calzz, don't worry, it is worth all the TLC from your hubbs and when u get that much longed for BFP!
hang in there k, we're always behind u.

vivi, perhaps tomorrow can also ask GYNN to bless with u a nice, good O this cycle. if not, i will pei u to gynae!

ya feeling excited to meet you all.... Ceraine is passing me the watch that she have done for me....

Me too have to work tomorrow half day a bit sian.....

Yaataa so you decide to do tests? Can we become gynae buddies who knows next next time BFP buddies la...

Yooohoo.. gals.
How are all of you? So busy chatting ya... me just finish my final report today... very busy at work... luckily manage to finish...

Hi Clarie,
I really admire you.. how can you took 4 injections per day? Omg... really heartpain for you..;-( Gambatte ya... Same to Calzz and Faith.. Jiayou.

I did injection for SO-IUI before last year... I jab myself every time but only 3 injections per cycle... Very scare the moment when want to poke in.. btw, wht time u gals do the puregeon jab?
I usually do it in the morning..

Btw, I thought clomid thinning the linning will cause af to be not so heavy? I remember that if lining thin, we don't bleed alot hence should reduce menses ya... me took clomid for 3 times now... had took it for 9months few years agotoo... i remember seeing my af getting lesser and lesser leh... hmm...maybe different pp different sympton..

Hi Vivi,
no worries, clomid side effects depend on how many pills you took per day. If one or two per day is stillok for me... but if i took 3 pills per day.. I will have very serious side effect woah.. my emotion affect alot, can feel very down.. like have the feeling of want to commit sucide for the few days when i took the medicine.. after I stop for 2 days, I won't feel that anymore.. so I very scare to take 3 pills in one day for 5 days consectively... I hate that kind of feeling...

Anyway, no worry of pricing on clomid.. is cheap.

Hi Yaataa, sleepgal and clarie,
your bbt looks great... bfp is on the way..;-)

Hi ohohjazz,
new cycle new hope ya.. never give up hor since I also haven't give up..

Hi the spin,
I want to learn how to do muffin too.. can share the URL address on where you learn the muffin making here please? Thank you so much..

Hi ceraine,
sorry, I may miss your message yesterday.. how is your doc checkup yesterday? What did your gynea suggest your next step? No matter what it is, don't give up k...;-)

Hi JC,
hope your cough is recovering now... flu bug better get lost... drink more water as the weather recently is very crazy. So HOT!!! I very worried that if I reach my 2WW, I will perspire like crazy since now before O, I already perspire easily.. when looking at what u gals wrote today, I am fanning myself.. else I keep perspire... must really drink more water.

Dear gals,
I am very happy and touch today. My son for the first time have give me a great surprise. He asks me to the room and present me a stalk of flower (fake one) with the word "Happy Mothers Day" on it , he told me he purchase it in his school canteen. It cost 70cent and that is all the $$ he has since my mum mistake $50 for $1. Lucky he bring a bun to school else he will go hunger... I feel so touch as he told me he saw the canteen book store selling flowers so he go buy... sob.. i almost cry.. Infact, my mum also surprise as she didn't saw the flower when fetch my son home today.. My son just keep saying that he wants to carry his school bag himself as he hide his flower inside his bag.. then when reach home, he quickly took out the flower and place in the room when my mum is not looking.. I told my son that this is the nicest flower I ever receive, his dad flower also can't compare with his... This makes me feel more determine that I must give him a sibling soon.. ;'-( moreover I will never give up as I really loves kids.. they are so sweet and adorable. God, please bless me with one more kid soon... Please............ beg beg you...
oops... sorry for my long post... gonna sleep... nitez gals...

Ohohjazz & Faith, I oso dunno when to test leh.

Ceraine, today is DPO 11. Thanks for the compliments. For ur job offering, just take up 1st. give urself some time to adapt to the co and you can have some income before you decide ur next step.

Joanne,
yah,its all worth right,all d tiredness,hardships ..when u hear they say I love u or show appreciation.
My side all clear,juz tat dh spermies not very gd.Gynae suggested soiui since I didn't decide ivf.
Anyway I shd b taking up a job offer..so ivf or any sorts hv to b shelved.
Thx for remembering me n asking abt my Gynae chks.touched!

Vivi
clomid very cheap Nia.i bought 10pills at only $1.80 at kk.
Not sure if I will start it next mth cozdr loh say I m ovulating well n wana us try naturally.I was d 1who ask for clomid.

Yes,will thin wall lining,gain wt, moodswingz,giddy etc.dependant in individual reaction lah so dun worry too much.
Likely ure Gynae will do a cycle monitoring before prescribe u clomid.
I was on it 1mth previously for my iui.n 2nd x for 3days na with puregon for soiu.
As it's hormones pills,might disrupt ure cycle.

Vivi
redid ure watch coz felt not tight enff.scare the loosey gap will give way easily.
Keke...excited hor....after so long,finally 

ya ceraine, mine is quite regular. but once in a while, it will go bonkers. last LP is abt 10days. previous one i din record, so i dunno. so far for this cycle is already 11days as at today liao.

Hi Ceraine, if u feel comfortable with the job scope, then better take up the offer. at least u dun haf to keep on tinking abt ur financial.. and u can concentrate in ttc rite? good luck

take care..

Sparklebee, what is ur gps model? is those type that can tell u directions when u r driving, and dun haf to keep staring at the screen? how much u bought? maybe i can keep a lookout then go buy during the next IT fair, maybe end of tis mth.. haha.. KIV my hubby's present first, till get a good one

Spinsterella, me oso shy for belly dancing.. cos i shy to shake shake.. haha..

Joanne, ur son so sweet..
hope ur wish can come true for u soon..

Vivi, sorry, jus curious y u dun go back to the gynae that u previously went to? cos i thot the same gynae know ur condition better?
anyway, i going to see my gynae tmr, to ask him y my af so long haven come liao. had been 7weeks liao.. haiz!!

woh... just finished reading all the posts for the last few days...

junez, our gps is garmin... drove to malacca with it... still ok la... at least still can find way there & back home...

so tired le... gg to hang clothes then bath... then to meet zhou gong le...

enjoy ur gathering tmr, gals...

Vivi,
i dun think i can meet u all gals tml liao cos need to clear all the hse work as i'll be working till late nite from Mon-Wed. Fri morning will be flying off to BKK till mon.

DH & me decide to go BKK as we didn't really fancy m'sia. We r taking the risk & we'll be staying in our fren's condo whereby she is working in Singapore Embassy...so feel abit safe.

Joanne ur son so sweet!!! Envy...

Check with u ladies hor.. Normally I take my bbt at 6.30am but today 1 woke at 4am took bbt 36.57 then go wee then went back sleep for another 3 hrs woke up at 7am bbt 36.8 shld I take the 1st or 2nd reading huh?

Welcome Angel

No worries Evelyn another time ba ...enjoy your trip to BKK actually was just talking to my hubby that we missed BKK but now is not the time.....
take care of yourself and enjoy

June reason for going to this Dr Geraldine Tan is that there are a lot of raves and the other gynae that I went to has a super duper long queue. At least 2 or 3 hours before my turn..... just want a change of luck too.... may be a silly reason hor....

Woo I thought clomid very ex then scare die me because the TCM that I am taking is already like another costs for me and I dont want to add on. Yesterday told hubby about my decision and he is very supportive and feel bad that time to time again he is dissappointed about all these....

Joanne your son so sweet.... very touched le...

Hello morning gers,

yataa: u really very she de yr Hubb sure very thrilled to recevied the present.
Evelyn: enjoy yr shopping at bkk ok.

Claire:if yr co need more part time tell me also okie thanks thanks

Wow I jus woke up already got many many posts.
Princess June , my holux model cannot remember Liao. But got sound to guide u one also 3d pic incase u dunno to keep left or right at a divider. Ard $370+

Wow, had a hard time reading throu all the post even thou is jus 1 nite n remembering who said this n tat. DH brought me to the sands for a walk, is abt a 15mins walk fr the MRT, but weather is so damn hot. The Sands hotel seems luxurious! They are having special price for the rms till Jun 22, bef the official opening. Nw is $350++ n aft that it will be ard $450-$500++ for the basic rms. They are having a 4X olympic size swimming pool at the skypark for the guests. Wow... it must be real damn shiok.

Back to reality, haha...
Calzz, i did nt do the jabbing myself cos DH kn I will be scared. I didn't even dare to c when he jab. I jus practise on the dummy n i was like having butter fingers n keep forgeting the procedure. The nurse wants both of us to learn so can remind each other. Later i ask him, u nt scared? He said of cos scared, scared I pain. But he say no choice one of us has to do it. Luckily my DH dare to do it or else I 1 jab may take 4ever, haha...This morn 2nd jab slightly more pain, maybe phobia liao. I very 'thin' skin. I clean such a big patch n he chose the same spot as ytdy, alamak.

Claire, i'm jabbing this for 18days then go scanning and hv to take plus 1 more jab aft that. So aft the 18days, 2 jabs 1 time. As i'm typing this sentence I felt so scared n sad suddenly, cos aft gg thro all these it is still nt a guarented success. All I just want is a kid...my own precious kid with my DH.
I told my 2 siblings abt it. They say dun hv to feel ashame abt it, n they ask me to go do in peace, nt to worry n they will support me. I can't tell my mum, cos she will cry n blame herself n she is paranoid abt slight things. Silly me, crying again. Slap myself.

Joanne, I almost tear when I read abt what ur son has done. Such a darling boy.

Vivi, pls go for a complete blood test to really assess wat ur hormones u are lacking.
U may experience some side effects but i think is still mild. For me feeling nausea in the morn at times, headache,no weight gain cos I got no appetite n also I kn this is one of the side effect so i restrict my diet, haha...
This time round I'm doing IVF, i told my sis abt the weight gain n bloatness n when ppl might mistake me as preg, so embrassing. They scolded me. :p
But i do experience my menses lesser leh. Maybe all the while my linning is nt tat power nw i scared even worse. N moreover my dosage is low. I'm on 3 cycles in total. (2 cycles on 50mcg, 1 cycle on 100mcg)

Xmasnowy, I think take the first ba. But indicate on ur FF, anyway is ok when 1 or 2 readings is void.

Ceraine, I think u should jus take up the job if ur concern is financial, cos I think one will be badly affected if u are to worry abt TTC n financially. Fo mr my concern is more to hv my BB first, my family will help me out in the meantime. I tell my DH even if it means nw that I bfp no maternity leave, but in life we win some n lose some. So what if i hv d $ but i dun hv the joy of my precious. I mean diff ppl diff, n view n maybe God is alr kind to me, for providing me such supportive family n DH that I'm able to overcome throu this period. Hopefully I bfp and everyone can song yi kou qi n i will go do some contract work ba. Maybe do real estate for me, haha...
Gal, dun think so much. Sometimes jus go with the flow of ur heart. N pray for guidance.

Yeah Faith I will make appointment with the gynane after this cycle. I dont know but yesterday when I googled the website and stress does play a big factor in terms of no O and it happen that my job is a stressful one.

Hmm thinking of changing a job but dont know what I can do...

hi faith,
when he jab u, u breath out with ur mouth slowly. helps relax the muscle. less pain that way. yst my nurse lagi suk... she say my needle may not be long enough. I stare at her. now I already feel pain with the short needle, somemore must push it tightly against the skin. Wah...
then today best, insulin not enough in 1pen so double jab... tonight pen also not enough must double jab. so today total 6jabs.

Me knocking off at 1.15pm and then we meeting at 2.30pm right?

I only know there is Yaataa and Ceraine wor... I think only like that ba....

Vivi.. u are going to Geraldine Tan? I'm also under her. So far she's superb. :-D I like her cheerfulness.

Yaataa..4.5k for the watch? *gasp* That's the price of a Chanel bag!

Claire.. woah.. u r really so brave. I don't think I will ever dare inject myself.

Joanne... your son is so sweet. His gesture is so touching.

Anyway, here's the muffin recipe --> http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Best-Ever-Muffins/Detail.aspx

I add about 1/4 cup brown sugar and reduce the white sugar to 1/2 cup. You can put chocolate chips or whatever you like. What I love is strawberry jam and macadamia nuts (lightly pounded so it wont be whole big pieces). I will add the macadamia nuts to the batter. Then I'll use ice cream scoops (per Nigella Lawson it's the best way and I so agree) and put 1 scoop into the liner and then put abt 1 teaspoon or less of strawberry jam (I like the bonne mamman brand from cold storage - plain label with checked jar cover)and then another scoop on top. :-D I actually get abt 13 medium muffins for the recipe. :-D Happy trying.

The spinsterella yeah i heard a lot of good reviews about her thus I decided to go to her and moreover as she is a female gynae....

Is the waiting time at her side?

Vivi, maybe u can start looking out for other jobs first cos nowadays no doubt mkt is better but it will still take sometime to find one. I kn there will be lots of ??? in ur mind, u will be thinking wat if u strike then will affect job etc... Trust in ur Lord, he kns everything that is gg in ur mind and will plan the best path for u. I was so dw when my co treated me that way, I still feel bitter cos aft almost 2yrs of hard work I dun even get a single cts! I ask God y me? N moreover I hv been pushing my IVF fr last yr till nw, n when i finally make the 1st step, this job thing came crashing dw on me. I think God will kns me well u will be shocked, he kns i won't be able to cope with the idiotic work plc & ppl n hence giving me a relax environment for me as i nw emark on my IVF journey. Nw I happily go to work, chit chat w friends. Even if I bfp nw, I won't look bk on my decision, maybe if nt for this I might nt hv bfp under such stressful cond.

Claire, I'll try that tomorrow morn. Hee... U are such a brave darling too!

U gals enjoy urself, today can't meet up w u gals, cos my niece's wedding today.

afternoon... just manage to settle down after bathing my girl & reading yest&today's posts...

Joanne, ur son so sweet use his $$$ to buy gift for u... My girl keeps her coins in her piggy bank woh.. But she did make 2 cards for me for bday & motherday... haha... Tot not very nicely down.. but think she tries her best liao.. haha..

For those jabbing gals... i salute to you all... Jiayou.. don't give up since u all started liao... Come here to complain abt your pain we will share it w you all!

yaataa... u joining Vivi to the same gyane? So nice of u... But u don't hv your own gynae ahr? Just chng like like ahr?

Vivi.. yah she's good. She did my laparoscopy and I was impressed by her skill. I love the way she encourages me. She did my IUI also. The waiting time is ok.. I think the longest I waited was for the IUI.. but that was because of a problematic patient. Generally,the waiting time is abt 15mins to 30mins the most. Her assistant Jasmine (the bespectacled one at the counter) is also nice. :-D

Hm still thinking of what to do because I am in the hotel industry so wondering what I can do.... And again the pay wise must be quite ok or else I doubt I will be making the move....

The spinsterella that is good to hear because the previous gynae's asisstant is a bit rude and emotional... sometimes can be friendly and sometimes can be a bit not welcoming. Ask a few more questions and I can feel their impatieness...

I need someone that is reassuring and funishing me with a lot of info ...

Good to hear that the waiting time is not so long because the previous gynae I can easily wait for 2 hours....

Vivi.. yah.. I hate to go to doctors or dentists with rude assistants. This Jasmine is not like that. Plus, trust me, when you meet Dr Geraldine Tan you will smile.. Her chirpiness is infectious. :-D You can't help but to be positive. I chose her after reading about her in another thread also. My husband likes her style too.. she won't mind you asking questions. :-D

Angel, welcome!

Vivi, my gynae's wait is oso more than 2hrs.. haiz!! oso tinking of changing leh.. but dun wan to go too far.. as the current one is at orchard mah. keke..
Maybe u look out for another job, since ur job is so stressed... find something not so stress ba.. then u can ttc without stress and more relaxed..

good luck..

Sparklebee, thanks.. will look out at the next com fair...

Evelyn enjoy ur bkk trip
take care..

Wah..so many posts...

Faith,
I m not comfy w jd,that's y hesistating.not comfy coz the jd was not clearly outlined.I oli know my current 2roles -set up sap for all dept or juz procurement.c so vague right coz Hiring MD tells me 1thing,Hr another.also another is handle po/pr.
Hr say when I can cope well with both,learn up production planning.that's all!! When original jd list is quite long.
Frankly this role is more junior than my past jobs n slight different role.
I welcome new challenges but things r not outlined clearly n that's my biggest doubt.
Duno ,I hv a feeling it b messy n ppl unfriendly-like my last job.
My hubb know I m not comfy w it-if sign,it's juz to settle finance n continue ttc.n he worries I b unhappy everyday.he encourage me to go for d contract post intw n c hw.
I woke up middle of d nite yesdae..wondering shd I take d offer.

K..back to ttc---ask ure hubb not to jab same area or same side.
Jab alternate sites to allow recovery.
u shd learn hw to jab lei..in case ure hubb not ard.
Jiayou..another 16 days to go..

Thanks for your compliment..... here so quiet today... most of the gals went to pray to GYNN.

Hi JC,
Your gal still young, so won't know how to spend $$ yet. My son had drawn for me for the past few years too. I kept all in a file and laminate some to display at my workdesk..;-)

Hi Faith,
Don't tear... you will have your bundle of joy very soon too.. as your IVF will succeed this round k... positive thots..;-) Jiayou and all the best..

Hi The spin,
Thanks for your URL...hope I got a chance to try out the muffin too... thank you thank you..

hi sleepygal,
don't be sad... maybe too early to test.. since your bbt high, there is chance k... same for clarie... no see red means got chance..

Sleepygal,
mahb 2early.test again in 2 days times.

Gers,I went to draw divine lot n had it deciphered.d uncle spot on ,mentioned I am unhappy to take up d offer.he encouraged me to take up .d initial stages will b tough n I hv to b tolerant n patient.but there is a guardian angel in d cmpy whom will look after me n when time is ripe,I will make my mark.
He also mention this job will bring me luck..
Thou so,I m still not convinced.wan to hit my stupid brain!!!!!
Anyway,willtake up d offer.if it realli gets tough,i will alys remember d uncle golden words n will bear with it.
duno hw true,he say I sm supposed to come bk return a favor last mth but I didn't,ntrue enff I lost my last job.if I've returned,my path wld hv been smoother.
Hope everything bodes well for my new role.