Wish : I think dun need so long leh.. coz I have heard some ppl who MC getting preggie abt 2-3mths after that...oh well I think sometimes it really depends on how much you believe /trust in TCM. Besides what does your gynae recommend?

Personally, Im only using TCM as a complement to my IVF treatment and not relying heavily on it.

Yaataa : Yah... Now I only seeing docs and gg thru motion and hope for the best...

Sticky : Dun get scared off by me hor... IVF is really a case by case thingy... and hb always puts it.. every cycle we learn new things abt ourselves... which I always comment that its an expensive lesson... anyway, JYJY for your coming cycle.

Muffin : Dun worry and think so much. Take this time to rest and tio ur body and meanwhile, you may want to read up on IVF before you decide/embark on the IVF journey, as it can be physically & emotionally taxing...

hi muffin,
my dh taking coq 10, multi vit and vit C... and glucosamine and royal jelly with honey...
me taking same as dh... today add immunocal...

morning ladies
ONE MORE DAY TO FRIDAY!! i can't wait omg.

muffin, i'm just telling you what all the other ladies here will tell u too. don't worry too much k. if it all gets too overwhelming, take some time off and don't even think about ttc for awhile. just enjoy yourself with hubbs, (if necessary, spend a bit of moolah -- it'll be worth it!), and take it slow. JIAYOU!

tokkie, lol at the part where you say it's an expensive lesson! i agree.. ttc is the most expensive class we take actually. not only on our wallets, also on our hearts... battered and bruised month after month. horrible.

sticky, your hubbs very guai leh. last time i force feed him oysters, he eat till he got super sad face.. haha!!

ladies hellooooooooooooooooooo! bunny, i just wanna say hi to my hong zhao mee sua!!

Muff: same here our income ard the same as urs and my hub has teratozoospermia at 3% n I have pcos. Jus iui last month already eat into my budget. I'm also thinking of seeing of lc foong for 2nd opinion. Anyone knows how much his consultation charges?

morn ladies!!!

wah so many posts i cannot catch up...

muffin, dun be disheartened... i've tried naturally for 1 yr pls, then did 4 failed iui/so-iui... now currently on ivf... my dh & i combine income also very little... in fact when we started on ivf, we have ZERO savings liao coz of the past iuis... so we are in fact taking up a loan to pay for ivf... we could have gone to kkh for the govt grant, but becoz we're already so used to our dr, we decided to stay pte.... no doubt its costing us a bomb... but well money can always be earned back... i did ask my dh before, if we fail then the money will be wasted how... he told me that if we dun even try, we will regret in future... my feel is if this is the only option you have, start young coz the younger u are the lesser dosage of injections and it will be cheaper...

tokkie, jia you! jia you!

sticky, haha my dh also eat alot of supplements... nowadays he guai guai will remember to eat and even tell me which one is finishing soon etc...

e-cups, the tests u mentioned sounds like normal health check... y not juz go straight to gynae for tests?

yaataa, u like hong zhao mee sua ah... i ate that before in 1 of the coffeeshops opposite parkroyal hotel at beach roadh...

Good Morning everyone,

dun feel so dishearted, alot of things need us to learn..is part of our growing journey in life....

ms wong, yup i agree... thou there may be drawbacks, we must pick up from there! that is where i'm thankful to all of u here coz chatting here keeps me sane...

Hello Gals
hurray, one more day and i am flying to bangkok to meet my hubby!! But i am worry as son had sick these few days.. I kenna slight sore throat too..so even i go also feel bad to leave my son to my mum.. Sigh.. Why cant let me enjoy to the fullest..

Hi Tokkie
Dr Foong is my gynea too for one hear plus.. He is very tactful.. But i hv forbe seeing him as always got bad news.. Sigh.. Am seeing him today to see whether still got cyst.. Stress now..i hope i can hv some gd news today that the cyst is gone.. Pray hard..

Hi muffin
talk abt IVF.. I think i want to go to IVF next year too.. Age is catching up for me..;( i am also confuse who to see in government hospital.. I dun want SF Loh as too long queue.. Someone ever suggest SGH one indian female gynea who are quite good..any idea whose her name?

if we start consultation now.. Roughly it takes how long for all the checkbup to be done before we can start do Ivf? Is it fast?? Any reply welcome..;) sad tgat have to cone to this step but i dun wish to drag further since the older u r.. The more complication and less success rate.. My mum also support my idea so i think i will just go ahead.. Need to take alot of leave though.. No choice...;(

Morning everyone. Really got alot of things to learn. I mustn't keep thinking abt the word ivf. I hope I no need to go that option. Last time keep seeing the word m/c and keep scaring myself. The thing I don't wish to happen to me, in the end happen. I think stress is the ultimate culprit. Don't stress and jiayou everyone

joanne,

enjoy ur holiday with ur hubb & enjoy shopping! heehee.....drink more water or drink "ling yang" before u leave for tmr...

Hello morning everyone me just finished reading the 2 pages long of this thread. Wow you gals are really active at night !

Wish I dont think you need to go for IVF la. Just try naturally since now all problems are cleared. I think your TCM wants you to wait for 5 cycles is because she want you to build a strong base.

Last time my TCM also ask me to try about 3 cycles later. But I naughty gal start to try after 2 cycles but still no strike. So I dont really believe in after MC will be fertile.

Depends on individual health, think of it again even if srtike, the body may not be able to hold the pregnancy.

Muffin jiayou at least you know what is wrong and you can nip the problem on the bud. Just that it really is an expensive treatment. I had a friend's brother and SIL tried very long. Tried IVF and IUI but all failed. In the end my friend's SIL just gave birth to a baby gal naturally so I believe there will be a miracle. Who knows the first cycle you try you strike?

Hi Morning gals...

Tokkie, I just wanna clarify that even with miscarriage profile test.. the results are not conclusive. I done it all and my results were good however could it be my bad luck for 3 miscarriages? I talks to the doctor at NUH she say the factor of the antibodies definetely tilt to be the main culprit. The antibodies test unfortunately is not dish out to everyone yet because this is still in the "experimental" phase. Maybe you can check with your gynae if they offer such tests.

Sleepygal, I think your readings is subclinical but just eat in moderation the mentioned goitergen food and monitor it.

E-cups, I think the tests that SATA offer is good if you want an assessment of your overall health situation. Like I mentioned about the rheumatoid Factor test it should be able to be done through your rheumatologist.

Sorry... have to broach on the topic again.. I promise I keep quiet =)

Ceraine, Sorry not joining you guys on Sat.. Want to but with a dog in tow is difficult somemore hubby not in sin and my folks are out so no one can dog-sit my old mutt for me. Things I passed to sticky yesterday ald.

yo i am back from class
yes definitely in this forum we can find the support we need cos in the outside world, it's not easy to find people who can understand and empathize. in my workplace, i only got one other colleague who is under the ivf route.. and not easy to talk to her about it also. cos somehow work and personal boundaries will be blurred. that's how i feel la.

although i think hubbs and i slightly higher income bracket (combined about 7Kish), our main expenditure is in supporting both his parents. 1.5K gone liao every month. i just thankful my parents don't accept $ from me at all. if not dunno where to get $ from also.

calzz, your hubbs is right leh. this kind of thing, just got to try. even if try and failed, at least can tell yourself that it's not that you never put in 100%, just that even after put in 100%, it never work out the way we wish it would. btw, yours is unexplained IF right? i hope ivf will work and you get BFP and sticky bean with your first cycle!

muffin, how old are you now? ttc for #1 also? after the dr's diagnosis, hubbs and i actually said we take till year end then want to think about our next step. think is ok to take time off to just let the news settle in then think about what u wanna do. though actually i am very impatient, but hubbs is the avoid the problem kind (think he was feeling bad also), so the agreed upon half year will really help cos no discussion about ttc at all.

bunny, yeah i just kidding la!! take your time ok. btw, i see a lot of good cooks here in forum. power!!!

calzz, i be sure to check out the stall u mentioned

joanne, i think the female gynae, is it dr sadhana?

Yup, i'm 29 in 10 days :D... I really wanted 2 or 3 kids by 30 cos my parents used to always quarrel when i was in sec sch -- my dad wd scold my mum when she goes to cc for karaoke sessions with her sisters and his reasoning was ur kids still young "u nothing better to do is it".. so from then on, i told myself i wan kids young so i can see them grow and spend 2-ren shi jie with hb earlier in retirement hehe

but i guess cannot "mian qiang" this kind of things. now if can get 1st one b4 30 already happy enuf but i only have a yr left......

anyway last night, we bd....dono whether o or not but dun care lah... then we realised no preseed left so we pour out remainder from tube from 2 days ago leh.... shd be ok righT?? I have to use everytime cos i'm always too dry... think clomid makes it worse.

pin, i also
when we were choosing flat, hubbs and i agreed take 5 room cos thought will have 2-3 kids. now, even before flat finish building and we haven't even take keys yet, thinking about downsizing once we can.. free up some cash also.

i think ok to use old preseed one la. and yes i think clomid will make it worse cos thin the lining ma. probably decrease amount of CM also.

I'm totally sian. I jus see my endocrine specialist. My cortisol is low and prolactin is still high. It is double the highest range. He ask me to go for my brain MRI to double confirm everythin first before trying to conceive. He want me to get everything normal first before I get pregnant again. Argh.... Why ! It is 2 mth le, why my hormone still abnormal. I cried infront of the doc

wish, oh dear! looking on the bright side, your doc is quite pro to ensure everything is ok and normal before giving you the green light to ttc. when will you be going back to see him?? *HUGSSSSSS* this sat i will pray to GYNN for u also.

Vivi, they did the operation by draining out the blood. It might grow back again. He wan to scan again. He said if it's there, it will grow bigger if I get pregnant. So he doesn't hope I get pregnant again before everything is clear

Hmm Wish by then it will be 5 cycles liao whi knows by then you are given the all clear sign and BFP on the way?

Jiayou we are here for you.

Pin: I have been a silent reader for the past few months...am doing my IVF with Dr Foong as well. His first consultation is $150, after that is $60. V-scan is &60. Bit on the high side, but best thing is don't need to wait - max I ever waited was 15 minutes. So I don't need to take time off to go for consultation/scan, can just go down during lunch time or early morning before work.

Muffin: Don't be too disheartened, I think your doc suggested IVF to increase your chances, but doesn't mean that natural bfp is impossible. If you decide to go IVF, try to start 3 months earlier to bu your body and dh as well, I took supplements and TCM and I think that really help me and dh..

Tokkie: hullo! so u are thinking of switching over to dr f as well? heehee...i like him a lot..

Wish: *hugs* don't give up ok...

i cant accept that after gg thru physical pain and mental pain and im back to square. i cant tell my dh, he is still in vietnam

Saw u gals all very brave going to IVF, i'm wondering if i should go for that. Me also trying for veri long (marry for more than 2 yr). But i know that my womb not so strong so even if go IVF, might not success too. My problem lies on me not my hub. So try my best to take TCM and tonic to stonger my body first.
Haiz.... Dun knw when I will have chance to carry my own baby. Alw playing with other ppl baby and seeing all my friends marry, pregnant, give birth one by one but not me.. So demoralise.

Wish,

Hugz... U have to stay Strong and brave. Fight thru this 5 cycle and u will have your bless of joy very soon. I'm sure u can do it de.

Pin,
I vote for u too. U are so pretty and slim. Most imptly, u have 台风 feel. Very good voice too.

Morning all!

Wah thread is moving so fast!!!

Yaataa : yah it truly super ex... till date this ttc journey is almost 60+K for me le...hb is keeping the tabs... but he also say $$ can earn back... but recently I was telling him maybe set a cap at 100K if still dun have then give up le... hope I dun have to reach there...

Pin : His 1st consult is $160.50 (yesterday just pd so can rem) heehee.. but I heard after that his consult is abt 60+

heehee... our age is so near... heehee... am turning 29 next mth... wahhahahah.... also had the same feelings as u...always told hb I want kids b4 30 then I wan to close shop le... I want to be young mummy.... but now.. hiaks.... cannot care abt age le... if have can tou xiao le...

Calzz : if not wrong you r cycling now rite? How is it so far? remember to drink lots of water and proteins... if u r sick of egg white, try to take protein shake... coz thats what my gynae teach me.. and if u dun like the taste of protein shake, can add banana and blend....

thanks! You JY too!!!

Joanne: Yeap Dr F is quite a gentleman.... I went to him for 2nd opinion coz I've got quite a number of forum kakis all succeed with him... heehee..and he was one of the choice when we were shopping for doc last year...before I chose my current doc..

The tests depends on where u want to do your IVF. If public I understand need to queue... but pte its anytime can be quite fast.

Ling : I read about the anti bodies thingy already. Theres a book by dr Alan Beer on it. and I did ask my gynae if my failure in IVF so far is related to that, but she has said it cant be as she has got be covered with medications during the cycle le.... If you want I can check the title and you can borrow it from the library to read.

Muffin : Im on 2 other thread : Christian IVF Mums and Mums to be & IVF/ICSI support group

Wish : Hugs... dun cry. Am sure the dr knows the best for you. Its gd tt he is making sure that all is well before u TTC... and after that you will BFP and smooth journey all the way! JYJY!!!!!

Wish,

I went google on cortisol. It's due to stress so do prolactin.
Are u too stress with all the incident that happen to u that cause all this hormones higher?
Try to relax and manage your stress level. U will get a pass result on your next visit. Cheer up.

Hi Tokkie,

Thanks for the offer but it is okay I can google it if I need more info. I am seeing the specialist team in NUH for this problem. I really dont think you have been on the support because from what I know IVG (a drip) so far only been exercise from NUH and only a handful of patients and only 1 case in TMC. You probably would at most done the steriod i.e prednisolne prescible. It can lower the natural killer cells but it cannot eradicate it.

Hi Wish,

2 months will pass very fast. I know of some gals with even more months to wait. So chin up and look ahead.

i have no choice but to wait...ppl is trying and waitin to get BFP. I cant try and have to keep on waiting. Dont know how long have to wait again

hi wish,
hang in there... the strong urge to have babies will be more bearable as time passes... most gals here the main concern is ur health... we look forward in gg out shopping with u de le... must shop till old, shop till die lorz... so dun think of negative stuffs... anyway ur tcm also say need to tio ur body for a few more months ma... meanwhile the mri and tests will fall nicely in place...

*sayang sayang* must have faith that our healthy baby dream will come true....

finally my boss go liao... can eat snake liao....

wish..hush hush...dont cry le.
i agree with ure doc, should get a pass for your hormones test before ttc again, to minimize further risk to future pregnancies.
2 mths will pass very fast de..take it as a period to tio your body to welcome a new life ahead of u.
don't give up k.

i be starting my ivf jab tomorrow.and today is our wedding anniversay. hope this anniversary will be a memorable one with good news in 1.5months time...

Hi yaataa
dr sadana is fr KK right? Understand Sgh is better compare to kk.. Not sure whether true..But i know the gynea at SGH is start with S too but just not sure full name...

Anyone advise how many and whats the checkup that we need to do before can start ivf officially?? Thks..

Now on the way to see Dr Foong.. Stress.. N worried...

Hi Ceraine
whose ur gynea to do ivf?? How many months ago u start go for checkup for ivf? As i want to plan my schedule.. Good luck to ur ivf ya.. Wht i worry most is the bloatedness after injection.. Sigh.. Heard hv to eat alot of egg white.. Must share with us ur experience so we can be prepared..;( scare..

Hi wish
hug hug.. 2months will passby super fast.. I been through this before too and my tcm tell me something that makes me rather patiently wait.. She say if start ttc soon before tiao ur body well then touch wood, if mc again how? Hv to restart the waiting again..more time wasted.. So after hear wht she say.. I feel much better to wait..;)

Thanks everyone. What I'm worried is after the scan, he is gg to tell me something bad again. I don't want to go thru it again. I know 2 mths pass very fast but I dont wan to hear anything bad after the scan and tests. I'm very lost. There is nothing I can do to improve my condition. He said he will only give me medication after the next scan

Wish dont think about all the bad things I sure things will work out. We are always here for you to jiayou for you.

Sigh all of us have our own sad problems hor....

afternoon ladies... had a gd lunch? juz seen my gynae tdy... juz an update... i'm doing my ER on sunday!!! ET prob tues...

wish - *hugz*... have faith ok?

yaataa - yup unexplained IF...

tokkie/pin - i'm also 29 this yr!

tokkie - yup yup cycling now... so far so gd except a few scares here and there... oh i started protein shake for 2 days already... it really helps... my gynae say i'm not bloated... yeah!