hi sleepygal,
ur thyroid is double the normal range...
but is not super high... jus slightly higher... dun worry... sounds like after medication u'll be fine...

the prolactin measurement is in UG/L? if so sounds very low wor...

sticky, the thyriod is not double la. is abt 1.5x more than normal range. normal is up to 4.9x. the prolactin should be in UG/L. its higher than normal of 1.4x. mine falls in the pregnant range lor, even though i m not pregnant yet. these 2, no medication. doc ask me go for retest to confirm the results.

hi sleepygal...
i use the higher figure to calculate... must ask ling abt the interpretation... but is not that super high, so dun worry...

yaataa - protein is to ease the bloatedness

wish - i also duno y cannot... but she did mention that it may lower the success rate

Hi Gals...

Hi ecups..

Me vote for The line at Shangri la for the buffet... YUMMERS loh....

BTW I mentioned about you should check with your rheumatolgist about possible antibodies tests did you or not. I think quite crucial leh because I went to NUH on Friday and they have this poster that indicate the risk of being infertile or high risk pregnancies with ppl like us.

Sleepygal,

You done what thyroid test? T4, T3 or TSH? Looks like TSH and the range is different for every lab but need to get your T3 and T4 done to rule out hypothyroidism. At the same time if you doing through a polyclinic referral it will be much cheaper. No worries about the doctor because I find the endocrine are rare specialists in SIN so they wont give you those lao ya doctors.

I would also suggest you request for an thyroid antibodies test when you go for your hospital visit. Just to have all this information at hand when you proceed to a gynae.

Do you have any neck enlargement? difficuly to lose weight, fatigue and tired and depress? If not I think still clinical.

The problem of thyroid is no one exactly know. However after much much readings I conclude the following ..Things you should stay off now is Soya bean... not saying completely off it.. but try not to take more than X2 a week. If you have no problem with your thyroid go ahead eat al you want however once you have anything at all whack they haunt you forever.

Eat goitergen food in moderation. I used to eat beancurd and broccoli to the extreme almost daily because thought it was healthy food. I think overdose. Also another thing to be careful about is water. Some studies believe too much flouride in water can cause hypothyroid. I see a lot of my frds all kenna nowadays and I cannot think of a more common thing we take than water. Best to get a simple filtration kit to filter the drinking water.

The thing about iodine is that difficult for us to be defiency because our salt are laden with iodine. Unless we are staying in Ethopia or otherwise I think first world country no one could possibly lack in iodine.

Dont worry too much. Thyroid is the only organ in the body that be can replaced by a pill. For not just stay away from all the goitergen heavy food for the moment until the diagnois and rotate what you take for your meals.

As my gynae always says.. eat everything in moderation. If say you eat a lot of veg and fruits but all these are ladden with poison. Your body who is programme to get rid of it can do it but if you constantly take the body organs also cannot keep up with you thus raise signs to you that they cant do this anymore and need help.

Sticky, Thyroid issues suffers can still ovulate and get preggers.. Just need to be on the medicine to supplement what the body is lacking

Ling, thanks for the analysis. I tink mine is TSH. I got no neck enlargement, but got difficulty to lose weight, and always feeling fatigue and tired. depress is occasionally, esp when af is coming.

Soya beans i have been keeping a distance from them only drink the yong tau foo soup but din order the beancurd related stuffs. mostly wif the greens and some wantans nia.

I tot brocoli and spinach is good for thyroid issue? i know spinach cant take too much as it have too much iron which takes a long time for the body to flush out, so cant take too much. Ya all food needs to be taken in moderation. been trying to lose weight as well.

Hey gals,
Back from lunch.. went to serangoon gardens fd centre... eat the chay kway teow.. not nice one..

Just wan to ask har.. my AF suppose to due 11/10/10.. but still havent come.. but spotted abit of white discharge.. means wht har..??

Ling, i dun go see my rheumatolgist liao.. cos they give me steriods! so i see chinese doc.. but v slow process.. IF i wan to have a check-up..
go to normal clinic or go gynae and ask for pre-pregnancy checkup har..?

Hmm Sleepygal at least now you know the problem the next step will be to tackle the problem and I am sure BFP will be on the way soon.

So do you need to take medication or anything to curb the prolactin and the thyroid problem?

E Cups maybe can try Carousel, Melt, or the Line. But for the Melt and the Line maybe slightly above your budget.... Carousel will be quite in line with your budget.

vivi, both no medications yet cos gynae ask me retest on these 2 areas again. if confirm got, then eat medicine.

e-cups, tink u need to go gynae. GP can only go the pap smear test only the rest still needs to be done by gynae ba, afterall they are the specialist in this area.

i tot of go to sata clinic cos jus opp my place..
cos the package there is abt 300+++

ask the gal to forward me the brochure and see wht tests are included in.. so sian leh.. got to re-start the whole jopurnery again..

any IT expert here?

when i surf the internet, i canot see the chinese character appear & it become a box form to replace the chinese word..

may i know hw to see the chinese character? who can guide me? thks.

e-cups, i tink oso can leh. cos my co oso got this poster on the tests they conduct. u see whether wat they offer good or not lor. i tink not so expensive leh, i tot i saw only $135 which consists all the chlorestrol, diabetes all those la, on top of that got the pap smear and a few other tests for ladies package. u see the brochure see how.

Sleepygal must check if you are given the medication will it affect ttc? Or else you may need to stop your ttc plans for a while.

E cups dont feel sian .... jiayou I cheer for you.

Ms Wong it may be your PC has no chinese character that is why you see box.

Hi Sleepygal,

Broccoli and cauliflower is very high in goiterogen and the worse part is we seldom eat broccoli fully cooked. We should eat but just in moderation since now the body is obviously a little whack.

Goiterogen food hinders the thyroid function hence should continue to eat whatever but in moderation.

Yong Tau Foo soups is cooked using soya bean so limit yourself not too much in a week I think is fine. Because there is so many soya bean in our diet we dont realized at times. i.e. soya sauce, beancurd, Tofu, soya milk etc etc.. hence just take a little heed what to control. The Endocrine would just tell you oh is fine take whatever you want but I prefer to eat in moderation and hence to be in control of my condition.

E-cups, Not lah just feel you should get your antibodies checked because I have a feeling your artithis could be cause by the antibodies. Some times to curb antibodies or natural killer cells, pregnant women who have recurrent miscarriages or women who have difficulty in conception are prescribe prednisolone in low dose to tame these bad for pregnancies antibodies. Since Dr Heng ald say you good I think you covered most of the test but just this antibodies thingy is relatively new and hence I cannot help but wonder if this could be the cause behind why you didnt get preggers despite trying for 5 years. Normal gynae check normally dont test antobodies and I by chance had my thyroid antibodies checked by my endocrine and I have more test done through the rheumatologist in NUH last week.

Hi Sticky,

Not yet... some of the test needs a couple of weeks to run. Results will be in a couple of weeks but I will be on duty travel *sianzz* so change to 2nd week Nov for review.

Treatment is relatively new... must see how "bad" the results are. Can be with IVG like a drip or prednisolone tablet to tame the natural killer cells. Hopefully something for me....

halo gals,

Sleepygal,
Prolactin high might be due to stress. Last time when i did my blood test, me also have high prolactin. But it was normal during my next blood test. Since your TSH is only a bit, just take care of what you eat and maybe medication could be able to solve the problem. No need to worry.

E-cup,
My TCM told me before that we will have some white discharge before our menses came. However, this is also another symptom of pregnancy too.

Ms Wong, sorry i'm not IT expert. But I think you might have miss out a software to be installed.

Jazz,
New cycle = New hope. Furthermore it's not full blast yet.

Sticky,
Take care of your fever.

E Cups hope you have good news for us. When are you due for your AF? Maybe you want to test now?

Sticky can you help me take over my insurance that I have bought from my ex colleague cum so called friend. He resigned and he did not even have the courtesy to call me and then the next thing I know is that I received a letter saying that he has left the company and no one is servicing my account.

Hmm I am so mad at my friend who sold me my policies. Do I need to bring all my policies or else I think it will be very heavy leh....

no need to bring ur policies darling...
urs and ur dh one?
dun be mad la... bad for health...
jus need u to sign on a form can liao...
but in case ur signature different can trouble u bring a copy of ur ic?

No la all mine la. Hubby I only bought for me, half the amount payable by CPF and it is only about $20 odd per month if I remember correctly.

now i m see ewcm. but i dunno is tis my own ewcm or the leftovers for the ovules for the v-infection treatment that was inserted in the v last nite. dunno will this interrupt with the LH reading or not. plan to test opk tonite leh.

hi sleepygal,
i not sure le... if got v infection must recover first before ttc rite? ling, correct me if i wrong... in case the infection is not cleared and affect the growth of the embryo... of cos must depends on the type of infection and how serious it is...

Sticky,

think you are right. sleepygal why dont you skip this cycle... if there is really something wrong with the prolactin reading and TSH than it can affect the fetus since you are without medication now. I mean from a person who have had 3 miscarriages I rather waste a period to go through anything so complicated. Somemore the medication might not be good for fetus if the egg really did fertilized. Always that fear ma...

Did gynae say to go ahead?

Vivi, Im due on the 11/10/10 (monday).. i got no symptoms: no swollen nehneh (ok.. maybe cant detect) only some white discharge today only..
abit of feeling to puke.. only happens in the afternoon.. *strange*
I tested on the Children's day (Yataa say too early whahhaha) tested again on the 7/10 or 8/10.. forgot liao.. Dun want to get disappointed..

E cups jia you jia you hoping this time it is a BFP for you....

Wow you are late for 1 day so can test liao.... depends whether you want to lor...

E cups, you are those very zun one hah, menses never missed? if yes then you can try testing le. Hope got good news for us

ecups: Ehhh no hor.... *sayang** no compare u to china woman.. hers fake one ley, urs is "zhen cai shi liao"! hehehe but u said put on table i reminded of her mah haha

yaataa: i wd love to, but my ex-boss's wife jus gave birth and we're going to his plc on sat... dono what time is dun clash i will come k

sleepy: xie xie leh!
haiss same here..i super super moody today leh..... i tot i got over it, but now it's coming back again - i keep thinkin abt how easy others get preggy but not moi... not healthy arghh
actually i had a test before and i had positive antibodies -- so suspected thyroid... then they sent me for another test and said i have the antibodies but they are not active, meaning if they ever become active, then I'll have a thyroid condition,but if not i'm fine... so i dono if that affects me, but since doc said no i hope not wor...

ms wong: try right-clicking > encoding > "choose a chinese encoding?

hi pin,
dunno hor if gals slim slim the neh neh can be big big one?like my china sil... i wonder how these gals upkeep? u think is fake? hm... except for yaataa... haha... she good lorz... the neh big enough... and she so slim...

sticky: hahaa actually i ever tried this body suit by elken.... some mlm brand lah.... really push all the fats from upper arm and arm pit to the boobs leh, so i guess is can push one... just invest only haha the suit costs like 1K lor..... even the butt push liao look as firm as model.... wah seh but i dun have that kind of money to spend ....... my office cleaning auntie last time she had 2 of those suits lor!!!

Hi Pin, This antibodies is a new study link to difficulty to conception and recurrent miscarriages. In my opinion best is to check it out if you have difficulty in conception. Otherwise is true we can leave it and try not to overdose on food bad for the thyroid... however they are unlike carrier of hep B they will flare at times esp during hormonal changes in the body so monitor your body. Ok i will leave the antibodies talk because ppl will get bored reading. haha

Ms Wong,

Go to control panel => regional and language option =>choose advance tab => download eastern language

Than it should work after the installation.

HeWish, i WAS not regular type.. but recently i was back on the track.. cos taking TCM.. but this month.. the AF MIA leh..
But dun want to test lah.. cos got a feeling is bluff one lor..

ling,

tried, still canot, is it choose from code page coversion table? cos canot find something tht download eastern language leh.....

E-cups,
my cycle buddy..jia you! mine AF just reported abit liao. I am glad that with supplement I took, it seems that my cycle shortened. So happy.... the last 2 cycle like claire waited very very long.

All had dinner already? MIL bought nasi bryani tdy. Yummy.

What a eventful day I had tdy loh. Few hrs after blood test the nurse called me and said my LH level low so must immediately go back for jab. At that time I was back at work liao... So I had to rush down to the clinic for jab. It was a more painful jab loh. Supposed to jab tmr also so I told her to jab for me tmr since I'm going back for blood test tmr. Now all I can do is hope and pray for all to be ok.

Ok enough of my worries... Tell u all my MIL very funny. She asked if I'm on mc next week for ER etc. I told her yes. Then she told me to take the dog home coz she going genting. My dh and I faintz loh. Lol. We thot she wanna come cook for me during my 2ww. Haha.

yo ladies, me back from dinner as well

the first thing that caught my eye -- BUNNY I WANT!!!! i will travel/work/be your slave for food! hahaha u got cook before? so excited by your offer!

ok i try to reply here and there...

calzz, me also a bigggg fan of nasi briyani. i like all kinds, but one of my fave is the fried chicken briyani from ah mei cafe, the taste is really sedap and i like their curry too!! and your MIL really makes me LOL! i thought she going over take care of u also. haha!!

ms wong, glad you solved your PC chinese characters problem. for me i won't mind and don't care cos my chinese really sucksssssss. :p

sleepygal, i think surest and cheapest way to get tested at hospital is to get referral from polyclinic. don't worry, like many of the girls mentioned, i think is a small issue

justjazz, wow i like your positivity even when faced with AF. jiayou k!!

ecups, hoping for good news from you soon

i just went punggol end to *try* hubbs new kite. FAIL! zero wind/breeze tonight. sad. we were out for only 10 minutes then come back liao.