calzz: ya lor. hubbs so disappointed cos he just got the kite yesterday and i could tell he was really itching to try it out. too bad!! ah mei the teh C really power too.

muffin: long time no see u!!

i just microwaved some McD's chicken mcnuggets and KFC popcorn chicken. walau come out the nuggets are all half their size and rock hard, i can't even pierce it with a fork. popcorn chicken no better, come out and i thought is crispy at first. until i bit into it.. where is the meat?? all shrunk liao! sad, bye bye supper

yo muffin!! we been good, everyday chit chatting here and laughing at dirty thoughts and jokes hehe. whoooo is anbi?? and following your doc's advice, what are your next steps?

hi muffin,
ivf is still an alternative ma... y so lost?
like me... skip iui, soiui... jump straight to ivf... think this way, ivf is a choose... as long as a healthy baby, i think u and me are very blessed liao... *sayang sayang*

muffin, long time never hear from you. sorry i dont know what test is tat. you are not ready for IVF is it? dont be lost. i bet the rest of the expert here can give you more advice. until now, i jus cant remember what is iui, soiui.....

yaataa, you must be damn disappointed. haha

muffin, to tell the truth, hubbs and i were talking about this issue just now in the car also. knowing the cause, although helps us reduce hope and expectations every cycle, also in a way points fingers at the 'guilty party'. hubbs was very sad and he said he also don't wanna be like that.. it's just that life is unfair la.

last time we were both at such a loss also. bo bian, spend more time with each other, enjoy the time, treasure each other more. sticky, remember we calculated and i told u we spent like $6K in half a year EACH? omg. btw my AXS chances to win condominium are like 511 . means i spent 511 x $50.. i scared to count. but worth it la. hubbs and i really got closer.

muffin, yes see ivf as an option. first thing is to see the hospital/doc you want to consult. ivf actually after all the subsidies, is not as expensive as we might expect. quite a few forum sisters are there liao. i think they can all give u sound advice

wish, YA LOR. i drive down all the way and kite flying fail. bo bian, just drive back lor
or are u talking about my horrible 'supper'? hubbs say the chicken pieces like rocks hahaha

Pin, voted liao..wow.. u really brave lor.. dare to sing in front of so many pple.. i will stutter!!

Went to see my TCM doc today.. i ask him how my leg will recover and stop limping.. he say JIAN FEI!!
if can.. i already do it liao lor.. so sad.. but i will try starting tml... wish me luck bah.. and he say.. "NOPE U ARE NOT PREGGY!!!" WAKE UP!!

Got the brochure from sata.. can help me to take a look whether the tests are sufficient or need to have more tests??
Pre-Martial Screening
- Medical Consultation
Ultrasound Pelvis
ECG
Chest Xray
Haemoglobin Electrophoresis (screen for Thalassemia)
Rubella Antibody Test (screen for German Measles)
Test for blood group incompatibilities

muffin, dear, my hubbs all NA for his tests. cos not enough sperm to test! hahaha so theoretically, maybe can say is zero?? the diagnosis is near azoospermia.. means almost zero sperm count leh. everything cannot be tested.

ecups, i dunno how to interpret, but this seems like a very general health screening for pre-marriage. don't really show the tests for fertility wor.

Lab test
Full Blood Count
Lipid screen
Diabetic screen
Liver screen
Kidney screen
Thyroid Screen
Bone health
Sexual Health?? (test wht?? ask me & DH perform infron of doc?? hahah)
Urinalysis &
Screening for occult blood (stool)
Any missing test??

muffin, i don't think so. cos his numbers, bu shi yi ban de di.. is really SOOOOOOO low until i think even if got 1000% increase, is still countable with fingers and toes. don't lose hope yet k.

ecups, sounds more and more like health screening lor!!

hi muffin dear,
pre ivf test cost abt $600 to $800
ivf need to top up abt $2k to $4k...
thats all... heehee...
depends on which hospital u going for...
is not scary de... as long as u equip urself with knowledge... jus today, 2 gals on ivf thread post they preggy with twins... we were all so happy...
we'll be there to support u... which doc u with now?

hi ecup,
lolz... perform in front of the doc? haha...
darling, better get ur dh got the sa test too plus thyroid function test... and for u... the test above sounds ok... but need to have hsg to do xray on ur tubes.... since wan to test then do a thorough one... pls ling mentioned ur antibodies test... also get them to count the number of eggs u have and the thickness of ur lining...

yup... and my dh sa test prob is quality prob onli... not serious de...
for tcm, most ivf gals opt for dr zou to do accu and tcm medication at amk...

Muffin : It really depends on where u decide do ur IVF if you are thinking of pte, it will be more ex, coz there's no $3K co-funding from the Govt. But will still be able to utilise the medisave 1st try $6K, 2nd $5K & 3rd at $4k.

Sticky : *wave*wave* Am ok.. heehee.. Just went to Dr LC Foong for 2nd opinion today, coz I may be switching doc after my last failed cycle, as my doc suspects it could be a generic implantation issue..

Muffin : Im not too sure abt gov doc coz Ive been cycling in pte hospital, think Dr SF Loh and Dr Sahana (not sure if spelling is correct) from KK is quite gd.

As sticky has said, think after the medisave, still have to top up abt $2 - $4K. For me, after medisave I paid abt $8K - $11K. But of coz not 1 shot, its whenever I take medication / procedures.. But it really depends on the clinic that you go to and also the amount of medication you are taking.. for me coz my doc quite KS, so I was given a lot of medication hence the cost is much higher

hi tokkie,
the review for dr LC foong is fantastic... u'll be in good hands... and bfp is near....

hi muffin,
i think my dh case also teratozoospermia
wats ur dh %? 3% for morph?
wait i go dig out his sa results...
for ivf no subsidy de... is private for all...
govt grant $3k + medisave $6k... depends on ur drug dosage etc... so be prepared to top up $2k average...

tokkie, my prob was discover by Dr Sadhana too. yes, now she only concentrate on IVF patient. she couldnt take my pregnancy previously

hi muffin,
the jab is split into a few stages...
we have the suppression stage and stimulation stage
each can be an average of 2 weeks each... really depends on ur blood tests before and during these stages... some gals really short, some alot longer... darling... we be with u step by step ok...
this sat we meeting go gynn pray pray... if u wan can join us, then we explain more to u...

Sticky : heehee.. yah he not bad.. still havent decide if we will be switching over. We had also seek opinion at CARE paragon last week.. did some tests with them.. now waiting for results before deciding... who knows maybe in the will just stick the my current doc.. all not too sure yet...

As Dr F suggest I go for a mock medicated FET whereby no transfer, and at the end do a biopsy of my lining to see if he can find out the reason as to why my embbies are not implanting...

hi tokkie,
his suggestion sounds really good... then u can find out the exact cause... seriously i pin so much hope in my upcoming ivf... i not sure if i am able to take disappointment

Muffin : Nope pte clinics you will not have the 3K govt grant. Coz if not wrong can only transfer 2 embryos.

Sticky : Yep..its really something new to us. But Ive done the miscarriage profiling with CARE so hope to get the results and see how, apparently if not wrong it could be similar to the test that Ling was talking about.

I understand what you mean and feel. Coz I was like that too, pinned too high hopes... n fell very hard... coz even my doc & TCM had pinned very high hopes on me during my 1st FET in july coz everything was looking so good.. but after a few rounds abit numb le... now taking everything 1 at a time and taking it like a routine... so not as sad as my 1st time le...

Tokkie, she only attend to ivf patient so after she discover my pituitary gland prob, she don't take me already. If she continue to take me for my pregnancy, i dont know if the outcome wil be the same... Now im seeing my previous gynae at TMC

sticky , he did only 1 ... do u think doing ahther one will vary much ? U tried TCM ?

Doc told us in the face not much cure ..go ivf .
But i remb yaataa , i hope to hv miracle like her

Tokkie, my tcm ask me to tiao for 5 mths. Dont know wan to listen to her or not. It is really so long lor. Everyone said after m/c, it will become fertile for awhile right? How long is that? How many mths? After that will become normal

Stickybfp, I'm asking what is the fertile window period. Cos im not like u, 35 eggs :p that day the gynae only scan 1 egg, so previous

Sticky, there is one thyroid test.. but dun knw is the thyroid function test u mention or not..
Or i should just go straight to the gynae and cehck..
confusing now..
Wow.. everyone still wide awake har!

hey so paiseh, me go bath
now check back first before zzzz

muffin, can understand your apprehension cos i myself was full of doubts and fears. teratozoopermia is better than azoopermia (by a lot a lot a lot). basically, the numbers are there but the quality is not. for my hubbs the numbers not even there liao.. so can't even think about quality.

dr lee also told us in the face, no chance even at iui and so-iui. but i really like her candidness and honesty. though we were both reeling in shock, the plain bare facts were what we needed.

yo tokkie and sticky, yes lor, for those of us who take ivf as an option (myself included, really considered it)), the hopes and expectations we have for it to be a miracle cure are there. as with every ttc method, best case is to hope for best, prepare for worst. i think i become very xian shi (realistic) after being faced with all this.. so for tokkie, being numb is okay, for sticky, first round high hopes of course is good too. definitely, i am hoping for the best for all of you

wish, everyone says after mc or giving birth become more fertile cos all the tubes everything empty out liao, so become very 'accessible' lol. but no one can know for sure how long this will last, or even if it's really true or proven.. 5 months is a pretty long time i think. check back with her see your condition when can start ba.

for muffin, this is the info i got from wiki:

Teratozoospermia (including the globozoospermia[5] type), may be treated by intracytoplasmic sperm injection (ICSI), injecting sperm directly into the egg.[6] Once the egg is fertilized, abnormal sperm morphology does not appear to influence blastocyst development or blastocyst morphology.[6] Even with severe teratozoospermia, microscopy can still detect the few sperm cells that have a "normal" morphology, allowing for optimal success rate.[6]

with ivf-icsi (which is what dr lee recommended for me actually), your success rates even with teratozoospermia will be the same as with normal sperm. jiayou!!!

ecups, i see the sexual health part, i really wanna lol.. maybe must perform on the doc's bed with him observing!

thks yaataa, u r always a gd encourager . me and hub needs to save .. hence will take this 1 -2 to cool dwn and also start saving . our combine income is like only 5 k plus ... with expenses and hsing loan ..
hai i seriouslu dun sound to negative