crown, maybe you can try going to TCM to tiao also? I just googgled and some websites say can only take eggs after 2nd week of confinement.

sleepygal, i think you just wait and see how. the longer the company drags to revert to you, the better. coz your bonus is in Sep right? If by the time they revert to you is end Aug, can just tell them you can only quit in oct lor coz of bonus. then that will settle all your issues.

claire, good to know that your fever is gone! take more water, hope that helps with your headache.

yaya, that Jap co so 'efficient' ar.. like that, better don't join.. don't sound like a good company.. and working for japs not easy...

vivi, ya.. the only bonus point is near my house and knock off time is earlier than my current one. otherwise, i see no other poitns that attract me to move over.. hehe..ya, they like not sincere in offering.. so i just reject lor.

got antoher one company very funny also. they offered me late so i reply them asking for later available date. then they didnt reply at all...

Dolphy, one of my friend ask me don't go back to tcm so early. Frankly speaking, i really hate to drink the tcm herbs. I thought after the An tai Yao, I can don't drink anymore. Who knows....

Crown dont feel this way.... sometimes it is all fated ! You will need the TCM to build up your health.
Jiayou !

Yaya those companies that you describe seems not to be so professional lor... heck care them hee hee

Morning gals!

Elmo, i thot i m the only one who likes confinement food.. haha.. i like the food with wine, alcohol.. =P

Crown, dun worry abt the touching water one.. we still need to shower rite? haha.. that time during my mini confinement, my mil cook, then told my fil to deliver to my hse. so after finish eating, i oso washed the dishes myself. i guess shld be alright. my mil oso 'fed' me with fried eggs with ginger for every meals.. fish with wine, chicken with ginger.. but hor i only ate confinement food for 3 days nia. cos i only got 1 day mc. after i went back to work, i oso anyhow eat outside liao.. only occasionally steam fish to bring to work. somemore morning wake up early to cook rice and steam fish myself! anyway, jus eat nutritious shld be alright. Jia You! let me know if u goin tcm again..

Yaya, i agree with Vivi.. i guess their first choice person maybe dun wan or join oredi leave liao, so now then they come and find u..
and ur cakes all so nice.. i like the one u did for ur niece, the princess one.. so nice.. next time teach me how u do leh.. haha..

Claire, take care wor! and ya, try 100plus.. heard can cure headache..

Hmm.. this morning i woke up with a temp of 37.26. i thot my thermometer spoilt, then i take again, 37.27.. tink i got fever, but i still woke up, make my breakfast. before leaving home, took again 37.03.. i seldom so on, got fever still come to work lor. cos got 2 meetings today.. haiz!! last nite suddenly feel my UTI is coming, then woke up middle of the nite, keep goin to toilet.. =(

Princess_june, wah still steam fish.. very healthy. Actually if ur office have mircowave and bring the fish everything nice nice packed and during lunch time then cook in mircowave lor.

What days u are in how princess_june, maybe good news on the way.

okie i am back too!

yes crown, i think most important thing for u now is to bring your body back to tip top condition. if TCM will help, why not? jiayou ok. we are all rooting for u

i have been having major major constipation since fri night
no pain, no urge, just the awareness that i haven't gone in 4 days liao! super gross and worrying!

princess june, if suspect UTI, can get citravescence. that one works like a charm for me
pretty pricey but worth it! can get from guardian.

yaya, think your hubbs is very lucky leh. got so much sweet stuff omg. my hubbs also got super sweet tooth, can't let him see your blog, if not he will nag me to do stuff too :p

Hi Ohohjazz, i only bring my own lunch during that time i doin my mini confinement lah.. i bring liao, then during lunch heat up with the microwave in office lor.. not everyday, i lazy lah.. ;p

I m in CD19 today. dun even noe i O-ed oredi anot.. so cant be the good news u refering to... haha.. must be fever..

Wow Princess June you so hardworking still can bring fish to work. But cold liao wont it be a little fishy?

Yeah I agree with ohohjazz is it because you BFP liao?

yaataa,
take prune juice ba.

helps to relieve.
coz not good to be constipated for so long (then when force it to come out might results in piles le).
though during pregnancy its quite common.

crown, bo bian lah.. try to tiao yang your body even though we hate TCM yucky medicine. btw, where do you stay? i can help you google for nearby nice hong zao chicken mee sua and you ask your hubby to buy for you to eat during weekends? i think there are some quite nice hong zao chicken mee sua in the north...

yaya, just checked your blog. thanks for posting the recipes. one of the weekends, i shall try the cheesecake. lately i crave for cheesecake.. ahahah...

Princess June, less than 37.5 is not consider fever. That is what the nurse told me when i am having high fever in hospital. Never in my life having 40 degree. That was the worst days, sudd tremble with cold then follow by sweating like nobody biz

Yaataa, it is normal to have contispation. Have more fibers food, take more fruits. There're some mummies taking yakult and vitagen, it helps them. Currently, my system also spoil, I think I have big biz every 4 to 5 days

Dolphy, hong zao chicken I can eat ah?? There are so many thing I can't eat, so sian. I am staying at st Michael road, between boon keng and potong pasir

Muffin,
u can try my ex coy, DownTown Travel (a Tan Chong Motors subsidary). Their website is www.dts.com.sg inside Subaru Showroom at TPY Lor 8. Look for my ex colleague Anna at 64170479. Btw they only have Nissan & Subaru cars since they are the distributors.

Now then I realize my life is so boring. There is nothing for me to surf. All the while I am toggling between 2WW and Dec MTB but now I don't dare to read anything from there cos seeing their updates on their babies really make me very sad.

hi crown,
hm... watch tv lorz... online shows la

tell ur hor... i super jumping mad...
yst nite i called my sil ask her come up after she drop my niece in school and stay with my mil whole day, cos she cant be home alone...
then she say ok...
i got meeting at 10am... and now i still at home... cos SHE havent come over yet... *faintz*

Crown, yes u can have "hong zao chicken" these days some coffee shop do sell also. AMK the coffee shop beside courts does sell. If not these days can get the hong zao paste from the NTUC and the cook with the chicken.

Claire, wah..ur SIL ... I am speechless with her sense of responsibilty.

crown, yes my big biz maybe once a week or at most, twice lor. last time regular like clockwork. this feeling is so strange to me! btw, i used to read this web: facesofloss.blogspot.com. i think you can find some support from there. actually i think reading from dec mtb can be adverse for u at this point. stay strong k.

i think hong zao chicken should be good cos lots of ginger and wine right?

bunny, prune juice and milk works like a charm, but i always get super bad stomach cramping when i take. dunno if it's cos i am prunes and milk intolerant or what. but sometimes the pain is so bad, i feel scared. haha contradictory hor?

Ha ha Crown I like your remark over Claire's SIL...

Anyway dont think so much maybe watch some TV or magazines. I think because you eat too much bu liao la so a bit heaty for you.

yaataa, can try fibrogel. its orange fibre powder. tink claire mentioned that its safe for preggy ladies to take, probably can try. likely is that u lacto-intolerant.

yaataa,
ohh.. perhaps later check with Dr Lee, let her suggest what ok to take ba.

coz she might ask u take iron, which will result in worse constipation sia. :p

LOL sleepygal, i think so too. i tried drinking milk once in the morning, cramp till afternoon, super power! will buy some fibrogel later, thanks!

crown, i think this is a good time to start chasing tv drama serials
btw, if u want hong zao chicken, there is this shop near waterloo temple, along the row of coffeeshops. their hong zao chicken is POWER. very yummy.

hi crown,
she called my mil at 1030am, say she in sengkang compasspoint... say wat she go change some clothings for my niece , buy wrong size...
ask my mil wat she wanna eat she buy back.... when she say like that i wondering which meal she wanna buy back... breakfast or lunch... haiz

Yaataa, it is so damn sad. So many babies aren't able to come to this world. I lost at week 19plus already so sad, I can't imagine those stillborn at full term.

crown, yes i agree. i read liao i really heart break for some of them, some is like infant death also. it's very scary but i always think it's fantastic, they share their story to help other people so they don't feel alone.

crown dear, must remember u are never alone ok. take your time to regain your footing. we will be here for u.

bunny, ya hor! OMG i think is all the liver i have been ingesting on fridays.. argh! ok better cut down!

Crown dont be so sad. Now you know you are not the only one that is suffering the worse ordeal.

Yaataa I know that stall that you mention. Heard that one is quite well known.

Claire did you tell her you on a hurry? Aiyo no sense of urgency leh....

aiyoz crown,
dun think liao... i watching 谈情说案 tvb serials now... i finished 施公奇案Ⅱ a few weeks back....

hi yaya,
ya she china gal... dunno any english at all...
thats y i decide my niece everything... brand of milk powder, diapers, childcare etc....

Vivi and yaataa, I have been watching tv series. Finished watching "tang xin feng bao - jia hao yue yuan". Now watching "gong xin ji". Still very sian

Claire, you got tell her you having meeting right? Give her a black face saying you are damn late for meeting liao, thanks to her

vivi, yes, that stall is famous, long queue, but worth it cos yummy leh! i used to bring my ah ma there to eat after praying, love the mee sua! how? shall we go there one day?

oh ya, girls, is this sat's outing still on?

crown, sometimes can try the funny serials also. i got quite a few comedy ones from taiwan and japan, if u want, i can pass to u

claire, your SIL is super inconsiderate! can't imagine staying with a horrid person like that!

Hi gals, thanks for the concern.. taking cranberry juice to ease my pain..

Yaataa, i have redoxan here.. jus drinking it occasionally.. i took cranberry juice last nite and tis morning. hope can cure fast..

Vivi, i put big pcs of ginger to get rid of the smell, plus i put sesame oil, so the fish wont smell so bad after i heat up in the microwave..

Crown, now then i noe 37.7 is fever. i thot more than 36.8 is slight fever liao.. haha.. i was shivering last nite under my quilt..
dun tink so much on the sad stuff.. dun make urself even more sad ok..

Yaataa, i know the hong zao u talking abt.. its at the coffeeshop, in front of gynn temple.. that one is famous and appeared in tv before..

I got a China relative who came and stayed with my parents and sisters 2 weeks back.. and we were quarrelling over him everyday for the past 2 weeks.. really buay tahan them lor.. both china the sis and bro.. haiz!! luckily he moved out liao..

Wakao, why cannot? She is with no brain. Already told her you got meeting and yet she go and change clothes. Is that so urgent? If she meet me now, she is sway, I will scold her upside down. Let me let go my frustration

Today super frustrating. I on my computer half way, accidentally off the switch, now completely cannot on liao. My dh come back during lunch, also can't on. Oh shit, what have I done? We didn't do any backup

silly gal...is a non living thing le... dun get upset... is a test... jus deep breathe... tell urself no big deal...

i noe what u mean by losing ur photos and all in the com... step by step ar... step to the window... look at the green green grass and blue blue sky...

I don't dare to touch his gaming com. He purposely set up a low consumption com for me to surf net and watch tv series. Now I am left with my ipad, so boring