lol my hub cannot DIY one. in the hospital lagi worse, he will get performance anxiety (cos got lots of stress to produce) then totally nothing lor. sigh!! in the end we make at home, rushed to thomson to drop it off. same goes for O-days, sometimes cos he knows he *must* produce, we can have sex for damn long and yet... nothing. lol!!

piggy, hope you have cheered up! i remember last time when i was feeling particularly down cos AF reported (my luteal phase always bluff me. can be up to 24 days long), my hub brought me out to eat KFC and walk walk. i felt much better after that!

so how's the room!!?? i also very curious!!

Hi, I'm new here, in the midst of my 2WW now

morning! reporting bright and early on tuesday wahahaha back to being the first. it's fried food day today so nothing can spoil my mood, although i have a HUGEEEEEE pile of work to clear. gambatte!!

love_asa, welcome!! which CD are you on now?

morning ladies.

welcome, love_asa.

welcome back yaataa.

piggy, we are all here for u la. jiayou wor. me gonna be busy today too. meeting day, meeting vendors. haiz...

I am also ttc, for few months. But my situation is rather complicated. My menses went haywire after discontinuing the bcp which I took fr few years. Now I can't recall how's my period cycle like, was it regular or irregular because my menses didn't come for 2 months after stopping. I used medication which I gotten from gp to trigger it to come. Then I wanted to ttc as I just gotten married this year Jan. The gynae then told me I wasn't ovulating, hence, even my menses come, I wouldn't get preggy. So I took 2 Rounds of clomid and successfully ovulated for the 2 times. But the first round wasn't successful but my menses came itself without having to trigger it. Then right now, my menses is suppsed to be last Sunday but there's no signs of it coming. I had severe cramps on sat night which I thought my menses should be coming on sun. Also have cramps on few of the weekday, then I thought I could be preggy, so I tested 3 times over the past 1 week plus. Yest test with clearblue and If clearblue is the most accurate brand, so I m not preggy. Don't know what to do next. The gynae visit is so expensive, I dunno if I shld go trigger my menses again n try clomid or ask my hubby go do sperm analysis test or go c Chinese sinseh.
Any advise please? Or anyone in similar situation as me? Thks!

Have a wonderful day ahead!

Hi 30012011, erm... What is BCP?

Are you a subsidised patient? Can get referral and go govt hospital to get subsidy, at least save some cost there.

piggy, BCP is birth control pill hehe.

30012011, are you sure about your date of ovulation? if you can pinpoint your ovulation date, then it's easier to gauge when your AF would appear. you could have ovulated later, or you could have a long luteal phase like me. my luteal phase lasts anywhere between 16 and 24 days! so it's a pain waiting for the period to appear.

Thks so much for the replies appreciate
it.

Yup, I used the ovulation strips to test for ovulation.

Piggy, u mean I shld go hospital check? That time I went straight to tmc, the gynae that my friend referred. My hubby n I took blood test and gynae used ultrasound scan my abdomen, she say looks fine, nothing abnormal. Blood test also ok, just that my female hormones is on the low side before she prescribed me with clomid. Then I did 2nd round of blood test, the female hormones is back to normal.
Haiz.. Really dunno wat to do now. Maybe Im
stressed that's y my menses stil not here. But I'm worried that my menses haywire again. That's what I'm
afraid of, because my gynae told me it's bad for the womb if menses keep skipping. Then all those medication made me gained weight also. N it's tough to shed them off because it's hormones.

Yaataa... BCP sound like Business Continuity Planning for me. Hue.he..he...

30012001, do you have a nick name? I am so not used to addressing someone by number. Hue..he..he....

You said that it's expensive to go to gynae right. Thomson medical is private. You can go to the gynaes at government hospitals. At least it is subsidised for Sgp citizens - but you must first get a referral from Polyclinic.

Hmm if you take BBT then how is the temp like? You would be able to tell if AF comes because temperature will dip

if you want subsidised rate you can go government just that you wont be able to choose a gynae. They will just assign you one randomly,

30012011, big hugs. hope you will be able to get an answer for your MIA period soon. if you chart bbt, that will be an added bonus cos you can see a triphasic pattern, or consistently high temps after ovulation when you have gotten preggie

piggy, occupational hazard huh? hehehe

vivi how's lil' monster?

Call me Ak ba. Sorry for the inconvenience caused!
Oh, sorry, I tot btb is ovulation strip. No, I din take temp cos I find it too troublesome. Ovulation strips is easier.
So how? U all think I shld go polyclinic to get referral to c gynae?

Yaataa
little monster is still the monster forever monster lol ....

AK
You may try to take BBT tbecause if you take for a few cycles you will know what is your temp range like and when is your O and when is your AF expected to come... and also by then you can roughly gauge when will O will be here then you use OPK to reconfirm

Ak, I agree with Vivi. You can try BBT for at least 2 months to see the pattern. It can show whether or not you are ovulating if there is temperature shift. Furthermore, you are trying for lesser than a year, so it's still considered normal.Dont be too stressed okay?

piggy, this is your what cycle trying? don't give up k? good that you and sleepygal are cycle buddies for shared support. i was joking with sparklebee (old-timer) that day.. we are the NON-cycle buddies!! lol

love asa, woooo means almost time to test! AK and love asa, have a short self intro?

AK, for me, bbt was VERY useful and i managed to find my fertility pattern. most of us use fertilityfriend.com. just input your temp UPON WAKING and it will let you know when you ovulated. it's much easier to see your cycle pattern too.

you can get a BBT thermometer from guardian. it's quite cheap, less than $12. but some sticks a bit wonky.. must check!! i have two, one works well, the other one is buang.

I was married in June and have been ttc since. Had symptoms the past two months that I never had like nausea and sore nipples but in the end AF still came, so had been quite disappointed. This month is the same. Have all the symptoms but I'm trying to dismiss them (very hard though) in case I get disappointed again. Anyway my AF is due in three days, so will wait and see.

It would be good if I am working, so I could be distracted, but currently I'm overseas with my hubby, and will only return to SG and resume work next year. So basically every day I'm very free and spending my time lurking around ttc forums.

Haha, suddenly kinda embarrassed to self intro. Well, as mentioned, we are planning to start our family after getting married on this year Jan. Previously on bcp to prevent unwanted pregnancies and wanted a regular menses cycle, who knows that it would caused such a huge problem now.

Oki, I wil go get a bbt thermometer then. And everyday just take the temp first thing in the morning before any other action? that's what I read from the Internet. Haha.

AK, BBT lets me know my body better. But I am still not pregnant, so I gave up BBT after two months. Now, starting BBT again cos it seems that my O'day is different from what I thought it was. I am gonna use it with OPK too.

Yaataa, I try coming to a year oredi. I hope can graduate soon....

Piggy. Oki. Thks. U wil succeed soon! No worries Have u all tot of gg Chinese sinseh to tiao ur body? Heard that it's gd. Guess after my menses come, i will bbt and also go tcm way. Cos too much western medication Liao. Also gained weight from the side effect.

Thanks AK!

This month I also started charting my temperature and tracking my cervical mucus. There was a dip yesterday but it went up today again. Anyone knows if AF coming when the dip will be?

I have been taking folic acid since May, this month I started taking royal jelly, raspberry leaves tea and vitamin b6..

Ha..ha...ha... Asa, you are super kan cheong leh...He..he... I tot I was the only one who ate Vit b6 and folic acid. You take much more than me!

Thanks everyone for the warm welcome...this thread is rather active and need catch up heee..

Piggy...cheer up! I can definitely understand how you feeling...the 2 WW is always very torturing for those who are TTC...i am always anticipating and watched out the differences or symptoms my body is reacting and get excited if I am preggy or not preggy then disappointment after disappointment..Actually we should all relax..as I read and for some of my friends, they get preggy "unknowingly". Sometimes I feel is the stress we are giving ourselves..each stress added to our hormones and that will affect if we can get preggy or not. So best is we relax..enjoy the baby dancing and stay happy and positive of life. I know is easier said than done let's all try ok

Want to ask you girls have you all ever heard of miscarriage even before you know you are preggy? Means in actual fact the egg inside you had fertilised but due to some reason or our hormone level not able sustain it, it will break down as menses and we do not know it?

Also, do not whether is a sensitive question here...around how old are all of you? I am in my mid 30s already

Asa, wow means you got higher chance to relax and get preggy very soon...since you overseas so need do more "work" ok..heee

I have been taking folic acid now also...beside vits we also need eat healthily,exercise and rest more.

Hi AK..I am also going to TCM for acupuncture to tiao my body..don't know will take the chinese medi or not cos I will have breakouts or sore throat...very heaty...

ahahah this is like a new batch of girls! hope everyone will graduate soon soon soon. i want to be able to graduate *again* but i think that really requires some luck. so i shall wait and see

love asa and AK, don't worry, you have only been trying a few cycles. hang in there! my doc actually said that it's normal for couples to take up to a year plus to conceive. don't panic, stay as stress-free as possible, and hopefully we will have some BFP stories soon.

verone, yes 2ww is the most dreaded time. honestly, i was analyzing every tiny detail to death. sore b00bs, sore nipps, cervical position, opening got closed or not etc etc. it was tiring and my hope were alternatively raised and dashed. well, the cycle i BFP, i had zero symptoms. ZERO. even went for foot reflexology every single night cos i gave up hope, went climbing all over angkor wat as well. haha. and yes, it is possible for mc to occur before even testing. this could be due to a luteal phase defect. the fertilised egg needs to be implanted before it can grow, if the LP is too short, then the fertilised egg will be flushed out with AF.

low progesterone post ovulation can also cause this. btw, HCG will only be produced after the egg is implanted... interesting huh?

i am 28 this year but we have serious male factor issues haha!

ak, i m seeing TCM too. me is too cooling so need to take tcm med to become warmer. i m also take folic acid and calcium tablet every morning. i tink its better to see TCM at the same time see gynae. so that they can progress together. i believe in 中西合并, there are certain things which western doc dun tell u, like whether the body is cooling and heaty or wat TCM cant tell u like wats wrong inside the body thru scans or blood test. i tink both will work well if get treated together.

me damn pissed off. last week my boss ask me to takeover the ordering process. then this week my accountant come and say me always dun ask then in the end i do wrong. WTH. u teach me what i do wat leh, how i know its wrong. damn frustrating. have to look for new job le. keep on handing more tasks to me, then i still got to do my original tasks. damn sian here.

Hi yaataa...you are still young...try harder and soon you will have your baby..what do you mean by able to graduate again?

I have to admit I am lazy in the past and the will of wanting a kid of my own is not that strong and did not try that hard but when I am trying each time failed and almost want to give up hope and asked myself why is it so difficult.

Why I am asking about preggy after we knowing is I suspect I am like that once as was late for about few days and felt all the symptoms and even dizzy and cannot sleep but yet dreaded AF still came, however I do not want to think so much about it..sighzz..My LH cycle is usually 28 to 30 days..

Is there anyway to boost ourselves on the HCG or how do we know we are at high level or low level?

Hi sleepygal...if work is so sian and stress look for other jobs..if your very main task here is to have baby then need focus and tiao your body to stress free ;p

I am lucky in my current jobs to have good colleagues and boss but my body just is not obedient to my intention...sighzz..

Aiyooo..looks like I am the oldest..I am trying not to think of that to stress myself further ooopss..

Ohh..lucky yaataa...jia you jia you..share more of your successful experience with the girls here

thats true asa haha stress play a big part!
i had your semi-housewife-taitai lifestyle for 1 year from 2008-2009 but didnt want to have baby (oops)...

Hi ladies... Welcome newcomers!

Veron, i read before.. that is chemical pregnancy, m/c before pregnancy is detected, which some ppl din noe they are even preg..
I tink gynae can prescribe duphaston to boost pregestrone if levels too low.

Asa, not working then can concentrate on ttc-ing.. no stress.. if temp dip on dpo 10, there will be a chance of preggy.. this is what they called it, implantation dip..

Yaataa, i tink u forgot u told me to get milk bags for u hor? btw, after bd, did u bf? Heard that cannot bf after bd-ing. but dunnoe whats the logic.. u heard before?

hahahaha yes i am very very lucky. i monitored bbt for all my previous cycles, went for fertility checks, ate well and rested sufficient amounts and finally gave up hope and anticipation for getting preggie. so i think the stress definitely plays a big part!

princess june, are the bags here? i can tt you and you mail them over? i got bf after bd.. in fact still bf now hahaha.

Hi Junez...thanks..probably I will have myself check up on that and see how it goes about my hormonal levels

Hi yaataa..how long have you tried for your #1 before you give up and bingo?

verone, i tried for about a year before i went to see my gynae. she was able to pinpoint the problem as male factor and had actually encouraged us to head for IVF-ICSI. hub and i agreed to take a half year break and not think about ttc at all. haha thinking about it, the lack of stress must have helped, since hub suffers from performance anxiety when i give him stress "must deliver soldiers ah! tired already, quickly la!" etc etc.

i am mean wife haha

Ha ha stress is indeed a factor to succeed or fail. I was not working for awhile and that cycle I striked !!!!

Yaataa
so fast you trying for a second one for little Brian.

Hi yaataa...so you are a life example to encourage us not to get stres about having baby.

You are not mean la...guys sometimes need to push push abit 1..that showed that men are from mars and women are from venus..but understand that can cause a strained for both parties not able to perform.

My sis in law went 2 times IVF, succeed in fertilisation but did not keep the baby who knows she got it naturally when she wanted to try IVF the 3rd time..I really admire her never give up spirit...

Many friends made their babies overseas and least expected it.

Beside going overseas for holidays, I wonder how can we really relax and stressfree?

piggy, i extracted mine. one at NTUC dentist at bishan, the dentist is damn rough lor, so painful. only give 1 or 2 days MC cos my upper left wisdom tooth already decayed so easy to extract. the other time, i went to a dentist at AMK. he was gentler and gave me 1 week MC cos that time underwent surgery to extract the lower right wisdom tooth. y ur wisdom tooth giving u problem?