i think we gals are more unite than man... heee.. they don't chat like we do n don't grumble like us.. haha....
Gals usually if unhappy will voice out but guys usually will keep to themselve one.. till 1 day they cannot tahan.. then will burst into flame...

yo girls! i am back after a veryyyyy fulfilling dinner!

JC, welcome back leh! we been missing u wor, no TTC but can still come back here and talk talk to us! yes, it seems like our gatherings revolve around temples hor? aiya, as long as got place for us to sit and talk, anywhere will be good! so will u be coming on sat?? come come!

claire, glad u are feeling much better liao! it is true, u are machiam our resident expert for anything health-related, be it our own flu bugs and sicknesses, or stuff we need to know for our elders. zai! continue being happy ok!

esnow, thanks for adding me! wah, your temp on CD1 is very high already wor. may we all strike this cycle!

and to all the rest, i just came back from dinner at chomp chomp. we had pork satay, char kuay tiao, chicken wings, pork porridge, egg milk beancurd, topped off with sugarcane drinks! soooo shiok la! but the sad thing is, we waited over 45 mins for our Ah Hock Hokkien Mee, and it never came.. make me sad sad only. then we proceeded to TPY pasar malam, had tako yaki balls and ended up at Mos for milkshakes and clam chowder.. it's been a super fab food night!

wah... yaataa,
ur meal like so much so full...
*green eyes*
oh, thank you thank you.... *bowbow*
but me no expert la...

hi gals...
today i at my 10dpo, and breast still sore like crazy... all must pray for me ar... cos my temp although not high enough but looks good.... tot today hpt is -ve ar...

vivi,
you must come wor, dun fly kite, need to measure your precious wrist before final submission.

aiyah, Claire, u mia in msn.
your braclet completed.
let me know if u like it or needs alteration.
particularly like it when hand is in downwards position as the three strands would be very distinctive.
hope you like it

3941865.jpg

today is my turn to feel depressed...

this afternoon went to see gynae.. cyst got reduced in size but not fully.. gynae say to take 1 mth contraceptive pills to see if cyst will be removed totally due to supression of hormones.. she suspect my right ovary is being 'tied' to behind my uterus wall due to my endo which is why it is very difficult to scan my right ovary for follicles.. n right ovary is not in good condition coz can only see 4 follicles.. based on age, should see at least 7-8 follicles on each ovary every month.. then left ovary got 7 follicles but hsg done last time showed that left tube is unable to expel all the dye during hsg which could means that something is hindering the left tube..

basically, she dun advise IUI or SO-IUI.. say better for me to go for ivf.. sighzzz... so many bad news within 1 day..

i would love to join your sat gathering (if i'm invited) but sadly i cant this time.. sat will be bringing my mum out for mother's day meal and dinner will be for MIL..

Claire, jiayou jiayou! Crossing our fingers for u. Dun stress urself n keep testing, think the best is test on dpo15.

Log time nv log in msn, so jus nw i go c c loh. Saw my gf whom i did nt contact for a long time, got 2nd bb liao, jus turn 1mth old nt long. Sob sob... when she got her 1st she still ask am i trying, nw her 1st one 2yrs+ n i'm still struggling, so demoralised.

I tender today le, heart pumping really fast, wahaha... Nv feel so excited bef. My manager jus gladly accepted my letter, show it to my dept head. Laughing while reading the letter, seems so happy. Maybe they are glad tat i auto get rid of myself. My buddy colleagues say dun be too sensitive n they are speculating is it because i dun hv VB that's y. Bunch of KPO!

Ceraine, this is prescribed by my gynae. My DH was initially at 2% n aft taking for 3mths, increased almost double. I'm the one who bu zhen qi lah!
If i kn i got so much prob, i think don't marry better...
That's a veri nice braclet that u hv made. U gals are so talented.

yaataa, thanks for adding me too. hee.. my cd1 temp always high high one.. then slowly drop a bit. also not sure whats wrong with me..
your dinner descriptions never fail to tempt me to eat more.. haha...

ceraine, very nice bracelet! do you have a name for it?
btw, can check with you? how long will the whole hsg thingy take, including the observation period if any? i am going for mine next week.

FINALLY finished reading all the posts for the past 3-4days.

Claire, dun be sad, no pt straining ur r/s wif ur dh over the nonsense character. must focus on ur health and ttc hor. As long as u wen xin wu kui is good enough liao, dun bother wat pple says.

yaataa, so envious of u leh. everyday ur eating schedule seems so exciting and fruitful. i must say ur dh is so nice too, bring u for good food everyday. i cant join u gals on sat. gotta celebrate mothers' day for my mil.

ceraine, ur masterpiece is very nice leh.

Faith, happy for u to make this move. at least now got more time and effort to make the ttc plan come true. next job will be better one. they din appreciate u is their loss lor. Jia You.

Bebe, dun be sad. at least ur cycst did shrink, so hopefully wif the medications, it will leave u forever. cheer up gal. and who knows, u will P naturally without the need for IVF. Jia You.

now i left neck pain and headache. in aircon room oso hot hot de, especially the neck and forehead. just now temp is 37.12 and now is 37.32. hopefully not fever. pls pls virus bug go far far away.

hi faith,
they so mean le... they didnt even ask u stay... so bad...

hi bebe,
sayang sayang... mine also... sad hor... tell urself, never mind... is not a competition... wat will come will come... =)
*hug hug*
at least u still got solution to conceiving le, not end of the world... must be positive then ur body will recover...

hi sleepygal...
u sick ar... play until fall sick liao... aiyo, y u never take care...

Hi ceraine,
Nice bracelet you made... ;-)

Hi clarie,
yes... agree... you are our doctor...;-)
All the best for your this cycle.. bfp bfp...;-)

Hi esnow,
I have add you in ff too...

Hi xmas snow,
not sure why though... stupid ff... bar me from seeing yours.. can you see mine?

Hi sleepygal,
wah.. nice bbt and a drop at dpo9 may symbolise implantation... don't worry... is too early for af to come now too..

so envious that you gals always meetup.. me abit tight on arranging any outing since my weekend is precious and must accompay my son since i spend not so much time with him on weekday already..hope you gals can understand.. do enjoy your trip at the temple k...;-) weather is real hot recently... even if rain, i still feel very hot... so u gals please drink more water so that won't fall sick ya...

Hi jc,
rest well and take care... hope your recover will recover soon after these few days rest... drink more water..

claire, i got take care leh. i drink lots of water and still got bring the vit c tablets (watsons brand of redoxon) to make drink everyday leh. got rest too, everyday sleep until sun raise high high then wake up. good life leh.

joanne, thanks thanks. hopefully its good news on the way.

Faith,
no lah, dun think that way lah.even if we face more obstacles in ttc-ing, we should not be deprived to be loved!
i hv a gf whom is so determined she dun wana a kid, her hubb went along with her wish too.

may i know which gynae prescribe?
yah, heard about tribestan. but SF loh dun prescribe it lei.

Esnow,
*blush* thanks for complimnt.
yah, named it as Love, Claire
hsg is very fast.
the doctor will explain to you the procedure, cleanse your V area, put in the tube and dye. it should finish say 10-15 mins if all goes well.
observation period is half an hour, depending on your recovery condition.

remember to relax. the nurse told me some ladies are so shy and tensed up and they have problem getting the lady to spread the legs.hence took longer time and more painful.

bebe,
don't be sad.did gynae propose any solutions?
u did ure scans on CD2, is it 3-dimensional.
i did it a mth plus back.
i mean, i have about 6-7 eaggs on each side too, but sadly till now , didnt conceive too.
so dun take it too hard k.

Hi faith,
not worth to work for your company.. they don't appreciate you so leave is a good choice... then you can find a better job who can appreciate you more... all the best to you to get a nice job soon.

Hi babe,
hug hug... don't be too sad... they are always miracle k... think positive and you will bfp soon... jiayou..

tmr going kk for our review.
hopefulli gynae dun tell us ivf is our way out.
wish me best of luck..tata..hope hsg reading drops..

sala,..hopes fsh reading drops to normal range, and hsg is fine....though gotten the report le, but needs assurance from gynae..keke
k nitz girls...2 more days to weekends.....

Thxs Gals! *Hugs bk*
Is ok nt worth getting upset. I dun fit the culture who needs to carry balls of bossess so is ok. I always keep hesitating abt leaving cos I nd $ for IVF n thinking of the maternity leave. Since they treat me like dirt, my heart is dead for the co. N i can't simply dun bother, jus take mc for scan or go office late. God really kns me well, he kns if I stay I will be thinking alot, scared clash leave with boss, etc. So nw i really hack care. Maybe is a +ve sign that i may soon be blessed, no doubt my financials will be strained but God is so powerful that he will pave a way for me. Maybe will strike 4D or Toto lah, hahah...

Ceraine, this gynae tat prescribes my hubby is Dr Ang fr Gleaneagles. I did IUI with her. Maybe u can google more abt it, the name is Andriol Testocaps, but a bit ex lah. 1mth supply, $150.
U interested I can go c my gynae n get fr her, then u dun hv to waste $ to see her.

Yaataa, u really power eater leh. I jus ate 1 dish of veg n egg with porriage, but feel like vomiting, head seems to be spinning n so sleepy.
Talk to u gals tomorrow. NITZ

I'll hv more time to log it le since I'm offcially ROD liao.

thanks gers for the consolation and encouragement.. trying hard to feel less down.. now must seriously think about ivf and if wana go to kkh instead.. coz current gynae at raffles n cannot have govt grant if do ivf there.. hopefully the cyst goes off by itself within this month.. my holi like tat will be wasted.. gg to beach resort this month to r&r and also to ttc.. now no need to ttc in Bali liao..

yaataa, wow, you got very good appetite.. very feng fu dinner..

claire, good luck.. hope your bbt stays high high up..

faith, CONGRATS! you are 1 step closer to tuo li ku hai.. don't let the reaction of your boss n colls affect u.. enjoy the happiness of throwing tat letter and soon no need to see these ppl or do those horrible stuff again..

ceraine, nice bracelet.. i did the scan on cd5 but i dun think it is 3-D.. which gynae are you seeing at kkh?

sleepygal, u try taking more fruits and water.. can take some chrysanthemum with wolfberries.. i sometimes just soak them with hotwater and drink.. not so liang (i think) and does help to expel the heatiness..

Faith,
I hope I can hv ure courage really on d finances part.
If tmr answer is ivf..I realli duno wat I shd do then.
Been thru a few intws,no luck still.wonders if my path is paved for ivf during this down period..
Let me chk my Gynae tmr on d tibestan.

Bebe,
would u intend to seek 2nd opinion?
I m seeing dr sf loh,private patient at kk.
His waiting time can b quite long.
Else u may consider pc wong at nuh,though slightly pricely as all scans are done by ure Gynae.

morning!!

walau all these late night owls leh seriously! i was totally conked out by the end of dinner, bathed and collapsed in bed. by that time, hubbs snoring away happily liao lor T_T

joanne, don't worry! of course must spend time with #1 la, cos when your #2 pop liao, must divide time le. don't worry, we will help u send your bb prayer to GYNN, and we can chat chat here also

claire, very sore boobs and still high temp = good good good symptoms
we are all keeping our fingers crossed for u!

ceraine, walau darling, u really really zai, the bracelet is totally claire's style -- pink and super super feminine! chio! about the finances vs ivf choice, i guess today u will be able to decide after seeing the doc. best of luck! and like faith says, even if u are pigeonholed into taking what seems to be a difficult choice, everything will work itself out in the end. plus SA results fluctuate quite wildly one right? don't lose heart and give up k. we are here for u.

faith, sounds like u have joined claire and ceraine on the tai tai life! really envy envy wor! this morning, i really struggled to peel open my eyes.. and once they were open, i wanted to go back to sleep immediately! i am sure that God has plans for u in his time
everything will work out smoothly!

sleepygal, i agree, too early for AF to come la! the drastic dip at DPO9 is good one! let's hope your temp goes back to high high today!

anyway girls, it's thursday liao!! i can smell the weekend!

good morning ya!! TGIT!!;)

hi yaataa
ohhhhhh you r so sweet and understanding.you will be blessed with bfp soon..;) thk u for praying for me yah..
To all gals: pls enjoy your outing to the fullest..

Hi sparklebee & ceraine
all the best to your checkup today yah.. Must update us with good result k..;)

hi crown
almost forget to congrat you on your good bt result..;) take care well k.. U r so quiet yesterday..

Hi tigerbb
long time no hear fr you yah.. How r u?

Hi clarie and sleepygal
hope your bbt stay high high today..

Hi monster
quite sometime didnt hear fr .. Hope all is well for you doctor..;)

good morning gals.

hi bebe, chrysanthemum with wolfberries can drink those ready-made ones (in packet form) sold in the supermarkets? thanks for the advice.

hi yaataa & joanne, thanks for the consolation. yes, my bbt increased slightly after yesterday's drop. keeping fingers crossed. :x now still headache and left neck / shoulder pain.

morning da jia,
the stupid cough still keep on haunting me leh.. be it in the day or not... #%$@

wah.. ceraine, got custom-made accessories for Claire ahr... sure looks gd on her one.. haha.. the pink style whahaha..
Me are those black colour or dark colour style one..

seems like everyone bbt is high high woh... hope to hear more gd news from you all....

oh.. for the gathering on sat, i can join le.. cos it's my bday woh... will have makan outside
U gals enjoy yourself woh!

hello morning gers......

faith u tuo li ku hai liao......good good....must be positive k....tink on the bright side

hoi joanne, ceraine....sleepygal...Jc....

bebe: u be fine okie....

hi beary, good morning.

hi JC, must take care wor. Happy birthday to u in advance. May the cough bug leave u far far away as soon as possible.

Morning gals didnt log in last night because I came home late, was out with friends for dinner....

Wow Yaataa I didnt know my side got pasir malam.... leh so jialet...

Ceraine Nope I dont fly kite I fly aeroplane hee hee (just joking la. yeah will be coming for the gathering. I am excited to see my watch le....

Today is CD 15 le still no sign of O.... hmm I am wondering if something is really wrong with me. BBT going up and down again, today only at 36.15 I am worried that this cycle is not good again...

morning gals,
hope u have a great day ahead....

JC,
happy bday in advance too... enjoy ur week and get well soon...

sleepygal,
so happy for u le.... hope u bfp bfp bfp....

thanks thanks claire. Haha, if really bfp, then pls get ready all ur containers and get into the queue for the bbdusts hor. Haha, but claire & yaataa, both of u will have priority cos u r my cycle buddy. Haha, its too early for all these now. Keeping fingers crossed and praying hard.

yooooo!! haha sleepygal u so cute la! yeah yeah yeah i will come armed with one huge airtight container and get it from u haha!
and your bbt still going strong la, don't worry about it!

tiger, so qiao!! whereabouts were u hanging out? my fave places at TPY gotta be old town white coffee, ya kun kaya toast, and mos burger. super slurpz lor!

vivi, u blur queen! the pasar malam so big, and has been going on for at least a week plus liao! i am a big fan of pasar malam food
and hey, don't worry! i think O should come before CD20 for u ba
remember there will be a pre-O dip, perhaps today's low temp is an indication of O coming soon? jiayou!

JC, happy birthday darling!! have a faaaaab birthday celebration on sat k
we will be thinking of u and missing u

ceraine.... u so talented wor. ... sooo pretty & sweet braclet... =)

Bebe... dun b too sad ok.... does the doc recommend any flushing of the tube to clear blockage? go IVF direct is a quicker option but not too sure if the blocked tube will affect preg or not wor... u better read up more...

Faith ... good for U eh! tendered on the auspicious day... hope everything works out for u ... and stay relaxed so tat u will get P faster! =)

yeapz... Will update u gals once i see gyne 4.30pm .. praying hard tat sac has grown......

Thxs for all the well wishes! I will make it gals n so can u!

Ceraine, i'm nt being brave but look things at the big pic and since things has also turn so sour. Imagine I hv to spend 10-20k on IVF (no doubt there's medisave n grant but is still our $) in exchange for such a job. U will find is nt worth it. I'm just a junior office hence u can roughly gauge my salary. I'm alr planning for some part time job if i cann't find a Full time one in the mean time. Jus hv to be +ve!
I hope things are well for u n u do nt hv to resort to IVF. I'm also under Dr Loh. N i my blood test report is ok, HSG done also ok. Dr Loh simply ask me go IVF. I'm surprised and hence i went to c another gynae did IUI but fail. Maybe Dr Loh is right n therefore i'm nt wasting anymore time liao. Even thou they say young better chance but I think in the IVF thread, 1 gal who has been doing IVF ard age of 26 or 28 can't remember hv been trying IVF till nw leh, so sad rite... Nothing's foolproof.

Vivi, dun stress urself. Sometimes may ovulate late but is ok. Imagine 2 of my friend, once a yr only 4 times menses, all got 2 kids leh.
As long as the ovulation is gd, late is ok.

JC, try taking some honey, it is suppose to help. But must refain for Orange & chicken k!

Calzz, how's ur jab gg on, encounter any prob? I'm starting mine tomorrow le. Nervous but I'll jiayou!

tks tks Claire & yaataa! hope i can gd food on that day... cos now can't take heaty food & cold drinks.. wahkao!

tks faith... took honey drink everyday too but then got lots of phlem cough baadly loh!
U really v stable leh... just tender n now think doing ivf le... Must hv save quit a bit hah! Jiayou & gd luck!

Yaataa you know what when I see my temperature dip then I always thought today is the day but OPK always show -ve sian man....

Got Pasar Malam meh I today want to go... but where is it? how come I didnt see it...

Faith I am just worried that something is wrong with my factory that is why no O... If this cycle no O I have already made up mind to see a gynae....

JC, Have a wonderful Bday celebration with ur family!! =)

yaataa... ya mah.. u are tuperware queen eh..dun play play... who knows u got the whole kitchen full of it.. haha..

i will be gng to TMC 4.30pm.. abit scare but will REN MING lor... if its yours to keep it will stay.. if not... i worry also can't help...

JC, can go eat the crystal jade steamboat! walau i saw it yesterday... super droolz man! i stand there and look at the people sitting inside enviously.. haha! and got freeflow xiao long bao!

(i also look enviously at preggie women wor.. saw so many yesterday!)

and vivi, the pasar malam is at the courts area. fairly big la, but the only things i am interested in -- food (of course!) and cheap cute stickers. hahha!

good that u have made up your mind, but hope that your O will guai guai come!!

sparkle bee, don't worry k. everything will be fineeeeee!

i also wan freeflow xiao long bao... how come crystal jade have eh... any crystal jade or the steamboat outlet?

heehee tat time when i not P yet.. i also.. keep looking at preggie women... and keep thinking how come not my turn yet.. i dun mind to put on weight for BB sake.. haahaa..

sparkle bee, only a few crystal jade outlets have the steamboat buffet thing leh. must check! i know the TPY and holland V outlets have

me also don't mind putting on weight for bb lor! 15kg i also ok!! 20 kg also ok!

Hi esnow,

Yup, I think that's my User.

Hi Claire,

I not sure how to add u but sent an invite. I still can't find how to see friends. keke....

Hope ur BBT stay high and get a positive soon.

Hi Bebe,

Ur gynae nv suggest what to do for the tube? But if u're ttcing how to take pills? Previously I got cyst too. Had it twice. Once on left, another on right. In 2008 I just went for lapro for my cyst nia.

JC, no lah. I book my IVF way in Sept last yr, having cold feet drag till nw. Started the prog aft my last mense; mid-Apr, then this bonus thing happen cos my co is Mar financial yr. Aft weighing the pros & cons decided to quit. N also the support of DH n my family. Firstly i worried aft investing so much $ my cycle is a flop cos my of work, which is nt worth it mah, Since they treat me like dirt! My wealth is having a supportive DH n my family. My younger sis still volunter to give me her bonus cos she kn i spend alot seeing doc. i so pai sai u kn. even if preg lah can't get full time, i'll work contract n part time to save the $ for milk powder, haha... I plan ahead liao. Haha...

If take the chuan bei pi ba gao leh, i think it also helps but effect slowly n dun harm ur body. Give it a try.

Yaataa, where is this crystal jade steamboat, free flow of xioa long bao. Then walk out of the resturant with Bao face, wahaha...

Vivi, is normal for a woman to hv annovualtion on certain cycles, cos u might be stress and send wrong signal to ur hormones, so is impt to be relax.

Moring ladies.
In a ulu place of singapore that only got limited bandwidth - really really crawling Hence only managed to read the posts when back home last night, but dead tired.

Claire & Sleepygal, both ur bbt looks so good unlike me- stockmarket look. These few days actual stock market dropped just like my bbt. Menses should be coming soon.

Actually feeling quite tired about the whole ttc thing for I seems to be the only one taking care of my health and medication while the other seems not putting in any effort lor, not even willing to take the multivit..sigh. Really give like giving up for ttc for no 2 already as my age is catching up and trying for all these years and with all the checks etc nothing is wrong. Only console part is that I already got 1.

wowo.. yaataa.. i will prob eat nearby my house at Northpoint restaurant bah... Hv anyone try Mayim restaurant? I always see such a long q woh...

Faith, at least u still hv all the financial support from ur DH & family...
I'm the eldest in my family.. hence still giving allowance to my Parent after i gotten married & hv kid.. cos still want to be filial to them..

I don't think i can make it for IVF cos i'm stare of the procedure , secondly is no $$$.
Me & DH are those not earning a lot one, add up not even $5K. So i cannot afford to quit my job.
Hoep that i can strike big for lottery soon... haha... still daydreaming

yaata & claire.. forgot to tell u that time me n DH took leave for healthscreening right.. we go suntec KuShinBow (can't remember how to spell) to eat... v nice woh.. japan buffet.. Each pax abt $35 for lunch buffet..
I'll still be gog there in June to eat with my buddy.... U all shd go try try...