i'm on DPO23, tested for first time on DPO20 was negative, very upset and disturbed by the results. my last 2 preg i tested positive on DPO20. in my 2nd preg, mc at 7 weeks so i feel a bit paranoid.

is it abnormal DPO20 still negative. not much symptoms. just tired. cant tell whether its normal tired or otherwise either.

temps have been hovering around 37 degC since 2 weeks ago which shd be a gd sign except for the stupid BFN

La Mer, if AF is still not here in 1 week time, test again. Probably late ovulation or late implantation n the hcg is not high enuff to be detected. Good luck. Jiayou.

My turn to be on mc today. Saw my gynae today with regards to my concerns n I requested for the mc. Haha. He say i m ok, healing well.

morning gals,
i'm so happy...just went toilet and saw some streaks of pinkish discharge, my AF is coming.

Btw can we drink Ginger tea during AF?

hi Queenie!
Wah u seems to be v happy ur AF is coming..
for mine im still waiting.. perhaps is soon cos feelin quite emo.. haha

i think shdnt be a prob, ginger tends to be heaty side.. drink not to drink too many cups.. =)

I'm new to the forum and found it because I'm TTC too. The hurdle is that I have PCOS.

It's really encouraging to read your posts and see you support each other. Makes me feel more positive about my situation.

morning ladies.

welcome Jemma. mind a short intro, like how long had u been trying and how did u know u got PCOS or what did the doc recommend, etc?

its 4 days to Fri. haiz, seems like its so long away. but the good thing is that, the week evening i will be packed with activities. wed is to meet up with friends, thurs is to celebrate my bday with dh but dunno where to eat. not celebrating v-day tml cos everywhere will be packed and price being marked up. haha, cut cost. celebrate belated v-day together with my birthday. lol....

morning ladies!

sleepygal,
true... tmr eat out bo hua, might as well wait few days later, then at the same time celebrate bday!

ya bunny, no need to have so many elaborate dinners. lol... tml office still got potluck for v-day celebrations and also farewell for one of my designer. dunno wat to bring. haiz...

Hi sleepygal

Found out I had PCOS when period didn't come and I wasn't pregnant. The funny thing is that my cycles had always been pretty regular until the last two cycles where I had to eat pills to induce menstruation.

Visited gynae and he's put me on 50mg clomid for now. Going for a scan this Friday to see if the clomid's effective.

Spent most of my life trying to avoid getting pregnant and how ironic my situation turned out to be.

How about you?

Hi Jemma, oic. I used to have endometrosis and other issues which could be the reasons to infertility. managed to resolve them recently. tried to take 50mg of clomid for 3 cycles but wasn't able to help me to get pregnant, even though the lining was great and the follicles were really in a good condition for implantation to take place but somehow it just din happen. I had been trying for about 2 years by now.

dun give up, some of our gals here are trying for a long time too. see whats ur gynae suggestions to you then u will have a better picture on how to proceed. jiayou.

the potluck i dunno when la. my colleagues they all ordered pizza and sushi, only me stupid stupid go n bake cup cakes. another colleague cook dunno wat. suddenly headache. mayb i tink too much whether tml n thurs want to take ½day leave go interview or not. haiz... finally decided liao, but the headache is still there.

i m back. the potluck was for v-day celebrations and a coleague's farewell cum my birthday. lol. 3-in-1 celebrations. got a necklace as bday present and got a robinson voucher in the lucky draw in conjunction of v-day.

morning ladies.

take care sasa. dun drink milk for the time being. thanks for the compliments. somehow i feel that the texture of the cupcakes are not what i expected.

bluegal, u can take folic acid and calcium now. cos bb will need FA to prevent spina bifida (birth defects) and calciuim is to prevent calcium loss to bb during pregnancy.

Morning everyone. I have been MIA for a while.

I have been busy at work.

Also, I just need a break from TTC. At times, I would feel so tired from TTC and I really have no mood to come here and discuss TTC matter. But I know I still havent given up hope yet. I am still eating multi vitamins (EPO, folic acid, B complex, BFW, some chinese herbs on and off), still hoping that this month is gonna be the month we strike, still hoping that DH would be supportive....

I wanna thank y'all for supporting me through the journey - it's still gonna be a long journey ahead. Thanks also to all my cycle buddies.

welcome back, piggy. yes, dun give up but dun push urself too hard. saw a good chinese phase recently "欲速则不达", means if rush into something, the outcome may not as what you expected. we are here to support each other.

wahh.. see a few familiar names here, not sure if the rest here still rmb me.. sigh.. me too have been mia-ing for a while..

me also TTC-ing till I really give up hope in the midst of last year. take a break and now I am back to my goal again..

seems like quite a lot of people here have been TTC-ing for a couple of years.. me, 5 years.. and I am getting old, already mid 30s..

want to check with all of you here if you already have your own gynae etc to check on you when you are preparing to get preggie? Any particularly good ones to recommend?

Hi sleepygal,
Am taking folic acid already, thought of taking multivitamin to balance my nutrients, yes calcium is also very important.

Regarding Vanilla miscarriage, well it's a sad case...me too had miscarriage last month. But to console myself, I always tell myself that it's easier to get pregnant again after each miscarriage. too bad, just when I am trying to built up my body again, we got chicken pox, what rotten luck !@#$%^&

berries, u r back. well, i am sseing gynae at SGH for while TTC. see what solutions they can provide me with. the gynae will do checks on u & ur hubby to make sure that both parties are in good condition to make the little one.

piggy, ya, hope she will get better soon.

bluegal, ya both FA and calcium are important. probably can take some vit C too. cos we usually tot we could get it thru fruits and veggies but in the end not taking enuff then falling sick, so its also good to take vit C daily. u also dun eb discouraged la, u must tink that u will produce a healthy one after u all recover from chicken pox.

sleepygal..
sigh.. yes.. I am back still no news..
how long have you been seeing ur gynae at SGH? Didn't know that SGH got TCM.. so how is everything so far?

My hb is back to his denial mode of not wanting to see a gynae now.. sickening!

Berries, there is just something wrong with men.
You know the joke right, that men rather get lost on road rather than stop and ask for directions?
I think that's true.

berries, i m with SGH for about 1yr by now. I din see their TCM though. Only seeing the gynae, switched from subsidised to see senior consultant under private rates. just check whether got any abnormalities got nothing wrong what.

oh ya.. sleepygal..
I recall your case already, to see the senior consultant under pte rates. So how is everything for you now? ok?

Its Friday!!!!
Yeash!

morning ladies. nobody comes in to this thread even on weekdays

its raining here in bugis. good weather for sleeping. looking for my cycle buddies, anyone? i m on cd 20 today.

Sleepygal, good morning!
I'm ten days behind you

Just wondering, has anyone tried acupuncture? Can anyone share about it?
Like, which part of the body got the needles into?
Whether it has improved the ttc journey in any way?
Whether DH improved the troops quality?

welcome back, piggy, so its time to hoot again. haha.

I had not done accupuncture so cant share with you. some gals here had done it. wait for them to share with u ba.

morning, piggy. dun disappear again leh. its too quiet in here le.

the rest of the ladies, dun hide in the library and become silent readers hor.

morning ladies..

Piggy, actually acupuncture is ok lah.. nothing much.. if u are always good friends with TCM (like i do) then is fine.. My TCM is poke the front (below the belly button area) & the back (above the buttocks) for 20 mins each & use a heat lamp to "warm" your womb..

Well, for me abit slow journey maybe bcos i nvr jie kou (still drink cold water) as for DH his troops improve alot but i also dun knw is TCM or bcos with the aid of vits too..lols

Sleepygal, im not disappearing.
he..he...

E-cups, thanks for sharing! How many times do you go for acupuncture a month? And how much does it cost?

Actually, I am thinking of going to acupuncture at Dr Tan Kian Sing in Clementi. Just went there last week and was informed that the earliest appointment available would be in late March 2012. His business must be very good.

I read in other forums that eating Blackmore's conceive well is good. I tried twice eating the pills in the morning and both times, I vomitted white bubbles. And I think I vomitted the pills too. Im not sure if it is allergy or what... but DH asks me to stop eating them. It's very expensive leh, $40 over bucks for a month's supply. Should I continue eating them? If not, what a waste.

glad that u gals are back.

sasa, yes, 2 days to friday. my manager fo Muar tml for 谈判 with the manufacturer to return us the materials as we are not going to do business with them. tml no boss, haha. friday, no need to stay back becos nothing to launch for the shop.

e-cups, dun be too hard on urself la. just drink lor. go for exercise ba. should help.

piggy, if really allegic, then have to stop le, dun be too harsh to ur body. haha. u can post online to let go of ur pills see who want to takeover ba. the clementi TCM, i also heard he's quite hot and the appt dates need to wait for some time. same like the TCM at Jurong.

i'm here as well. haven't tried acupuncture but will go back to valencia tan again this coming week. hope i can find time cos i'm quite overwhelmed by work... zzz

piggy, conceive well is good but i haven't heard of people having such adverse reactions yet. perhaps you can try eating them right before sleeping? last time i like to eat my pills right before bed time.. cos sometimes eating pills makes me feel nauseous (more like psychological effect lol).

ecups *jingle* glad to hear you have been going for acupuncture. i very terrible, always find it very hard to jie kou also.. in fact i only jie kou after BFP last time lol. then i permanently switch to hot milo all the time! come to think of it, i admire my own discipline haha!

sleepygal cd21 liao right? happy counting down!