Wow, had a hard time reading throu all the post even thou is jus 1 nite n remembering who said this n tat. DH brought me to the sands for a walk, is abt a 15mins walk fr the MRT, but weather is so damn hot. The Sands hotel seems luxurious! They are having special price for the rms till Jun 22, bef the official opening. Nw is $350++ n aft that it will be ard $450-$500++ for the basic rms. They are having a 4X olympic size swimming pool at the skypark for the guests. Wow... it must be real damn shiok.
Back to reality, haha...
Calzz, i did nt do the jabbing myself cos DH kn I will be scared. I didn't even dare to c when he jab. I jus practise on the dummy n i was like having butter fingers n keep forgeting the procedure. The nurse wants both of us to learn so can remind each other. Later i ask him, u nt scared? He said of cos scared, scared I pain. But he say no choice one of us has to do it. Luckily my DH dare to do it or else I 1 jab may take 4ever, haha...This morn 2nd jab slightly more pain, maybe phobia liao. I very 'thin' skin. I clean such a big patch n he chose the same spot as ytdy, alamak.
Claire, i'm jabbing this for 18days then go scanning and hv to take plus 1 more jab aft that. So aft the 18days, 2 jabs 1 time. As i'm typing this sentence I felt so scared n sad suddenly, cos aft gg thro all these it is still nt a guarented success. All I just want is a kid...my own precious kid with my DH.
I told my 2 siblings abt it. They say dun hv to feel ashame abt it, n they ask me to go do in peace, nt to worry n they will support me. I can't tell my mum, cos she will cry n blame herself n she is paranoid abt slight things. Silly me, crying again. Slap myself.
Joanne, I almost tear when I read abt what ur son has done. Such a darling boy.
Vivi, pls go for a complete blood test to really assess wat ur hormones u are lacking.
U may experience some side effects but i think is still mild. For me feeling nausea in the morn at times, headache,no weight gain cos I got no appetite n also I kn this is one of the side effect so i restrict my diet, haha...
This time round I'm doing IVF, i told my sis abt the weight gain n bloatness n when ppl might mistake me as preg, so embrassing. They scolded me.
But i do experience my menses lesser leh. Maybe all the while my linning is nt tat power nw i scared even worse. N moreover my dosage is low. I'm on 3 cycles in total. (2 cycles on 50mcg, 1 cycle on 100mcg)
Xmasnowy, I think take the first ba. But indicate on ur FF, anyway is ok when 1 or 2 readings is void.
Ceraine, I think u should jus take up the job if ur concern is financial, cos I think one will be badly affected if u are to worry abt TTC n financially. Fo mr my concern is more to hv my BB first, my family will help me out in the meantime. I tell my DH even if it means nw that I bfp no maternity leave, but in life we win some n lose some. So what if i hv d $ but i dun hv the joy of my precious. I mean diff ppl diff, n view n maybe God is alr kind to me, for providing me such supportive family n DH that I'm able to overcome throu this period. Hopefully I bfp and everyone can song yi kou qi n i will go do some contract work ba. Maybe do real estate for me, haha...
Gal, dun think so much. Sometimes jus go with the flow of ur heart. N pray for guidance.