for my mgr gift. the big boss asked us to buy her a Hermes scarf, damn ex lor. luckily its charged to the co, not our expenses, if not each one of us have to fork out more than $50 for the damn scarf.

we only giving her a small birthday treat on tml afternoon. ordering 933 golden pillow.

i m so sleepy. yawn yawn.

peggy, fish curry got alot of bones?

yaataa, u where got auntie, always like to dress sexily and do ur favourite pose of 1 leg standing goddess. u dun do this dangerous pose now hor.

wahhh.. 933 curry!! yummy!!!

now I more hungry.. kekeke..

wahh.. eh.. so yaataa is auntie or sexy?
still got pose of 1 leg standing goddness ah.. woooo.. kekekekek

Finally end of Mon.. YESH!

morning!
Tmr is 29 Feb.. Leap Year ..

Anyone birthday happens to fall on this, once every 4 years?

yaataa is sexy de.. no matter how "auntie" she thought she is .. haa

morning ladies! yeah it's tuesday. counting down to the weekend.. more importantly, the one week break that's coming up.. muahahaa!!

erm, i am definitely certified auntie already. but thanks for the (blind) faith and votes of confidence! what's for breakfast today? i had seafood noodles.. nice nice nice! am aiming the kambing soup next :D

yaataa, kambing soup so heaty. haha, but as usual la, u always tempt us with food. seafood noodles and kambing soup all i cant eat yet
. i now headache.

bunny,

wahhhh... really ah? U saw this Sexy "auntie" before? kekeke.. still want to bluff me leh..

Piggy,
looking at it ah. 10 more mths.. like so sacred leh.. kekeke.. Just heard a pc of good news.. my frd is preggie!!! and she is 40! So everyone here.. do not give up.. stay hopeful!

yaataa..
eh.. so how was the Nex trip last evening?
wahh.. seafood noodles for breakfast?? soo yummy.. I only had boring bread.. keke..
kambing soup!! like the longest time I have not had that.. but that is super heaty leh..

eh.. u sure ur nose bleed is not due to kambing soup instead of EYS med? wahahahahah

i read that some of u drinking fruit juices after lunch. i came across this article, so would like to share..
http://sg.******************/fruit-juice-is-as-bad-as-soda/

Yaataa is sexy lor.. she is just being humble for claiming to be auntie... haha.. and younger than some of us!! LOL!!

Btw, can anyone share the cost of IUI and SO-IUI in NUH? Or in private hospital?

We really need to budget and consider whether to do IUI or SO-IUI, and after that, whether go to govt hospital or private hospital.

Our gynae suggested that we try natural IUI first, but I was thinking that if SO-IUI is of better chance, might as well go there straight.

peggy, wat is the difference between natural IUI and SO-IUI? natural IUI is done without taking medications while SO-IUI is with help of medications?

i'm back. had such a rushed day but managed to pack in a WHOLE HUGE lunch of chicken stew. super nice with the gravy.. couldn't help adding rice *guilty* to top it off, i had iced milk tea. ahhh bliss! my dept is giving us a nice high tea treat at swensen's too. omg omg. just so sinful.

peggy, iui usually quite cheap. $550-$700. SO-IUI about $1500. this is based on my own research and reading so i guess still depends on what drugs you use, which clinic and doctor etc etc.

i am soooo unsexy now hahahaha!!! but ok, i take all compliments with a SMILE! anyway, i am sure we are all gorgeous. at least that's what my hub will always say, we are married cos we are gorgeous to at least one person!